Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we couldn't be more pleased. The staff were courteous and friendly, the grounds were clean and well-cared for, and all the amenities were a pleasant surprise. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground and looked forward to their glow sticks each night. Thanks for helping to make our campout such an enjoyable experience!
Aug 11, 2017
Convenient place to camp
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Always so clean and friendly. Love love love this koa
Aug 09, 2017
I am not a huge fan of KOA campgrounds. They are designed for convenience by being near roads which makes them noisy from traffic. They have tiny sites. They have no view. There are too many people staying there. There are too many rules about use. I am far happier doing primitively camping (like at National Parks) because none of these complaints are an issue. Some Koa's are great tho.
Aug 06, 2017
Quiet, clean campground!! Had everything we needed, and I'm not usually a fan of camping. Came late, and they had our organized paperwork all ready for us. Easy! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in a teepee, so fun and different. Very spacious - lucky for us clear night.if it was raining, do not recommend, open top about 2' and bottom of teepee is exposed in some areas up to 4" high. But will stay again. Great value,clean and friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
This is by far the best groomed KOA we have stayed at. You can tell when you stay that they crew here take pride in their KOA
Jul 30, 2017
The nicest KOA I've stayed at. Clean facilities, friendly staff, good location!
Jul 30, 2017
So nice clean and organized. Awesome awesome awesome
Jul 28, 2017
Grounds were very well kept! Very convenient to Mesa Verde. Our favorite Koa so far this trip!!
Jul 28, 2017
Very close to the Mesa Verde visitors center. Clean showers and friendly staff. A lot of trees make the campground feel private and cozy.
Jul 27, 2017
Had eveything a KOA is known for...clean bathrooms, pool, and kid friendly! The teepee was a family favorite.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice facility. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed our Tent stay in this park!
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the tipi
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. Staff was friendly. Very dog friendly. KOA had clearly defined doggy areas, too bad some campers chose to walk their pups in the common area behind the tent village.
Jul 23, 2017
I found putting stakes in the ground here very difficult. I have camped at many places and have not encountered such a challenging situation. There was also a shower head that constantly leaked in the less remodeled women's bathroom. In a dry area I was surprised this was not addressed more quickly.
Jul 22, 2017
The facilities were very clean and the camp area nice. The bathroom are far from the tent site. When we first check in we get the feeling that we were not wanted. The lady was very rude to us. They let people check in at all times of the night and I mean all times.The staff took every rv to their site,but tent site were left to themselves. Not the best Koa we have been to and would not go back.
Jul 22, 2017
Gravel tent sites were not appealing, at first. But a storm came through that rained and blew hard. Tent stayed secure and the site was dry by morning.
Jul 20, 2017
The gentlemen working at the front office were friendly and very accommodating. Tent sites and shower area were all very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
We liked the teepee and the local park is close for running or walking.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Teepee was minimalist, cots not very comfy, but staff was nice, clean location.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, beautiful setting. We would have enjoyed it more had we arrived earlier and used the pool.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Location is 10 minutes from NP so super convenient to that and town. Bathrooms clean. Teepee was fantastic and tent site was plenty big
Jul 16, 2017
First timer for KOA. Easy, comfortable and clean. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2017
I rented a campsite and it was well setup. The site are shaded with some trees and have electric and water. Pool was great and the people and the desk were very friendly and helpful. Location is great, close to town if you need something, and the view were nice at sunset. Overall experience was better than other KOA's I stayed at.
Jul 14, 2017
Great KOA!
Jul 14, 2017
Booked ahead and was placed in a tent site next to entry road when other sites were available - noisy and exhaust as motor homes and cars sat and waited to check in - plus no shade until late in evening also quite expensive in comparison to other campgrounds
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and everyone was very friendly! Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2017
Teepee was a blast. Wish it wasn't right next to the entrance. Met expectations.
Jul 09, 2017
This might be our favorite KOA we've stayed in. It's clean, with a good amount of space for each spot. The staff was very friendly, the pool was fun. Maybe a little short on showers since we had to wait but overall this is a good one.
Jul 07, 2017
great campground hosts,clean showers and bathrooms and it looks like the hosts go out of there way to make all guests feel right at home.
Jul 05, 2017
Unluckily for us our camp ground was located next to a family with young kids and they were extremely loud when we were trying to go to sleep.....the quiet time needs to be enforced.
Jul 04, 2017
Bad wifi. Bad and limited service. They no applied us the father day discount.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was fine but needed more showers for the number of campers. Office people were very accommodating and camp hosts were very friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Of all the campground we stayed in, including other KOA's as well as State and National Parks this was the most efficiently run site we stayed in. They have it down to a science.
Jul 01, 2017
Close to attraction. Clean and friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice and clean
Jun 30, 2017
This is a very clean and well maintained campground. One set of bathrooms is much nicer than the other but both are kept clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent KOA with nice amenities. My only suggestion is that it could be open past 6 PM. Many people arrived after that and had to figure out where to pull up/camp on their own. And, the KOA store really needs to be open a little later than 6.
Jun 29, 2017
Well organized and very clean - top of the KOA's !!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We made reservations for primative tent site. When we got there my niece did not want to stay there being 7 months pregnant. So we wwnt to the desk they were nice ans moved us to another site. Loved the place..
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was wondering. Staff was great. Campground was so clean I would definitely come back again
Jun 26, 2017
The pea gravel area for our tent was packed and hard. Other than that, it was clean and well maintained. :)
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The tent was fun :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals