Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301


27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 12, 2015
The view was fantastic. The facilities were great. Cleanest showers I've seen.
May 11, 2015
Great place, we'll tell our friends.
May 11, 2015
Very clean facility. Very helpful & friendly staff.
May 08, 2015
May 06, 2015
Lovely location. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Plus, there is an amazing resident owl in a very nearby tree.
May 05, 2015
Excellent service, clean everywhere. Will definitely be back.
May 04, 2015
Nice facility and excellent friendly staff
May 04, 2015
Loved my stay in the mountains can see them from your camp site amazing dog park nice people great stay real close to Mesa verde
May 04, 2015
Excellent accueil amical et bons services sur places Impécable
May 04, 2015
Great views, clean, well spaced sites. Friendly,helpful staff. Very dog friendly!
May 03, 2015
Spacious sites, picnic table, clean bathrooms, comfy rec room, well stocked camp store, close to all major attractions, nice nature trail and close to downtown restaurants and Walmart.
May 03, 2015
One of the nicest RV Parks we have ever enjoyed! Absolutely outstanding!!
May 02, 2015
We had a great time while in Cortez, the host was gracious and very helpful I woul stay there if ever in the area. Thanks for making our trip more comfortable.
May 01, 2015
Nice people. Gave excellent information on local points of interest, resturants, and Mesa Verde NATL. Park.
May 01, 2015
The park was very clean and well maintained. The owners were supper friendly and helpful. This kampground is located right next to the city dog park with 3 acres fenced in, wonderful if you are traveling with your 4-legged family members. Would for sure stay here again.
May 01, 2015
We met the owners on during our stay. Very nice & friendly brothers. They have worked hard to make our stay very pleasant. We have two dogs & the dog walk near the lake was great. They made a very dog friendly KOA. The views are also great. Thanks for a nice place to stay.
Apr 30, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever been in! Wonderful owner(s) and staff. Place is spotless, gorgeous views, great little lake and nature walk on adjoining property, very pet friendly. Sites are level with easy entry and exit. Owner even asked us if we had a back window so he could place us where we'd have the best view! Would love to spend months here!
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Great location, beautiful setting. Wonderful nature walking trail around pond. Staff very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We will be back.
Apr 24, 2015
great wifi very clean and frendly
Apr 21, 2015
had a great stay, love the dog park it was huge. My only complaint was I got 8 channels out of all the channels that were available for TV.
Apr 21, 2015
Another excellent KOA! Helpful staff, always keeping the ground clean, willing to help in any way they can. The location is perfect! We'll stay here again next time we're out this way!
Apr 21, 2015
enjoyed our stay
Apr 14, 2015
Great friendly staff very helpful regarding local restaurants etc. Clean facilities. Pity the pool wasn't open as it was a beautiful Easter weekend.
Apr 14, 2015
One of the friendliest neatest RV parks in North America! The only thing they need to rate 5 stars is more shade at their RV sites.
Apr 14, 2015
Excellent large spaces and well designed hookups. Fabulous views. Very attentive and friendly staff. A great place to stay.
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, friendly hosts, clean facilities!
Apr 12, 2015
Friendly, helpful. Unfortunately the weather got to 19 degrees one night!
Apr 11, 2015
ultra clean, courteous and conveniently located. What else do you need?
Apr 10, 2015
We enjoyed the walks around the water and the owl visitor in the tree. Hosts were accommodating. Very close to nearby attractions.
Apr 05, 2015
Great staff, very clean
Apr 04, 2015
Very clean & friendly service
Apr 03, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice, clean rv park AND quiet
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
The bath facilities were not adequate. One regular and one handicap toilet, and two showers are not enough facilities for the number of camp sites. Things were clean.
Oct 18, 2014
Nice location, clean all around.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Even though we only got to stay one day due to the fact that they close on Oct 15 we had a great time with great facilities. This campground is definately dog friendly with plenty of acreage for them to roam. Staff also was very friendly and helpful. The views were amazing during this peak fall foliage time. We camped in a 40+ft Motorhome.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The dog park is fabulous.
Oct 14, 2014
Might be a little crowded in peak season, but not when we were there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location very good for visiting Mesa Verde. Bathrooms very clean.
Oct 14, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed in, no negatives.
Oct 13, 2014
Great views, friendly people, easy access, good location - even some cool photo ops of geese on the nature walk!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Loved it. Everything was clean and quiet. The lake was a lovely walk for me and our dog as was the 3 acre off leash area. fantastic. Plus cortez is so close to so many things to see and do. We stayed several extra days. thanks to all the staff who were very nice and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2014
Best KOA I've ever stayed in! Clean, beautifully maintained, GRAVEL roads (vs. dirt and pebbles), fantastic dog park (3 acres). Looks like new and proves a KOA CAN be good! The owners deserve accolades!!!
Oct 12, 2014
Great service. Pet Friendly

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award