Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
stay was very good people were very friendly
Aug 11, 2016
Pool was fantastic. "Hay Ride" was fun! Grounds were clean and organized. Cabin was very clean and cozy. Some staff were friendly and some were not. Needs easier access to the river. Neighbors were very loud and rude and up way passed the posted quiet time but that was not regulated by staff. Overall a very fun camping trip for us!
Aug 10, 2016
Area is dated and not very well maintained. Sites could have been more level with less tree limbs in the way. Couldn't play putt putt because of leaves and rocks on the course.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean bathrooms, camping spot was beautiful and lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful area! Great, friendly, and helpful people. Loved every minute, so did the kids. Thanks for everything, we'll see you again! Tom
Aug 08, 2016
We think the management at this KOA used to care, but not so much anymore. Flowerbeds are full of weeds, the person who checked us in was a bit grumpy, the office building is riddled with woodpecker holes and needs to be painted. The roads are too narrow and many sites are not very level. They charge for many of the activities, some of which are not maintained well enough to use.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and well kept, would have given 5 stars if the highway wasn't so close. Does have one of the best stocked store/gift shop.
Aug 05, 2016
The stay was good but items were stolen from our site and we had problems at registration.
Aug 05, 2016
We loved everything about this Kampground! We are already talking to our siblings/families about coming with us next year.
Aug 04, 2016
Many things to do. Children have wonderful area to play. Quiet. Only drawback was road noise at night. Would come again.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice camp ground. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Liked having the river so close . Took a walk each morning and evening on the trail and relaxed on the shore line.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Pet area was filthy. Dumpster was running over with garbage all around it.worst KOA we have ever stayed in.what a shame- all the beauty around it
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Reserved a pull through for our overnight. Had to unhook toad to get into site and had to back out. Low tree branches EVERYWHERE. Voltage was scary low. Wifi non existent. Not big rig friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
owners seemed confused and unconcerned, spaces way too close, dangerous access to the river,trash cans full the 3 nights we stayed,we will not stay again
Jul 30, 2016
We've been going to this RV camp site for over a dozen years, and we have never had a bad time! We see that improvements are being made each year too. One suggestion though, the bathrooms are the same as they've been for decades. They are showing wear. The bathrooms are so important to campers, cabins, some rvs, etc. If the bathrooms don't rate, you lose return visitors.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great place for family fun while camping. Tent sites were a bit close together but had shade trees, picnic table, fire ring. It was lovely to camp right above the river. My kids loved the pool and other fun activities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Showers were clean and hot. The ice cream social on Saturday was a really nice touch. Dog friendly. All in all we had a good time!
Jul 26, 2016
The tie dye thing, the e Mail said you could bring your own things,but when we went, we were told trhat we had to pay the same price with or without ,not good, pool dirty,water Un drinkable,never to return.
Jul 25, 2016
Fast and easy check-in, great staff and good amenities. I know the KOA staff cannot control the road noise, but it is at times unbearable.
Jul 25, 2016
Gorgeous location!!! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2016
I LOVE this KOA! I've stayed in the Loma Linda Motel, all 3 types of rooms and now I'm hooked on the camping cabins! The campground is so clean, especially the bathrooms and showers! The pool is heated and wonderful, the staff friendly, the store appealing. The owners, Jim and Amy are great and the evening hayride driven by Jim is a delight! My granddaughter still talks about it!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful spot!Very accommodating!
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and friendliness of staff. We plan to come for back in the very NEAR future
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time, sites are very nice, river access could be improved a bit.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was lovely. Having the river right behind them makes it so relaxing. My kids loved the cabin and campfires!
Jul 23, 2016
This is a nice campground with plenty for the kids to do. I do not give it a great for two reasons: the sites are small and cramped and there is virtually no wi-fi even thought the website claims that there is.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Only stayed there overnight, but found the campground to be my idea of a great facility. It was a lovely setting alongside a river with nearby attractions. It was clean (everywhere), had nice shade for each site, everything functioned correctly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
It was a good experience. Everything was clean and neat, and the staff was very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
beautiful
Jul 19, 2016
Nothe able to connect to Internet. Roadways not widen for big rigs.trees along roadway need trimming as the scratch rig.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice rent sites. Level. Close to river
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was friendly. Accessibility to free Wi-Fi was very, very limited. Access to mobile phone service was non-existent. Ability to fish along the Arkansas river was very convenient. Majority of RV sites were not very level.
Jul 19, 2016
Due to the Hayden Pass fire we could not stay the night. We appreciate your understanding and refunding our money for the rest of our stay. We will come back to your nice park someday.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was a disappointment. The overall maintence was poor, overgrown dead trees, my son cut his foot on nails sticking up in the pool deck. The older gentleman was not very friendly and when you voiced a concern no one really seemed concerned they already had our money.
Jul 18, 2016
Did not have a warm welcome to start. Happy people is what makes the place nice. The grounds were kept up nicely, but bland in color. I would suggest to add some greenery throughout the grounds. Prices in the store were nice. Just need to watch the price of staying at this location on value. It was an ok place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Very easy in and out. Amenities were everything we needed. Campsite was spacious and easily accessible. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
nice location but the price was a little high and they charge for all the extras, wifi is terrible!!
Jul 18, 2016
I like the location but it is close to the highway. I felt the camp ground buildings (store & bathroms) could be cleaner. The traffics noise does quiet down after 9:00 or so. Tent sites are small.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We found the staff to be very rude. NO one there was helpful, when you ask someone a question the common answers are No or I don't know. It was a crime just to get someone to make coffee in the mornings. The pool area is horrible, the chairs are broken and rusted, the pool wasn't cleaned regularly, the grounds in the entire campsite are not taken care of.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals