Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 26, 2015
Stayed in one of the teepee's for the first time. It was a great experience, but take a heater if staying in cold weather. The staff is WONDERFUL!! Thanks Shawn
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. This KOA is beautifully maintained, modern, staffed well, and in an excellent location. You are 5 mins from the entrance to Mesa Verde, and 2 minutes from the town of Cortez which has all the necessities. Plus, the views are amazing!
May 25, 2015
We stayed in a teepee for one night and everything was very clean and nice. The staff was friendly. I would certainly stay there again.
May 16, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and clean grounds and facilities, and an overall great experience
May 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
May 06, 2015
May 02, 2015
Nice, clean, great staff. Nice views
Apr 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late on our first day but they had prepared for our arrival and everything was ready for us. This was our first time camping as a family. We loved it!! Thank you for making this such a great experience!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
This KOA is the .best we've experienced in our almost 6 weeks on the road. It'a beautifully maintained in all aspects, has a great store, mad very friendly staff,
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Great place to stay thanks
Sep 22, 2014
Well done. Friendly. Clean.
Aug 31, 2014
Super clean, friendly staff and close to Mesa Verde Cliff Dwellings. Great food options in town as well. Beautiful area.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
My stay at Cortez/Mesa Verde was WONDERFUL. Beautiful campground, clean facilities, friendly staff and fellow campers. I can't wait to come back again!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay! The teepee was a blast to sleep in, the kids all loved it. And the pool was a great temperature. Everything was clean and well taken care of.
Aug 25, 2014
Good location and customer service
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I did not stay at the campground because there was a flash flood warning from 7/13-15. Mesa Verde also had flooding in normally dry areas. I called the campground about conditions but could not get an answer so i found accomodations outside of the flash flood warning area
Aug 19, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay again
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Tipi was a great way to spend a few nights! Pool was extra clean. Loved it here.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Just a short drive to Mesa Verde in the morning. Had to drop the trailer at a parking lot inside Mesa Verd (they don't let you pull a trailer up the narrow winding road to the top of the mesa -- with good reason!) KOA was great (kids slept in a teepee --loved it!) Teepee was also dry through a thunderstorm that night. Friendly welcome on arrival. Frog in the ladies shower, maybe waiting for a kiss
Aug 11, 2014
This is one of the better KOAs I have stayed at.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was friendly. Very clean campground,groomed sites,excellent showers and bathrooms. To sum it up a great place AAAA
Aug 05, 2014
Overall campground/owners/staff are fantastic! 2 minor complaints: you can hear the highway, & the teepees are close to the main driveway, so you hear traffic. However the pros completely outweigh the cons! Great pool for the kids, grassy area to play, basketball hoop. The teepee was fun for the kids! The owners were very accommodating when I messed up our reservation! Stay and support this family
Aug 03, 2014
Tent pads are gravel but the staff is accomodating
Aug 02, 2014
Sanitaires magnifiques et trèe propres, super accueil, beaucoup de machines à laver et à sécher, belle piscine.
Jul 29, 2014
It is a great park with a very friendly and informative staff. I just wish their pool would stay open a little later.
Jul 28, 2014
This KOA was conviently located for our vist to m4 corners, Mesa Verde, and Durango. We were on our Harleys, so the deep gravel in the drive and the campsite was not good. The shade was sparse, and the pool closed too early. Also, they have no grass in the tent area, but they did have electricity. The best thing about the camp site was the friendly neighbors we had on both sides of us.
Jul 28, 2014
The teepee was awesome! Highly recommend everybody stay at least once!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Rates are fairly reasonable. Sites are clean, good size. Grounds are well cared for and the staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very helpful! Well maintained! Best restrooms so far.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Generally clean. Disappointed at how early everything shut down at 7pm. Most of the KOAs we stayed in over our 2 week camping vacation kept the store and pool etc open until 9 or so. The tent site was a bit rocky. Very close and easy access to Mesa Verde.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We only stayed at this KOA one night, but had a good time and really liked the campground. The bathrooms were clean and the grounds were in great shape. This KOA has a dog park next to it where dogs can run off leash. This was an added feature since we were travelling with a dog.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
the tipi is worth a try
Jun 29, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean pool. Clean bathrooms. Clean tent site. Kids enjoyed the large grass area and playground. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
Jun 22, 2014
This was the best KOA campground I've ever stayed at- and I've been going to KOAs for more than 30 years! The staff was friendly and helpful- in fact, we added days to our reservation so we could stay longer! The facilities were the best maintained I have ever seen! We WILL be back- Thank!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.