Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time, sites are very nice, river access could be improved a bit.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was lovely. Having the river right behind them makes it so relaxing. My kids loved the cabin and campfires!
Jul 23, 2016
This is a nice campground with plenty for the kids to do. I do not give it a great for two reasons: the sites are small and cramped and there is virtually no wi-fi even thought the website claims that there is.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Only stayed there overnight, but found the campground to be my idea of a great facility. It was a lovely setting alongside a river with nearby attractions. It was clean (everywhere), had nice shade for each site, everything functioned correctly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
It was a good experience. Everything was clean and neat, and the staff was very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
beautiful
Jul 19, 2016
Nothe able to connect to Internet. Roadways not widen for big rigs.trees along roadway need trimming as the scratch rig.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice rent sites. Level. Close to river
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was friendly. Accessibility to free Wi-Fi was very, very limited. Access to mobile phone service was non-existent. Ability to fish along the Arkansas river was very convenient. Majority of RV sites were not very level.
Jul 19, 2016
Due to the Hayden Pass fire we could not stay the night. We appreciate your understanding and refunding our money for the rest of our stay. We will come back to your nice park someday.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was a disappointment. The overall maintence was poor, overgrown dead trees, my son cut his foot on nails sticking up in the pool deck. The older gentleman was not very friendly and when you voiced a concern no one really seemed concerned they already had our money.
Jul 18, 2016
Did not have a warm welcome to start. Happy people is what makes the place nice. The grounds were kept up nicely, but bland in color. I would suggest to add some greenery throughout the grounds. Prices in the store were nice. Just need to watch the price of staying at this location on value. It was an ok place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Very easy in and out. Amenities were everything we needed. Campsite was spacious and easily accessible. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
nice location but the price was a little high and they charge for all the extras, wifi is terrible!!
Jul 18, 2016
I like the location but it is close to the highway. I felt the camp ground buildings (store & bathroms) could be cleaner. The traffics noise does quiet down after 9:00 or so. Tent sites are small.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We found the staff to be very rude. NO one there was helpful, when you ask someone a question the common answers are No or I don't know. It was a crime just to get someone to make coffee in the mornings. The pool area is horrible, the chairs are broken and rusted, the pool wasn't cleaned regularly, the grounds in the entire campsite are not taken care of.
Jul 16, 2016
Ice was expensive at $4, the surcharge for pets was uncommon, and access to Internet was limited to one hour per day and the access was sketchy at best. Staff members were friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
The campground needs renovation. Unpacked roads make camping there a dust choked mess. UN air conditioned Kamper Kabin was like an oven in 90+ degree weather. No water at cabin. We couldn't take it any longer and left a day early. There was a nicer looking campground just down the road from this place. Wish I had know about that before booking here. Wont be staying at KOA in the future.
Jul 16, 2016
If tent camping I'd hesitate to recommend but if trailer camping I'd very much recommend therefore a 6 rating. We enjoyed tent camping but we're lucky enough to get a good site. Facilities were very good. Staff was excellent!!
Jul 16, 2016
Good for our needs. only needed one night.
Jul 15, 2016
All of the staff was unfriendly and the pool was very dirty. We were concerned about the fire nearby and nobody could give us any information or seemed to care about our concern. We spoke to other guests that felt the same way.
Jul 15, 2016
the fires were a littlestressful
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay if you want off the grid experience. Spots by river are the best. Personnel were pleasant. Little to no internet availability.....more attention from husband a plus!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Campsites neat n orderly. Fantastic location. River and mountains...and friendly camp host. Great place.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
GREAT PLACE! Looking forward to next visit at Labor Day!
Jul 12, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! This our second time there. We enjoyed a very private site. #74. The pool was refreshing as the weather was 100 degrees. Friendly staff. Nice gift/sundry shop. Will definitely stay again. Also easy access to white water rafting and Royal gorge.
Jul 11, 2016
2nd time here even better the second time, they made some additional improvements, campsite #74 is the best one there
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome
Jul 11, 2016
The pictures when you book on the KOA webpage don't represent the actual camp sites. Roads were very narrow, sites we anything but level. There was a two foot difference in elevation front to back in space 24. Fire ring directly under a cedar tree. No room to park your truck. That 1hr of free wi-fi is for your entire stay, not one hour daily. The Big Horn Good Sam campground is just West, & better
Jul 11, 2016
Love the river!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved our tent site on the river. Everything worked and seemed well maintained,and the bathrooms were clean which is always a nice surprise. Even tho we don't have kids, loved the family type atmosphere with ice cream social, putt putt, small hiking trails along the river. Would go back any time!
Jul 11, 2016
The location is beautiful but there are far too many spaces for the size of the campground, so no privacy, too many people in a confined area. Also, it seems that most people wanted to have a campfire each night, and since the weather was very hot and there was no wind, the air quality was terrible! We elected to stay inside our trailer and run the AC!
Jul 11, 2016
great
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great place. Clean and very friendly
Jul 09, 2016
Items in the the store are way overpriced. Would not buy in the store again.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Been here 3-4 times as a jumping off point for local outdoor activities / fun. Always a blast!
Jul 07, 2016
Liked our Kabin by the river. Area just needs a little TLC and minor updates
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Picturesque location in a canyon along the Arkansas River. We were in site 74 which is large and backs up to river. There is a shortcut through this site that people use to get to hiking trail. We didn't appreciate the foot traffic. No cell phone service and limited wireless due to mountains.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly, helpful, cozy!
Jul 07, 2016
I have2 large dogs. There is a large enough dog run for my one dog to chase a tennis ball. I fly fish. There is a good section of river to fish.
Jul 07, 2016
Our tentsite was along the treeline river. This location is beautifully maintained. The playground was older, but my daughter didnt care. Good facilities. I wish I could stay longer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals