Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Very nice KOA! Clean, neat, with kind staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground and exceptionally clean. I did recommend to Shawn that upon our departure that more rock be applied to the site to prevent mud from splashing up on one's motorhome. He replied in the affirmative.
Jul 21, 2015
wonderful experiance
Jul 21, 2015
The facility was well maintained. Very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly. One of the best KOAs I have visited!
Jul 20, 2015
BEST KOA EVER
Jul 20, 2015
very nice place to stay .very clean
Jul 19, 2015
we had a great time. Everyone very friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful area with friendly staff. Very clean and well manicured.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time staying with ya'll
Jul 19, 2015
All was perfect, we had a good time and enjoyed the pool and other facilities.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean camp ground. Great little store, and super friendly staff
Jul 19, 2015
We were glad to get a place due to the late hour we called. The sites were very close and nearly on top of each other. The information given by the host re a local road condition was wrong. The road was so rough I had to turn around with a 32' 5th wheel on our way to a popular national historic site. The road is due to be resurfaced next week.
Jul 18, 2015
Great park and staff
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers. Park is clean and lots of beautiful trees!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean campground. Staff was nice and helpful. Beautiful views of Mesa Verde.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, but had issues with the electricity. Advised the office & they tried to fix it, but we only had 20 ammps of power and our fee wasn't adjusted. We paid for 50 amps.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice staff & park.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean KOA camp site. Friendly KOA Staff drivers directed us to our RV site, as the waited for our arrival (I called ahead of time letting them know of our late arrival). Beautiful scenery.
Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds. Would definitly recommend.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, peaceful and fun. Hoping to come back for a month next year when it is so hot here in Phoenix.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice park! Excellent Staff! Very friendly!
Jul 14, 2015
Very well maintained and clean as it could be. We were impressed with the all over appearance of the grounds. We loved the campers' lounge and enjoyed it while we were doing some laundry!! We will come back and stay with you again. Thanks for your hospitality!!
Jul 14, 2015
Nice people and campground! The best WiFi of any KOA on this trip.
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed 2 nights to visit Mesa Verde. Looked nice when we pulled up, turned out it was a gravel parking lot with the odd tree stuck beside a picnic table with sites having units park opposite each other and share a yard - absolutely no privacy. Amenities were nice but everything closed far too early to be of much use (lounge 8pm??). Laundry room was so hot it was unusable.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice facilities....would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff and beautiful views. Clean
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and professional...... Great bunch..... Very clean..... Thanks to all...... From Adrien and Connie
Jul 12, 2015
Clean & friendly but big & busy. Office staff was very friendly & helpful. Bathrooms & campground area was clean but due to the extreme heat, the grass was dry & the grounds were dusty. So glad they are on a sewer system, not a single fly or mosquito! Very convenient to site seeing, activities, groceries & gas. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2015
Great! Reserved the wrong campsite but they were wonderful and changed us with no problem. That same evening noticed I had a bad water heater and tried to help fix it. Very nice staff all around, beautiful location. Will definitely visit again!
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice spacious sites, unfortunately not many sites with full hookup. Needs investment to accomplish this. Restrooms and showers were clean and the amount of them just enough for the whole campground. The pool was clean and the house rule regarding minors swimming without supervision was well maintained. We had a lovely stay.
Jul 11, 2015
it was the NICEST BEST MAINTAINED KOA we have ever been to GOOD JOB to the staff there AWESOME!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Great personal, great view and wonderful facilities. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 11, 2015
We felt very safe and didn't worry about theft when we were out. Thank you
Jul 11, 2015
My family and I loved the pool. Every thing was very clean and comfortable. The sites felt like they were too close together. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 11, 2015
It was a great place. Having the public park next to us was great. The WiFi was strong and semi secure. Very pet friendly with " poop" bag stations throughout the park.
Jul 11, 2015
We absolutely loved the park BUT hate all the smoke from campfires. We have decided not to stay at KOA in the future because most of them have fire rings.
Jul 10, 2015
Excellent facilities, enjoyable camping experience.
Jul 10, 2015
This is by far the most well run KOA! The entire crew is friendly and attentive to their campers' needs. Shawn greeted us by name every day. Bernie and Jim stopped to chat whenever possible. And they helped us out of a big jam when one of our windows broke in a crazy strong wind gust. This is my favorite KOA!
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a class C Motor Home. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean, friendly, peaceful, and beautiful scenery.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff! Let me check in early when other KOA's would charge extra! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful campground, helpful hosts. Great experience. Hope to visit again sometime.
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice campground, Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. They went the extra mile to help us as this was the first time out in our RoadTrek. Had a great time visiting fellow campers, as this campground is setup so it is easy to visit yet very private
Jul 08, 2015
Fabulous views and friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
Over all our stay was GREAT. Was not impressed with the laundry room, no AC vent which made it very warm and we had a couple of dryers that took an extremely long time to dry our clothes and they were not overloaded.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved this campground.we will definitely be back. My girls loved the pool and the views were amazing. Thank you for a lovely 4th of July weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps