Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Great staff, good showers, good views,quiet
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice surroundings. Friendly host! All the conveniences for an overnight stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds and restrooms
Sep 18, 2015
We had planned to stay 5 nights, but our schedule changed, and we arrived a day early. The staff was very accommodating and said, Sure youre welcome to come early. The entire operation is run very professionally, making our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
This campground is very clean and well staffed. The view is beautiful. You are far enough off the road, so it is a bit quieter than most KOA's. Very close to Mesa Verde, which makes it convenient. The wi-if here is the best we've ever had in any RV park so far!
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, very friendly hosts, great dog park within walking distance. Always enjoy staying here when driving through.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, totally clean and attractive,extremely well-managed (unobtrusively), dog and kid friendly, all the facilities you need and trees, too. Plus- a great location.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
What a beautiful location and and great park. Very nice people.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, very nice kept up property and buildings. Will go back!
Sep 12, 2015
Clean. Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 11, 2015
good internet, very good showers, site not very level
Sep 11, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Very clean, great WiFi and pleasant staff. Keep it up.
Sep 10, 2015
Best stay ever!
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean and nice. Everyone was very pleasant to talk to and happy.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Cortez KOA. The owners and staff are wonderful. The laundry room ìs the cleanest around. Nice to have a dog park so close.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Next time I would like a spot with the left side of my camper facing the lake to be more shaded.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice grounds, very clean. Extreme gusting winds at nite dusted everything in the coach. Not the fault of the park.
Sep 07, 2015
Good views. Enjoyed the pool. Good space between sites.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground! We enjoyed our time there.
Sep 06, 2015
Great views. Good security. Friendly staff. Facilities clean. Excellent stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Good place to stay!
Sep 03, 2015
Great personal welcome, including unsolicited switching sites to provide shade from a tree we wouldn't have had at our first assigned site. Also lots of info about pet activities at the park. Great facilities and close to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park. If we're ever here again, we'll stay with these folks!
Sep 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful in attempting to locate RV repair dealerships in the surrounding areas and in the use of facilities. Beautiful site!
Sep 02, 2015
What a great campground. Great Staff, Very Clean, and perfectly located to do day trips to the Southwest of Colorado and Northern New Mexico. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful setting along with terrific staff. We will be back again. Thanks Bernie and Shawn. All your restaurant suggestions were right on.
Sep 01, 2015
Very close to Mesa Verde. Clean restrooms/showers. Pool looked inviting. Would have liked to see a recycling center. We would stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
Theo wind was form the wrong Site. So noise form tue Highway in tue Early Morning. Staff very kindly. Nice placeat all.
Aug 30, 2015
The KOA Cortez/Mesa Verde was fabulous! One of the prettiest campgrounds we've visited on our RV travels. All the public facilities (restrooms, laundry, pool) were extremely clean and well cared for. Beautiful gardens and a nature walk along the lake were so pretty. We'll definitely be back seeing as I don't want to leave.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 28, 2015
Great park, great views, very friendly management!
Aug 28, 2015
nice flat sites; nice clean restrooms; friendly staff; slow internet
Aug 25, 2015
Always great !!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times and are always happy with the excellent condition. of the campground. The family that owns/runs this are always friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
friendly. helpful with site choice. firewood delivered. great place.
Aug 23, 2015
A great campground with very helpful staff. Extremely clean. Dumps at sites are sometimes a bit "misplaced" so that either the trailer fits or the car without travel trailer. A bit more privacy to other campers were very welcome (arrangement of pull-in pull- out direction).
Aug 20, 2015
I have stayed at the Cortez KOA before. Great staff, well stocked store and nice walking trails linked to the Cortez City dog park. Plus, level sites and good food in Cortez with a lot to see. Will return again.
Aug 20, 2015
Always love staying there, staff is friendly, park is always clean.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
It was great visit , only problem was the washer and Dryer took to long to dry plus they didn't dry had to hang up In trailer to dry
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet. We had wonderful shade during the hot afternoon.
Aug 17, 2015
a very clean and quiet place to stay! Mesa Verde in short distance!
Aug 17, 2015
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at your KOA we loved every moment of it. We had the perfect spot with shade all day the owners and staff were the greatest!! We would refer this camp to anyone who wants a great place to stay and the best hosts out there. Thank you for our wonderful vacation spot!! The Nobletts, from Platteville Co.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean rest rooms, great wi-fi, great location and the view is awesome
Aug 17, 2015
PRO: staff super friendly, nice pool area, clean restrooms and showers CON: much to pricy for a parking-lot site with gravel, no shade, no gras, no sewer
Aug 17, 2015
Great spot - will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals