Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
The wifi actually worked! Campground was exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, the sites were very big , great views of area.
Jun 03, 2016
The view from the slots is wonderful. The sites were level. The bathroom/showers were very acceptable.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice quiet clean. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2016
Excellent campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and pool. Loved the welcome cookies and the store is very well stocked. A definite stay again campground and would recommend to everyone.
Jun 02, 2016
We stayed 5 days and enjoyed every minute. The park was clean, quiet and operators friendly. We felt safe and neighbors friendly. The park is close to sightseeing and the check-in person gave us great directions to them.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Very Clean, the restrooms were spotless! Friendly staff. Our only concern was we did not feel the lighting to walk to the restrooms at night was bright enough.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Lovely spot. Nature walk and lake a plus. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved our stay. Extended a day we enjoyed it so much. Beautiful view. Very friendly staff
May 31, 2016
You guys are awesome! Wonderful place and exceptional hospitality!! Thanks again for a great time...
May 31, 2016
very nice people and very nice campground with good pool, laundry, everything was clean and nice. Very close to Mesa Verde National Park.
May 31, 2016
Everyone there was so friendly and the layout is perfect! Will for sure be back soon
May 31, 2016
We had a really great time!!! And made some awesome memories!!
May 31, 2016
Vary helpful and friendly people
May 31, 2016
I am very disappointed by the unprofessional behavior and lack of hospitality shown by the management staff. After a 3 night stay, I took my children to the pool just prior to our departure while my husband finished packing up our site. After evacuating the site, he met us at the pool. At 11:20, we were YELLED at for still being on the premises.
May 31, 2016
Great location, decent property, however we had a horrible experience with several camp staff on our day of departure which ruined the stay. Would definitely not stay there again. We should have paid more attention to the many bad review online.. Not family friendly at all. They close all the restrooms at the same time between 10a-12N. Rude staff, including the "owner"
May 31, 2016
Very nice and clean. The employees are very nice and helpful. They are pet friendly and there is a nice dog park.
May 31, 2016
Very clean,nicely located and staff was super friendly
May 31, 2016
Awesome site!! Thank you!!
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
our overnight stay was very accommodating with wide and long pull through spots. We also noticed that several of the spaces had been leveled which made it so much easier to auto level our rig.
May 29, 2016
Love the place. Generous sites, quiet clientele and wonderful camp hosts! Staying a week instead of 3 days. Centrally located for many activities.
May 27, 2016
Was able to accommodate us on short notice coming in the week of Memorial Day.
May 26, 2016
Shawn and Bernie very helpful
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay in Cortez. Nice sites. My favorite part was the very large dog park
May 23, 2016
friendly employees
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Everyone was over the top helpful. Restrooms and showers were always clean and open because they have 2 sets! Had a wonderful 2 night stay and are sure to return!
May 22, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay will definitely be back again! Thanks for having us. Honesto
May 22, 2016
We had some RV mechanical problems on our way to Cortez. People at park were so helpful in not charging us for the nights we missed since we could not get there and then when we had to leave to get more work done, they offered to cancel our rate for the night but we kept it in case we did get back that night. All facilities were in great shape and pool was even open but to cool yet! Thanks!
May 21, 2016
Nice campground and nice helpful people Great amenities for dogs
May 21, 2016
Very nice park
May 20, 2016
Friendly staff, like all the gravel 'cause our Golden doesn't bring in mud when it rains, helpful staff taking us to our site & guide us in. Definitely will return!!!
May 20, 2016
Cleanliness is a priority at this campgrounds. Everything is spotless and Owners and Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 20, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained. We stayed for one night. Very friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
friendly staff dog friendly
May 19, 2016
This is a beautiful park beside a lake and a short couple of miles from the Mesa Verde National Park! In the town of Cortez, Colorado! Cortez is a wonderful little town! This is a perfect location for touring the surrounding area! Many attractions within close driving distance! The park owners are just super nice! They have a nice store in the office! Souvenirs and RV supplies!
May 18, 2016
Nice folks. Needed a little more shade and cable would have been a plus but all in all-a good stay!!
May 17, 2016
very clean and friendly
May 16, 2016
Clean, quiet, great views, convenient to town and also to area attractions. Spaces are not overly cramped in comparison to some RV parks.
May 16, 2016
Great location, convenient to the National Park. Helpful staff...sites were a little close together...not much privacy, but nice facility
May 13, 2016
Always love the area. This KOA is great for those visiting Mesa Verde
May 13, 2016
May 11, 2016
They were extremely helpful in booking the reservation and with directions to scenic places. instructions were given to a location to purchase aspen wood.
May 10, 2016
Great owners, great view, lots to do, dog & bird-watcher friendly
May 10, 2016
Very friendly, helpful folks. Beautiful views with a small lake and a dog park that my little mutt loved.
May 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy