Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice KOA. Grounds clean colorful. Scenic views. Friendly staff. We stayed in t repee what fun.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was awesome & helpful! The people staying there picked up on that. There were activities for the kids to do and shaded structures. Lots of showers and toilets. Grateful for the second laundry facility. My only complaint was the people next to us the first couple of nights. Their music was SO loud, even after 10 PM, but I'm aware that is not the fault of the KOA people. Great location!
Aug 19, 2016
This is a nice location.Beautiful!We arrived a bit late in the afternoon,by the time we set up our tent, we wanted to buy a few things from the store,it was 6:51pm, and the store was closed. The hours on the door are listed that they are open until 7:00pm.it is only a few minutes, next time PLEASE stay open. I did not want to leave the property to get the few items I needed
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and beautiful.
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, tidy sites, nice amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
I have never stayed at such a clean campground. The staff here was very attentive to detail in keeping the park looking beautiful.
Aug 14, 2016
Our teepee was clean and fun to sleep in. The lighting was good, bathrooms clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 13, 2016
stayed 1 night, bathrooms were clean, staff was pleasant, only complaint was that fire wood was expensive at $8 a bundle. I would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in a tipi, it was very comfortable! The grounds were extremely clean and the staff was friendly. We'll definitely plan a return trip!
Aug 11, 2016
Well kept, great amenities, very clean and orderly. Staff was very attentive. We felt very safe here.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful facility, clean and very nice showers. Tent sites could use a little more privacy but no issues other than that. Excellent late check in, staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2016
we stayed in a Tipi. It and the bathrooms were clean & neat. Showers were good.
Aug 05, 2016
We had such a wonderful time at this camp ground. Not only was it well kept and friendly service. They went above and beyond what I expected. They told us about surrounding areas that might be of interest. Gave my kids popsicles a couple of times and even kept their word to my 3 year old and brought the frogs they caught in the pool by so she could see them. I look forward to staying here again!
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful property!!! Great location for exploring SW Colorado! I'll be back.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean campground with a friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
We absolutely love coming here. The grounds are neat and well-maintained...but the biggest thing is the friendly and thorough staff.
Aug 01, 2016
We took a scout troop to the Mesa Verde Nat. Park and stayed at the KOA. It was a great stay and the boys enjoyed the campgrounds. They pool was a great place to cool of and watch a little TV in the campers lounge.
Aug 01, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and I really enjoyed the stay
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Disappointed that the game room and store closed at 7 pm. In the summer. Seriously?
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The staff is excellent and super caring.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, the campground was clean and well maintained. Everything was located close and family friendly!
Jul 27, 2016
The hosts were welcoming but we were devastated to find that in the morning, the pool did not open until noon! With kids, having a pool is a key reason to put up with parking-lot sized camp sites and gravel spaces for tents (no grass), so when the pool was closed we were heartbroken. Will not stay here again.
Jul 26, 2016
The site is lovely. Nice and back from the road. My only complaint is that they have 2 women's and 2 men's bathrooms right next to each other, and they close them ALL down at the same time for cleaning, BEFORE check out time. Was extremely frustrated by this. Would make more sense to close 1 men's and one women's down at a time. Especially as there is only ONE person cleaning all of them.
Jul 26, 2016
Restrooms seemed a bit outdated and wifi reception is bad farther away from main building. The swimming pool is very nice and the overall campground looks very neat!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay. Friendly people all around. The place was nice and clean.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was the best I have seen at any campground. Outstanding!
Jul 21, 2016
Loved having water and electric at our tent site. The grounds were beautiful and everything was so clean. LOVED It!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
First time in a teepee had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Great activities and helpful staff
Jul 16, 2016
Great campsites with water and electricity, very clean and well maintained!
Jul 15, 2016
The campsite and grounds were in great shape. The staff were friendly and courteous. The facilities were satisfactory. We had a great stay here. Keep up the good work.
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous! 1.) This KOA has a wonderful setting with views of the mountains and a little pond. 2.) The service was top notch and everyone was so friendly and helpful! 3.) The whole campground was so clean and immaculately kept! 4.) The showers, laundry facility, dish washing center and lounge were thought out so well and we never wanted for anything while tent camping!
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was beautiful, and most employees were nice. However, it was NOT the best campground for my kids: Gameroom was there - just closed at 7pm so we never got to use it. Pool was available - same thing - only open from 12 to 8pm. These are the hours where we were out doing things, and eating, so we were hardly able to use it. Not as kid/family friendly as the others that we stayed at.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed @ 6 KOA's on our 2 wk vacation. Your 3ac. dog park was the Best. My Silky Terrier & Australian Cattle Dog LOVED it. It is so nice to have a safe place to camp & CLEAN bathrooms & showers. We really loved the area too. We would, for sure recommend & choose to stay there again. Thank You
Jul 14, 2016
Seriously one of the most well managed KOA's I have ever visited. Every site is very clean. The and staff is very helpful with things they can do to make you stay more comfortable and obviously work very hard to maintain the campground. If you are going to Mesa Verde this is a great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2016
With Fi apostle weak,but available. Game room,clean showers, friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, organized, friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2016
The nicest campground we have stayed in so far. 3 weeks into a road trip this is saying something! And the staff were fantastic! Thank you
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
It's summer and light out till 10pm but the pool and the main office where there are snacks etc closes down at 8pm is way too early for summer hours. That is my only complaint.
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed in the teepee and loved it! Pro: It was close the the store/ office, the bathrooms/ showers were clean. Con: it was also close to the front gate which meant the noise and lights of incoming guests. We would stay there again for sure!
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean. Nice facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Great camp site. Clean, well maintained. Nice pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals