Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Ice was expensive at $4, the surcharge for pets was uncommon, and access to Internet was limited to one hour per day and the access was sketchy at best. Staff members were friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
The campground needs renovation. Unpacked roads make camping there a dust choked mess. UN air conditioned Kamper Kabin was like an oven in 90+ degree weather. No water at cabin. We couldn't take it any longer and left a day early. There was a nicer looking campground just down the road from this place. Wish I had know about that before booking here. Wont be staying at KOA in the future.
Jul 16, 2016
If tent camping I'd hesitate to recommend but if trailer camping I'd very much recommend therefore a 6 rating. We enjoyed tent camping but we're lucky enough to get a good site. Facilities were very good. Staff was excellent!!
Jul 16, 2016
Good for our needs. only needed one night.
Jul 15, 2016
All of the staff was unfriendly and the pool was very dirty. We were concerned about the fire nearby and nobody could give us any information or seemed to care about our concern. We spoke to other guests that felt the same way.
Jul 15, 2016
the fires were a littlestressful
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay if you want off the grid experience. Spots by river are the best. Personnel were pleasant. Little to no internet availability.....more attention from husband a plus!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Campsites neat n orderly. Fantastic location. River and mountains...and friendly camp host. Great place.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
GREAT PLACE! Looking forward to next visit at Labor Day!
Jul 12, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! This our second time there. We enjoyed a very private site. #74. The pool was refreshing as the weather was 100 degrees. Friendly staff. Nice gift/sundry shop. Will definitely stay again. Also easy access to white water rafting and Royal gorge.
Jul 11, 2016
2nd time here even better the second time, they made some additional improvements, campsite #74 is the best one there
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome
Jul 11, 2016
The pictures when you book on the KOA webpage don't represent the actual camp sites. Roads were very narrow, sites we anything but level. There was a two foot difference in elevation front to back in space 24. Fire ring directly under a cedar tree. No room to park your truck. That 1hr of free wi-fi is for your entire stay, not one hour daily. The Big Horn Good Sam campground is just West, & better
Jul 11, 2016
Love the river!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved our tent site on the river. Everything worked and seemed well maintained,and the bathrooms were clean which is always a nice surprise. Even tho we don't have kids, loved the family type atmosphere with ice cream social, putt putt, small hiking trails along the river. Would go back any time!
Jul 11, 2016
The location is beautiful but there are far too many spaces for the size of the campground, so no privacy, too many people in a confined area. Also, it seems that most people wanted to have a campfire each night, and since the weather was very hot and there was no wind, the air quality was terrible! We elected to stay inside our trailer and run the AC!
Jul 11, 2016
great
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great place. Clean and very friendly
Jul 09, 2016
Items in the the store are way overpriced. Would not buy in the store again.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Been here 3-4 times as a jumping off point for local outdoor activities / fun. Always a blast!
Jul 07, 2016
Liked our Kabin by the river. Area just needs a little TLC and minor updates
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Picturesque location in a canyon along the Arkansas River. We were in site 74 which is large and backs up to river. There is a shortcut through this site that people use to get to hiking trail. We didn't appreciate the foot traffic. No cell phone service and limited wireless due to mountains.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly, helpful, cozy!
Jul 07, 2016
I have2 large dogs. There is a large enough dog run for my one dog to chase a tennis ball. I fly fish. There is a good section of river to fish.
Jul 07, 2016
Our tentsite was along the treeline river. This location is beautifully maintained. The playground was older, but my daughter didnt care. Good facilities. I wish I could stay longer.
Jul 06, 2016
I have stayed in several KOA campgrounds and never felt more unwelcome. Felt like I couldn't even light a fire and gather with my family. We were practically told to go to sleep at 10:00pm. I will never come back to this place for that and many more reasons, they have give you an hour of Internet access and then you have to buy more. Terrible place to stay!!
Jul 06, 2016
Great art activities for the kids on the weekend, parade and fireworks for the 4th of July, but sites are right on top of one another, and there is no Wi-Fi or phone service. Great campsite for getting away from it all.
Jul 06, 2016
Your staff is amazing, the bathrooms were spectacular and the showers were fabulous. It was really easy to get to everything we needed to get to from your location.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
So much fun lots of activities. And the emergency vehicles were awesome to be around!
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great I just wish sights were a little more leavel
Jul 05, 2016
Good activities- but no phone /sewer/ or Internet
Jul 05, 2016
Overall, pretty good. Great proximity to the river for walk-up fishing. The only disappointing thing is tht is is advertised as having "fire pit" at all sites, but only every other one has an actual fire pit. The "pit" at our site had a permanent grate built in and a fire could barely be built there.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great weekend!
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful time as usual! Always a fun time with the crafts. Friendly staff, very helpful. Look forward to seeing you all again!
Jul 05, 2016
Very Fun Campground
Jul 05, 2016
Facilities need to be upgraded to match most other KOAS. Outdoor kitchen, more cabins, tent sites with hookups.
Jul 04, 2016
Fun Fun!!! Campsites afford privacy yet your able to meet new friends
Jul 03, 2016
We had a very relaxing time, thank you very much. Doug
Jul 03, 2016
Nice camping next to Arkansas river.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2016
Tent camp sites right off the river. Very pretty and quiet setting. Showers and restrooms clean. Better than most KOAs I've been to.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and friendly. Lots for the kids to do. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
host were great. very accomodating
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals