Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 866 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
The tent sites are very close together, but we loved that they were on the river. The kids also loved the playground. This would be a better experience if the office staff were friendly. When I asked for directions to a trailhead, it seemed like it was really an inconvenience even though I was the only one in the store and there were two people behind the desk.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time. We had never stayed in a cabin before, always had an rv.
Sep 15, 2015
Full service (even in the deluxe patio sites) do NOT include sanitation. Also the wireless service previously provided has not been fixed yet so no phone nor wireless service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Full Hook Ups DO include Sewer, Water and Electric. We have a free telephone for all, 24/7, as well as AT&T cell service.
Sep 14, 2015
We love Cotooaxi!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great views, clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
I feel so safe at your campground so I love to come down by myself. I really enjoyed myself this last weekend, and the Pig Roast was so good. I look forward to getting down there a couple more times before the snow flies. Thanks Amy, you all Rock!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice little cabins. Clean, smelled nice and homey. Not exactly the most comfortable beds for people above 6 ft tall, but was an overall nice stay.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time as always.
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Great location for fishing. Good amenities for families. Campsites are a little small but very clean. Nice free bath and showers.
Sep 11, 2015
Great campground enjoyed my stay
Sep 09, 2015
This was our 4th summer visiting the Cotopaxi KOA and we love it! The sight and sound of the river, the clean grounds, and helpful staff helped make this our family's favorite KOA experience. The convenience to other attractions/activities is a plus. We can't wait to be back next year. :)
Sep 09, 2015
Labor Day Weekend. First time visit to this KOA. Cotopaxi is a hidden nugger. Great campground next to the Arkansas River. Small wading area 1/4 mile to the east great for splashing around.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
2nd Labor Day weekend stay for my family of 4. The location is great and the staff is even better. I recommend this KOA to any and all people.
Sep 08, 2015
5th year in a row now, on Labor Day and we plan on continuing to come back every year. My Grand Kids insist on this.
Sep 08, 2015
it was ok but the lay out is all wrong where we were we could out it was a one way but had to come back in the same way couldn't turn around just need some adjustments
Sep 08, 2015
Loved every minute of it
Sep 08, 2015
very nice location to river - clean campground and restrooms
Sep 08, 2015
Positives: art, pool, hayride, playground, fire rings. Negatives: spaces too close, quality of river access (at least that which we found), quality of amenities at space.
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding! Friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are maintained well. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoyed this KOA. Although WiFi is limited, I really did not miss it.
Sep 08, 2015
Park was clean and accessible. Love having no lights at night - made star gazing awesome. We definitely will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Our water connection was leaky. Some of the sites are very narrow and have wide trees that take up most of the site and make it difficult to extend an awning. The bathrooms were clean and nice. The kids enjoyed the playground and the dog park was nice to let the dogs off leash for awhile. Very quiet at night which was appreciated.
Sep 08, 2015
My campsite #39 had unkempt large bushes/trees that made getting around the campsite a challenge. Also created a very small area for campfire and table. Normally this KOA is a fabulous place to stay but this weekend the owners were crabby. I was told they were short-handed. The WiFi was non-existent. I always enjoy the ceramics, tie-dying, and hayrides. The location is beautiful.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a kamper kabin. The cabin was clean and we'll taken care of, however the whole site was old and could defiantly use some updating. Our kabin was directly across from the playground so peace and quiet was out of the question. Dispose the age and the loud activity, it was a nice stay.
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of my favorite Kampgrounds. The staff is friendly and over the top helpful. Can't wait to come back! Teri O"
Sep 07, 2015
Overall unfriendly and care less attitude was not typical of any KOA I've stayed at. Disappointing :(
Sep 06, 2015
We had just spent a week at a National Forest campground near Taylor Resorvior and were disappointed in how close the campsites were to each other. Loved being right on the Arkansas River.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice, right on the Arkansas River. Live attendant for night arrivals. As with any campground, there is always room for improvement, and that usually means bathrooms. And that cost money...but we love the location and the folks...
Sep 02, 2015
Nice campground with good amenities. Campsite was comfortable. My only concern was the animal webs in the trees which appeared to be some sort of insect. Or tree disease. It would have been nice to have been notified as to what it actually was as my grandson was a little concerned. Also there was no hot water at the dish washing station. Loved the playground and pool which were nicely maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
I was in site #74. I think it must be the best site in the whole campground. I will return again.
Aug 31, 2015
Had great time again
Aug 30, 2015
My wife, grandson and I had a wonderful time and plan on going back in the near future.
Aug 29, 2015
We look forward to our next visit!
Aug 28, 2015
clean and friendly, store is well stocked. Nice and quiet.
Aug 26, 2015
I would stay here again. Everything is older and could use a little updating, but it's camping--right? Everything works great. Nice by the river.
Aug 26, 2015
this is a very well kept campground
Aug 25, 2015
Great. Clean and well kept camp sites. Pavillion area needs weedeating.
Aug 25, 2015
One of the most scenic campgrounds we've been to. Great amenities, activities, and staff.
Aug 25, 2015
nice setting on the arkansas river but the staff is much less efficient than other koas that we have camped at.
Aug 25, 2015
Pool was nice!
Aug 24, 2015
First time camping in about 10 years had a blast
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great- plenty of things to do for the kids. Only issue was proximity to HWY 50, pretty loud at night with the traffic.
Aug 22, 2015
Great friendly welcome from staff. Park was nearly full when we were there.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much - tent sites were nice right by the river and the Motel rooms were nice and clean - motel is old but kept up nice. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2015
Great scenery; quiet and beautiful tent sites directly at the Arkansas river; BUT: tent sites somewhat small; dirty sink full of cockroaches to do dishes;
Aug 19, 2015
Great place with friendly people
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps