Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Facility kept near and clean .very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
For the price it should have included cable TV. Antenna reception was Very limited....no major channels
Jul 04, 2016
First time at this KOA. Very nice and close to Mesa Verde national park. Also good stopping off place on the way to Grand Canyon
Jul 03, 2016
This is a top of the line campground!! Loved our stay here. Super nice personnel. Great for dog owners!! Nice sites and clean grounds! Congrats !!
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Staff was friendly and it's a great location for seeing the sites in south eastern CO.
Jul 03, 2016
Pulling out with car hooked up - we didn't unhook for the overnight stay - was tricky. While i love the trees they make some turns tight.
Jul 02, 2016
loved this campground and the host
Jul 02, 2016
Good location, nice site, just a bit tight. Was very happy with the advice I got from staff for a minor medical problem and a good place for pizza.
Jul 01, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. We didn't get to really enjoy it since we had a window bust out on our RV on our way and a major storm hit. We spent our time trying to cover and fix the open area and it was pitch dark and late when we got hooked up in our spot. We asked for a little more time on the check out because our son really wanted a few minutes to fish but were given a rude NO!
Jun 30, 2016
Great park! Clean, friendly and fun!
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were being cleaned & lady cleaning said it would be up to 2 hours before it was ready.This was of course the nicer bathroom with nicer showers. So the other bathroom got very crowded at peak time in the morning when everyone using them. Then the cleaning lady had the nerve to come in that bathroom and start cleaning! Not a good way to start the day.Schedule BR cleanup AFTER check out
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great time visiting the surrounding sites. Lots to do in Cortez area.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean and very friendly!
Jun 27, 2016
Professional and friendly staff. Security stood out to me at this location, which seemed to be a main focus. Incoming traffic was well monitored. Nice park!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful and caring. My trailer was towed to the HOA, truck towed to Ford Dealer. Staff put our site on hold until the truck was repaired. We were serverly stressed over our situation. Staff was great. Thank you KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Check-in was great - after hours, but quick with staff escort to our campsite around 8pm and great view, but we were rudely kicked out- a staff member told us if we left a minute after 11am, we would be charged for another day. Our next KOA campground received us early and were apologetic for Cortez' rude behavior.
Jun 27, 2016
We extended our stay 1 night. They were very accomadating and let up keep same sites. Pool was nice, clean, but cold. Bathrooms, showers spotless. Nine miles from Mesa Verde, convenient to town. Nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
nice large site. Quite. Easy access.
Jun 26, 2016
It's a beautiful campground with lots of trees and flowers. It has the sites arranged so everyone has a degree of privacy. The dog park is the best!The pool was also beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Cortez
Jun 26, 2016
We were in the water/electric section which was rather basic. The full hook-up section looked very nice. Extremely nice gift store.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Not a good experience in the heat. We were put out in an area without shade and it was awful! Would not stay again unless guaranteed a site with shade.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice place to stay, close to town and Mesa Verde. Durango is only 45 mi to the east and Monument Valley is a day trip to the west.
Jun 24, 2016
All gravel no shade, people are friendly
Jun 24, 2016
Nice staff, clean showers and restrooms. Wonderful views of the mountains and Mesa Verde!
Jun 23, 2016
Great location and very well staffed. Enjoyed staying there.
Jun 22, 2016
We have stayed in at campgrounds for over 40 years and this was one of the nicest facilities we have ever camped at! The staff was friendly, courteous, and ready to make our stay there as pleasant as possible. If it weren't so far from our home we would definitely be regular customers. I would rate them a 15 if possible! Thank you, Ken Jackson.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
loved the stay. great view of mesa verde, had wifi signal the entire time which was nice, showers were great. staff was wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA was exceptionally clean, the staff were super friendly and the amenities were superb, especially the pet provisions.
Jun 20, 2016
we enjoyed our 4 day stay.everyone was super friendly and kind. we will be back
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Well run by friendly staff. Good advice on the lots there is to see and do in the area.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean park and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for visiting Mesa Verde and for visiting surrounding cities. We had a great time and we felt safe. We will be back to this park for sure.
Jun 20, 2016
disappointed no wifi wouldn't of stayed if couldn't get money back other than that it was awesome
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. It is a beautiful park with great owners/staff. The tree and flowers that grace the park are beautiful and make it a peaceful oasis in the desert. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Your WiFi was the best we've ever had at a KOA. The pool was nice, good hours. Staff was very cordial and knowledgeable. Restrooms were very well kept. Great laundry facility as well.
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
We felt very welcomed. Our site was nice. Bathrooms clean. Very nice pool. Good location for the campground close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jun 18, 2016
Very neat very clean and well mannered employees comfortable to stay there felt very free beautiful surroundings would not hesitate to go again
Jun 17, 2016
definitely one of the all around BEST koa's
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,Comfortable best KOA Ive been to, easy access as well
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and extremely friendly staff👍
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground. Helped me start my tow car.
Jun 16, 2016
Had a blast. Friendly staff, clean grounds.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice place, great location!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean, well run park.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed two nights in a 31' Class A Motorhome. Had room for both our RV and towed car. Was initially given a campsite with 30 AMP when we had made reservations for a 50 AMP. Loved the Nature Trail around Denny Lake. Our stay was quiet. Did not use any of the facilities. We were glad to be so close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Clean sites and facilities, Lots of things to do around the site. Will stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals