Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and accommodating
Jul 09, 2017
As the sites alternate direction and there is no barrier between sites you basically share your outside space with your neighbor. Fine if you are camping with others, not good if you are looking for privacy.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We like this campground. Nice store and attractive building/storefront. Nice and clean restrooms. Only complaint was the manager telling my brother to pass along to my daughter to slow down. Not sure how she sped, as she followed me in while I towed my trailer and we followed their golf cart! How was that going too fast?!? Meanwhile, many other cars were at 10mph+ inside the park.
Jul 09, 2017
We were just overnight guests but found it to be clean and quiet
Jul 08, 2017
Staff is wonderful. They are always around making sure that things are taken care of. We stayed during 4th of July and they gave the kids glow bracelets and popsicles which made my kids extremely happy. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
This campground is beautiful! Staff is friendly and helpful. Lots for families to do. Plus, the view isn't bad either!
Jul 08, 2017
Staff were really nice and lent us a cord we needed. Quiet campground. Bathrooms got busy in the morning but not too bad.
Jul 08, 2017
Thank you so much for being such welcoming hosts. The KOA was spotless at every time during the day. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We came in late and needed ice--Bernie got us a bag on credit because the store was closed. Only one example of the very helpful staff. I would go there again for sure.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Even saw a deer walk through.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
thanks burney
Jul 06, 2017
It was nice and it was clean. grass at sites would be nice.
Jul 06, 2017
All gravel and dirt no paved areas. Your campsite faces the other campers, so that is kind of weird. Staff is not the friendliest bunch either. I read references about the guy with the white beard being rude, and I can attest to that as well. Plus side is its quite.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA was a great spot to stay and enjoy all the historical areas of SW CO. We had a great spot where we watched a deer every morning get her fill of grass, next to the tent sites. The pool is a nice size, there is a huge playground and a dog walk that ends in a dog park. Everything was clean and well cared for. We loved our stay here and already recommended it to friends!
Jul 05, 2017
For $52, I really expect strong working Wi-Fi so I can do work,.....without streaming, uploading, ETC. Just BASIC strong internet,
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome staff. Clean, quick and friendly. Made our overnight stay great.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The bathrooms were just too run down (dirty/soiled shower curtains) and too few for the amount of people, so while the location was nice with the sun setting over the mountains and the spots were good, I wouldn't recommend until they work on their rest rooms.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, pretty and so quiet!! One of the best trailer sites we have ever been to
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice experience
Jul 03, 2017
Smaller full hookup sites are "buddy sites" so you're facing and right up on a neighbors door side. I felt like we were stepping out of our camper right into their outdoor "dining room". Restrooms could use updating but are clean. Over all it's a nice place. I will just have to remember to not reserve full hook up next time. Wifi is iffy but it usually is at RV parks.
Jul 02, 2017
This campsite was fabulous! Very well maintained. The campsites were spacious and clean. Would definitely come back!
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Very nicely maintained facilities and grounds. Surprised the office closed at 7pm during peak season. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 02, 2017
Another great stay! Love this place and the people who run it!
Jul 02, 2017
Very pleasant office staff. Nice pool & basketball court. Clean bathroom facilities. Easy pull throughs & dump station.
Jul 02, 2017
Not stocked well, dryers didn't work well
Jul 02, 2017
Great stay. Shawn was so good helping us with holding a spot for us. He went above and beyond what we could expect. Super service. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. Shawn, Bernie and the entire staff are wonderful. The parks grounds are well maintained. The bathrooms are clean and the pool is great. Once again, Shawn, Bernie and the crew are the main reason we've been here three times now! Keep up the great customer service! Make America Great Again!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are pretty and the scenery is lovely, but the sites are narrow and the shared patios are the worst. The only way we would come again would be if we got a spot at the end of a row with its own patio.
Jun 30, 2017
Für uns war es der beste Platz. Sehr nettes Personal. Unsere Platz für den Camper war in erster Linie und hatten eine super Ausblick. Sehr ruhig und im großen und ganzen kann ich diesen Platz jedem weiterempfehlen.
Jun 30, 2017
A great place to stay! The wifi is pretty weak but that is fairly common in campgrounds
Jun 30, 2017
This place is well maintained and offers many things to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Most of the staff was friendly but a man with a white beard met us at the entrance and told us we had pulled up too far beyond the stop sign at check in. He was very abrupt and had zero customer service skills. Too bad that one bad apple was the first impression. The campground was clean and otherwise up to KOA standards.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Office people were not very friendly..My stay at other KOA's were a better experience PLUS the sites was just a big rock parking lot .. expect more for the price ..
Jun 28, 2017
Efficient and helpful camping ground staff. We were given a clean and easy access site, with beautiful views. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The camping ground is well placed for visiting Mesa Verde.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2017
We pulled in and were greeted by the very friendly staff at the front desk. We were shown to our site which is always helpful. The bathroom/shower was clean and very nice and the 3 acre dog park was awesome! Would love to go back for a 3 or 4 day stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place... Great staff!!
Jun 28, 2017
Not private at all but nice store and pool. Other than privacy it was ok, all gravel
Jun 27, 2017
Good location
Jun 27, 2017
Great site with good facillities
Jun 27, 2017
A great park. Would visit again
Jun 27, 2017
It's very clean. The staff is awesome. We have already stayed there two more times!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy