Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Beautifully kept camp
May 04, 2017
Great Place to stay. Everyone there was very helpful. We have been there before and will go back. Thank you!
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Great off leash dog park, well graded and rocked camping areas, nice store, helpful people
May 03, 2017
Beautiful, clean, spacious campground. We stay here often.
May 02, 2017
Just passing through from Denver to the four corners and on to the Grand Canyon. This is a great place to stay in the southwest corner of Colorado. I'll be back.
May 02, 2017
We were lucky to stay at the campground as it had just opened 4 the season. Knowing that we were staying for more than a week, we did not have any neighbors. The spot we were given our front window looked straight out to the mountains. The bathroom showers & dressing rooms were larger than most. Water pressure was GREAT. The owners and staff were wonderful.
May 01, 2017
Friendly. Felt cared about personally.
Apr 30, 2017
The facilities are excellent and we love the new nature trail around the lake. Our spot was a little tight for the length of our rig. Ed and Michelle
Apr 30, 2017
Your staff were excellent, I will send anyone to this location. It was the best. Thank you
Apr 30, 2017
Very nice kamp ground. Most sites look right at Mesa Verda. Close to Four corners & Mesa Verda.
Apr 30, 2017
Nicest KOA I've stayed at. The owners keep this place immaculate, and they're fortunate to have a huge campground complete with a lake, nature trails, and gorgeous views of the mountains! I'd highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly and help full staff. Perhaps the best Wi-Fi I've used in an RV park and I've been to quite a few. Conveniently located for Mesa Verde, Cultural centers and Canyon of the Ancients!
Apr 29, 2017
Really great place & close to everything!
Apr 29, 2017
Great views,no tv( no biggie) no wi-fi, yes your hot spot. Clean and safe and good people. Would stay again
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful campground.... wonderfully situated, wonderfully clean and quiet, wonderful areas to exercise dogs, and wonderfully managed!
Apr 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great facilities.
Apr 26, 2017
The park was very well laid out. Sites are roomy and we were travelling with another couple and sites were situated where our doors were together. Good deal!
Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park and facilities. Will stay here again.
Apr 23, 2017
An exceptional KOA within easy driving distance to Mesa Verde and the fun town of Cortez. Great views and next to an amazing multi-acre dog park and lake.
Apr 23, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, LOVE the walking trail around the lake and the dog park. Would love to see more 'green' in the park - LOTS of gravel there!
Apr 23, 2017
Great campground and staff! Clean and beautiful. Loved having the 3 acre dog park for our dogs to run and play after so many miles on the road. Thank you! Carlotta and Tim Rose (And Belle and Abby)
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome host and first experience in the area. They were so friendly and helpful. Loved it and extended our stay 2 extra days because we enjoyed it so much.
Apr 20, 2017
Disappointed there was no TV reception. Our antenna was blocked by taller RV's. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Apr 20, 2017
Love this KOA and have recommended it.
Apr 19, 2017
We got exactly what we expected and more at this koa. It is very clean well groomed sites with a great nature walk next to a pond. Enjoyed our stay
Apr 18, 2017
This park was great!! Very clean with large sites. Wonderful views of the mountains. Very friendly hosts. Will definitely come back here.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice people, quiet. Love the access to the dog park.
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA was one of the cleanest, well laid out parks we have been in. The store, guest lounge, bathrooms and laundry were very clean, the RV sites were spacious and the staff friendly and professional. There is a small pond as well as a dog park, accessible from the KOA grounds which was a big draw for us with our 2 big dogs. The park was quiet. Only negative was no grass at RV sites.
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and super helpful. View from this campground is amazing and it's a great base to explore things in the area.
Apr 18, 2017
Very relaxing stay. Hosts and staff were awesome. Incredible sunrises over the Mesa. The sites east of the two large tipi, have nice grass and more mature trees for best "shade." Very beautiful spot and convenient home base for several day excursions. A++
Apr 17, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay! All the KOA staff are super friendly and always helpful. The views are gorgeous and the campground is always in excellent shape. We are avid mountain bikers and love how close it is to Phil's World. More mountain bikers should stay here!
Apr 16, 2017
Great campground. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice!! Park personnel were friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice park, we enjoyed our stay. Our site had a great view. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Park is also close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly service, clean showers/restrooms and close to Mesa Verde National Park. Met our needs and would choose to return when in the area again.
Apr 15, 2017
Stayed for two nights, staff are very friendly and helpful, it's clean, showers are a little rustic but they work great, great place!
Apr 14, 2017
Easy access, nice folks running the park, spaces are a bit tight with gravel throughout.
Apr 14, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Helpful staff. Laundry room with coin changer.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground! Staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice park. Could use water at night due to freezing temps...which is totally expected.
Apr 10, 2017
Every site has an amazing view of the mountains. Check out the 1948 Chevy Truck! WOW! Awesome owners and staff! Wonderful store and camp headquarters.
Apr 10, 2017
It's always nice to stay in a KOA camp , but the one in Cortez is so nice, it's clean and employees are very nice, the grounds are very well kept and lots of walking trails, we love it, it's a great weekend getaway
Apr 09, 2017
Bonne accueil,propre bien entretenu, Great View
Apr 08, 2017
Everyone was so nice, friendly and helpful
Apr 07, 2017
Another dumpster at the other end of the park would of been good otherwise it was great . Very quiet clean super friendly hosts
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice and well maintained. Even ate a couple of apples from your trees. Very friendly. Would stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals