Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Very Nice/Very Nice people working there
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful setting, friendly personnel, clean and quiet!
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Gave us lots of great information about area attractions.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff....great breakfast. ..kind and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great people, lovely views. Clean, friendly, easy access
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful park, very friendly people and great location close to Mesa Verde and Cortez. We really enjoyed it.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, nice location and most important very friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay was on day 20 of a 21 day trip. The Cortez KOA has been our stopping off point on several occasions. I looked forward to arriving at a familiar campground. Upon arrival, I asked for a spot with grass.........just so I could sit in my lawn chair and relax my feet on GRASS. Cheerfully, the staff met my request and switched my site to one where I could be assured of GRASS!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK
Aug 20, 2017
wonderful stay
Aug 20, 2017
The people were awesome. The park had no grass and the huge dog park was overgrown and way too far away.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendlY. Very clean park
Aug 18, 2017
GREAT! The manager was as good as could be! The sites were Great! We will be back next year and stay again! Thank you to all the workers. The park was very well taken care of.
Aug 18, 2017
Just stayed one night but was nice enough, could make the dog run a little closer and the price was some what higher than some other camp grounds by about $20 , maybe why it was about empty too. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
Level pads, nice trees, great views, pool was clean and clear wish it opened up earlier.
Aug 17, 2017
I had a short stay due to a late arrival. The park looked nice, I would like to visit again and stay longer.
Aug 16, 2017
very friendly staff. Sanitation was okay.
Aug 16, 2017
Good staff, good WIFI
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful, clean park.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful. The friendliest owners and workers. We received the star treatment. Love, love , love the large open dog park that adjoins the city dog park. Finally a campground that offers a large place for dogs to run. Highly recommend the camp store for buying authentic Navajo pottery and local wines. The staff knows where to recommend the best places to eat in town . We had a wonderful stay ðð
Aug 14, 2017
belle place , le personnel est vraiment gentil
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff and nice campground. Very close to Mesa Verde National Park. Showers were small and not very private.
Aug 14, 2017
We arrived in late afternoon, and didn't have a reservation. The host made us feel like he was doing us a favor and that we were lucky to get any site at all. Not happy.
Aug 14, 2017
Overnight only. No big deal. Good camp and staff. Fantastic views.
Aug 14, 2017
This is my third stay here, because I love this KOA. The grounds and restrooms are immaculate, even though there are lots of tent campers who use the restrooms. I'll stay here again, when I'm back in Cortez,
Aug 14, 2017
It was good, it made me and my family comfortable.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice clean campground, well equipped. A very good basis to explore Mesa Verde.
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the mesaverde KOA very well kept and clean we would definetly stay again
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyable
Aug 12, 2017
Great location for access to Mesa Verde and very accomodating.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice clean place and very polite staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The site was large and roomy. The restroom was clean and the campground was well kept.
Aug 11, 2017
Great mid point stay on our way to Grants NM
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is convenient to Mesa Verde NP and staff was/is friendly. On our visit we did see a Hot Air Balloons take off from Camp Ground which was an extra treat for us. Definitely will come back and visit again!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy