Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 22, 2015
Clean, well organized, pleasant staff
May 22, 2015
Great camp sites! Unbelievable vistas. Great staff
May 21, 2015
May 19, 2015
We just stopped to sleep so we did not use the facilities. The staff was great.
May 19, 2015
Greatest dog park ever. Great for dog show people like us.
May 19, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
May 16, 2015
This is the very first campground we stayed at 10 years ago. It is still a beautiful campground in a beautiful setting, plus there is a 3 acre dog park.
May 16, 2015
They bent over backwards to make our stay great.
May 15, 2015
Enjoyed staying at this KOA on our travels
May 15, 2015
Well maintained. Very nice. Gift shop could be better. We've stayed before and will come back.
May 14, 2015
Excellent and very quiet!
May 14, 2015
Wonderful dog park and nice washers and dryers. It was close to the national park and a nice distance to neighboring towns to get a good meal or supplies.
May 13, 2015
Clean, friendly park. Staff is always helpful.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful campground and well maintained. It is off the road and quiet with alternating spaces so your picnic table is not next to someone's'so sewer line.
May 12, 2015
The view was fantastic. The facilities were great. Cleanest showers I've seen.
May 11, 2015
Great place, we'll tell our friends.
May 11, 2015
Very clean facility. Very helpful & friendly staff.
May 08, 2015
May 06, 2015
Lovely location. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Plus, there is an amazing resident owl in a very nearby tree.
May 05, 2015
Excellent service, clean everywhere. Will definitely be back.
May 04, 2015
Nice facility and excellent friendly staff
May 04, 2015
Loved my stay in the mountains can see them from your camp site amazing dog park nice people great stay real close to Mesa verde
May 04, 2015
Excellent accueil amical et bons services sur places Imp├ęcable
May 04, 2015
Great views, clean, well spaced sites. Friendly,helpful staff. Very dog friendly!
May 03, 2015
Spacious sites, picnic table, clean bathrooms, comfy rec room, well stocked camp store, close to all major attractions, nice nature trail and close to downtown restaurants and Walmart.
May 03, 2015
One of the nicest RV Parks we have ever enjoyed! Absolutely outstanding!!
May 02, 2015
We had a great time while in Cortez, the host was gracious and very helpful I woul stay there if ever in the area. Thanks for making our trip more comfortable.
May 01, 2015
Nice people. Gave excellent information on local points of interest, resturants, and Mesa Verde NATL. Park.
May 01, 2015
The park was very clean and well maintained. The owners were supper friendly and helpful. This kampground is located right next to the city dog park with 3 acres fenced in, wonderful if you are traveling with your 4-legged family members. Would for sure stay here again.
May 01, 2015
We met the owners on during our stay. Very nice & friendly brothers. They have worked hard to make our stay very pleasant. We have two dogs & the dog walk near the lake was great. They made a very dog friendly KOA. The views are also great. Thanks for a nice place to stay.
Apr 30, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever been in! Wonderful owner(s) and staff. Place is spotless, gorgeous views, great little lake and nature walk on adjoining property, very pet friendly. Sites are level with easy entry and exit. Owner even asked us if we had a back window so he could place us where we'd have the best view! Would love to spend months here!
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Great location, beautiful setting. Wonderful nature walking trail around pond. Staff very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We will be back.
Apr 24, 2015
great wifi very clean and frendly
Apr 21, 2015
had a great stay, love the dog park it was huge. My only complaint was I got 8 channels out of all the channels that were available for TV.
Apr 21, 2015
Another excellent KOA! Helpful staff, always keeping the ground clean, willing to help in any way they can. The location is perfect! We'll stay here again next time we're out this way!
Apr 21, 2015
enjoyed our stay
Apr 14, 2015
Great friendly staff very helpful regarding local restaurants etc. Clean facilities. Pity the pool wasn't open as it was a beautiful Easter weekend.
Apr 14, 2015
One of the friendliest neatest RV parks in North America! The only thing they need to rate 5 stars is more shade at their RV sites.
Apr 14, 2015
Excellent large spaces and well designed hookups. Fabulous views. Very attentive and friendly staff. A great place to stay.
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, friendly hosts, clean facilities!
Apr 12, 2015
Friendly, helpful. Unfortunately the weather got to 19 degrees one night!
Apr 11, 2015
ultra clean, courteous and conveniently located. What else do you need?
Apr 10, 2015
We enjoyed the walks around the water and the owl visitor in the tree. Hosts were accommodating. Very close to nearby attractions.
Apr 05, 2015
Great staff, very clean
Apr 04, 2015
Very clean & friendly service
Apr 03, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice, clean rv park AND quiet
Nov 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.