Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301


27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
There are lots if pros and cons.Koa was very clean, staff was friendly, close to 4 Corners and Mesa Verde. Not much shade, very public location, views were not great, very loud and lots of traffic near by.
Jul 06, 2015
Our first time at a KOA. Pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and kindnesses of helpers on site. Was disappointed that staff did not return phone calls on day of arrival.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The park was nice but the staff ran from nice to less than that. They definitely need help in recognizing and how to treat special needs adults. All other KOA campgrounds were wonderful with this.
Jul 01, 2015
Tent sites have a soft bed of pebble stones and my site had a 2 good shade trees, the grounds are beautiful with flowers, the pool is beautiful and private with trees all around and a flower bed to look at and nice large covered area, bathrooms are kept clean, WIFI is fantastic - we could stream Netflix in our tent!
Jul 01, 2015
So clean and comfortable and friendly! And what a view! I loved my teepee and the dog park.
Jul 01, 2015
Super friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Truly one of the best run KOAs in the USA. The owners and staff were incredibly accommodating, kind, and fun. You could tell that every single guest was pleased as punch to be at the Cortez KOA. Thanks Sean, Bernie, Jim and Mesa the dog for your hospitality!
Jun 30, 2015
We were able to all be together with a cabin and tent site. Beautiful view of Mesa Verde and surrounding area. The bathrooms were clean and nice. We had an enjoyable stay.
Jun 29, 2015
please allow the pool room to stay open until 10 min. free coffee in the morning would have been a nice comfort
Jun 29, 2015
We thoroughly had a great time
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great stay. The facilities were immaculate and the staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 24, 2015
Great KOA with nice views and amenities and plenty of options for staying including 2 Teepees which our grand children loved.
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed in the Teepee. Was disappointed that they allowed people to pitch 3 tents in the teepee site next to us. And sure enough, the dude in one of those tents SNORED!!!!!!!! Wish they would have let me know that more than just the teepee was allowed at the site. Made me seem VERY crowded!!!! So be ware!!! Tent sites are close as well. On the upside, FREE ICE at the liquor store!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms clean. Nice showers. Didn't care for putting tent on gravel.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient location.
Jun 20, 2015
As a motorcycle tent camper, the lack of shade was sorely missed. I was told via phone conversation that my pad would have shade. Your little ash trees' half-bare branches don't do much. Your wifi was also pretty bad. A colleague reported what looked to be a broken coax connection at your antenna and one of your workers basically blew him off. On the positive side, you bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 20, 2015
The campground was nice but the sites were small and some of the other campers near us were a little loud.
Jun 19, 2015
Always the friendly staff. Well cared for tent sites. Facilities were always clean.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and classy. Well situated in a central location between many things to see and do.
Jun 14, 2015
Great family kamp ground! Loved the teepee.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean facilities and very helpful staff
Jun 13, 2015
it was very nice, clean the owners very friendly and it was very close to Mesa Verde
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
We LOVED our stay. It was clean and had every amenity and more. The staff was fabulous and friendly. We will definitely be returning:)
Jun 03, 2015
Very clean. Beautiful location and the staff was so helpful and friendly!
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent people, great staff, my family and I had a splendid time. If you get a chance stay here! I took the kids fishing and playing in the pool. Also Mesa Verde is amazing!
May 30, 2015
Staff very accommodating. Took care of all our needs.
May 29, 2015
Very nice tent site,very clean
May 26, 2015
Stayed in one of the teepee's for the first time. It was a great experience, but take a heater if staying in cold weather. The staff is WONDERFUL!! Thanks Shawn
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. This KOA is beautifully maintained, modern, staffed well, and in an excellent location. You are 5 mins from the entrance to Mesa Verde, and 2 minutes from the town of Cortez which has all the necessities. Plus, the views are amazing!
May 25, 2015
We stayed in a teepee for one night and everything was very clean and nice. The staff was friendly. I would certainly stay there again.
May 16, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and clean grounds and facilities, and an overall great experience
May 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
May 06, 2015
May 02, 2015
Nice, clean, great staff. Nice views
Apr 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late on our first day but they had prepared for our arrival and everything was ready for us. This was our first time camping as a family. We loved it!! Thank you for making this such a great experience!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
This KOA is the .best we've experienced in our almost 6 weeks on the road. It'a beautifully maintained in all aspects, has a great store, mad very friendly staff,
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Great place to stay thanks
Sep 22, 2014
Well done. Friendly. Clean.
Aug 31, 2014
Super clean, friendly staff and close to Mesa Verde Cliff Dwellings. Great food options in town as well. Beautiful area.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
My stay at Cortez/Mesa Verde was WONDERFUL. Beautiful campground, clean facilities, friendly staff and fellow campers. I can't wait to come back again!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay! The teepee was a blast to sleep in, the kids all loved it. And the pool was a great temperature. Everything was clean and well taken care of.
Aug 25, 2014
Good location and customer service
Aug 23, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award