Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Great camp site. Clean, well maintained. Nice pool.
Jul 05, 2016
It was the nicest campground I've stayed at. Spacious, clean, great facilities, and nice large shade trees.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but there were a few things that were issues. First, the Teepee we stayed in is way too close to the entrance road. When a vehicle comes in is sounds like theyre coming right through your site, at night the whole teepee is lit up from the lights of the vehicles entering, the same goes for early morning departures. At my site there was no early bedtime or sleeping in. The o
Jul 05, 2016
Great facility.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful facility, well groomed and cared for. Bathrooms, pool and playground super clean. The only thing is our view was the storage rentals and that was a deluxe camp site. Wish we had asked for a camp site that was away from the loud highway. But overall the location for Mesa Verde and Monument Valley was super!
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice!!
Jun 30, 2016
I loved how clean the campground was, from the camp sites to the showers and bathrooms.
Jun 28, 2016
One of our favorite KOA..great staff and bathrooms
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first KOA experience last year. We liked it so much we came back again this year. The people that run it are super nice which a huge plus. Location is beautiful. We stayed in the teepee with 2 adults 1 9yr old and 2 Corgis. It is set up nicely and we were all comfortable. Great dog park, huge with lots of areas to explore, toys, dog drinking fountain. Great shower heads.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved where the tent sites were located. Close enough to the restrooms and showers. Employees exceptionally nice
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and well run, staff is friendly and helpful . . . . and I love the "batwing" doors in the men's showers!
Jun 27, 2016
The stay was great everything was easy to find and the workers were awesome
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Great location, close to Mesa Verde National Park. The teepee was a fun alternative to bringing our own tent. The campground was well kept, and my kids loved the pool.
Jun 15, 2016
We stayed in a teepee, and loved it! Our kids thought it was the coolest place to stay. The campground was wonderful, clean, great bathrooms, and playground for the kiddos.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Campground very family oriented, sites are close but much tent camping which was a relief from the MONSTER Mobil Homes at most camp grounds. You could actually smell bacon cooking in the morning. Very nostalgic as camping USE to be. We stayed in the TeePee and that was fun!
Jun 12, 2016
Nicest, cleanest, friendliest KOA ever! Pool is awesome, beautiful park.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the teepees. It was clean, very spacious (after staying in our tent) and close to the pool, bathrooms, and other amenities. It was an excellent stay!
Jun 07, 2016
It was very peaceful and the people that work there were very helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
It is a pretty, clean, well taken care of KOA. the staff is very helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice, clean and very well maintained campground. Totally friendly staff. Only drawback the tree placement doesnt allow for shade when the sun is high in the afternoon. That is when the tent really heats up and makes it unbearable in the tent. We solved that with a thermal emergency blanket on top of our tent to deflect the afternoon sun.
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again for sure.
May 31, 2016
The facilities were so nice and clean! All of the staff was kind and willing to answer questions or meet simple requests by our family. Beautiful area! Our stay couldn't have been any better!
May 31, 2016
great KOA officer. environment about Serengitti Tent... I was so sorry not to leave the tips because I was busy to go to the other place so I forgot it......
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
We loved our stay at this cute KOA. Quick, easy & reasonable. Our teepee was furnished with a simple hanging lantern, floor mat & 2 surprisingly comfortable cots. It was wonderful not having to set up & break down camp in a regular tent site. Very nice clean facilities.
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
Wonderful,clean place in a great location with excellent staff
May 23, 2016
Great staff who are friendly and helpful. Entire property is very clean and well cared for. Lights over showers were off, so showers a bit dark. We always enjoy our stay.
May 09, 2016
beautiful view; extremely friendly and helpful staff; immaculate
Apr 24, 2016
I was bothered that I was not ALLOWED to pitch my tent on the nice green grass adjacent to the gravel parking area. Instead I was forced to pitch my tent and sleep on the gravel, an unpleasant experience.
Oct 22, 2015
Amazing grounds and extremely clean. Excellent
Oct 14, 2015
We loved staying in the teepee! Great KOA for families with young kids.
Oct 09, 2015
My Niece and I stayed here for 3 nights in a Tepee and we loved it. Everyone is so nice and kind, very refreshing and relaxing!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly and clean. Loved the 3 acre dog park close by for our pooch.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were clean and in good repair.
Sep 03, 2015
Only negative was that the tent spaces were on rocks...not pleasant.
Sep 03, 2015
nice clean campground friendly host
Aug 31, 2015
Thanks
Aug 29, 2015
Owner very accommodating clean facilities. Lots of gravel not motorcycle friendly. Huts could have small fridges. Restrooms too far away from huts and tenting area. Could have another restroom on site.
Aug 29, 2015
Allowed fire places are really a bad idea. The smell from them when somebody wants to sleep. Really bad. Wifi was not working at all, kept dropping.
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground! Loved everything about it & the host there was super friendly! Would definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals