Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
Lovely place, great view, nice town.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice people and very clean, good supplies
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly; restrooms and showers were spotless and large; laundry facilities were very clean and in great working order! One of the best of the best KOAs, in our opinion! Thanks!
Jun 11, 2014
Nice park, way overpriced. $40 + for electricity with water. No sewer. Would have been better off dry camping at the NP
Jun 10, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Everyone was very friendly. Restrooms were very clean. Really nice area.
Jun 09, 2014
The personnel were very helpful and friendly. The facility was well maintained. A delightful stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to relax after Mesa Verde.
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed here a couple of years ago and came back this year. It is a very clean and well maintained campground. Shawn, Bernie and the staff go out of their way to make you feel like you are part of their family. They went out of their way to accommodate us when we decided to stay an extra night. I would recommend this campground to everyone. You couldn't ask for a better group of people.
Jun 07, 2014
Well kept and friendly
Jun 07, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff. We will return next time we're in the area.
Jun 07, 2014
The Cortez KOA turned out to be an oasis in a hot desert. The sites were all gravel with no landscaping between them, but most sites had at least some shade from large trees, which was welcome in the heat. The facility was very nicely maintained on what seemed to be a constant basis, both the grounds and the bathrooms/showers/laundry.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Great view. The best customer service. Clean clean clean.
Jun 05, 2014
I LOVED this place. One of the BEST cared for KOA's we have stayed at. IMMACULATE. Good location. Good Service. I cannot say one thing bad about this place and will stay every time we hit Cortez
Jun 05, 2014
Lovely landscaping - very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2014
Very nice staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The two gentleman that checked us in and showed us to our Rv spot were awesome! Very friendly
Jun 03, 2014
Wonderful people, very well maintained.
Jun 03, 2014
Our visit to the Cortez, Colorado KOA was wonderful. The people were very friendly and helpful,letting us know about things to do in the area. The camp ground was beautiful, neat, and well-manicured.The bathrooms were cleam and well maintained. We highly recommend this KOA and will visit again.
Jun 03, 2014
Excellent facility thanks for being so accomadating.
Jun 02, 2014
This is a great campground! All of the staff is friendly and helpful. The attachment to the city's dog park is very handy. The park is very well maintained due to the constant efforts of the staff.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time, the owners were so nice and helpful!
Jun 02, 2014
Great folks run this camp.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Great KOA. Clean, friends, DOG friendly, and helpful. Would travel to this KOA again.
May 31, 2014
The Staff And Managment Were Outstanding And Very Helpful.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
friendly, helpful and professional staff makes the difference. They all are 10+.
May 30, 2014
Lovely campground with friendly and welcoming staff. Great walking trail around a pretty lake and not far to go to town for services. Thank you all
May 29, 2014
Staff exceptionally helpful with local attractions n restruants which met our specific requests
May 28, 2014
Very Nice, clean campground. We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Minor gripe would be weak wifi signal.
May 28, 2014
Very good, friendly, excellent WiFi. Only suggestion would be to turn up heat in restrooms. Got down to high 40s at night and restrooms a little chilly
May 28, 2014
We mostly enjoyed our stay. For the price you should provide coffee for free, especially for the early morning travelers and you really should provide sharp containers for diabetics.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The kampground was in great shape. All facilities in working order. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you for the loaner extension cable.
May 27, 2014
great park,staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay here again and recommend to all my RV folks. Will have this camp ground added to my RV clubs site.
May 27, 2014
would have givin you a 5 star if you had a hot tub. with all the hiking ,sore muscles.A hot tub is needed.everything else was great. loved the music
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The staff was particularly great about our dogs, helping us find a groomer for a desperately-needed bath and a sitter so we could ride the train. THANKS,
May 25, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful at all times. We like to hike, and the owner was very knowledgeable about area trails. We also asked the staff for advice on local restaurants.
May 25, 2014
wonderful campground and friendly staff. immaculately clean. nice sites
May 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.