Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
clean and friendly, store is well stocked. Nice and quiet.
Aug 26, 2015
I would stay here again. Everything is older and could use a little updating, but it's camping--right? Everything works great. Nice by the river.
Aug 26, 2015
this is a very well kept campground
Aug 25, 2015
Great. Clean and well kept camp sites. Pavillion area needs weedeating.
Aug 25, 2015
One of the most scenic campgrounds we've been to. Great amenities, activities, and staff.
Aug 25, 2015
nice setting on the arkansas river but the staff is much less efficient than other koas that we have camped at.
Aug 25, 2015
Pool was nice!
Aug 24, 2015
First time camping in about 10 years had a blast
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great- plenty of things to do for the kids. Only issue was proximity to HWY 50, pretty loud at night with the traffic.
Aug 22, 2015
Great friendly welcome from staff. Park was nearly full when we were there.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much - tent sites were nice right by the river and the Motel rooms were nice and clean - motel is old but kept up nice. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2015
Great scenery; quiet and beautiful tent sites directly at the Arkansas river; BUT: tent sites somewhat small; dirty sink full of cockroaches to do dishes;
Aug 19, 2015
Great place with friendly people
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Could not use the burn pit, it was under a pine tree #17
Aug 18, 2015
The hosts of the campground were the nicest people.However picnic tables were in desperate need of refurbishing. Splinters in your backside hurt!
Aug 18, 2015
Grandkids had a blast! Plenty to see and do. Clean and well maintained facilities.
Aug 18, 2015
owners and staff are outstanding and accommodating. there is always something to do. Everyone is friendly and kind.
Aug 17, 2015
The area is beautiful and the grounds are kept pretty clean. There were 2 days that the dog park plastic bags were out and not refilled but otherwise it was a nice area. The staff was nice, except we had a run in with an older man that was not. Don't remember his name. We will be coming back though.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed at deluxe tent site 50. Overall a good trip. Having the water and power is GREAT. The wood deck was very old and warped though. You had to walk carefully to avoid tripping, etc. Our toddler tripped and fell a few times on the uneven boards. The pool and camp activities were great. The shower water pressure was terrible (barely a trickle). All the employees were very friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
A great time! Never left the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Great weekend. Lots of things to do and great staff. Love staying at this KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay a lot - the campground is very clean. One suggestion is to widen out the turn for the big rigs at the east end - the turn is way to tight and we watched people struggle with the turn and one driver actually jack-knifed his rig and damaged it getting around the curve.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful location right beside the river. Trees and limbs need to be trimmed for the big rigs. No cell service, but hey, its the beautiful Colo mountains :)
Aug 17, 2015
Tucked away next to the Arkansas river, this Koa is one of our favorites. Nice assortment of accommodations. Nice pool and bathrooms. Love the hay ride. Only complaint is that you have to rent a cabin for 2 nights on some weekends which doesn't always work out for our plans.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly. Wish I could have stayed for art class on Saturday. Already recommended this koa to friends.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Very nice setting. Well maintained.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. We camped right beside the Arkansas river. The sound of the white water rapids put us asleep every night.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The workers were friendly!
Aug 13, 2015
This was our first visit to a KOA and I was very impressed. The staff was wonderful and they made us feel welcome.
Aug 12, 2015
Loved it!!
Aug 11, 2015
I loved this location and the hosts were wonderful. The main and ONLY problem I had was the Wi-Fi, I couldn't get it to work for me at all.
Aug 11, 2015
Very poor wifi and you only get 1 hr. consecutively per 24 hr. No cell phone signal on verizon. Asked for shady rv spot and got one that the sun hit first in the morning and last in the evening but they did let me move!. Very tough river access! Low flow toilets that seemed to stay stopped up. Plus, was a friendly staff and the campground was clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Always enjoy staying a day or two at the Cotopaxi KOA when we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2015
workers there are extremely friendly and helpful and they have things to do for the whole family to enjoy.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful place for a nice relaxing time. The sound of the rushing water along w the view puts it over the top. Nice places to hike & take a tip in super refreshing river. If your looking to camp & not rough it this is the place to go.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We injoyed our stay except the beds were very hard . We are too old to sleep on that hard of a bed.😊
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground. Great location.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice people. Sites are tight and at 38 feet we had trouble getting out when we left. Cannot have car hooked up and even bare it is very tight. Trees are not trimmed on roadways. Bathrooms smell. That said it is on the river.
Aug 06, 2015
The people at this KOA were very friendly. The campground it's self is clean and well taken care of. We liked the fact that there is no cellphone service, so you feel like you're off of the grid.
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in one of the premium RV spots on the river. Nice and clean, great patio area. Only complaint is the access to the river from these sites are steep and unsafe. A few well-placed rocks would help this.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. My family and I had a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
the staff was friendly and the site was clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The Campground was very nice and clean, and there was plenty of things to do. Thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Super friendly staff and clean facilities.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.