Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Office people were not very friendly..My stay at other KOA's were a better experience PLUS the sites was just a big rock parking lot .. expect more for the price ..
Jun 28, 2017
Efficient and helpful camping ground staff. We were given a clean and easy access site, with beautiful views. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The camping ground is well placed for visiting Mesa Verde.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2017
We pulled in and were greeted by the very friendly staff at the front desk. We were shown to our site which is always helpful. The bathroom/shower was clean and very nice and the 3 acre dog park was awesome! Would love to go back for a 3 or 4 day stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place... Great staff!!
Jun 28, 2017
Not private at all but nice store and pool. Other than privacy it was ok, all gravel
Jun 27, 2017
Good location
Jun 27, 2017
Great site with good facillities
Jun 27, 2017
A great park. Would visit again
Jun 27, 2017
It's very clean. The staff is awesome. We have already stayed there two more times!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great pull through spot! Bathrooms are excellent and we loved the music played in them
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facility and grounds are very well kept. We especially loved the 3 acre City Dog park that is very close to the camp ground!!
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, close to Mesa Verde. Our kids loved the pool!
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean campground with sites that are long and wide. I had room with a38 ' 5th wheel to park my TV either in the back, front or side of my camper. Facilities are spotless. The owners really take pride in keeping their property in first rate condition. Would return in a heartbeat
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice place, too bad it was soo darn hot while we were there. Nice and clean and well maintained.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
no comment
Jun 24, 2017
nice place
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice location!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Nice facilities, clean sink area, great dog park access. Dusty roads should be watered down.
Jun 23, 2017
Very quiet...staff was awesome...close to town...would definitely stay there again
Jun 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. The staff are friendly,and very personable. Camp is easy in and out for our 45' motor home. Utilities all worked well. This KAO is very well cared for and it shows.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Had a great time with our 2 dogs and loved the location of all the amenities. Staff was very friendly, had nice neighbors and loved our campsite!
Jun 22, 2017
The place is nice. Nothing to do there. Not even good. Walmart close buy. If you desire not to cook, go find something. Still have to put fig on leash. No where they can run and exercise. Just for one night great.
Jun 22, 2017
Wonderful showers and excellent dog park.
Jun 21, 2017
It was clean, well kept and just awesome!! Thank you!!
Jun 21, 2017
Clean,quiet, and close to Mesa Verde and Four Corners
Jun 20, 2017
It was nice and clean. The pool hours were short.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the adjacent dog park. Outstanding KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA has one great thing going for it - location. You can't get any closer to Mesa Verde. The campground itself was nice and clean but we were disappointed that all the facilities (except bathroom and laundry room) closed down at 7 pm. All the sites (and most of the campground) were gravel.
Jun 20, 2017
You have a very well kept park, it was a very pleasant stay for our family reunion and you did a super job keeping us all together. I personally thank you.
Jun 20, 2017
clean, good layout, nice staff
Jun 19, 2017
The only thing that could have been better is the daily bathroom cleaning. They closed both bathrooms as the same time and cleaning hours are during check-in and check-out. So no using the bathroom before getting on the road.
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Clean!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Lots of room for our Class A and tow vehicle . Great dog park. Crew was first class. Will be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff is very friendly. It is a very clean and quiet park. Beautiful views of mountains.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean we'll kept park.
Jun 14, 2017
great location for visiting Mesa Verde National park
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly, courteous, pleasant, WiFi could be improved. Prices seem a little high for value received.
Jun 14, 2017
This was at least our fourth stay -- wouldn't keep coming back if it wasn't terrific! Staff, grounds, pool; everything just super!!
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals