Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Soooo much fun!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
beautiful fall colors, the peaceful flowing river and great hosts. I go as often as I can!
Oct 21, 2014
Great place!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Arrived on Friday Oct 10th for a long weekend stay....everything was just as described online. The Hosts were fantastic and made us feel right at home. Facilities were all very neat, clean and well kept. Lost of activities for the children and the campground is very scenic and beautiful.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
One of my favorite places to camp. The deluxe tent site is perfect and the upgrades to the grounds with the new dog park, are great. Will be back!
Oct 03, 2014
Great location and very friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2014
This was our 4th stay at this KOA at Cotopaxi. We look forward to our getaway each year. This year we participated in the German dinner and thought the meal was very tasty. We have stayed at most of the KOAs in Colorado and truelay appreciate the consistancy of the service, sites, activities each offers. We will continue to make KOA our camping experiences of choice.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Great Place! My only wish was a cell phone tower close to this location. NOT KOA's fault
Sep 30, 2014
Loved the place. Great site and nice people
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Solid service. Far too many yappy little dogs barking all the time in the absence of their owners. Big rig owneres should be required to take their dogs with them when they leave the RV and drive away.
Sep 26, 2014
Loved KK8! Great little cabins!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Great hosts, superb customer service in an area with limited communications (cell) they provide a way to check in at home. Next time I will have the fly rod with me.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This is a beautiful campsite with great staff. Great bike trails and close to the river. We really enjoyed the art/craft day and had fun with all the other campers. We will definitely be back and recommend this site to everybody!
Sep 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time at Cotopaxi KOA, people there were wonderful and the camp was clean, we'll be back again
Sep 21, 2014
great place, great people
Sep 21, 2014
the KOA staff tried hard to make this stay the best experience possible. Would appreciate in the future on the reservation site what features are more important than others to the campers.
Sep 18, 2014
I stayed in K-6. I have a camper, but thought the weather would be ugly, so I rented a kabin so that I would not have to put up a wet camper if it rained all weekend. It was nice and quiet, and I enjoyed myself as I always do. See you next month if not before!!!! Hope the fishing will be better in October,as this was the first time I got skunked!
Sep 17, 2014
Gorgeous scenery, great place! We will definitely return! We loved being able to fish right from the property, and we loved the trails for walking.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice lots of room between camp site staff was always there to help with anything. Really clean and well maintain.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very accomodating to me when I requested a change of camping sites. Always enjoy my stay at Cotopaxi KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very nice place!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We have been RVing to Cotopaxi/Arkansas for over 10 years now, and they have never let us down. The camp is clean and beautiful, the people are warm, the experience is perfect everytime. There are no bad RV spaces to be had...they are all good! Each year we see more ways that they have improved the park. The people who run this park show that they love the place.
Sep 10, 2014
This was the first time we stayed here & it was wonderful, great Delux tent site, people & owners, we would recommend staying here to anyone & we will be back again.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great time had pig roast
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Staff was very nice and the activities were great for the kids. Location was great with fantastic view of the stars at night. Hardly any noise from the roadway at night and quiet time is strictly enforced. Loved the fragrant smells of the flowers in the morning. I don't usually camp on Holiday weekends. Had too many people walking through my campsite to short cut to the bathrooms/pool.
Sep 02, 2014
we had a very relaxing stay. They had lots to do for our two grandsons. They painted ceramics and tie-dyed t-shirts. They said this is their favorite place to camp!
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time during our 1st KOA trip! The dog run was great-would be better if owners cleaned up after their dogs). Tent sites are very close, so request a spacious site/area when booking your stay (don't use the online map). The kids loved the activities (tractor ride, ceramics painting, tie-dying, swimming, playground). Would like to have an account set up and pay once when checking out.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean and comfortable kampground. Loved the ice cream scoops one evening.
Sep 02, 2014
My only complaint is that the tent sites are so incredibly small and the sites are right on top of each other. Not much room for anything beyond your tent itself, no privacy, and a lot if vehicle traffic because of the close proximity of the tent sites to the access road.
Sep 02, 2014
I chose this campground because last year we went during the month of september. This time we brought along 2 other families we invites to camp with us. The only thin that I would say would be easier is if there was a sink to wash dishes near the pet area where there is restrooms. But it was awesome and would go again with more friends
Sep 02, 2014
the staff accomadated our 3 families so that we were all camping next to eachother. they are very freindly and helpful with local info and attractions. this is the second time stayig there and can not wait for the next time.The only thing i would say is missing is the sale of float tubes. They have the arkansas river next to there site and would make profit from selling float tubes for the campers
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.