Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
we are from Germany and it was very nice at your wönderful campground. thankyou Wir kommen aus Deutschland und verbrachten eine schöne Zeit auf diesem sehr schönen Campingplatz, sehr zu empfehlen
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
The campground is great. The views are awesome and the grounds are very nice. One area of opportunity is how close the sites. Especially when a motor home faces another RV and it feels odd when we don't know the other person. Overall, excellent and highly recommend this location.
Sep 30, 2015
Convenient, easy in and out, helpful staff
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was very well kept and and had a unique feel to it.Also very quite at night. I would difinely recommend and stay there again.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
As a whole we liked the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again for sure.
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful views. Nice facilities. What really sets this KOA apart is the friendly, helpful staff; one staffer even identified the names of surrounding mountains when showing us to our site. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Sep 29, 2015
we really like being there very nice host and clean campground
Sep 29, 2015
Is a very good location for exploring 4-corners and Mesa Verde. Well kept facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
Great value for the area. Clean and friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
The only comment I have, and this is for any of the KOAs I've stayed in lately is that their area attractions doesn't include a list of local churches.
Sep 28, 2015
Great setting,sites,facilities an staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Great view and clean campground. But the office was Never open. Wanted to shop in the gift shop but every time I could go it was closed. Even before we left at 10. Sign said closed till 1. When we would come back from touring the area it was closed. Too bad had a nice gift shop.
Sep 28, 2015
Very beautiful park but we not parked in the pretty area we were put out in no mans land not in the pretty area. Why? When there were plenty of nice spots open. Oh well. Still a very nice campground with views. Will stay again but ask for nicer spot
Sep 27, 2015
very friendly and great hosts. dog park alittle far but campground very clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great views of the mesas. Staff friendly and helpful. Hope to come back soon. Highly recommend this KOA. Merchandise in the store above average quality.
Sep 26, 2015
Only problem is no cable or satellite hook ups
Sep 25, 2015
Great place. Clean, well run with a super view. Really enjoyed it.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was clean and the restrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Mesa, the dog, was the perfect touch in the office.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Stopped to see "Mesa Verde". Friendly people, and a great campground.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground with great hosts and staff. Internet very good!
Sep 23, 2015
I was at this Kia when the owners first bought it and I was impressed then. About 12 years later I returned and could not believe the improvements that were done. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. After my experience at the Moab koa I'm willing to give other koa's a chance because of this park. Moab should take some lessons from the Cortez koa.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA, good folks running it and will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful KOA. There was a 3 acre dog park that our Black Lab absolutely loved! We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly, Clean and wireless even worked pretty good. Thank you so much for quality.
Sep 20, 2015
Super friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
We had a beautiful site that overlooked the valley and the staff was great!. The campground was well tended and clean. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2015
Good view of the mts. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Level, gravel lots. Stayed in a travel trailer. Would recommend park.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice people!!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly and professional staff...quick to provide great advice and recommendations. Will definitely stay here in the future. Many Thanks
Sep 18, 2015
Great staff, good showers, good views,quiet
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice surroundings. Friendly host! All the conveniences for an overnight stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds and restrooms
Sep 18, 2015
We had planned to stay 5 nights, but our schedule changed, and we arrived a day early. The staff was very accommodating and said, Sure youre welcome to come early. The entire operation is run very professionally, making our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
This campground is very clean and well staffed. The view is beautiful. You are far enough off the road, so it is a bit quieter than most KOA's. Very close to Mesa Verde, which makes it convenient. The wi-if here is the best we've ever had in any RV park so far!
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, very friendly hosts, great dog park within walking distance. Always enjoy staying here when driving through.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, totally clean and attractive,extremely well-managed (unobtrusively), dog and kid friendly, all the facilities you need and trees, too. Plus- a great location.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
What a beautiful location and and great park. Very nice people.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, very nice kept up property and buildings. Will go back!
Sep 12, 2015
Clean. Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 11, 2015
good internet, very good showers, site not very level
Sep 11, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Very clean, great WiFi and pleasant staff. Keep it up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps