Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
It was okay, did not like the way the campground was set up. What I mean by that is our front door faced the other camp site front door. The other camper was very rude and had kids that was all over our picnic bench. All the camp trailers should of been facing the same way not alternating them. The campground said they had a lot of people requesting it that way, then they should of asked us.
Aug 15, 2015
Great dog park
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful campsights and amenities. Very nice stay
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean. Big dog walk and play area.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time. Kid friendly and relaxing for the adults.
Aug 12, 2015
Fantastic location, friendly staff, Well kept kampground.
Aug 12, 2015
Friendly staff, and great facilities...
Aug 11, 2015
Great people great facilities great view will be back
Aug 11, 2015
Very well kept campground, nice pool, access to the most excellent dog park, outstanding views and super friendly staff!
Aug 10, 2015
last minute decision to visit. KOA worked us in even though times were busy.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The hosts take great pride in the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
We really enjoyed the view.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
the staff was serving
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
It was clean, friendly, and quiet. The hosts were also very helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Good location, two restaurants w/in walking distance. excellent staff
Aug 07, 2015
VERY QUIET! Clean and well maintained. We stayed an extra day just to enjoy the site!
Aug 07, 2015
The Bender family is always pleasant to deal with--campground is always neat, tidy, and attractive. Probably our favorite KOA. We come every year--fun to watch the trees grow!
Aug 06, 2015
we had a wonderful time.
Aug 06, 2015
Cordial, welcoming, informative staff. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great site, well organized and maintained
Aug 04, 2015
Good Your Wifi should be stronger
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay, lots to do, perfect spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very nice. Great campground and very clean. Beautiful view of the mountains. I never saw a grumpy staff member. All I can say is THANK YOU and we will see you next year.
Aug 03, 2015
Just an overnight experience. The site was leveled, restrooms good, wifi weak. Neighboring sites very close, no intimacy. One grill for each two sites. Prices Ok. 3.5 stars.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We have been coming to the KOA in Cortez since the Benders have been there and it just keeps getting better and better. Five stars from the Piercys.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly folk & very nice sites.
Aug 01, 2015
This park has been nicely remodeled and has beautiful facilities. Our only comment is that it would be helpful to explain how to park so that the joint common area picnic tables were in front of the correct rv. Many people pulled up too far. Its not obvious where to park for each site.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA extremely well. The facilities were excellent, the staff was awesome and our favorite so fat.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved being so close to fireworks on July 4. Nice, clean camp, good location. Would stop here again.
Jul 31, 2015
It was clean and comfortable with amazing views and a friendly staff. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Loved the site. Washrooms and pool were lovely.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a nice, relaxing stay here. We enjoyed meeting our camping neighbors from MI and CA (we are from MO), and ended up sitting around the campfire with them. It was nice to be able to have a campfire, as we'd stayed at Moab, UT KOA for 2 nights before that where campfires are not allowed, and at a Good Sam a night before that where each campsite did not have its own fire ring
Jul 28, 2015
Great hospitality. Loved the dog park.
Jul 28, 2015
A friendly team, a nice space and apretty view of the sunseg at mesa verde.
Jul 28, 2015
Appreciated the the every other site use when possible.Well maintained and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice. Very clean and comfortable spacing. Nice location.
Jul 27, 2015
This facility was clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. My boys enjoyed petting Mesa, the friendly dog in the shop.
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites are a little close, but the service was great....thanks
Jul 26, 2015
Based on our experiences with KOA we would rate this among the best. Friendly courteous staff. Campground was very clean and orderly. Also very quite.
Jul 26, 2015
My family loved it! Definy want to come back and have already told others how great it is. Very clean bathrooms, whole campground was neat. Loved saying right next to the grass area have the kids a place to play along with basketball right by us. Pool was very nice. Loved the dish washing area made it so easy to get everything cleaned up.
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent place to stay. A little expensive but a nice campground.
Jul 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals