Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff and clean grounds and shower rooms.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The race track to the east of the RV park was noisy and the race could be heard from the RV park. The race was going into late hours of midnight and I had trouble going to sleep due to the noise. Other than that, the RV park was great and helpful when we arrived after business hours.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2016
The staff at this KOA was completely substandard for KOA. They were rude and unfriendly. Even though we had reserved 3 nights online, they insisted we'd only reserved one night. When we'd returned after a day out sight seeing our site was taken by someone else. The maintenance man with the white beard was incredibly rude. The bathrooms were run down. All in all this KOA was awful.
Aug 15, 2016
These folks work hard to make a great place for you to stay. I highly recommend this KOAl
Aug 15, 2016
Nice large RV sites, very clean bathrooms and staff was nice and accommodating!
Aug 14, 2016
We often stop at this KOA to refresh ourselves after dry camping. We do not like the fact that the pool does not open until 12:00 Noon. The first time we stayed there it opened at 08:30. We like to have a swim in the morning.
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent location for access to Mesa Verde and downtown Cortez. Decent WIFI.
Aug 12, 2016
The mister at the playground benches was particularly brilliant.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice gravel lots. Friendly staff and nice amenities. Some of the lots could have used more shade.
Aug 12, 2016
Everything ok
Aug 11, 2016
We loved the idea of not crowding everyone together in one area. Loved the wide open space.
Aug 11, 2016
three night stay and the camp was nice and clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean, friendly and very scenic.
Aug 09, 2016
nice campground - clean facilities
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time, friendly people, well kept sites, kids loved the pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was nice but I disliked the campsites with shared common areas. I don't like campgrounds where units pull in to the sites in opposite directions and share common areas with picnic table right next to each other. This results in very limited privacy. Luckily, we were gone most of the time to see the sights. Otherwise, the rating would be lower.
Aug 07, 2016
The woman who cleaned the restrooms got a little cranky with my grand daughters. This woman should be a little more understanding with children.
Aug 07, 2016
WI-FI did not work, otherwise the place was OK.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great time here and the place is wonderful. Very clean and love the path to the dog park and around the lake. So convenient to Mesa Verde, Crow Canyon and town. Beautiful sites with views of the mountains. Will definitely put this on our list of places to stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Great people. Well managed. And quiet. All amenities well maintained and super clean. Very helpful at after hour check in.
Aug 06, 2016
We frequently stay at the Cortex KOA. GREAT staff, inviting pool, and incredible scenic views make this a wonderful KOA!
Aug 06, 2016
Pool is always inviting and staff welcoming and helpful!
Aug 06, 2016
Clean!
Aug 06, 2016
it was very nice stay
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and very well kept. Has a great store/gift shop. Only negative, I'm still pulling burrs out of my 2 boys (Shih Tzus).
Aug 04, 2016
We loved it here and our Dog did too!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff. Showed us to our site. Very pet friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Very good
Aug 03, 2016
We had need to check out a little late, which management okayed in advance. At 20 minutes, surrounded by empty slots and having pulled out of our own, we were rudely told "it was past checkout time and to immediately get off the premises".
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice facility. Kind friendly people.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We were so pleased with our accommodations that we changed our other reservations to stay extra days! They have a lovely grassy area and 2 sets of bathrooms for each gender. The staff was VERY friendly and offered lots of suggestions on places to visit in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
We found this KOA to be fantastic! Upon arrival, the host moved us to a better site, because there was a last minute cancellation.The campsite was extremely clean, and there was a great fishing pond where my family caught plenty of fish.The host was friendly and he helped us plan some of our activities, as well. We would definitely return to this well-kept, beautiful KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was clean, tidy and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and we thought the location was beautiful. We loved the mountain views.
Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms could have been maintained cleaner. Wi-Fi didn't work well
Jul 31, 2016
Well maintained grounds amazing views.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Excellent site. Stay here Everytime we come this way.
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground, friendly responsive staff. If travel to this area again will definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites in the U.S. The owner/managers are really nice and the KOA is very pretty and clean.
Jul 30, 2016
YOUR STORE CLOSED TOO SOON. I WALKED UP THERE FOR NOTHING.IT WAS 7:05PM. MOST KOA STORES STAY OPEN TIL 9PM OR SO. I NEEDED TOILET CHEMICAL. WE GOT SOME IN TOWN AT WAL MART. YOU IN CONVENIENCED US A LITTLE.
Jul 30, 2016
Brilliant site, brilliant location
Jul 30, 2016
Convenient, friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
I have been going to this KOA with my family for the last 5 summers. It was always a pleasant experience until this las stay in July. My family and I were treated very disrespectfully by one of the workers in the yellow shirts. I was so upset by the way we were treated that actually only stayed one night instead of two. I will not recommend this KOA to anybody. Terrible experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy