Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Great stay with friends and family. Very clean and scenic with the Arkansas River rolling through behind the campsite. My only compliant is that they did not have any device that would make the time go by slower or allow us to take a few more days off work and enjoy the place more!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing! We booked this trip immediately after the last one. I wouldn't go camping anywhere else.
Jul 06, 2015
Terrible parking for big rig. Cars jutting out in the road. Impossible!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful setting, great facility, our third trip to this KOA. However, showers had extremely low water pressure this weekend. Hopefully that will be fixed soon.
Jul 06, 2015
Power plug-ins are out of date for the demand of todays RV's. Charging for WIFI? Every KOA we have ever stayed at it was free. It doesn't reach the camping spots. Activities were great the kids loved them. Need to make a couple of path ways to the river so you can fish at the campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful camp site with a lot of fun activities for the kids! Also everything was clean!
Jul 05, 2015
The owners were friendly and they had some fun things for kids. They should not advertise Wi-Fi, because it is so poor and they limit you to 1hour if you CAN get a weak signal!!
Jul 04, 2015
It was fine. No cell or WiFi service. Great rafting. KOA was clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Needs some work, staff need some training, attention to detail. WiFi down for expended time. Place needs owners attention, looks like a OLD Campground and will stay that way. To Bad !!!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Beautiful location overlooking the Arkansas River. Campground facilities were clean and maintained however the camping areas were dirt and gravel and only a very few were anywhere close to being level. They have a few 50 amp spots but I wouldn't recommend this KOA to large RV's. Spaces are small and roads are narrow.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly KOA but needs some TLC and upkeep.
Jul 02, 2015
Staff very friendly. Great spot for kids - pool, playground, game room, shuffleboard and mini golf. The Arkansas River is right on the property and gorgeous scenery. Wish there were more trees and privacy between cabins but it wasn't bad. If I stay here again, I'll pick cabin 3, which was the most secluded.
Jul 01, 2015
one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at
Jun 30, 2015
great stay
Jun 29, 2015
No wifi no phone service to many obstacles for RV. Won't be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Could use showers on east side.
Jun 28, 2015
Delightful campsite.
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed at one of the paved patio spots that backs up to river. It was an incredible spot with good space and comfortable patio furniture. I highly recommend these spots. The rest of the facility was good to go, with a nice pool that the kids enjoyed.
Jun 24, 2015
As always, another perfect stay at out spot! Can't wait to go back in September!
Jun 23, 2015
I appreciate that the campground is well maintained, clean and beautiful. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed here before and will likely return again. Staff is always helpful, but not always knowledgeable about activities int he area.
Jun 23, 2015
I have always enjoyed the Cotopaxi KOA, enough so that my family and I have gone, once a year for the last 28 years. I now travel with my kids & their own families. Thank you for always taking good care of us and keeping our campground a beautiful place for us to keep coming back too.
Jun 23, 2015
This KOA has a lot of fun amenities for the entire family,the children especially enjoyed the pool.The staff was pleasant. Grounds were well kept.- lack of shade trees and small sites.Not a lot of room for campers,parking and lack of privacy.Sites on top of one another. website should show each site as they truly are.Check out should be 1:00 instead of 11. Charged for taking an hour longer to pack
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness throughout was exceptional. Many opportunities for activities. Definitely a return to KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Overall a pleasant stay with you however the toilet situation was poor. The common shower/toilet in men's room had weak shower pressure and the bathroom stalls/floors could have used a second cleaning during the day. Toilet flushing in the cabin was horrible; it kept getting getting backed up.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful setting, bathrooms were only avg
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed here on multiple occasions. It is always a pleasure to stay here.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Campground roads not Class A friendly. Width of roads on two way roads barely wide enough for one car much less Class A RV. Staff needs to "groom" sites after they are vacated - found trash in site, patio not swept off. Staff should not use campsites for dump of limbs.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, great fun for our 2 grandsons, and great location for surrounding attractions.
Jun 22, 2015
Great! Quiet, clean, and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. Loved the dog walk, hay ride and friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Our kids loved the pool and tractor ride. I loved the shade our campsite provided during our 90 degree stay. The campground is perfectly nestled in an amazing canyon. Breathe taking views.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful location, friendly owners and very clean! Our family had a wonderful time.
Jun 21, 2015
I just love this place. It's always clean and the views of the river are gorgeous!
Jun 19, 2015
Very friendly and accomidating
Jun 18, 2015
Older clean park that needs updating, Overpriced for what you get
Jun 16, 2015
GREAT place.. would recommend this campground to anyone looking for a relaxing close to the river getaway
Jun 16, 2015
Good stay - thanks.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great spot ... Great location ... Great people ... We had a wonderful time ... Thank You
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful area, very clean and well maintained campground
Jun 14, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great time. Staff is very friendly and facilities are clean. The pool was one of the best features, we enjoyed it very much.
Jun 13, 2015
Too much road noise and Dog park not clean, 1st time we took our dogs to the park we pick-up 10 to 15 piles that were not ours,
Jun 10, 2015
Poor atmosphere in game area and store. Pool was filled with bugs. Cabin had lots of spider/dust webs. Fire pit was in poor repair. Scenery is 5 stars. I've been to better KOAs and this one falls short of most of them.
Jun 06, 2015
Helpful, courteous and professional staff. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Convenient location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.