Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Clean!
Aug 06, 2016
it was very nice stay
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and very well kept. Has a great store/gift shop. Only negative, I'm still pulling burrs out of my 2 boys (Shih Tzus).
Aug 04, 2016
We loved it here and our Dog did too!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff. Showed us to our site. Very pet friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Very good
Aug 03, 2016
We had need to check out a little late, which management okayed in advance. At 20 minutes, surrounded by empty slots and having pulled out of our own, we were rudely told "it was past checkout time and to immediately get off the premises".
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice facility. Kind friendly people.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We were so pleased with our accommodations that we changed our other reservations to stay extra days! They have a lovely grassy area and 2 sets of bathrooms for each gender. The staff was VERY friendly and offered lots of suggestions on places to visit in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
We found this KOA to be fantastic! Upon arrival, the host moved us to a better site, because there was a last minute cancellation.The campsite was extremely clean, and there was a great fishing pond where my family caught plenty of fish.The host was friendly and he helped us plan some of our activities, as well. We would definitely return to this well-kept, beautiful KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was clean, tidy and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and we thought the location was beautiful. We loved the mountain views.
Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms could have been maintained cleaner. Wi-Fi didn't work well
Jul 31, 2016
Well maintained grounds amazing views.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Excellent site. Stay here Everytime we come this way.
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground, friendly responsive staff. If travel to this area again will definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites in the U.S. The owner/managers are really nice and the KOA is very pretty and clean.
Jul 30, 2016
YOUR STORE CLOSED TOO SOON. I WALKED UP THERE FOR NOTHING.IT WAS 7:05PM. MOST KOA STORES STAY OPEN TIL 9PM OR SO. I NEEDED TOILET CHEMICAL. WE GOT SOME IN TOWN AT WAL MART. YOU IN CONVENIENCED US A LITTLE.
Jul 30, 2016
Brilliant site, brilliant location
Jul 30, 2016
Convenient, friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
I have been going to this KOA with my family for the last 5 summers. It was always a pleasant experience until this las stay in July. My family and I were treated very disrespectfully by one of the workers in the yellow shirts. I was so upset by the way we were treated that actually only stayed one night instead of two. I will not recommend this KOA to anybody. Terrible experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Very well maintained facility. Shower and bathroom facilities cleaned regularly. Best I've seen to date.
Jul 29, 2016
Great KOA!!!! Love how the spaces were so roomy
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location and clean .
Jul 28, 2016
Kids liked the pool- and that they could rent a movie-everyone was very nice- we will do this one again!
Jul 28, 2016
This was a very friendly & keen camp. The pet walk is the best I have ever seen. They have a bench along the trail for resting. The dog run must be about 1/2 acre fenced in. There are benches with a shade cover for handlers to rest while dogs play. Everywhere people would gather they have provided benches & shade covers, even the playground. A Great place to stay close to Mesa Verde park!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice mile walk around a lake; Mesa Verde national park is right there to enjoy; well kept and not crowded together. Relaxing☺
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA park we have visited and wonderfully pet friendly!!!
Jul 27, 2016
very nice
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Gee, I definitely had to, need to, Rate this KOA a five star, they were very understanding to my reservation set back. I had to reschedule my days twice due to my RV being in the shop during our travels, I phoned them twice and they were great, GREAT about our stay there instead of giving me a hard time, they were understanding and said "no problem", that was comforting, I am grateful. Thank you!!
Jul 26, 2016
Neat. Well mintained.
Jul 26, 2016
We liked it so much, we stayed an extra 3 days. Very clean, well kept. Staff helful, friendly and very visible and attainable.
Jul 26, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice CG with lots of space for big rigs.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay, we will be coming back again in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
My kids loved the park onsite and the park down the nature walk.
Jul 24, 2016
Wished the pool would stay open a later in the summer season.
Jul 23, 2016
Non flexible camp ground. Every question or suggestion seems to much. Never come back on this one.
Jul 23, 2016
of our 4 KOA stays, this has been the greatest! Very friendly, clean bathrooms, great accommodations (laundry!). Site 34 was amazing! Great view along with privacy.
Jul 23, 2016
Super staff guided us right to our site. This Kamp is convenient to the amenities of Cortez and a short drive to the National Park.
Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Wonderful red sunset.
Jul 22, 2016
It was the best KOA we have stayed at
Jul 22, 2016
Staff were very helpful re a mix-up on arrival date. Stay was very nice as always. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Cortez area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps