Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2012
The place is very clean and well taken care of. Also, friendly staff is a big plus. The only negative was the internet service. It was very slow..... This is not uncommon with the provider of the service.
Sep 24, 2012
Basically a gravel parking lot. No cable TV. Sporadic Wi-Fi is virtually useless.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Location, clean, friendly
Sep 24, 2012
Excellent wecome package
Sep 24, 2012
The people were great. The location was great. Very deserving of the 2010 KOA campground of the year. We will be back next year.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Lovely campground, friendly people. Need cable TV; could only get 2 channels with a boosted antenna. Other than that, great campground.
Sep 22, 2012
very clean restrooms, friendly hosts, great location
Sep 22, 2012
Great park; clean,well maintained, helpful staff, convenient to Cortez and Mesa Verde. Loved the dog walk and free run area.
Sep 22, 2012
KOA was well maintained, organized and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was centrally located for us to visit the nearby sites, such as Mesa Verde, Chaco Canyon, Aztec Ruins and drive the San Juan Skyway. Our vacation was fabulous. Thank you.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
A very helpful and friendly staff with a shaded site and nature trail. Very quiet and convenient to a Cortez and other attractions.
Sep 21, 2012
Great campground. Beautiful place, friendly and efficient staff
Sep 20, 2012
Very friendly staff and a beautiful campground. They need to have the internet access upgraded. I had trouble just trying to get into my e-mail account.
Sep 18, 2012
This is our summer camp. We love this place and the Bender Family take care of us "like family."
Sep 17, 2012
Your staff very helpfull w/ directions and places to see...your grounds well kept...thank you.
Sep 16, 2012
Second time we have stayed here.
Sep 16, 2012
Great location, great hosts.
Sep 14, 2012
Beautiful campground and city. Lots of trees and flowers. Lovely entrance to office. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2012
Very nice, clean, friendly KOA! Especially like the music in the bathrooms. Would definitely stay there again!
Sep 14, 2012
very very nice and clean place, will highly recommend to anyone
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Ithere were shade tree in our camping area I would have rated this KOA 5 stars overall. Other than the lack of shade this is a really nice campground.
Sep 11, 2012
One of our favorite places so far. Would recommend it to everyone in the area.
Sep 10, 2012
perfect
Sep 10, 2012
This was the best KOA that we have stayed in so far. Everything was very clean and because we were there after Labor Day, the sites weren't all full so we were placed in every other site which was very enjoyable. :)
Sep 08, 2012
We had a great stay!
Sep 06, 2012
clean, well organized-particularly liked the laundry room set up-well run
Sep 05, 2012
Our space was great--no problems. Loved the facilities. Everyone at this KOA was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it to others.
Sep 05, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.