Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Very enjoyable campground. Great folks
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The grounds were clean and the staff was helpful. We also appreciated the very clean and clear pool.
Aug 02, 2013
Gave us good information about sights and best way to book tours. Very friendly
Aug 02, 2013
It would have been nice if the enclosed dog run had been built closer to the rv sites. All else was gret.
Aug 01, 2013
Totally enjoyed visiting Mesa Verde National Park
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had family come to Cortez for our Aunt's 90th birthday. KOA was extremely convenient and courtious during our entire stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nice Place, easy to get to, helpful staff, nice pool and hot tub, level pull through site, did not have to unhitch, close to Mesa Verde.
Jul 29, 2013
Outstanding!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This is a very nice, clean KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem is the pool deck is really slick. We saw 3 children fall within 1 hour time. Adults were slipping also.
Jul 28, 2013
Top "Kamping", ,clean,friendly,Nice spots and view Very close to Mesa Verde.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We love it there in Cortez. And your KOA site is just as peaceful as the surrounding geography.
Jul 27, 2013
Outstanding facilities and service. Staff was extremely helpful.
Jul 26, 2013
Need cable tv available for small sites. Internet unreliable.
Jul 26, 2013
The campground was picturesque and very well kept. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. As a women traveling alone and new to trailer camping this was a wonderful experience.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms/showers. Excellent scenery. Clean pool and grounds were landscaped beautifully. The only thing lacking was Wi-Fi was very weak (which is very common in all the KOA's so far) It was a wonderful experience and I look forward to coming back!
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful place to stay and staff was outstanding. We pulled in after a long day of hauling horses and getting them tucked into fairgrounds. Staff stayed an hour after closing to assist us upon our arrival and help us locate our space. We were tired and ready to relax. The staff was awesome ...the facilities are great. Just an overall great place to stay and we will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2013
loved this campground
Jul 25, 2013
A great place to stay while visiting Mesa Verde Nat Park and the four corners area.
Jul 25, 2013
EASY TO FIND! EXTREMELY CLEAN! FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF GREAT POOL! WE'LL COME AGAIN .. .AND AGAIN!!
Jul 24, 2013
We always expect friendly people at KOAs, but the Cortez crew are the nicest yet. Beautiful KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
We were put on an uneven lot in the middle of a bunch of rocks. There was no shade anywhere near our site, and it was nearly impossible to eat outside b/c we could not get the dining table flat.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great sites, level, and everything worked. Very clean and well taken care of. Friendly. Laundry room was very small and inconvenient.
Jul 23, 2013
Great area to base from while exploring Co. on motorcycles. Great staff.
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoyed staying at this KOA park! You might suggest that they place a large billboard at the edge of town, their location was a little difficult to find!
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. it's close to town without being in town, and close to mesa verde for day excursions. The camp personnel were very friendy, and took their time to help, if needed. We happen to like the idea that the car races we going that weekend, and were only 5 miles down the road. The pool was spanking clean, and heated, and we enjoyed that a lot. A great place to stay. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff!
Jul 21, 2013
Great staff...nice, clean and well managed
Jul 21, 2013
Very clean and easy to maneuver my large fifth wheel in and out. Beth was awesome.
Jul 20, 2013
Hosts were nice,we would come back here again.
Jul 19, 2013
Had a nice stay but very tight when you put someone next to me. thank goodness it wasn't a huge dp as there would have been even less privacy.
Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful KOA. Pool only open until 8:00 PM in the summer. I feel it should be open later. If it would have been open later, I would have gone swimming. Could use more seating for guests.
Jul 18, 2013
Very clean areas, restrooms, close to shuttle & town with good eateries, market & best of all ice cream parlor. Would diffinitly stay again
Jul 18, 2013
Dog pen - though not owned by KOA but adjacent is the best I've encountered. Park is nice clean and well maintained. Easy ingress and egress. No WIFI though they advertise it
Jul 18, 2013
Great staff - friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great place to stay!
Jul 15, 2013
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area attractions. And they are all dog people which we appreciated very much.
Jul 15, 2013
The shower stall doors were very high. But if this is my only complaint it is not a big one. Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The sites were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. My husband loved the piped in music to the restrooms. Awesome pool!
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice hosts

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.