Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Nice KOA. There's a nice nature walk around a lake where we saw tons of bats flying around in the evening. Lovely to watch the sun rise over the mesa. There were only 2 showers in the women's bathroom so I'm glad we weren't there when it was busy. Really nice store and the lounge was comfortable and cozy with a giant taxidermy deer head(beware vegetarians)A spa would be nice. Pool was closed :(
Sep 21, 2016
Long pull throughs. I would give it 5 stars if it had cable. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. A very pleasant place to stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean convient friendly
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful place with good scenery. Disappointed in the parking lot atmosphere of the RV parking area. Facilities were clean and well cared for. N
Sep 21, 2016
Sites are not large
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground clean friendly people
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Place is very clean and well kept. Hosts friendly and helpful. Good stay
Sep 19, 2016
Very satisfied and would stay at this campground again in the future.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was perfect for us. The sites weren't too close, it was quiet and the hosts were very friendly. We stayed in our 5th wheel for two nights. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 18, 2016
It was very nice campground. Excellent dog run and very friendly staff. I would differently stay there again. We were trying to stay at the Durango koa but they were full and we were glad they were because the staff there was rude and very unaccomadating.
Sep 17, 2016
Only complaint was the WiFi connection.
Sep 15, 2016
Good 'Cortez' location; friendly staff, nice clean park, good trail and lake, some road noise not bad, 2nd stay and would do it again
Sep 15, 2016
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. We weren't used to the shared picnic area, but it was fine.
Sep 15, 2016
The park is clean and the staff is very friendly. However, we were very disappointed the pull throughs have patios facing each other so you and your neighbor have to share the same outside space. If you are traveling with friends this is fine, if not, it's very awkward and our neighbor was not friendly. I've never seen this design before but I would never do it again. Also $48/night and no
Sep 14, 2016
Great staff, great facilities, very pleasant stay.
Sep 13, 2016
Checking in was easy and everyone there was very friendly. The property was nice and clean. And it was quiet at night. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Sep 13, 2016
Very quiet campground somewhat off the highway with a stunning view of the mountains. We enjoyed our stay here for four nights, which was convenient to the sites we wanted to see.
Sep 13, 2016
Great service ,very friendly and helpful staff. Loved our stay
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful place, very friendly workers
Sep 12, 2016
Best koa ever! Great service and the cleanest nicest I have seen. Just wished the pool was open.
Sep 11, 2016
Campground clean and well attended by staff. Staff helpful and eager to share information about the area.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful camp sites and the staff is very friendly. The views are spectacular and we will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
Pool should have been open. It was hot weather
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice campground though the site is all gravel and the spaces very close to each other. Best place we've ever stayed for dogs with a large dog play area and a trail around the lake. Did have a problem with one of the washers not performing a final spin and leaving our close dripping wet.
Sep 10, 2016
Just minutes to Mesa Verde.
Sep 10, 2016
Very clean, Love the dog park. Staff very helpful with activities to do in the area.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff Friendly and helpful. Everything worked. Would stay again.
Sep 09, 2016
What else to say then 10/10
Sep 09, 2016
Liked it there very much, very clean and friendly people.
Sep 08, 2016
The property was well maintained however, it is just a parking lot for RV's with no privacy from the next campers. And we had to stay completely quiet in the evenings so it was not a good fit for campers who want to have fun around a campfire. Great dog park though.
Sep 08, 2016
This park is one of the cleanest, best maintained parks we have ever stayed in. The staff was freindly, personable and professional. Our stay was a great experience.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice location, close to Mesa Verde and 4 corners area. Excellent dog walking area. Professional staff. 2 Recommendations-the pool was shut down (after Labor Day). Prices for children should be reduced. Bathrooms were shut down at 10. Wait until after checkout.
Sep 07, 2016
Great facility! Clean. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Pool is great. Awesome location and very pet friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
clean, relaxing and peaceful.
Sep 05, 2016
The grounds were quiet and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone had a smile on their face. Daily pancake & bacon breakfast served by staff :)
Sep 05, 2016
Very accommodating. Great site. Friendly.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed the campground & facilities were very clean & neat - we will return!!
Sep 04, 2016
just an overnight so not much to say
Sep 03, 2016
Scenic views, level grave spaces, courteous friendly staff, clean roomy restrooms! What is not to love. Also convenient to town.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice place but our last night we had people coming in at 12h30 in the morning making a lot of noise like they were alone on earth, We really did not appreciate at all. You should not accept people coming in after quiet hours.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice park, not to busy late August, nice walking trails
Sep 02, 2016
Great place, great people
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Great features for the park!
Sep 01, 2016
The owners are very good with their customers making sure their every need is met. Very well laid out with something for everyone including the pooches.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful view. Clean.
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful KOA and staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One of my favorites so far. I would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps