Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Wished the pool would stay open a later in the summer season.
Jul 23, 2016
Non flexible camp ground. Every question or suggestion seems to much. Never come back on this one.
Jul 23, 2016
of our 4 KOA stays, this has been the greatest! Very friendly, clean bathrooms, great accommodations (laundry!). Site 34 was amazing! Great view along with privacy.
Jul 23, 2016
Super staff guided us right to our site. This Kamp is convenient to the amenities of Cortez and a short drive to the National Park.
Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Wonderful red sunset.
Jul 22, 2016
It was the best KOA we have stayed at
Jul 22, 2016
Staff were very helpful re a mix-up on arrival date. Stay was very nice as always. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Cortez area.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice, clean, and friendly
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff! Close t Mesa verde
Jul 21, 2016
The team at Cortez/Mesa Verde, CO KOA were simply amazing. The entire place was spotless and extremely accommodating to my family. We were there for a baseball tournament and the staff checked in daily to see how we had done. Thanks for making the trip that much easier!
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was great. They are very accommodating. They would've got five stars if the children's playground was up to date.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice clean place. We enjoyed it.
Jul 19, 2016
Highly recommend - super friendly staff, great place.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly, but they all go to bed early. They closed the office and recreation room at 7pm and the pool at 8 which is the earliest of any KOA that we have stayed in. Its nice when traveling for a long day to be able to park the rig and then be able to relax and take a swim, but not here. The south west sites are very exposed to sun/wind.
Jul 18, 2016
Planting some trees on the west newer side would be nice as an add to the facility
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect stop between the Colorado Mountains and the canyons in Utah. Super clean sites, well lit, nice view, friendly and helpful staff. I look forward to staying here again. During our 4th of July stay, we received complementary cups, glow sticks for the kids and had a decent view of the fireworks show.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our second time here and we will stay here when we are in the Cortez area!!! We had planned on staying longer, but we had some RV problems that he staff here helped us identify. Many thanks. When we get them fixed and are back here,this is where we will stay!!
Jul 17, 2016
This was a fabulous KOA, and we added an extra day to our stay. Friendly staff, great pool and amenities. Very clean. However, free coffee would have been nice :-)
Jul 17, 2016
camp ground host was very friendly and hospitable. and the bathrooms where kept very clean. wish my receipt was e-mailed to me, Thanks for the stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice. The people work hard to keep it looking very nice. Best in our travels this trip. Friendly and greeted us after hours and were very nice and helpful with all our questions.
Jul 16, 2016
Einziger Wehmutstropfen war, dass wir schon 5 Minuten nach 11 Uhr auf den Check Out verwiesen wurden. Der Platz war nicht ausgebucht und wir waren gerade am packen.
Jul 16, 2016
KOA was our 1st.stay and now the bar has been set super high. BC KOA staff & compound is the cleanest and most friendliest sites in America. I wished my family vacation across the west was only planned around KOA SITES.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice people and A lovely koa. Onze of THE nicest
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful welcome when we arrived. The view was awesome & enjoyed the ledgend if the sleeping Indian. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
Great location, close to Mesa Verde National Park
Jul 13, 2016
Very large camp sites that easily accommodated our 5th Wheel. Although no cable we had good access to lots of over-the-air TV channels. We enjoyed using our fire pit nightly and taking walks to the little lake right next door. Great location with easy access to Cortez, Mesa Verde Nat'l Park, Durango, Four Corners and we even drove down to Farmington, NM. The kids loved the park and pool!
Jul 13, 2016
Clean bathrooms, very nice pool, friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
This is the third time and it gets better every time. Everyone there was extremely helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was friendly. Facilities were great. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice place to stay. People were very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
I won't stay here again. Made a reservation, got there and asked for shade tree. "Computer " had put me in a non shade. When we parked I asked for the empty spot next to ours and they said no. It eventually had a trailer ten feet shorter than ours. Also had us door to door with another family with big dogs as we do too. Dump that computer and use some common sense
Jul 10, 2016
This KOA is immaculate. Wonderful Stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff and a nice clean facility. Just a short drive to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jul 09, 2016
One of the most beautiful. Well maintained. Bernie and Sean keep it nice
Jul 09, 2016
Kids liked the pool. wish it was open later though. Dog walk area is huge, that is awesome. Stayed 1 night on july 5th to the 6th. Had a great time.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great sites
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice, beautiful views.
Jul 08, 2016
We came in late at 9:00and they had our info and spot all ready for us. They also escorted is to our spot and had firewood for sale. We settled in quickly and enjoyed the great firepit at our location. The only negative was that we did not have a grill. I cannot comment on the bathrooms, pool, etc because we never used the amenities.
Jul 08, 2016
Pool hours need to be lomger! But it was GREAT other than that!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the misters at the playground were great! I loved the sunsets and star gazing.
Jul 07, 2016
It was just a delightful experienced run by a first class staff. Really enjoyed my stay!
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay in every respect!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice, clean and well set out KOA. Staff are very friendly. Pool was a hit with the kids as well. RV sites are nice and spacious. This is our second time to this KOA and it was just as good as our first. Certainly would stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. Very quiet.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a nice clean campground! The playground was lots of fun for the kids! The pool was a little disappointing, it was really cold and the hours were from 12-8, which was a bummer since we stayed multiple days. I'm sure for those that moved on after one night stay wouldn't mind that.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice site and beautiful scenary. The pool was very small.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy