Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
Nice people, well maintained, they work hard on the landscaping and it shows.
Jun 28, 2014
great central location for all the available sight seeings places in that area and so close to Durango.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park but very limited with trees and no shade for large RV's and no cable.
Jun 26, 2014
staff great-site fine- pet spaces great - please add another hand dryer in BR - will stay in future
Jun 25, 2014
Great facilities. VERY friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2014
The Folks at the Cortez KOA are the GRETEST!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The only problem was no waste container at the doggie bag station.
Jun 24, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. The only thing I would complain about was the playground was covered with mosquitoes. They really need to spray there. Other then that, great KOA!
Jun 24, 2014
The most well cared for koa campground we have visited. Great people.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Clean and extremely nice personnel. Will stay there again. Accommodations were spot on. Clean facility and friendly staff
Jun 23, 2014
Great location to explore Mesa Verde National Park, Four Corners and Hovenweep National Monument
Jun 23, 2014
View from our site was excellent! Staff was very friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
ok but could be better
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Beautiful campground. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was for no cable tv.
Jun 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All we needed was an overnight, and they they made it easy for us.
Jun 19, 2014
Very helpful owner & staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice spot with super helpful and friendly people!
Jun 18, 2014
your wf signel is too weak!
Jun 17, 2014
nice camp clean nice dogpark good place to stay
Jun 16, 2014
We loved our stay at the Cortez KOA. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, the kids loved the pool, and the campsite was clean and well maintained. My only wish was for more trees, but other than that it was wonderful!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was basic KOA, nice, clean, the hosts were gracious and helpful. My only suggestion is not to show grass or green on your site map when there is no green.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We had a great 5 night stay at a clean safe koa park! The staff were very hospitable and helpful and we're very available throughout the day and evening! If in the area we will be back!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We made multi-day reservations and were given a very exposed, hot site. When we talked to the hosts, we were given a much nicer spot of our choice. We feel like we should have been better informed about our choices when we registered.
Jun 15, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA before and am happy to see the trees growing and flourishing. The staff was helpful and as always, the grounds were extremely clean.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Lovely place, great view, nice town.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice people and very clean, good supplies
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly; restrooms and showers were spotless and large; laundry facilities were very clean and in great working order! One of the best of the best KOAs, in our opinion! Thanks!
Jun 11, 2014
Nice park, way overpriced. $40 + for electricity with water. No sewer. Would have been better off dry camping at the NP
Jun 10, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Everyone was very friendly. Restrooms were very clean. Really nice area.
Jun 09, 2014
The personnel were very helpful and friendly. The facility was well maintained. A delightful stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to relax after Mesa Verde.
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed here a couple of years ago and came back this year. It is a very clean and well maintained campground. Shawn, Bernie and the staff go out of their way to make you feel like you are part of their family. They went out of their way to accommodate us when we decided to stay an extra night. I would recommend this campground to everyone. You couldn't ask for a better group of people.
Jun 07, 2014
Well kept and friendly
Jun 07, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff. We will return next time we're in the area.
Jun 07, 2014
The Cortez KOA turned out to be an oasis in a hot desert. The sites were all gravel with no landscaping between them, but most sites had at least some shade from large trees, which was welcome in the heat. The facility was very nicely maintained on what seemed to be a constant basis, both the grounds and the bathrooms/showers/laundry.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.