Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Great location and very nice people!
Jul 02, 2014
We would like it better there if the sites were more level and we did not have to put the camper up on blocks. friendly staff tho.
Jul 01, 2014
This park is not big on all the things to do for kids which is fine with us, but the views are amazing!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
We used this KOA for our neighborhood camping trip. Jim and Amy were so accommodating for our large group and the updates they are making to all the sites are phenomenal!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Very polite staff, great site, lots of activities. Thanks for making a very fun weekend
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean and everybody was friendly and helpful! Pool was clean and looks like it had been updated. Tent sites were smaller but our neighbors were great!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Tons of activities for the children. My only complaint would be the red ants right in our campsite. very dangerous for young children. However, highly recommend this KOA and we will stay again! :)
Jun 30, 2014
We had a very nice site and was really enjoyable. Will go back to Cotopaxi KOA.
Jun 29, 2014
just wished it had better internet and cable TV. Staff was nice and friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
Good KOA, relaxing tent site!
Jun 27, 2014
I have always enjoyed this campground for the past 28 years. It is well maintained, they continually add enhancements to the sites like new trees, cabin pads, fire rings. we will be back again this year & next
Jun 27, 2014
took the grand kids played at the park did potery swam &hay ride great family place
Jun 26, 2014
this stay was very relaxing the hospitality was great and the weather was great
Jun 24, 2014
Had a great time. Our site location was the best. We really enjoyed the patio area at the east end. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had so much FUN!!!! Great Kampgrund!
Jun 23, 2014
Many sites need to be levelled.Some sites had sewer lines going uphill. Good to see that more trees were being planted.
Jun 23, 2014
This was our very first family trip in our new trailer. The site was spacious, the facilities were very clean, and the staff was very nice. The location is beautiful, I just wish I would have brought my fishing pole.
Jun 23, 2014
Too many cost extras that should have been free
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great KOA with great people and awesome location! I'll definitely be back!
Jun 22, 2014
Good, friendly folks. IOt would be nice if the spots were more level and there was more room to park by your camper, but a nice place to stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Great location. Nice prices. Nice people, Golf course needs work. Nice pool.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We had a very nice stay and we were glad we got the campsite we did, because the campsites were a little smaller then expected. We loved having all the amenities.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice campground, friendly people. The hay ride was a good perk. Nice pool, the grounds where well taken care of. Bathrooms were very clean. Didn't like how the campgrounds were so close together, but somewhat normal for a campground. Fire pits were small. Horseshoe pit needs work, playground could use a couple more things. Kind of pricey. Overall good place to stay.
Jun 18, 2014
We had a blast! We stayed in a cabin and my parents pitched a tent along the river. The "extras" (like the tractor rides and ice cream socials) really took the experience above our expectations. Thanks to the owners/workers for their attention to detail and clean facilities. We will definitely be back again! -The Loveladys
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
we had a wonderful week-end
Jun 16, 2014
Great employees and clean facilities awesome location; looking forward to our next visit
Jun 16, 2014
Fabulous! What a lovely campground. Cabin 3 is the best. Will definitely be returning! Thank you!!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
My family and I sure did enjoy our stay, the campground is always clean and the check in staff is extremely nice and helpful. Will be back next summer.
Jun 16, 2014
Love staying at Cotopaxi koa. Couldn't ask for better hosts! Kids love coming here. Thanks Jim and Amy and staff! Luz molina and Marie Macera and jazzmine,Elysia, and Isis
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful spot by the river. Even with all the holiday families, it was great. See you soon, Shirley and staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Very clean, .good staff and very family oriented I saw some nice trout caught by older kids. Quiet at night
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great amenities, friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Jun 14, 2014
Rough sites not good for larger RV's. Campground is full of large rocks, trees and posts that make entering and exiting sites difficult. Fine for smaller RV's and tents.
Jun 13, 2014
The site was "fine" people were very nice. Facilities were clean and nice. The only issue I had was the price. Very high at $60 plus. I wont be returning -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The vast majority of our sites are $34.60. However, we only have 5 of the large, patio sites on the river and they go quickly. We hope you give us another chance and try our other sites.
Jun 09, 2014
Great location and facility. Everyone on staff was kind and helpful
Jun 09, 2014
This is our favorite KOA to date. Beautiful setting nesteled in the mountainous valley. Great ammenities, great staff, they had something going on every day. Not your typical experience. We will be back for sure. FUN FUN FUN
Jun 09, 2014
I have a larve family with kids ranging from 2 to16. We stayed with some friends for the schools out weekend and everyone wanted to stay longer.We all had such a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful,the kids were always busy and the adults had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend with nature.Great campground!
Jun 09, 2014
Very Enjoyable. Hosts were pleasant and provided great entertainment and accommodations.
Jun 09, 2014
The dump site was terrible the trees hit my fifth wheel pulling up to it and the ground by the dump site was very small in width unlevel
Jun 07, 2014
Clean restrooms. Very kid friendly. Tight, cramped RV sites. Very basic cabins for the price. River is hidden by growth.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.