Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 14, 2017
Nice staff. Great walking trails for dogs.
May 13, 2017
very friendly and well kept grounds
May 13, 2017
Beautiful area
May 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the amenities were great. Beautiful views and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location. Great for dogs with a public dog park next door. Very dog friendly. Good location for visiting the whole 4-Corners area including Mesa Verde. Wish we had time to stay longer.
May 11, 2017
Just good
May 10, 2017
Wonderful stay. Managers friendly and helpful. They have a wealth of info. on area and enjoy sharing it. Clean and easy access. Stayed here before and consistent.
May 10, 2017
Thank you. We enjoyed our stay with you. Your camp was close to Mesa Verde which was convenient for us. I would recommend it to others.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Great 3 acre city dog park adjacent to campground. Great staff, nice laundry
May 09, 2017
Nice park. Lovely people. Fun town.
May 09, 2017
Great family run business. Enjoyed every minute.
May 08, 2017
Maybe the nicest KOA we have had the pleasure to visit. Incredible stalff, great sites, immaculately clean and they have a three acre dog park!
May 07, 2017
All gravel sites close together with no grassy areas. Othwise nice facility with trails to walk dogs.
May 06, 2017
All the basics, great views, great staff, but sites were stacked like a Wal-Mart parking lot, poor cellphone coverage, no cable, and unable to use weak tv broadcast signal.
May 06, 2017
Clean with friendly people!
May 05, 2017
Best KOA this trip. Clean and well maintained. Dog areas fantastic! Will come back.
May 05, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's and Cortez is the best we have ever seen. Stayed 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer!
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Beautifully kept camp
May 04, 2017
Great Place to stay. Everyone there was very helpful. We have been there before and will go back. Thank you!
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Great off leash dog park, well graded and rocked camping areas, nice store, helpful people
May 03, 2017
Beautiful, clean, spacious campground. We stay here often.
May 02, 2017
Just passing through from Denver to the four corners and on to the Grand Canyon. This is a great place to stay in the southwest corner of Colorado. I'll be back.
May 02, 2017
We were lucky to stay at the campground as it had just opened 4 the season. Knowing that we were staying for more than a week, we did not have any neighbors. The spot we were given our front window looked straight out to the mountains. The bathroom showers & dressing rooms were larger than most. Water pressure was GREAT. The owners and staff were wonderful.
May 01, 2017
Friendly. Felt cared about personally.
Apr 30, 2017
The facilities are excellent and we love the new nature trail around the lake. Our spot was a little tight for the length of our rig. Ed and Michelle
Apr 30, 2017
Your staff were excellent, I will send anyone to this location. It was the best. Thank you
Apr 30, 2017
Very nice kamp ground. Most sites look right at Mesa Verda. Close to Four corners & Mesa Verda.
Apr 30, 2017
Nicest KOA I've stayed at. The owners keep this place immaculate, and they're fortunate to have a huge campground complete with a lake, nature trails, and gorgeous views of the mountains! I'd highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly and help full staff. Perhaps the best Wi-Fi I've used in an RV park and I've been to quite a few. Conveniently located for Mesa Verde, Cultural centers and Canyon of the Ancients!
Apr 29, 2017
Really great place & close to everything!
Apr 29, 2017
Great views,no tv( no biggie) no wi-fi, yes your hot spot. Clean and safe and good people. Would stay again
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful campground.... wonderfully situated, wonderfully clean and quiet, wonderful areas to exercise dogs, and wonderfully managed!
Apr 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great facilities.
Apr 26, 2017
The park was very well laid out. Sites are roomy and we were travelling with another couple and sites were situated where our doors were together. Good deal!
Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park and facilities. Will stay here again.
Apr 23, 2017
An exceptional KOA within easy driving distance to Mesa Verde and the fun town of Cortez. Great views and next to an amazing multi-acre dog park and lake.
Apr 23, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, LOVE the walking trail around the lake and the dog park. Would love to see more 'green' in the park - LOTS of gravel there!
Apr 23, 2017
Great campground and staff! Clean and beautiful. Loved having the 3 acre dog park for our dogs to run and play after so many miles on the road. Thank you! Carlotta and Tim Rose (And Belle and Abby)
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome host and first experience in the area. They were so friendly and helpful. Loved it and extended our stay 2 extra days because we enjoyed it so much.
Apr 20, 2017
Disappointed there was no TV reception. Our antenna was blocked by taller RV's. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Apr 20, 2017
Love this KOA and have recommended it.
Apr 19, 2017
We got exactly what we expected and more at this koa. It is very clean well groomed sites with a great nature walk next to a pond. Enjoyed our stay
Apr 18, 2017
This park was great!! Very clean with large sites. Wonderful views of the mountains. Very friendly hosts. Will definitely come back here.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice people, quiet. Love the access to the dog park.
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA was one of the cleanest, well laid out parks we have been in. The store, guest lounge, bathrooms and laundry were very clean, the RV sites were spacious and the staff friendly and professional. There is a small pond as well as a dog park, accessible from the KOA grounds which was a big draw for us with our 2 big dogs. The park was quiet. Only negative was no grass at RV sites.
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and super helpful. View from this campground is amazing and it's a great base to explore things in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals