Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301


27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
First time in a teepee had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Great activities and helpful staff
Jul 16, 2016
Great campsites with water and electricity, very clean and well maintained!
Jul 15, 2016
The campsite and grounds were in great shape. The staff were friendly and courteous. The facilities were satisfactory. We had a great stay here. Keep up the good work.
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous! 1.) This KOA has a wonderful setting with views of the mountains and a little pond. 2.) The service was top notch and everyone was so friendly and helpful! 3.) The whole campground was so clean and immaculately kept! 4.) The showers, laundry facility, dish washing center and lounge were thought out so well and we never wanted for anything while tent camping!
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was beautiful, and most employees were nice. However, it was NOT the best campground for my kids: Gameroom was there - just closed at 7pm so we never got to use it. Pool was available - same thing - only open from 12 to 8pm. These are the hours where we were out doing things, and eating, so we were hardly able to use it. Not as kid/family friendly as the others that we stayed at.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed @ 6 KOA's on our 2 wk vacation. Your 3ac. dog park was the Best. My Silky Terrier & Australian Cattle Dog LOVED it. It is so nice to have a safe place to camp & CLEAN bathrooms & showers. We really loved the area too. We would, for sure recommend & choose to stay there again. Thank You
Jul 14, 2016
Seriously one of the most well managed KOA's I have ever visited. Every site is very clean. The and staff is very helpful with things they can do to make you stay more comfortable and obviously work very hard to maintain the campground. If you are going to Mesa Verde this is a great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2016
With Fi apostle weak,but available. Game room,clean showers, friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, organized, friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2016
The nicest campground we have stayed in so far. 3 weeks into a road trip this is saying something! And the staff were fantastic! Thank you
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
It's summer and light out till 10pm but the pool and the main office where there are snacks etc closes down at 8pm is way too early for summer hours. That is my only complaint.
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed in the teepee and loved it! Pro: It was close the the store/ office, the bathrooms/ showers were clean. Con: it was also close to the front gate which meant the noise and lights of incoming guests. We would stay there again for sure!
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean. Nice facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Great camp site. Clean, well maintained. Nice pool.
Jul 05, 2016
It was the nicest campground I've stayed at. Spacious, clean, great facilities, and nice large shade trees.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but there were a few things that were issues. First, the Teepee we stayed in is way too close to the entrance road. When a vehicle comes in is sounds like theyre coming right through your site, at night the whole teepee is lit up from the lights of the vehicles entering, the same goes for early morning departures. At my site there was no early bedtime or sleeping in. The o
Jul 05, 2016
Great facility.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful facility, well groomed and cared for. Bathrooms, pool and playground super clean. The only thing is our view was the storage rentals and that was a deluxe camp site. Wish we had asked for a camp site that was away from the loud highway. But overall the location for Mesa Verde and Monument Valley was super!
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice!!
Jun 30, 2016
I loved how clean the campground was, from the camp sites to the showers and bathrooms.
Jun 28, 2016
One of our favorite KOA..great staff and bathrooms
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first KOA experience last year. We liked it so much we came back again this year. The people that run it are super nice which a huge plus. Location is beautiful. We stayed in the teepee with 2 adults 1 9yr old and 2 Corgis. It is set up nicely and we were all comfortable. Great dog park, huge with lots of areas to explore, toys, dog drinking fountain. Great shower heads.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved where the tent sites were located. Close enough to the restrooms and showers. Employees exceptionally nice
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and well run, staff is friendly and helpful . . . . and I love the "batwing" doors in the men's showers!
Jun 27, 2016
The stay was great everything was easy to find and the workers were awesome
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Great location, close to Mesa Verde National Park. The teepee was a fun alternative to bringing our own tent. The campground was well kept, and my kids loved the pool.
Jun 15, 2016
We stayed in a teepee, and loved it! Our kids thought it was the coolest place to stay. The campground was wonderful, clean, great bathrooms, and playground for the kiddos.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Campground very family oriented, sites are close but much tent camping which was a relief from the MONSTER Mobil Homes at most camp grounds. You could actually smell bacon cooking in the morning. Very nostalgic as camping USE to be. We stayed in the TeePee and that was fun!
Jun 12, 2016
Nicest, cleanest, friendliest KOA ever! Pool is awesome, beautiful park.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the teepees. It was clean, very spacious (after staying in our tent) and close to the pool, bathrooms, and other amenities. It was an excellent stay!
Jun 07, 2016
It was very peaceful and the people that work there were very helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
It is a pretty, clean, well taken care of KOA. the staff is very helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice, clean and very well maintained campground. Totally friendly staff. Only drawback the tree placement doesnt allow for shade when the sun is high in the afternoon. That is when the tent really heats up and makes it unbearable in the tent. We solved that with a thermal emergency blanket on top of our tent to deflect the afternoon sun.
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again for sure.
May 31, 2016
The facilities were so nice and clean! All of the staff was kind and willing to answer questions or meet simple requests by our family. Beautiful area! Our stay couldn't have been any better!
May 31, 2016
great KOA officer. environment about Serengitti Tent... I was so sorry not to leave the tips because I was busy to go to the other place so I forgot it......
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
We loved our stay at this cute KOA. Quick, easy & reasonable. Our teepee was furnished with a simple hanging lantern, floor mat & 2 surprisingly comfortable cots. It was wonderful not having to set up & break down camp in a regular tent site. Very nice clean facilities.
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
Wonderful,clean place in a great location with excellent staff
May 23, 2016
Great staff who are friendly and helpful. Entire property is very clean and well cared for. Lights over showers were off, so showers a bit dark. We always enjoy our stay.
May 09, 2016
beautiful view; extremely friendly and helpful staff; immaculate

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy