Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
I won't stay here again. Made a reservation, got there and asked for shade tree. "Computer " had put me in a non shade. When we parked I asked for the empty spot next to ours and they said no. It eventually had a trailer ten feet shorter than ours. Also had us door to door with another family with big dogs as we do too. Dump that computer and use some common sense
Jul 10, 2016
This KOA is immaculate. Wonderful Stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff and a nice clean facility. Just a short drive to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jul 09, 2016
One of the most beautiful. Well maintained. Bernie and Sean keep it nice
Jul 09, 2016
Kids liked the pool. wish it was open later though. Dog walk area is huge, that is awesome. Stayed 1 night on july 5th to the 6th. Had a great time.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great sites
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice, beautiful views.
Jul 08, 2016
We came in late at 9:00and they had our info and spot all ready for us. They also escorted is to our spot and had firewood for sale. We settled in quickly and enjoyed the great firepit at our location. The only negative was that we did not have a grill. I cannot comment on the bathrooms, pool, etc because we never used the amenities.
Jul 08, 2016
Pool hours need to be lomger! But it was GREAT other than that!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the misters at the playground were great! I loved the sunsets and star gazing.
Jul 07, 2016
It was just a delightful experienced run by a first class staff. Really enjoyed my stay!
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay in every respect!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice, clean and well set out KOA. Staff are very friendly. Pool was a hit with the kids as well. RV sites are nice and spacious. This is our second time to this KOA and it was just as good as our first. Certainly would stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. Very quiet.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a nice clean campground! The playground was lots of fun for the kids! The pool was a little disappointing, it was really cold and the hours were from 12-8, which was a bummer since we stayed multiple days. I'm sure for those that moved on after one night stay wouldn't mind that.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice site and beautiful scenary. The pool was very small.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent
Jul 04, 2016
Facility kept near and clean .very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
For the price it should have included cable TV. Antenna reception was Very limited....no major channels
Jul 04, 2016
First time at this KOA. Very nice and close to Mesa Verde national park. Also good stopping off place on the way to Grand Canyon
Jul 03, 2016
This is a top of the line campground!! Loved our stay here. Super nice personnel. Great for dog owners!! Nice sites and clean grounds! Congrats !!
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Staff was friendly and it's a great location for seeing the sites in south eastern CO.
Jul 03, 2016
Pulling out with car hooked up - we didn't unhook for the overnight stay - was tricky. While i love the trees they make some turns tight.
Jul 02, 2016
loved this campground and the host
Jul 02, 2016
Good location, nice site, just a bit tight. Was very happy with the advice I got from staff for a minor medical problem and a good place for pizza.
Jul 01, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. We didn't get to really enjoy it since we had a window bust out on our RV on our way and a major storm hit. We spent our time trying to cover and fix the open area and it was pitch dark and late when we got hooked up in our spot. We asked for a little more time on the check out because our son really wanted a few minutes to fish but were given a rude NO!
Jun 30, 2016
Great park! Clean, friendly and fun!
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were being cleaned & lady cleaning said it would be up to 2 hours before it was ready.This was of course the nicer bathroom with nicer showers. So the other bathroom got very crowded at peak time in the morning when everyone using them. Then the cleaning lady had the nerve to come in that bathroom and start cleaning! Not a good way to start the day.Schedule BR cleanup AFTER check out
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great time visiting the surrounding sites. Lots to do in Cortez area.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean and very friendly!
Jun 27, 2016
Professional and friendly staff. Security stood out to me at this location, which seemed to be a main focus. Incoming traffic was well monitored. Nice park!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful and caring. My trailer was towed to the HOA, truck towed to Ford Dealer. Staff put our site on hold until the truck was repaired. We were serverly stressed over our situation. Staff was great. Thank you KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Check-in was great - after hours, but quick with staff escort to our campsite around 8pm and great view, but we were rudely kicked out- a staff member told us if we left a minute after 11am, we would be charged for another day. Our next KOA campground received us early and were apologetic for Cortez' rude behavior.
Jun 27, 2016
We extended our stay 1 night. They were very accomadating and let up keep same sites. Pool was nice, clean, but cold. Bathrooms, showers spotless. Nine miles from Mesa Verde, convenient to town. Nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
nice large site. Quite. Easy access.
Jun 26, 2016
It's a beautiful campground with lots of trees and flowers. It has the sites arranged so everyone has a degree of privacy. The dog park is the best!The pool was also beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Cortez
Jun 26, 2016
We were in the water/electric section which was rather basic. The full hook-up section looked very nice. Extremely nice gift store.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Not a good experience in the heat. We were put out in an area without shade and it was awful! Would not stay again unless guaranteed a site with shade.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice place to stay, close to town and Mesa Verde. Durango is only 45 mi to the east and Monument Valley is a day trip to the west.
Jun 24, 2016
All gravel no shade, people are friendly
Jun 24, 2016
Nice staff, clean showers and restrooms. Wonderful views of the mountains and Mesa Verde!
Jun 23, 2016
Great location and very well staffed. Enjoyed staying there.
Jun 22, 2016
We have stayed in at campgrounds for over 40 years and this was one of the nicest facilities we have ever camped at! The staff was friendly, courteous, and ready to make our stay there as pleasant as possible. If it weren't so far from our home we would definitely be regular customers. I would rate them a 15 if possible! Thank you, Ken Jackson.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
loved the stay. great view of mesa verde, had wifi signal the entire time which was nice, showers were great. staff was wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA was exceptionally clean, the staff were super friendly and the amenities were superb, especially the pet provisions.
Jun 20, 2016
we enjoyed our 4 day stay.everyone was super friendly and kind. we will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy