Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Great art activities for the kids on the weekend, parade and fireworks for the 4th of July, but sites are right on top of one another, and there is no Wi-Fi or phone service. Great campsite for getting away from it all.
Jul 06, 2016
Your staff is amazing, the bathrooms were spectacular and the showers were fabulous. It was really easy to get to everything we needed to get to from your location.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
So much fun lots of activities. And the emergency vehicles were awesome to be around!
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great I just wish sights were a little more leavel
Jul 05, 2016
Good activities- but no phone /sewer/ or Internet
Jul 05, 2016
Overall, pretty good. Great proximity to the river for walk-up fishing. The only disappointing thing is tht is is advertised as having "fire pit" at all sites, but only every other one has an actual fire pit. The "pit" at our site had a permanent grate built in and a fire could barely be built there.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great weekend!
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful time as usual! Always a fun time with the crafts. Friendly staff, very helpful. Look forward to seeing you all again!
Jul 05, 2016
Very Fun Campground
Jul 05, 2016
Facilities need to be upgraded to match most other KOAS. Outdoor kitchen, more cabins, tent sites with hookups.
Jul 04, 2016
Fun Fun!!! Campsites afford privacy yet your able to meet new friends
Jul 03, 2016
We had a very relaxing time, thank you very much. Doug
Jul 03, 2016
Nice camping next to Arkansas river.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2016
Tent camp sites right off the river. Very pretty and quiet setting. Showers and restrooms clean. Better than most KOAs I've been to.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and friendly. Lots for the kids to do. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
host were great. very accomodating
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Perfect place and Perfect stay!
Jun 28, 2016
Still waiting for return call r/t 7/1-7/3 camp sitex2, initial stay 2nights added 3rd night causing relocation of camper n tent to 2other sites 😁
Jun 28, 2016
It was pretty nice the only thing I didn't like was it was so close to the highway
Jun 27, 2016
Gorgeous sites right on the River. Nestled right between the mountains.
Jun 27, 2016
We are from Texas and I took a group of Scouts on a High Adventure trip to Back Pack and Raft the Arkansas. We stayed at this KOA after Backpacking and it was great! We got a group discount, camped right on the river, and everything was clean and well kept! The showers were great and all of the fun stuff to do there like the pool and games kept the Scouts occupied and happy! We will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
It would be nice if there were adult only pool hours. We were looking forward to swimming but didn't because of all the kids there. Otherwise great place
Jun 27, 2016
Lovely setting with the river flowing past, lots of birds. Trees at every site.
Jun 27, 2016
Bob and Shirley were great :)
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Nice place on the river. Public lands on either side of the property allow for long walks and lots of river access. Beautiful views. Close enough to both Salida and Canon City to enjoy both. Sites are good, but some have nearly no shade and it was terribly hot during our stay. If travelling with dogs, look out for goat-head burrs. They're everywhere and very painful.
Jun 24, 2016
Need Cable or Verizon connection .
Jun 24, 2016
Staff was luke warm at best, in fact lady acted like I was putting her out. Spaces are too crowded together and not really level enough to easily unhook and hook up the trailer. No, I will never stay here again.
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the cabin right on the river. The sound of the water was very soothing and lulled us top sleep. The cabin had a fan which assisted greatly in reducing the temperature on a very hot day. This is our 3rd time staying there (in cabin, our 5th wheel and motel). We have enjoyed each visit and will return.
Jun 23, 2016
The camp didn't have enough electrical power to run air conditioner in RV according to the volt meter for the 110 it was reading 107. The pul through was not as long as they claimed and level. The brushes and trees along the interior roads needed to be trimmed so RVs could pass through easier. The swimming pool and playground was nice. Bathrooms were clean.Probably won't stay here again.
Jun 21, 2016
Outstanding outing. Enjoy all of the Kamp ground features and personnel. Kamp ground has lots to offer, enjoyed them all.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice Pace direct to the Arkansas river.Slow Wifi, only 1 hour in 24 hrs! Very friendly Hosts.
Jun 21, 2016
I wouldn't say we exactly got a warm welcome but we got a spot nonetheless. The sites advertised as gravel were more dirt but ours was level and partly shaded. Although the river was up considerably, I thought there was more river access on this property. Never could find good access. Also, there is road noise, no way around it.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location. Helpful staff. Full of the amenities to be expected, but the feeling of being "off the beaten path".
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful setting and great people. Loved the Art Room and enjoyed painting ceramics! Easy hike (walk) across the road in early morning.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Love the campgrounds and the people that work there but not so happy with the couple that was camped next to us that didn't like kids. I have never meet people as rude as the couple in camp site #34.
Jun 20, 2016
Stay was ok, neighbors did not observe quiet hours one night. Sites were a little too close together. I have stayed at dozens of KOA's over the years and this one was average.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed here twice and had two different cabins. We enjoyed them both. though this one was a little on top of other cabins, so noise level could get kind of high and fire pits were close. But, all in all we love this KOA and will return!
Jun 20, 2016
The pool was a lot smaller than expected, the staff was friendly, overall it was a good stay, we would probably go back.
Jun 20, 2016
The campsite was very small! When you step out of the camper your standing on a hill. The fire pit is extremely small. Our pick Nick table was at the back end of the site with no cover as there is no room next to the camper under an awning. I'm pretty sure that I paid for 2 kids even though I only brought one plus it was father's day weekend where they where supposed to stay for free...
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals