Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Staff was not overly friendly and the grounds were poorly maintained. We stayed there because it is one of the few CO KOA's with a pool.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly as well as other guest. Was very clean top to bottom. Best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Jul 02, 2013
Loved this place. I did have an issue with the Kampground banning charcoal grills. The county had a fire ban but that usually doesn't included private kamprounds so I think this was a ban set by the owners of this KOA. We felt this was overkill. It would be highly unlikely that a small charcoal grill in a cement fire pit or ring would start a wildfire in a private campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Very easy to find and had all the amenities we needed!
Jul 01, 2013
We only stayed one night but my dogs and I really enjoyed the offleaash park.
Jul 01, 2013
So unfriendly unwelcoming. No cable no reception limited to one hour of poor grade internet. First koa not to show me to our site. The absolute worse koa we have ever stayed at.
Jun 29, 2013
When we arrived at the camp ground it did not match the pictures on the web site. There is no grass only dirt that gets in everything. Camp ground promises views of the river, not unless you stay in one of the patio sites, which has a high price tag. Everyone is nice and friendly, it was just the campground that we had an issue with. Lots of weeds and no grass.
Jun 28, 2013
The qualities I look for we're present, clean bathroom, and hot showers.
Jun 27, 2013
Nice staff, friendly and helpful, campers all nice too!
Jun 25, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, great KOA. We enjoyed the Kamper Kabin again. Only one complaint--the beds are rocks!
Jun 25, 2013
My family had a wonderful time with our stay, the couple working the front desk was wonderful and very pleasant. We plan on going back next summer.
Jun 24, 2013
Evacuated from our campground due to fire in Royal Gorge to Cotopaxi KOA Tues Jun 11th (4 RVs total). Kampground is run down looking, bumpy uneven roads and sites. We asked for 50 amp on checkin, given 30 amp, had to go back and get different site Sites not level and narrow. Large bolders on edges of sites, they are difficult to get around. Tree limbs are not trimmed and scratch RV as drivin
Jun 24, 2013
This is one of my favorite KOAs so far! The location is right on the Arkansas River. Fishing is great. They have several wonderful family friendly events during the summer months. Kids loved the pool! Very close to some of the best white water rafting in Colorado. We will definitely be returning !
Jun 24, 2013
I love Jim and Amy. I needed time away so I went camping by myself. I knew I was going to be safe there because they know me and I will continue to go to Cotopaxi KOA.
Jun 23, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2013
We went fishing, saw a hay ride, pretty pool & play area.Great for family stay with fun right there.
Jun 20, 2013
Excellent stay ... I had a WONDERFUL site right on the river! Just wish the Wi-Fi worked better - it was very unreliable.
Jun 20, 2013
This was my wife and Is' first time at a KOA and we enjoyed it very much. We had the patio unit above the river and it was wonderful. Can't wait to go back to cotopaxi Koa.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
There are a bunch of us ladies that come up there every year, same weekend. We have always enjoyed it. This year, I believe it was kids weekend. The kids took over the pool and made it very unpleasant for adults to enjoy it
Jun 18, 2013
Customer service was poor. Workers were unfriendly with the exception of Amy.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely campground - great location. Nice staff.
Jun 18, 2013
my grandson and i had great time,we had our camper that i pull with my harley.good fishin,minigolf was fun and pool felt great ,surrounded my nice people . its all good, my wife and i are planning to come again before summer is over. thanks mike long
Jun 18, 2013
The sights by the river were beautiful. It was clean and maintained. Was surprised the Miniature Golf wasn't free.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Excellent family campground. Well maintained and well managed. Very scenic. We will try to return.
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly staff and quiet location. We loved the river view from cabin 3.
Jun 17, 2013
We start every summer with a trip to Cotapaxi RV camp. We're never disappointed!
Jun 17, 2013
first time at a KOA...great experience
Jun 16, 2013
Lots of amenities for families. Largest one I've been at but everyone was friendly and helpful. Noticed lots of camp spots WAY away from bathrooms-maybe at least put a couple of toilets at the other end of the campground.
Jun 16, 2013
Needs better wifi, close to road
Jun 14, 2013
we have stayed with you guys several times last summer. always enjoyed! clean facilities, friendly people. thanks keep doing a great job! will see you later this summer
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Everyone was very friendly! The pool was great and so was the playground! We had a great time!
Jun 11, 2013
This is the fourth time we have been to Cotopaxi. We love it and plan on returning whenever we can.
Jun 10, 2013
This KOA has a awesome view of the Arkansas River.The staff is friendly. It is locatated in a remote area. The pool is only 3ft and mini golf only 8 holes,showers& playground could use upgrades. There is No cell service and the WiFi is only free for 1 hr a day(not good)Would be a good idea to put grills at all the cabins,porchswings & benches too.It was nice but don't think I would stay again.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay. There was some noise from the highway, but otherwise no complaints.
Jun 10, 2013
Great campground! Enjoyed the layout and the staff was very friendly. Plan on going again this year because of the great experience!
Jun 08, 2013
Very clean and quiet. Felt safe and enjoyed the open welcome from the staff.
Jun 07, 2013
KOA was very clean, employees were extremely nice but for having an Anniversary Weekend the hayride was not running. Also not much internet service and I work thru the internet so I did not get my work done and it is advertised as Free Internet which it was for 1 hr.only. We stayed there several yrs ago and was so happy thats why we had returned.
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful place along the river run by wonderful older folks!
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Our stay at Cotopaxi/Loma Linda was everything I have come to expect from Kamping with KOA. The views were spectacular, the staff was very helpful, and the bathrooms were very clean. I want to say a special thank you to Wayne for his time and great directions :)
May 29, 2013
We always enjoy our stay, so much we renew our reservation every year for the next year as a gathering place for our families to enjoy the Memorial weekend. See you in 2014! Floyd
May 29, 2013
Jim and Amy and their workers always make it a fun time down at their KOA. We have now gotten a third generation coming to this KOA and hopefully they will be there with us every year for a very long time!!
May 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.