Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 25, 2017
Very well maintained , Restrooms clean , hot water was constant and campsites with power and water was a huge plus even on a tent site . Thank you. Andy
May 25, 2017
We came in early evening and were able to check in no problem. Site was perfect with a decent view (a tree stopped it from being an amazing view) and the campground was 15 minutes away from Mesa Verde National Park. I would stay again!
May 19, 2017
Wonderful campground! Super friendly staff, very clean and safe.
May 15, 2017
The place was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and prompt.
May 15, 2017
The staff was great, the campers were great. We learned a lot about the area and everyone was friendly. We will be back!
May 10, 2017
Enjoyed meeting and making new friendships. Hope to meet some down the road.
May 08, 2017
Some of the best camp hosts I've ever met, and I've been to hundreds of KOA's over the years as I travel monthly. Also the tipis were just awesome
May 06, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Spotless well groomed campground. All facilities clean, attended to and in working order. Would not hesitate to recommend it.
Apr 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Facility is in good shape. We splurged on a tee-pee and had a great time.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly. The campsite is very clean and well maintained. The only downside is you can hear lots of highway noise.
Apr 15, 2017
The campground was very neat and clean. The campground was very close to Mesa Verde. The campground staff was very polite and helpful.
Apr 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and the area was well-maintained. Great place!
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly & clean Well suited campers/tenters
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very quite and clean. Close to Mesa Verde. Staff was friendly
Sep 28, 2016
It was quiet at this KOA as it was not right on top of an Interstate Highway. I think the restroom / shower facilities could use a little work. I brought my own paper towels and was therefore able to clean up the bathroom countertop when I was done. Also, I think the office hours should be extended until at least the end of September to 8:00 PM instead of 6:00 PM.
Sep 25, 2016
We were only there for a short while, but enjoyed it. We arrived around 9pm, and easily accessed our teepee. The teepee was nice and clean, provided a light and extension cord. The site and grounds were very clean. Bathrooms were clean. We had no problems. We definitely recommend and would love to come back.
Sep 21, 2016
It was clean and a really nice place. restroom were clean and there was hot water. loved it plus the free wifi was good to have.
Sep 18, 2016
Always immaculate. Great views. Owners and staff are fantastic. Great views.
Sep 14, 2016
Great!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice place.
Sep 08, 2016
One thing I would feel good about is if they had a code on the female bathroom. It makes one feel a bit safer when showering etc. Thanks so much!
Sep 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We recommend you consider updating the bathroom and shower stall doors with a lower clearance to the floor on some.
Sep 06, 2016
Great, clean place (sites, bathrooms, showers) awesome helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2016
The teepee is awesome!
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice campground, staff friendly and they keep the place clean
Sep 01, 2016
We have been traveling tent camping for almost 3 weeks this was the very best camp ground layout service and cleanliness
Aug 28, 2016
Great facilities. Had a great stay.
Aug 26, 2016
did a three week road trip with wife and 4 grand children.the teepee was a big hit with them. the park is well laid out and very clean. would recommend this camp to anyone traveling the area.so would the grand kids.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice KOA. Grounds clean colorful. Scenic views. Friendly staff. We stayed in t repee what fun.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was awesome & helpful! The people staying there picked up on that. There were activities for the kids to do and shaded structures. Lots of showers and toilets. Grateful for the second laundry facility. My only complaint was the people next to us the first couple of nights. Their music was SO loud, even after 10 PM, but I'm aware that is not the fault of the KOA people. Great location!
Aug 19, 2016
This is a nice location.Beautiful!We arrived a bit late in the afternoon,by the time we set up our tent, we wanted to buy a few things from the store,it was 6:51pm, and the store was closed. The hours on the door are listed that they are open until 7:00pm.it is only a few minutes, next time PLEASE stay open. I did not want to leave the property to get the few items I needed
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and beautiful.
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, tidy sites, nice amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
I have never stayed at such a clean campground. The staff here was very attentive to detail in keeping the park looking beautiful.
Aug 14, 2016
Our teepee was clean and fun to sleep in. The lighting was good, bathrooms clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 13, 2016
stayed 1 night, bathrooms were clean, staff was pleasant, only complaint was that fire wood was expensive at $8 a bundle. I would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in a tipi, it was very comfortable! The grounds were extremely clean and the staff was friendly. We'll definitely plan a return trip!
Aug 11, 2016
Well kept, great amenities, very clean and orderly. Staff was very attentive. We felt very safe here.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful facility, clean and very nice showers. Tent sites could use a little more privacy but no issues other than that. Excellent late check in, staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2016
we stayed in a Tipi. It and the bathrooms were clean & neat. Showers were good.
Aug 05, 2016
We had such a wonderful time at this camp ground. Not only was it well kept and friendly service. They went above and beyond what I expected. They told us about surrounding areas that might be of interest. Gave my kids popsicles a couple of times and even kept their word to my 3 year old and brought the frogs they caught in the pool by so she could see them. I look forward to staying here again!
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful property!!! Great location for exploring SW Colorado! I'll be back.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean campground with a friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
We absolutely love coming here. The grounds are neat and well-maintained...but the biggest thing is the friendly and thorough staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals