Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
the campground was great and offered many things to do. My biggest problem was the bathroom and pool being very far away. Also, on checking out the store had unreasonably high prices and the clerk was quite rude to my son-in-law.
Jun 19, 2015
Best dog park you will ever find, it is multiple acres. Very freindly staff, moved us to a better/shadier location upon checkin.
Jun 19, 2015
Great location and shade!
Jun 19, 2015
Beau terrain de camping. Très bien entretenu. Toilettes très propres.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and friendly campground.Nice dog walk and beautiful flowers.
Jun 17, 2015
Really nice KOA that is well designed and super maintained. However, the pull through sites are extremely narrow with many sites having shared common areas. Picnic tables side to side so you will have to get to like your new neighbors fast.
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained, clean and pet friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Even though the campsites were pretty closely spaced, the grounds were lovely, trees and flowers all over the place. LOVED the nearby pond and nature walk. All staff was friendly, informative and welcoming. What a pleasant surprise and a lovely stay. We expected "desert" and got "oasis!"
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff, campground kept up very well. Great areas for dogs. Nice pool.
Jun 15, 2015
Has everything. Spotless. Well located for all the sights in the area and supplies. Minimum to no street noise. And the adjacent 3 acre fenced dog area was the cherry on top.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and although we didn't need help we felt safe that they would have done their best to help out. Very nice place away from the highway enough to curb the noise down. Very dark at night so perfect for stargazing and boy was there a lot of stars that night! I would definitely go back there.
Jun 14, 2015
Campsites were very clean and easy to park in. Store was clean and people were helpful and pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
This was a great facility. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp, thanks.
Jun 12, 2015
Our favorite KOA of our trip! The pool and bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff. Nice store. Sites were nice - picnic tables and grills and a gorgeous view. Also great Wifi connection.
Jun 11, 2015
Really liked your place! My only thing was that the slides are so close when both opened, front to back sites for big rigs that I had to keep my blinds closed to make sure I didn't feel like I had four for dinner not just us two. Thank you so much!!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Great central location and helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Beautifully located with view over mesas.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Perfect Spot!
Jun 10, 2015
As always. Very nice
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
This was a great place to stay while we visited Mesa Verde National Park. Lovely park, well maintained and friendly staff. Great experience!
Jun 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly folks!
Jun 08, 2015
Really nice people!! Outstanding campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Great park, we hope to be back
Jun 06, 2015
I've been on a trip across country with my 3 kids for 7 months, and we have stayed at 13 KOA's along the way. This one has by far been our favorite one. It felt warm and welcoming from the minute we got there. Everything was sparkling clean. The lots are huge and the location was great.
Jun 06, 2015
We stayed there for 6 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the grounds and bathrooms were immaculate.we would definitely stay there again.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Nice folks Clean facility Easy access to Mesa verde
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Well kept facility. Very large dog run. This is our second stay and it does not disapoint.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were older but clean. Gravel roads but pads were level and it was easy to set up.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean! Good location to get to Mesa Verde and can also easily run into Cortez for a meal if do not want to cook.
Jun 03, 2015
Stayed one night. Beautiful scenery. Staff very friendly. Basic site amenities. Nice locale.
Jun 02, 2015
Friendly folks, refreshing pool and beautiful scenery. If in the area again, we'll stay.
Jun 02, 2015
1st time at a KOA. Beautiful, clean a and quiet. Will definitely use KOA again.
May 31, 2015
Super but thé wifi was no good!
May 31, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed there, and we would definitely stay there again. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, and there is a great area for dogs.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, clean, and well kept campground. Definitely one of the nicest campgrounds that we have visited. The proximity to the dog park was a real bonus for our young yellow lab who was really happy to play after a long day traveling.
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
Staff is terrific. Convenient to Mesa Verde. Laundry and toilet facilities are clean. Would absolutely stay again.
May 27, 2015
Stayed over Memorial Day weekend 2015. Very clean,friendly and organized. Great view of Mesa Verde.
May 27, 2015
everyone was friendly, helpful, were pleased that we were there.
May 27, 2015
charges were too high comparet to other KOA we used on this trip
May 27, 2015
Campground has a beautiful location with a panoramic view of the Mesa Verde mountains. It is removed from the highway rendering for a quiet atmosphere. The dog park is extensive with nice views and long trail around Denny Lake.
May 27, 2015
Nice campground though spaces are a bit close together. Great people!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.