Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
It was clean and a really nice place. restroom were clean and there was hot water. loved it plus the free wifi was good to have.
Sep 18, 2016
Always immaculate. Great views. Owners and staff are fantastic. Great views.
Sep 14, 2016
Great!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice place.
Sep 08, 2016
One thing I would feel good about is if they had a code on the female bathroom. It makes one feel a bit safer when showering etc. Thanks so much!
Sep 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We recommend you consider updating the bathroom and shower stall doors with a lower clearance to the floor on some.
Sep 06, 2016
Great, clean place (sites, bathrooms, showers) awesome helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2016
The teepee is awesome!
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice campground, staff friendly and they keep the place clean
Sep 01, 2016
We have been traveling tent camping for almost 3 weeks this was the very best camp ground layout service and cleanliness
Aug 28, 2016
Great facilities. Had a great stay.
Aug 26, 2016
did a three week road trip with wife and 4 grand children.the teepee was a big hit with them. the park is well laid out and very clean. would recommend this camp to anyone traveling the area.so would the grand kids.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice KOA. Grounds clean colorful. Scenic views. Friendly staff. We stayed in t repee what fun.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was awesome & helpful! The people staying there picked up on that. There were activities for the kids to do and shaded structures. Lots of showers and toilets. Grateful for the second laundry facility. My only complaint was the people next to us the first couple of nights. Their music was SO loud, even after 10 PM, but I'm aware that is not the fault of the KOA people. Great location!
Aug 19, 2016
This is a nice location.Beautiful!We arrived a bit late in the afternoon,by the time we set up our tent, we wanted to buy a few things from the store,it was 6:51pm, and the store was closed. The hours on the door are listed that they are open until 7:00pm.it is only a few minutes, next time PLEASE stay open. I did not want to leave the property to get the few items I needed
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and beautiful.
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, tidy sites, nice amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
I have never stayed at such a clean campground. The staff here was very attentive to detail in keeping the park looking beautiful.
Aug 14, 2016
Our teepee was clean and fun to sleep in. The lighting was good, bathrooms clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 13, 2016
stayed 1 night, bathrooms were clean, staff was pleasant, only complaint was that fire wood was expensive at $8 a bundle. I would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in a tipi, it was very comfortable! The grounds were extremely clean and the staff was friendly. We'll definitely plan a return trip!
Aug 11, 2016
Well kept, great amenities, very clean and orderly. Staff was very attentive. We felt very safe here.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful facility, clean and very nice showers. Tent sites could use a little more privacy but no issues other than that. Excellent late check in, staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2016
we stayed in a Tipi. It and the bathrooms were clean & neat. Showers were good.
Aug 05, 2016
We had such a wonderful time at this camp ground. Not only was it well kept and friendly service. They went above and beyond what I expected. They told us about surrounding areas that might be of interest. Gave my kids popsicles a couple of times and even kept their word to my 3 year old and brought the frogs they caught in the pool by so she could see them. I look forward to staying here again!
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful property!!! Great location for exploring SW Colorado! I'll be back.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean campground with a friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
We absolutely love coming here. The grounds are neat and well-maintained...but the biggest thing is the friendly and thorough staff.
Aug 01, 2016
We took a scout troop to the Mesa Verde Nat. Park and stayed at the KOA. It was a great stay and the boys enjoyed the campgrounds. They pool was a great place to cool of and watch a little TV in the campers lounge.
Aug 01, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and I really enjoyed the stay
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Disappointed that the game room and store closed at 7 pm. In the summer. Seriously?
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The staff is excellent and super caring.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, the campground was clean and well maintained. Everything was located close and family friendly!
Jul 27, 2016
The hosts were welcoming but we were devastated to find that in the morning, the pool did not open until noon! With kids, having a pool is a key reason to put up with parking-lot sized camp sites and gravel spaces for tents (no grass), so when the pool was closed we were heartbroken. Will not stay here again.
Jul 26, 2016
The site is lovely. Nice and back from the road. My only complaint is that they have 2 women's and 2 men's bathrooms right next to each other, and they close them ALL down at the same time for cleaning, BEFORE check out time. Was extremely frustrated by this. Would make more sense to close 1 men's and one women's down at a time. Especially as there is only ONE person cleaning all of them.
Jul 26, 2016
Restrooms seemed a bit outdated and wifi reception is bad farther away from main building. The swimming pool is very nice and the overall campground looks very neat!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay. Friendly people all around. The place was nice and clean.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was the best I have seen at any campground. Outstanding!
Jul 21, 2016
Loved having water and electric at our tent site. The grounds were beautiful and everything was so clean. LOVED It!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
First time in a teepee had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Great activities and helpful staff
Jul 16, 2016
Great campsites with water and electricity, very clean and well maintained!
Jul 15, 2016
The campsite and grounds were in great shape. The staff were friendly and courteous. The facilities were satisfactory. We had a great stay here. Keep up the good work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy