Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly and clean. Loved the 3 acre dog park close by for our pooch.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were clean and in good repair.
Sep 03, 2015
Only negative was that the tent spaces were on rocks...not pleasant.
Sep 03, 2015
nice clean campground friendly host
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Owner very accommodating clean facilities. Lots of gravel not motorcycle friendly. Huts could have small fridges. Restrooms too far away from huts and tenting area. Could have another restroom on site.
Aug 29, 2015
Allowed fire places are really a bad idea. The smell from them when somebody wants to sleep. Really bad. Wifi was not working at all, kept dropping.
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground! Loved everything about it & the host there was super friendly! Would definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Great area,but most of all a great and friendly staff and good amenities.
Aug 25, 2015
Camp overall very clean. Staff very helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 24, 2015
My only regret was that I wish I could have stayed another day. Will try either a cabin or a tee pee on my next visit.
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you. We will come again. We enjoy camping!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Got up around 6 a.m. one morning and a KOA worker was already checking on and cleaning the washrooms. At nine a.m. she was cleaning them again, very impressed , clean washrooms are important when you travel, and this KOA certainly seems to understand this. Thank you,
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and well maintained; friendly and helpful staff; beutiful tent sites; only minus: noisy road closeby
Aug 18, 2015
tented one nite. clean and friendly
Aug 17, 2015
good location: friendly people !
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a very clean campground. Only drawback was the road noise all night long.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean cabins and friendly staff make this KOA great.
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed in a teepee for the first was nice amd clean. Have 2cots each w a matress. Camp grounds are very clean including bathrooms...even have radio in the bathrooms which is nice. We have a dog and this is probably the best dog park/area for pets that ive seen. Would definitely stay here again. Hope this helps in your decision. Oh they also have a pool table in the lounge w couch and tv!
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, everything is clean and neat.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice clean facility. Well maintained
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean and well landscaped. Has two restrooms so you're not without while being cleaned
Jul 29, 2015
Great installation, Big sites, good peoples
Jul 27, 2015
It was very clean and well kept koa. We all really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice big tent site. Very nice and clean.
Jul 26, 2015
We did not make it to the Campground for the reserved night due to car trouble. When we tried to make reservations for the extra day, we were actually credited the money from the stay we could of make. That was such a great surprise. The Campground is very clean and shows the love of the owners for what they are doing. Be aware that tents are on spacious gravel! Works well with air mattres
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful Campground! Only complaint is that the internet didn't work.
Jul 24, 2015
The tepees were a once in a lifetime experience. Not only did my grandsons think it was great but the adults had fun too!!! Cots were a nice unexpected bonus!!
Jul 22, 2015
Close to activities, but restrooms and showers were below average.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Trees are declared "fragile" so no ENOS hammocks allowed. Teepee sites are close to entrance and bathrooms so every crunch on the gravel walking and driving is heard.
Jul 15, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA. The grounds are well-maintained and the bathrooms are clean. All of the KOA staff was friendly and helpful. If we are in that area again, we'll definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2015
The view was stunning, and the people were friendly. My only problem was the gravel aspect. It hurt to sleep on gravel especially when you have a major sunburn. But overall great campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very inviting...lovely campground...felt at home!
Jul 11, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we stayed at on our trip. We wished we were staying longer and would highly recommend this location to others. If we are in this area again we will definitely camp here!
Jul 11, 2015
Best Koa that I have ever stayed in and loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, efficient, good store, clean showers, they let me borrow an extension cord, great location. What can I say, it was excellent!
Jul 09, 2015
campsite and staff very good and attentive. space between sites a little crowded
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly hosts, nice campsite and amenities.
Jul 08, 2015
There are lots if pros and cons.Koa was very clean, staff was friendly, close to 4 Corners and Mesa Verde. Not much shade, very public location, views were not great, very loud and lots of traffic near by.
Jul 06, 2015
Our first time at a KOA. Pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and kindnesses of helpers on site. Was disappointed that staff did not return phone calls on day of arrival.
Jul 02, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.