Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Well run by friendly staff. Good advice on the lots there is to see and do in the area.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean park and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for visiting Mesa Verde and for visiting surrounding cities. We had a great time and we felt safe. We will be back to this park for sure.
Jun 20, 2016
disappointed no wifi wouldn't of stayed if couldn't get money back other than that it was awesome
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. It is a beautiful park with great owners/staff. The tree and flowers that grace the park are beautiful and make it a peaceful oasis in the desert. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Your WiFi was the best we've ever had at a KOA. The pool was nice, good hours. Staff was very cordial and knowledgeable. Restrooms were very well kept. Great laundry facility as well.
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
We felt very welcomed. Our site was nice. Bathrooms clean. Very nice pool. Good location for the campground close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jun 18, 2016
Very neat very clean and well mannered employees comfortable to stay there felt very free beautiful surroundings would not hesitate to go again
Jun 17, 2016
definitely one of the all around BEST koa's
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,Comfortable best KOA Ive been to, easy access as well
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and extremely friendly staff👍
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground. Helped me start my tow car.
Jun 16, 2016
Had a blast. Friendly staff, clean grounds.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice place, great location!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean, well run park.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed two nights in a 31' Class A Motorhome. Had room for both our RV and towed car. Was initially given a campsite with 30 AMP when we had made reservations for a 50 AMP. Loved the Nature Trail around Denny Lake. Our stay was quiet. Did not use any of the facilities. We were glad to be so close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Clean sites and facilities, Lots of things to do around the site. Will stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
The place was nice and clean and the people were very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the Place, it was so nicely maintained. Only thing that could make it better is if the roads were paved.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful staff, very helpful. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
This is a nice campground with awesome views. My only negative thing with this site is they choose to clean the bathrooms before check out time (Ex: at 10 am)
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean campground clean pool nice playground for kids staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
The camp was nice and clean. The grandkids loved the pool.
Jun 12, 2016
Great location. Clean facility. Nice people hot showers. A Walmart is minutes from the campground. The walking trails around the lake was a relaxing morning day starter.
Jun 12, 2016
very friendly staff makes you feel very welcome. kids loved the pool
Jun 12, 2016
Everyone was nice we had a pleasant night thank you
Jun 12, 2016
very nice
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly people to deal with
Jun 11, 2016
Fantastic dog park!! Wish you collected recycle trash.
Jun 11, 2016
Wife and I stayed here for 4 nights- we toured the Canyons of the Ancients, 4 corners, and Mesa Verde, had a great time. Campground is clean and quiet!
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice
Jun 10, 2016
Great campground very convenient to Mesa Verde. All the usual amenities including well maintained pool - perfect for summer days in the desert Southwest. Nice & helpful people running the place. Well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed here while traveling home from Moab. We were put in a new area that had nice views of the mountains. I think they might put people there that are staying several days. No cable but if you point your antenna South you get 48+ channels.
Jun 09, 2016
great place to stay. staff is friendly. the showers/bathrooms and the grounds are well kept
Jun 09, 2016
Great staff, clean bathrooms...overall a nice place to stay.
Jun 09, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Cortez KOA. The Bender family are the nicest folks, and have always gone that little "extra" to make our visit pleasant. They keep the campgrounds neat and clean, and well maintained. We recommend this KOA to everyone, and give them 5 Star kudos!!!!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This was a great campground. We were on the road and made the reservation the same day. My wife left a message and someone called back within minutes. We didn't stay very long the next day but from what I can tell the campground was super clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
This is a great KOA and the staff is awesome we will be back in our near furture Michael and Diane Sawyer
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was great.
Jun 08, 2016
THE BEST KOA
Jun 07, 2016
Easy to find, always clean facilities and friendly staff. Easy check in ! THANK YOU
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful campground and nice employees. Excellent.
Jun 06, 2016
We did only an overnight on our way across country.
Jun 05, 2016
Super nice place and wonderful family to deal with.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy