Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Some people go camping for the cricket sounds at night. We go for the sweet, soothing sounds of cows mooing in the distance. Excellent Twilight Bovine! 10/10 would listen to them mooing all night again.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Pleased with are stay! Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
great campground.....good customer service....clean bathrooms nice location...
Jun 13, 2017
Comfortable and clean!
Jun 12, 2017
We have enjoyed this KOA several times and never have been disappointed. I do wish there was a dock/shoreline to fish from.
Jun 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities is kept very clean. The one thing that could improve this campground is more shade.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Facility is very clean and tidy. Staff was super friendly and helpful. If we ever pass through this area, we will definitely stay here again.
Jun 07, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was great. Clean and friendly. My only complaint is how they handle you having a guest who isn't staying at the site with you. We were originally told they had to leave by 10 (quiet time) but someone else told us (rather rudely) that they had to leave by 8.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was well kept and immaculate. The staff were friendly and made sure to check in and say hi. The bathrooms were clean. We loved the dog park and lake walk. We absolutely loved our stay at this KOA
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time, and this KOA offers a lot of fun things to do during down time!
Jun 05, 2017
Very organized , clean and quiet.....
Jun 04, 2017
Teepee was great fun. Does need to work on the bathrooms. One toilet didn't work and the other didn't have any toilet paper.
Jun 04, 2017
very friendly, great facilities, location central to town
Jun 02, 2017
Great facilities. Very clean. Gentle staffs and good location to MesaVerde or Arches Park
May 31, 2017
Loved staying in the teepee and having showers and bathrooms closeby. Disappointed the pool wasn't open longer (noon-8pm), especially opening up at noon.
May 31, 2017
We slept in a Teepee and had a nice swim. Very relaxing and enjoyable.
May 30, 2017
Maintained bathroom, and seems to enforce quiet hours.
May 25, 2017
Very well maintained , Restrooms clean , hot water was constant and campsites with power and water was a huge plus even on a tent site . Thank you. Andy
May 25, 2017
We came in early evening and were able to check in no problem. Site was perfect with a decent view (a tree stopped it from being an amazing view) and the campground was 15 minutes away from Mesa Verde National Park. I would stay again!
May 19, 2017
Wonderful campground! Super friendly staff, very clean and safe.
May 15, 2017
The place was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and prompt.
May 15, 2017
The staff was great, the campers were great. We learned a lot about the area and everyone was friendly. We will be back!
May 10, 2017
Enjoyed meeting and making new friendships. Hope to meet some down the road.
May 08, 2017
Some of the best camp hosts I've ever met, and I've been to hundreds of KOA's over the years as I travel monthly. Also the tipis were just awesome
May 06, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Spotless well groomed campground. All facilities clean, attended to and in working order. Would not hesitate to recommend it.
Apr 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Facility is in good shape. We splurged on a tee-pee and had a great time.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly. The campsite is very clean and well maintained. The only downside is you can hear lots of highway noise.
Apr 15, 2017
The campground was very neat and clean. The campground was very close to Mesa Verde. The campground staff was very polite and helpful.
Apr 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and the area was well-maintained. Great place!
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly & clean Well suited campers/tenters
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very quite and clean. Close to Mesa Verde. Staff was friendly
Sep 28, 2016
It was quiet at this KOA as it was not right on top of an Interstate Highway. I think the restroom / shower facilities could use a little work. I brought my own paper towels and was therefore able to clean up the bathroom countertop when I was done. Also, I think the office hours should be extended until at least the end of September to 8:00 PM instead of 6:00 PM.
Sep 25, 2016
We were only there for a short while, but enjoyed it. We arrived around 9pm, and easily accessed our teepee. The teepee was nice and clean, provided a light and extension cord. The site and grounds were very clean. Bathrooms were clean. We had no problems. We definitely recommend and would love to come back.
Sep 21, 2016
It was clean and a really nice place. restroom were clean and there was hot water. loved it plus the free wifi was good to have.
Sep 18, 2016
Always immaculate. Great views. Owners and staff are fantastic. Great views.
Sep 14, 2016
Great!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice place.
Sep 08, 2016
One thing I would feel good about is if they had a code on the female bathroom. It makes one feel a bit safer when showering etc. Thanks so much!
Sep 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We recommend you consider updating the bathroom and shower stall doors with a lower clearance to the floor on some.
Sep 06, 2016
Great, clean place (sites, bathrooms, showers) awesome helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2016
The teepee is awesome!
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice campground, staff friendly and they keep the place clean
Sep 01, 2016
We have been traveling tent camping for almost 3 weeks this was the very best camp ground layout service and cleanliness
Aug 28, 2016
Great facilities. Had a great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals