Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Always love staying there, staff is friendly, park is always clean.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
It was great visit , only problem was the washer and Dryer took to long to dry plus they didn't dry had to hang up In trailer to dry
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet. We had wonderful shade during the hot afternoon.
Aug 17, 2015
a very clean and quiet place to stay! Mesa Verde in short distance!
Aug 17, 2015
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at your KOA we loved every moment of it. We had the perfect spot with shade all day the owners and staff were the greatest!! We would refer this camp to anyone who wants a great place to stay and the best hosts out there. Thank you for our wonderful vacation spot!! The Nobletts, from Platteville Co.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean rest rooms, great wi-fi, great location and the view is awesome
Aug 17, 2015
PRO: staff super friendly, nice pool area, clean restrooms and showers CON: much to pricy for a parking-lot site with gravel, no shade, no gras, no sewer
Aug 17, 2015
Great spot - will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was incredibly friendly and accomodating. The wifi worked fine for us. Our beagle absolutely loved the adjacent park/pond walk. Our stay was relaxed and comfortable. Can't ask for anything more :)
Aug 17, 2015
Great place
Aug 16, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay . Nice clean campground with paved spots for the camper.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Thank You Koa Very nice place Bathroom very clean Nice view We liked it A lot Thanks again
Aug 15, 2015
It was okay, did not like the way the campground was set up. What I mean by that is our front door faced the other camp site front door. The other camper was very rude and had kids that was all over our picnic bench. All the camp trailers should of been facing the same way not alternating them. The campground said they had a lot of people requesting it that way, then they should of asked us.
Aug 15, 2015
Great dog park
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful campsights and amenities. Very nice stay
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean. Big dog walk and play area.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time. Kid friendly and relaxing for the adults.
Aug 12, 2015
Fantastic location, friendly staff, Well kept kampground.
Aug 12, 2015
Friendly staff, and great facilities...
Aug 11, 2015
Great people great facilities great view will be back
Aug 11, 2015
Very well kept campground, nice pool, access to the most excellent dog park, outstanding views and super friendly staff!
Aug 10, 2015
last minute decision to visit. KOA worked us in even though times were busy.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The hosts take great pride in the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
We really enjoyed the view.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
the staff was serving
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
It was clean, friendly, and quiet. The hosts were also very helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Good location, two restaurants w/in walking distance. excellent staff
Aug 07, 2015
VERY QUIET! Clean and well maintained. We stayed an extra day just to enjoy the site!
Aug 07, 2015
The Bender family is always pleasant to deal with--campground is always neat, tidy, and attractive. Probably our favorite KOA. We come every year--fun to watch the trees grow!
Aug 06, 2015
we had a wonderful time.
Aug 06, 2015
Cordial, welcoming, informative staff. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great site, well organized and maintained
Aug 04, 2015
Good Your Wifi should be stronger
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay, lots to do, perfect spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very nice. Great campground and very clean. Beautiful view of the mountains. I never saw a grumpy staff member. All I can say is THANK YOU and we will see you next year.
Aug 03, 2015
Just an overnight experience. The site was leveled, restrooms good, wifi weak. Neighboring sites very close, no intimacy. One grill for each two sites. Prices Ok. 3.5 stars.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We have been coming to the KOA in Cortez since the Benders have been there and it just keeps getting better and better. Five stars from the Piercys.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly folk & very nice sites.
Aug 01, 2015
This park has been nicely remodeled and has beautiful facilities. Our only comment is that it would be helpful to explain how to park so that the joint common area picnic tables were in front of the correct rv. Many people pulled up too far. Its not obvious where to park for each site.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA extremely well. The facilities were excellent, the staff was awesome and our favorite so fat.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved being so close to fireworks on July 4. Nice, clean camp, good location. Would stop here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award