Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Clean camp sites with very friendly staff and hosts. We will come back.
Jul 19, 2015
nice and quiet!
Jul 18, 2015
The host were very nice and the place was very clean. This will go in my places to go folder, breath taking
Jul 17, 2015
Trees need to be trimmed as they rub the sides of RV. Turn radius to thight for RV over 30 foot in length. Gabage cans overflowing.
Jul 17, 2015
Loved being next to the Arkansas River, and the campground was not very busy. Next time rafting and/or fishing.....
Jul 16, 2015
We were set up on site 73. The location is great, but I think the price is high for a site that does not have sewage.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Loved staying with James, Amy ,Al and Shirley! They were so accommodating and fun! Great stay by the lovely River!
Jul 14, 2015
Facilities were very clean. We would have liked some shade as the trees at the site were very small. Loved the dog park. Swimming pool is rather small and that is probably why it was cloudy because it was pretty busy on the hot days. Staff was friendly and the office building had a pool table and games and videos to rent. The canyon is beautiful but the camp was very close to the highway.
Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic. Only 2 things were off: bathrooms could be Cleaner and our neighbors, the boy scout troop in K3, Completely ignored the quiet hours rules. They were very noisy outside starting before 6AM.
Jul 13, 2015
Great KOA! Nice area, clean park, always something to do! Whitewater rafting, hiking, biking and the Royal Gorge Bridge is not far away!
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was well worth it! We just bought our fifth wheel and wanted to test out the hookups on it. The hookups were easy to use and manage. The people were great too!
Jul 12, 2015
very good
Jul 12, 2015
Great location and nice, friendly staff. Would have liked paper towels in the bathroom to wipe off counter. Also, would have been nice to have hot water at sink near bathrooms to wash dishes.
Jul 12, 2015
We loved the time we spent at the Cotopaxi KOA. The kids had alot of fun and loved the Art Shack. We will definitely be coming back.
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2015
Loved the hay ride. Liked the dog park also.
Jul 10, 2015
NO telephone, cable. RV sites are not level with driveway. Hard to hook up 5th wheel.
Jul 09, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Campsite 50 was very big. It was nice having the store at the campground for ice and firewood. The kids loved the hayride and the pool.
Jul 09, 2015
Cabins are over priced hotels can be same price
Jul 08, 2015
we had a good stay we were well attended but facilities need to be upgraded to the 21st century
Jul 08, 2015
Everyone who works there was so kind and helpful and it was a blast!
Jul 08, 2015
The park was needing some TLC. The parking areas needed to be re leveled. Hard to get into and out of.
Jul 08, 2015
AWESOME OWNERS! JIM AND AMY ARE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL HOSTS! WHEN THERE IS A PROBLEM THEIR STAFF IS ON TOP OF IT!
Jul 07, 2015
One of our very favorite places to camp!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The park is to small for the new larger units with slide outs! We were lucky that the space behind us was empty or we would not have been able to get out of our space, we had to back out of the " pull thru". We won't be back.
Jul 07, 2015
I was not happy with our stay at this Koa. The camping spots were really small and crammed in. My husband sliced his foot in the pool from a sharp piece on the floor of the pool. My kids feet were cut up and rubbed raw from the floor of the pool. No shower pressure in the bathrooms. This was not a great place to stay. We will not be staying with koas in the future. Very disappointed.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful time again! The only complaints we had was horrible water pressure in the showers, and people thought our campsite was a great place to cut across to anywhere they were going. Otherwise great family activities, very peaceful. I loved the respect that people had for the quiet time. We will definitely be coming back to your KOA. Amy is fabulous with all of the crafts she has!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay with friends and family. Very clean and scenic with the Arkansas River rolling through behind the campsite. My only compliant is that they did not have any device that would make the time go by slower or allow us to take a few more days off work and enjoy the place more!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing! We booked this trip immediately after the last one. I wouldn't go camping anywhere else.
Jul 06, 2015
Terrible parking for big rig. Cars jutting out in the road. Impossible!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful setting, great facility, our third trip to this KOA. However, showers had extremely low water pressure this weekend. Hopefully that will be fixed soon.
Jul 06, 2015
Power plug-ins are out of date for the demand of todays RV's. Charging for WIFI? Every KOA we have ever stayed at it was free. It doesn't reach the camping spots. Activities were great the kids loved them. Need to make a couple of path ways to the river so you can fish at the campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful camp site with a lot of fun activities for the kids! Also everything was clean!
Jul 05, 2015
The owners were friendly and they had some fun things for kids. They should not advertise Wi-Fi, because it is so poor and they limit you to 1hour if you CAN get a weak signal!!
Jul 04, 2015
It was fine. No cell or WiFi service. Great rafting. KOA was clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Needs some work, staff need some training, attention to detail. WiFi down for expended time. Place needs owners attention, looks like a OLD Campground and will stay that way. To Bad !!!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Beautiful location overlooking the Arkansas River. Campground facilities were clean and maintained however the camping areas were dirt and gravel and only a very few were anywhere close to being level. They have a few 50 amp spots but I wouldn't recommend this KOA to large RV's. Spaces are small and roads are narrow.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly KOA but needs some TLC and upkeep.
Jul 02, 2015
Staff very friendly. Great spot for kids - pool, playground, game room, shuffleboard and mini golf. The Arkansas River is right on the property and gorgeous scenery. Wish there were more trees and privacy between cabins but it wasn't bad. If I stay here again, I'll pick cabin 3, which was the most secluded.
Jul 01, 2015
one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at
Jun 30, 2015
great stay
Jun 29, 2015
No wifi no phone service to many obstacles for RV. Won't be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Could use showers on east side.
Jun 28, 2015
Delightful campsite.
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed at one of the paved patio spots that backs up to river. It was an incredible spot with good space and comfortable patio furniture. I highly recommend these spots. The rest of the facility was good to go, with a nice pool that the kids enjoyed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals