Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Restrooms were clean and maintained.
Oct 08, 2015
A little tight with the trees on the turning, I had to back up to get the right swing for the trailer. Got my WalMart fix.
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Great reception!! Fabulous staff. Very clean facilities.Beautiful location to visit Mesa Verde!!! Highly recommended . Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Oct 07, 2015
This is an extremely clean park and surprisingly quiet at night. Great fenced in dog park if you are traveling with Fido.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
best KOA !! staff was friendly, helpful and gave over the top customer service. The music in the ladies room was a huge plus.
Oct 05, 2015
My 30 amp cord was to short and they gave me one to use for free. We'll come back and thank these brothers for a great stay. Wonderful people
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
The people were very friendly and the gift shop super! However the grill dinner was terrible. Little cheese in quesedilla and no homemade salsa as advertised. Dessert was 1 1/2 inch round cardboard small bit of ice cream I think I purchased this at a store once for about .50 cents. The muffins we purchased to be available the next morning were tasteless and dry. We tryed bran, banana and apple.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice clean facilities. We got reservations messed up accidentally, they fixed the problem immediately. Friendly staff. What more could you want?
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
We have stayed in your campground 3 times and love the ambience and the quietness and the view of Mesa Verde.
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 03, 2015
The Kampground was well maintained and space between RVs was very adequate.
Oct 03, 2015
we are from Germany and it was very nice at your wönderful campground. thankyou Wir kommen aus Deutschland und verbrachten eine schöne Zeit auf diesem sehr schönen Campingplatz, sehr zu empfehlen
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
The campground is great. The views are awesome and the grounds are very nice. One area of opportunity is how close the sites. Especially when a motor home faces another RV and it feels odd when we don't know the other person. Overall, excellent and highly recommend this location.
Sep 30, 2015
Convenient, easy in and out, helpful staff
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was very well kept and and had a unique feel to it.Also very quite at night. I would difinely recommend and stay there again.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
As a whole we liked the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again for sure.
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful views. Nice facilities. What really sets this KOA apart is the friendly, helpful staff; one staffer even identified the names of surrounding mountains when showing us to our site. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Sep 29, 2015
we really like being there very nice host and clean campground
Sep 29, 2015
Is a very good location for exploring 4-corners and Mesa Verde. Well kept facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
Great value for the area. Clean and friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
The only comment I have, and this is for any of the KOAs I've stayed in lately is that their area attractions doesn't include a list of local churches.
Sep 28, 2015
Great setting,sites,facilities an staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Great view and clean campground. But the office was Never open. Wanted to shop in the gift shop but every time I could go it was closed. Even before we left at 10. Sign said closed till 1. When we would come back from touring the area it was closed. Too bad had a nice gift shop.
Sep 28, 2015
Very beautiful park but we not parked in the pretty area we were put out in no mans land not in the pretty area. Why? When there were plenty of nice spots open. Oh well. Still a very nice campground with views. Will stay again but ask for nicer spot
Sep 27, 2015
very friendly and great hosts. dog park alittle far but campground very clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great views of the mesas. Staff friendly and helpful. Hope to come back soon. Highly recommend this KOA. Merchandise in the store above average quality.
Sep 26, 2015
Only problem is no cable or satellite hook ups
Sep 25, 2015
Great place. Clean, well run with a super view. Really enjoyed it.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was clean and the restrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Mesa, the dog, was the perfect touch in the office.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Stopped to see "Mesa Verde". Friendly people, and a great campground.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground with great hosts and staff. Internet very good!
Sep 23, 2015
I was at this Kia when the owners first bought it and I was impressed then. About 12 years later I returned and could not believe the improvements that were done. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. After my experience at the Moab koa I'm willing to give other koa's a chance because of this park. Moab should take some lessons from the Cortez koa.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA, good folks running it and will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful KOA. There was a 3 acre dog park that our Black Lab absolutely loved! We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly, Clean and wireless even worked pretty good. Thank you so much for quality.
Sep 20, 2015
Super friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
We had a beautiful site that overlooked the valley and the staff was great!. The campground was well tended and clean. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2015
Good view of the mts. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Level, gravel lots. Stayed in a travel trailer. Would recommend park.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice people!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals