Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
2nd Labor Day weekend stay for my family of 4. The location is great and the staff is even better. I recommend this KOA to any and all people.
Sep 08, 2015
5th year in a row now, on Labor Day and we plan on continuing to come back every year. My Grand Kids insist on this.
Sep 08, 2015
it was ok but the lay out is all wrong where we were we could out it was a one way but had to come back in the same way couldn't turn around just need some adjustments
Sep 08, 2015
Loved every minute of it
Sep 08, 2015
very nice location to river - clean campground and restrooms
Sep 08, 2015
Positives: art, pool, hayride, playground, fire rings. Negatives: spaces too close, quality of river access (at least that which we found), quality of amenities at space.
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding! Friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are maintained well. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoyed this KOA. Although WiFi is limited, I really did not miss it.
Sep 08, 2015
Park was clean and accessible. Love having no lights at night - made star gazing awesome. We definitely will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Our water connection was leaky. Some of the sites are very narrow and have wide trees that take up most of the site and make it difficult to extend an awning. The bathrooms were clean and nice. The kids enjoyed the playground and the dog park was nice to let the dogs off leash for awhile. Very quiet at night which was appreciated.
Sep 08, 2015
My campsite #39 had unkempt large bushes/trees that made getting around the campsite a challenge. Also created a very small area for campfire and table. Normally this KOA is a fabulous place to stay but this weekend the owners were crabby. I was told they were short-handed. The WiFi was non-existent. I always enjoy the ceramics, tie-dying, and hayrides. The location is beautiful.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a kamper kabin. The cabin was clean and we'll taken care of, however the whole site was old and could defiantly use some updating. Our kabin was directly across from the playground so peace and quiet was out of the question. Dispose the age and the loud activity, it was a nice stay.
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of my favorite Kampgrounds. The staff is friendly and over the top helpful. Can't wait to come back! Teri O"
Sep 07, 2015
Overall unfriendly and care less attitude was not typical of any KOA I've stayed at. Disappointing :(
Sep 06, 2015
We had just spent a week at a National Forest campground near Taylor Resorvior and were disappointed in how close the campsites were to each other. Loved being right on the Arkansas River.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice, right on the Arkansas River. Live attendant for night arrivals. As with any campground, there is always room for improvement, and that usually means bathrooms. And that cost money...but we love the location and the folks...
Sep 02, 2015
Nice campground with good amenities. Campsite was comfortable. My only concern was the animal webs in the trees which appeared to be some sort of insect. Or tree disease. It would have been nice to have been notified as to what it actually was as my grandson was a little concerned. Also there was no hot water at the dish washing station. Loved the playground and pool which were nicely maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
I was in site #74. I think it must be the best site in the whole campground. I will return again.
Aug 31, 2015
Had great time again
Aug 30, 2015
My wife, grandson and I had a wonderful time and plan on going back in the near future.
Aug 29, 2015
We look forward to our next visit!
Aug 28, 2015
clean and friendly, store is well stocked. Nice and quiet.
Aug 26, 2015
I would stay here again. Everything is older and could use a little updating, but it's camping--right? Everything works great. Nice by the river.
Aug 26, 2015
this is a very well kept campground
Aug 25, 2015
Great. Clean and well kept camp sites. Pavillion area needs weedeating.
Aug 25, 2015
One of the most scenic campgrounds we've been to. Great amenities, activities, and staff.
Aug 25, 2015
nice setting on the arkansas river but the staff is much less efficient than other koas that we have camped at.
Aug 25, 2015
Pool was nice!
Aug 24, 2015
First time camping in about 10 years had a blast
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great- plenty of things to do for the kids. Only issue was proximity to HWY 50, pretty loud at night with the traffic.
Aug 22, 2015
Great friendly welcome from staff. Park was nearly full when we were there.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much - tent sites were nice right by the river and the Motel rooms were nice and clean - motel is old but kept up nice. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2015
Great scenery; quiet and beautiful tent sites directly at the Arkansas river; BUT: tent sites somewhat small; dirty sink full of cockroaches to do dishes;
Aug 19, 2015
Great place with friendly people
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Could not use the burn pit, it was under a pine tree #17
Aug 18, 2015
The hosts of the campground were the nicest people.However picnic tables were in desperate need of refurbishing. Splinters in your backside hurt!
Aug 18, 2015
Grandkids had a blast! Plenty to see and do. Clean and well maintained facilities.
Aug 18, 2015
owners and staff are outstanding and accommodating. there is always something to do. Everyone is friendly and kind.
Aug 17, 2015
The area is beautiful and the grounds are kept pretty clean. There were 2 days that the dog park plastic bags were out and not refilled but otherwise it was a nice area. The staff was nice, except we had a run in with an older man that was not. Don't remember his name. We will be coming back though.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed at deluxe tent site 50. Overall a good trip. Having the water and power is GREAT. The wood deck was very old and warped though. You had to walk carefully to avoid tripping, etc. Our toddler tripped and fell a few times on the uneven boards. The pool and camp activities were great. The shower water pressure was terrible (barely a trickle). All the employees were very friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
A great time! Never left the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Great weekend. Lots of things to do and great staff. Love staying at this KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay a lot - the campground is very clean. One suggestion is to widen out the turn for the big rigs at the east end - the turn is way to tight and we watched people struggle with the turn and one driver actually jack-knifed his rig and damaged it getting around the curve.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful location right beside the river. Trees and limbs need to be trimmed for the big rigs. No cell service, but hey, its the beautiful Colo mountains :)
Aug 17, 2015
Tucked away next to the Arkansas river, this Koa is one of our favorites. Nice assortment of accommodations. Nice pool and bathrooms. Love the hay ride. Only complaint is that you have to rent a cabin for 2 nights on some weekends which doesn't always work out for our plans.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly. Wish I could have stayed for art class on Saturday. Already recommended this koa to friends.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Very nice setting. Well maintained.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. We camped right beside the Arkansas river. The sound of the white water rapids put us asleep every night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals