Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
This park is one of the cleanest, best maintained parks we have ever stayed in. The staff was freindly, personable and professional. Our stay was a great experience.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice location, close to Mesa Verde and 4 corners area. Excellent dog walking area. Professional staff. 2 Recommendations-the pool was shut down (after Labor Day). Prices for children should be reduced. Bathrooms were shut down at 10. Wait until after checkout.
Sep 07, 2016
Great facility! Clean. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Pool is great. Awesome location and very pet friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
clean, relaxing and peaceful.
Sep 05, 2016
The grounds were quiet and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone had a smile on their face. Daily pancake & bacon breakfast served by staff :)
Sep 05, 2016
Very accommodating. Great site. Friendly.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed the campground & facilities were very clean & neat - we will return!!
Sep 04, 2016
just an overnight so not much to say
Sep 03, 2016
Scenic views, level grave spaces, courteous friendly staff, clean roomy restrooms! What is not to love. Also convenient to town.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice place but our last night we had people coming in at 12h30 in the morning making a lot of noise like they were alone on earth, We really did not appreciate at all. You should not accept people coming in after quiet hours.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice park, not to busy late August, nice walking trails
Sep 02, 2016
Great place, great people
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Great features for the park!
Sep 01, 2016
The owners are very good with their customers making sure their every need is met. Very well laid out with something for everyone including the pooches.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful view. Clean.
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful KOA and staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One of my favorites so far. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 30, 2016
Have stayed there several times. Clean and nice folks. Only negative I have is the sites are not level.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful views
Aug 28, 2016
We travel all over the USA and these are some of the nicest people we have meet, and for a campground that has no grass it is weed free. It is one of the most well kept and cleanest we have been in.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We arrived late, left early, so we didn't see much of the campground. The night checkin was easy and appreciated.
Aug 24, 2016
Great hosts.great campground. Beautiful area. Lots to see and do Highly recommend.Was our fifth stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Easy in and out. Very personable staff. Only stayed overnight
Aug 24, 2016
The nature trail and adjacent dog park were a great bonus for our dog. The grounds were well-kept and our campsite had great views.
Aug 24, 2016
Fantastic campground, close to Mesa Verde and Cortez. Well kept and friendly, our favorite of the trip.
Aug 24, 2016
Love this place. Too bad all of the KOA'so are not as nice as this one.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice
Aug 23, 2016
Facilities and grounds very well-maintained. Would be helpful to have firm bathroom cleaning times, preferably in the early afternoon while folks are out exploring. A friendly bulletin left on camper door the night before check-out reminding folks they can extend stay or leave by 11 and requesting how to leave site would have been better than abrasive reminder from the man with white beard.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly and very accommodating staff.
Aug 22, 2016
The late check in was easy. The area was nice. The owners were super rude and ignorant. Won't stay here again. We stay at a lot of KOA's and never has an owner been so rude
Aug 22, 2016
The facility was fine and most of the employees we had contact with were friendly and helpful. When checking out, one of the attendants came by 10 minutes before checkout time to remind that we were about to be charged another day. I rushed to vacate the spot and pulled over to discuss plans and that individual confronted us why were still in campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was good. Great location for Mesa Verde.
Aug 21, 2016
Great people, great KOA, great vacation!
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful hosts, great campground and facilities.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place, friendly staff. Very clean and great location
Aug 21, 2016
Nice sites and staff. Strict ideas and rules regarding pets!
Aug 20, 2016
Great playground for our kids aged 2,4,6. Clean facilities. Good location near to Mesa Verde NP.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice park with beautiful views of Mesa Verda and the "sleeping Indian". Very nice folks running the place. This was the second time staying here and would stop again if in the area.
Aug 18, 2016
Your KOA sign with arrow pointing to campground, need to add something like 800 yards or whatever the space, we came in late, after driving from Las Vegas, were very tired, read sign that says not a through street, turned around and slept sommwhere else,found KOA in next day light, but that stay was good.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful playground and pool
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff and clean grounds and shower rooms.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The race track to the east of the RV park was noisy and the race could be heard from the RV park. The race was going into late hours of midnight and I had trouble going to sleep due to the noise. Other than that, the RV park was great and helpful when we arrived after business hours.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2016
The staff at this KOA was completely substandard for KOA. They were rude and unfriendly. Even though we had reserved 3 nights online, they insisted we'd only reserved one night. When we'd returned after a day out sight seeing our site was taken by someone else. The maintenance man with the white beard was incredibly rude. The bathrooms were run down. All in all this KOA was awful.
Aug 15, 2016
These folks work hard to make a great place for you to stay. I highly recommend this KOAl
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy