Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Teepee was minimalist, cots not very comfy, but staff was nice, clean location.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, beautiful setting. We would have enjoyed it more had we arrived earlier and used the pool.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Location is 10 minutes from NP so super convenient to that and town. Bathrooms clean. Teepee was fantastic and tent site was plenty big
Jul 16, 2017
First timer for KOA. Easy, comfortable and clean. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2017
I rented a campsite and it was well setup. The site are shaded with some trees and have electric and water. Pool was great and the people and the desk were very friendly and helpful. Location is great, close to town if you need something, and the view were nice at sunset. Overall experience was better than other KOA's I stayed at.
Jul 14, 2017
Great KOA!
Jul 14, 2017
Booked ahead and was placed in a tent site next to entry road when other sites were available - noisy and exhaust as motor homes and cars sat and waited to check in - plus no shade until late in evening also quite expensive in comparison to other campgrounds
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and everyone was very friendly! Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2017
Teepee was a blast. Wish it wasn't right next to the entrance. Met expectations.
Jul 09, 2017
This might be our favorite KOA we've stayed in. It's clean, with a good amount of space for each spot. The staff was very friendly, the pool was fun. Maybe a little short on showers since we had to wait but overall this is a good one.
Jul 07, 2017
great campground hosts,clean showers and bathrooms and it looks like the hosts go out of there way to make all guests feel right at home.
Jul 05, 2017
Unluckily for us our camp ground was located next to a family with young kids and they were extremely loud when we were trying to go to sleep.....the quiet time needs to be enforced.
Jul 04, 2017
Bad wifi. Bad and limited service. They no applied us the father day discount.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was fine but needed more showers for the number of campers. Office people were very accommodating and camp hosts were very friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Of all the campground we stayed in, including other KOA's as well as State and National Parks this was the most efficiently run site we stayed in. They have it down to a science.
Jul 01, 2017
Close to attraction. Clean and friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice and clean
Jun 30, 2017
This is a very clean and well maintained campground. One set of bathrooms is much nicer than the other but both are kept clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent KOA with nice amenities. My only suggestion is that it could be open past 6 PM. Many people arrived after that and had to figure out where to pull up/camp on their own. And, the KOA store really needs to be open a little later than 6.
Jun 29, 2017
Well organized and very clean - top of the KOA's !!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We made reservations for primative tent site. When we got there my niece did not want to stay there being 7 months pregnant. So we wwnt to the desk they were nice ans moved us to another site. Loved the place..
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was wondering. Staff was great. Campground was so clean I would definitely come back again
Jun 26, 2017
The pea gravel area for our tent was packed and hard. Other than that, it was clean and well maintained. :)
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The tent was fun :)
Jun 20, 2017
Some people go camping for the cricket sounds at night. We go for the sweet, soothing sounds of cows mooing in the distance. Excellent Twilight Bovine! 10/10 would listen to them mooing all night again.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Pleased with are stay! Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
great campground.....good customer service....clean bathrooms nice location...
Jun 13, 2017
Comfortable and clean!
Jun 12, 2017
We have enjoyed this KOA several times and never have been disappointed. I do wish there was a dock/shoreline to fish from.
Jun 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities is kept very clean. The one thing that could improve this campground is more shade.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Facility is very clean and tidy. Staff was super friendly and helpful. If we ever pass through this area, we will definitely stay here again.
Jun 07, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was great. Clean and friendly. My only complaint is how they handle you having a guest who isn't staying at the site with you. We were originally told they had to leave by 10 (quiet time) but someone else told us (rather rudely) that they had to leave by 8.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was well kept and immaculate. The staff were friendly and made sure to check in and say hi. The bathrooms were clean. We loved the dog park and lake walk. We absolutely loved our stay at this KOA
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time, and this KOA offers a lot of fun things to do during down time!
Jun 05, 2017
Very organized , clean and quiet.....
Jun 04, 2017
Teepee was great fun. Does need to work on the bathrooms. One toilet didn't work and the other didn't have any toilet paper.
Jun 04, 2017
very friendly, great facilities, location central to town
Jun 02, 2017
Great facilities. Very clean. Gentle staffs and good location to MesaVerde or Arches Park
May 31, 2017
Loved staying in the teepee and having showers and bathrooms closeby. Disappointed the pool wasn't open longer (noon-8pm), especially opening up at noon.
May 31, 2017
We slept in a Teepee and had a nice swim. Very relaxing and enjoyable.
May 30, 2017
Maintained bathroom, and seems to enforce quiet hours.
May 25, 2017
Very well maintained , Restrooms clean , hot water was constant and campsites with power and water was a huge plus even on a tent site . Thank you. Andy
May 25, 2017
We came in early evening and were able to check in no problem. Site was perfect with a decent view (a tree stopped it from being an amazing view) and the campground was 15 minutes away from Mesa Verde National Park. I would stay again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals