Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
The campground was clean and the restrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Mesa, the dog, was the perfect touch in the office.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Stopped to see "Mesa Verde". Friendly people, and a great campground.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground with great hosts and staff. Internet very good!
Sep 23, 2015
I was at this Kia when the owners first bought it and I was impressed then. About 12 years later I returned and could not believe the improvements that were done. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. After my experience at the Moab koa I'm willing to give other koa's a chance because of this park. Moab should take some lessons from the Cortez koa.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA, good folks running it and will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful KOA. There was a 3 acre dog park that our Black Lab absolutely loved! We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly, Clean and wireless even worked pretty good. Thank you so much for quality.
Sep 20, 2015
Super friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
We had a beautiful site that overlooked the valley and the staff was great!. The campground was well tended and clean. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2015
Good view of the mts. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Level, gravel lots. Stayed in a travel trailer. Would recommend park.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice people!!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly and professional staff...quick to provide great advice and recommendations. Will definitely stay here in the future. Many Thanks
Sep 18, 2015
Great staff, good showers, good views,quiet
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice surroundings. Friendly host! All the conveniences for an overnight stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds and restrooms
Sep 18, 2015
We had planned to stay 5 nights, but our schedule changed, and we arrived a day early. The staff was very accommodating and said, Sure youre welcome to come early. The entire operation is run very professionally, making our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
This campground is very clean and well staffed. The view is beautiful. You are far enough off the road, so it is a bit quieter than most KOA's. Very close to Mesa Verde, which makes it convenient. The wi-if here is the best we've ever had in any RV park so far!
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, very friendly hosts, great dog park within walking distance. Always enjoy staying here when driving through.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, totally clean and attractive,extremely well-managed (unobtrusively), dog and kid friendly, all the facilities you need and trees, too. Plus- a great location.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
What a beautiful location and and great park. Very nice people.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, very nice kept up property and buildings. Will go back!
Sep 12, 2015
Clean. Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 11, 2015
good internet, very good showers, site not very level
Sep 11, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Very clean, great WiFi and pleasant staff. Keep it up.
Sep 10, 2015
Best stay ever!
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean and nice. Everyone was very pleasant to talk to and happy.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Cortez KOA. The owners and staff are wonderful. The laundry room ìs the cleanest around. Nice to have a dog park so close.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Next time I would like a spot with the left side of my camper facing the lake to be more shaded.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice grounds, very clean. Extreme gusting winds at nite dusted everything in the coach. Not the fault of the park.
Sep 07, 2015
Good views. Enjoyed the pool. Good space between sites.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground! We enjoyed our time there.
Sep 06, 2015
Great views. Good security. Friendly staff. Facilities clean. Excellent stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Good place to stay!
Sep 03, 2015
Great personal welcome, including unsolicited switching sites to provide shade from a tree we wouldn't have had at our first assigned site. Also lots of info about pet activities at the park. Great facilities and close to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park. If we're ever here again, we'll stay with these folks!
Sep 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful in attempting to locate RV repair dealerships in the surrounding areas and in the use of facilities. Beautiful site!
Sep 02, 2015
What a great campground. Great Staff, Very Clean, and perfectly located to do day trips to the Southwest of Colorado and Northern New Mexico. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful setting along with terrific staff. We will be back again. Thanks Bernie and Shawn. All your restaurant suggestions were right on.
Sep 01, 2015
Very close to Mesa Verde. Clean restrooms/showers. Pool looked inviting. Would have liked to see a recycling center. We would stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
Theo wind was form the wrong Site. So noise form tue Highway in tue Early Morning. Staff very kindly. Nice placeat all.
Aug 30, 2015
The KOA Cortez/Mesa Verde was fabulous! One of the prettiest campgrounds we've visited on our RV travels. All the public facilities (restrooms, laundry, pool) were extremely clean and well cared for. Beautiful gardens and a nature walk along the lake were so pretty. We'll definitely be back seeing as I don't want to leave.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 28, 2015
Great park, great views, very friendly management!
Aug 28, 2015
nice flat sites; nice clean restrooms; friendly staff; slow internet
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals