Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 25, 2014
wonderful campground and friendly staff. immaculately clean. nice sites
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
I am new to camping and this was my first trip in my motorhome. The staff was very helpful in helping me pick a site and helping me set-up mymotor home. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great experience and I spent the entire 5 weeks at this KOA.
May 23, 2014
Stayed at this KOA two years ago. Stayed there 3 nights this time. Will definitely stay there again next time we come to town. Extremely clean. Very friendly and helpful workers. Went out of there way to help.
May 23, 2014
Absolutely awesome place and super friendly and helpfull staff.
May 23, 2014
we stayed one night as we were traveling home. They answered the phone ! and had a place for us for the night just before Memorial Weekend. Just as we pulled up, they were closing but let me grab a bag of ice & let me pay later, escorted us to our site. Nice people. I collect cards but I did not find a deck to buy. We would stay here again, for more than one night ! except for the bugs, Great !
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
excellent wifi. Friendly staff. Great stay all around.
May 21, 2014
This is the best KOA we've ever visited--spotlessly clean, responsive and friendly staff, gorgeous views of surrounding mountains and quiet. We stayed 2 weeks both times we visited.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
We had the best day at Messa Verde National Park and it was topped off by a very good night at this KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. The following morning was amazing with the sin rising and our perfect view of Mesa Verde
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
I keep returning to this campground when I pass through Cortez. Very friendly staff, and they're the ones who recommended 'Professional Camper Care' to me.
May 20, 2014
Gounds are very neat; sites are well laid out. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice location to siteseeing locations and town amenities.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
this campground was great. it had everything we could have wanted including nightly visits from mule deer. The staff was kind and helpful and very friendly. the facilities were clean and the dog area was great.
May 17, 2014
The people who run the Cortez KOA are the GREATEST!!!!
May 17, 2014
Without a doubt, this is the best KOA we hav experienced. Owners are warm, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and just all around good people. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Very clean. The very best campground we have had the pleasure of visiting!
May 15, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Nice quiet campground off the main hwy in Cortez. Excellent facilities. Good wifi and lots of broadcast TV stations.
May 10, 2014
Beautiful, Clean, and good service
May 09, 2014
Le site est très bien tenu, propre. De plus, nous avons une vue magnifique sur les Mesa. à l'accueil, on se soucie de vous attribuer un site afin d'avoir la meilleure vue possible. Le gens sont accueillants. Un des meilleurs KOA que nous avons visité.
May 08, 2014
The staff was very polite and helpful. The facilities were very clean and organized. The location was beautiful and close to the areas we wanted to see. We could have done without so much wind but the KOA doesn't control the weather. The sudden snow fall was a treat for us.
May 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and I really liked the Campers Lounge.
May 08, 2014
May 06, 2014
I have made several visits to this KOA. Each time I have found it to be well maintained and the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2014
5 stars. Immaculate. Great staff, very helpful. We will definitely come back.
May 06, 2014
Nice and courteous personnel. And a great view!
May 05, 2014
Great bathrooms & showers, nice lounge, cooking clean up sinks, strong wifi, pleasant staff. Minor negatives no recycling and needs more trees.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Great Staff, clean & nice
May 03, 2014
Friendly and helpful
May 02, 2014
No paper towels(blow dry only), great friendly staff. Great dog walking areas.
May 02, 2014
We were led to our spot and then given a brief orientation to the surrounding mountains. Very thoughtful. Sorry we had only one night.
May 01, 2014
WINDY all 4 days, I don't think they have anything to do with that. Turn off the H2O in the freezing AM's but didn't tell us. Biggest grip was it's really over priced for what you get. KOA in Grand Junction CO is nicer and less $$ and this is for cable and full hook up 50 Amp..
May 01, 2014
the managers and staff were very helpful and friendly. clean facilities. million dollar view.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff with beautiful mountains and level lots. I enjoyed fishing in the lake and seeing mule deer grazing in the campgrounds.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
nice, clean friendly. We headed to Williams and found they insist on wrist bands, so we left:(
Apr 27, 2014
We Love! This campground! There is nothing negative about it!! Owners are so friendly and Super helpful! Everything was super clean- everyone going thru this area or staying for a while should Definitely stay here !!!
Apr 26, 2014
The staff at the Cortex/Mesa Verde location were wonderful. We were greeted by two very accommodating gentlemen. The grounds and facilities were very clean. The adjacent 3 acre fenced in dog park is extremely well maintained and is a very nice way for the family to stretch their legs. I highly recommend this location.
Apr 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.