Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 3 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 861 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We stayed at deluxe tent site 50. Overall a good trip. Having the water and power is GREAT. The wood deck was very old and warped though. You had to walk carefully to avoid tripping, etc. Our toddler tripped and fell a few times on the uneven boards. The pool and camp activities were great. The shower water pressure was terrible (barely a trickle). All the employees were very friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
A great time! Never left the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Great weekend. Lots of things to do and great staff. Love staying at this KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay a lot - the campground is very clean. One suggestion is to widen out the turn for the big rigs at the east end - the turn is way to tight and we watched people struggle with the turn and one driver actually jack-knifed his rig and damaged it getting around the curve.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful location right beside the river. Trees and limbs need to be trimmed for the big rigs. No cell service, but hey, its the beautiful Colo mountains :)
Aug 17, 2015
Tucked away next to the Arkansas river, this Koa is one of our favorites. Nice assortment of accommodations. Nice pool and bathrooms. Love the hay ride. Only complaint is that you have to rent a cabin for 2 nights on some weekends which doesn't always work out for our plans.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly. Wish I could have stayed for art class on Saturday. Already recommended this koa to friends.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Very nice setting. Well maintained.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. We camped right beside the Arkansas river. The sound of the white water rapids put us asleep every night.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The workers were friendly!
Aug 13, 2015
This was our first visit to a KOA and I was very impressed. The staff was wonderful and they made us feel welcome.
Aug 12, 2015
Loved it!!
Aug 11, 2015
I loved this location and the hosts were wonderful. The main and ONLY problem I had was the Wi-Fi, I couldn't get it to work for me at all.
Aug 11, 2015
Very poor wifi and you only get 1 hr. consecutively per 24 hr. No cell phone signal on verizon. Asked for shady rv spot and got one that the sun hit first in the morning and last in the evening but they did let me move!. Very tough river access! Low flow toilets that seemed to stay stopped up. Plus, was a friendly staff and the campground was clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Always enjoy staying a day or two at the Cotopaxi KOA when we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2015
workers there are extremely friendly and helpful and they have things to do for the whole family to enjoy.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful place for a nice relaxing time. The sound of the rushing water along w the view puts it over the top. Nice places to hike & take a tip in super refreshing river. If your looking to camp & not rough it this is the place to go.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We injoyed our stay except the beds were very hard . We are too old to sleep on that hard of a bed.😊
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground. Great location.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice people. Sites are tight and at 38 feet we had trouble getting out when we left. Cannot have car hooked up and even bare it is very tight. Trees are not trimmed on roadways. Bathrooms smell. That said it is on the river.
Aug 06, 2015
The people at this KOA were very friendly. The campground it's self is clean and well taken care of. We liked the fact that there is no cellphone service, so you feel like you're off of the grid.
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in one of the premium RV spots on the river. Nice and clean, great patio area. Only complaint is the access to the river from these sites are steep and unsafe. A few well-placed rocks would help this.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. My family and I had a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
the staff was friendly and the site was clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The Campground was very nice and clean, and there was plenty of things to do. Thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Super friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff is great, but the swimming pool didn't have a notice for folks to shower before they get in. It was like a community bath tub, the water pressure wasn't the greatest in the showers & some people seemed to homestead in them. There should be a notice for 5 minute's no longer. And the 10:00 PM curfew, our neighbors didn't know the meaning, carrying on till midnight...
Aug 02, 2015
We love this site! Kids had a ton of fun and the site is beautiful!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
This place is great! Right on the river...
Jul 30, 2015
Clean facilities. Funny and extremely pleasant staff and overall an extremely phenomenal experience. Thank you so much!!
Jul 29, 2015
I loved our stay at the Cotopaxi KOA campground. The general store offered lots of activities that kept us happy just hanging out at the campsite. Clean restrooms not too far a walk away and loved hearing the river in the background!
Jul 28, 2015
A beautiful campground and well kept. Cabin was clean, but hot. Please open the windows when you know it has been reserved. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
Overgrown brush and trees. Only a few sites have sewerage or 50 amp power. Ruined new tire on a rock having to exit via a narrow road, Poorest KOA we have stayed at in 5 yrs. Suggest KOA review status.
Jul 27, 2015
It is always awesome! Love the staff. So clean. Only problem I find is the shower water pressure is too low. Love Amy and the art studio, ice cream social and the hay rides.
Jul 27, 2015
Always a good time at Cotopaxi!!!
Jul 27, 2015
It is always a pleasure to stay at this facility.
Jul 27, 2015
Parking was just a bit tight but otherwise, enjoyable stay.
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA camping cabins however this one was a little old and right by the road. We where informed by are credit card company which we paid for the cabin that it was hacked into so not very happy about that after our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you admitted, we had nothing to do with that. Someone in Florida, unrelated to KOA stole your identity. No one here hacked into your credit card.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, unfortunately most of the cabins are located too close to the main office and pool. Traffic around the cabin was non stop. The grounds/bathrooms are clean, the staff is friendly but parking more than 1 vehicle is inconvenient.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites, central location. 20 plus years and counting.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Love this campground...stayed here 3 times now. Love jumping off the "big rock"
Jul 22, 2015
Great little KOA, nestled I'm a rock canyon. Beautiful grounds and WAY kid friendly environment. This KOA ha activities every night and allows fires!!
Jul 21, 2015
they are very accommodating here and are extremely friendly. What ever you need, they will take care of. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps