Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Grounds have lots of potential. Planted lots of new trees. Some things need sprucing up. Roads are dusty unless it rains!
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome time! We will be back in August. We actually like the fact that this campground is "off the grid"! Great staff!
Jun 28, 2017
Campground is nice and clean and staff are great. It was nice listening to the river each night. I personally would like more seclusion for the tent sites. I didn't like being right on top of each other.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice KOA on the Arkansas River. Place is rural with no connectivity to the outside world essentially loved this place.
Jun 27, 2017
Overall a great RV park. Beautiful spot on the river. Loved the pool! The spots were a little small. My travel trailer and SUV left no room. The fire rings were right next to your neighbors sewer, water, and electrical connections. The advertised WIFI did not work. With that said I would stay here again, but ask for a non internal site.
Jun 27, 2017
Typical KOA camping cabin. Nice people in office with helpful attitudes. NO AIR CONDITIONING. Cabin was hot until the outside temperatures fell.
Jun 26, 2017
+ Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, some activities, good dog walk area, short trails nearby, good store with ice, near river, quiet. - lots not level, very close to high way. -
Jun 26, 2017
Our bill was incorrect, we were over charged.. Having trouble correcting it.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to spend a weekend. Miniature golf and pool were great for the grandkids
Jun 26, 2017
Area was OK, but Shirley made an agreement to let us leave late and not charge us because we had vehicle problems, and they did not honor that agreement. Just wont return.
Jun 25, 2017
Cabins are close to bath and shower room. Cabins clean and nice-looking. Hosts friendly. Is close to scenic spots. Nice to hear the river gurgle while in bed.
Jun 25, 2017
We loved this campground especially the deluxe patio site on the river. It was great to be able to relax and unwind without distractions. The staff was friendly, pool was refreshing, and bathrooms were extra clean. Thanks for a wonderful 4 night stay! We will be back again soon.
Jun 25, 2017
great place to camp with kids,
Jun 24, 2017
Very cute KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Wish all pads had cement patios and would like to see better wifi.
Jun 23, 2017
We rented an RV that had no means of leveling & poor AC (not KOAs fault). We were given an unlevel site with no shade. I requested another site, but 'none were available'. Within the hour, we decided to go to another park that promised a level & shady site. I requested a refund of the balance I had paid just an hour ago - NOT the deposit. Owners sent email stating no refund. Poor customer service.
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was a nice, quiet location but our camping spot had zero shade and was very hot during the day. The bathrooms were often very dirty and the tent pads were gravel and not very comfortable to sleep on. The staff was very friendly and the campground provided everything you needed but I will probably never return to this location.
Jun 22, 2017
Loved being by the river. Friendly staff who offered to move us to a campsite close to my Godparents. Didn't have AC in the cabins-- hot during the day, but ice and cool in the evening, perfect for sleeping. Clean bathrooms and lots of fun stuff for kids including a pool. My husband and I went for a run across the street on some trails (1 mile loop) great workout. Definitely would stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The kids enjoyed the warm pool, bike riding, the dog park, art shack and the ice cream social.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff were friendly. RV sites were very uneven, no grass just a lot of weeds and water pressure was not good at all. No cell service and the Wi-Fi signal was pretty much non existent. Will not stay here again as there are too many other campgrounds to choose from with better sites.
Jun 21, 2017
Have already recommended your KOA
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Good location right on the river however no wifi or cell service
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was out of service during our stay (not just busy but needed repair), and with no phone signal we had no connection at all. Facilities were adequate but could be updated.
Jun 20, 2017
Older campground with inadequate power supply. Entire camp lost power on & off on a warm day - many RV's using their A/C strained the system (which maybe should be updated).
Jun 20, 2017
Expensive for the amenities provided
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time!! Only recommendation would be air conditioners in the Kabins...The staff was wonderful!!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a perfect weekend on the river.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome love this place!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We loved having so many activities to choose from. Extremely nice people and clean campground.
Jun 19, 2017
It's too bad and something has happened to this KOA. Their customer service is now terrible. No help for making camping adjustments although it should have been pretty easy. The campsites are not good for longer, larger trailers. They are not level and the rocks make parking and moving next to impossible. I was very disappointed this time. Biggest drawback, the lack of real customer service.
Jun 19, 2017
Tent sites were not very shady, sites were also very crammed together. Bathrooms were ok but it was expensive for a tent site as opposed to other KOA Kamps I have stayed at. The 2 night minimum stay policy is also very inconvenient especially if you are on a budget and are just passing through. We were told at the time of rental that it was to be only 1 tent but saw other sites with 2 or more.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful location. Mt some lovely people with interesting stories to tell.
Jun 17, 2017
Very hard to pull a rig out and very uneven sites. Dug our jacks in trying to get off site
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2017
Owners are not friendly at all. They nickle and dime you for everything. They didn't have change for the washing machines, my sister's shirt got ruined in their washer then we approached them about it they said it wasn't their fault. Both owners very rude! We will never go back. Be aware! Rv spots very cramped.
Jun 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff and fellow campers were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool, hay ride, and ice cream social were all wonderful and my boys enjoyed them fully. The campground was clean including restroom and showers. We will definitely be back!!!
Jun 12, 2017
We always enjoy this location. Great old fashioned family fun . Love their weekend activities and especially their themed weekends.
Jun 12, 2017
Very average. Being a single female didn't get good service. Too busy and staff do not acknowledge your presence. Campground is big and needs 2 bathrooms.
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice and clean! If I had to really complain, it would be our cabin was facing the Highway 50, so that took away a bit from the wilderness experience, but still a 5* experience nonetheless... The free phone was a big help when our personal cell lost signal. Thanks!
Jun 08, 2017
recommend the cabins to my family who do not have trailers/RV units. We've stay here 4 times and continue to return at least every other year.
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly staff it was pleasant staying there.
Jun 07, 2017
The owner, Amy, is so friendly and accommodating. This is a wonderful campground with lots to do for the kiddos!
Jun 05, 2017
This campground was such a pleasant surprise! We took a full-day rafting trip, so we stayed 2 nights. We really just needed a place to crash; and this place was fantastic. We pitched a tent and the tent-site felt private. The bathrooms were super-clean and homey. The shower stalls were a little small; but, they were so clean and there was an actual shower control knob. Two thumbs up!
Jun 05, 2017
This is a great koa. Very mellow and relaxing
Jun 05, 2017
Love it here! Sites are clean, staff is friendly, the Art Shed is FUN and the pool is clean and warm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals