Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Good Your Wifi should be stronger
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay, lots to do, perfect spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very nice. Great campground and very clean. Beautiful view of the mountains. I never saw a grumpy staff member. All I can say is THANK YOU and we will see you next year.
Aug 03, 2015
Just an overnight experience. The site was leveled, restrooms good, wifi weak. Neighboring sites very close, no intimacy. One grill for each two sites. Prices Ok. 3.5 stars.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We have been coming to the KOA in Cortez since the Benders have been there and it just keeps getting better and better. Five stars from the Piercys.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly folk & very nice sites.
Aug 01, 2015
This park has been nicely remodeled and has beautiful facilities. Our only comment is that it would be helpful to explain how to park so that the joint common area picnic tables were in front of the correct rv. Many people pulled up too far. Its not obvious where to park for each site.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA extremely well. The facilities were excellent, the staff was awesome and our favorite so fat.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved being so close to fireworks on July 4. Nice, clean camp, good location. Would stop here again.
Jul 31, 2015
It was clean and comfortable with amazing views and a friendly staff. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Loved the site. Washrooms and pool were lovely.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a nice, relaxing stay here. We enjoyed meeting our camping neighbors from MI and CA (we are from MO), and ended up sitting around the campfire with them. It was nice to be able to have a campfire, as we'd stayed at Moab, UT KOA for 2 nights before that where campfires are not allowed, and at a Good Sam a night before that where each campsite did not have its own fire ring
Jul 28, 2015
Great hospitality. Loved the dog park.
Jul 28, 2015
A friendly team, a nice space and apretty view of the sunseg at mesa verde.
Jul 28, 2015
Appreciated the the every other site use when possible.Well maintained and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice. Very clean and comfortable spacing. Nice location.
Jul 27, 2015
This facility was clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. My boys enjoyed petting Mesa, the friendly dog in the shop.
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites are a little close, but the service was great....thanks
Jul 26, 2015
Based on our experiences with KOA we would rate this among the best. Friendly courteous staff. Campground was very clean and orderly. Also very quite.
Jul 26, 2015
My family loved it! Definy want to come back and have already told others how great it is. Very clean bathrooms, whole campground was neat. Loved saying right next to the grass area have the kids a place to play along with basketball right by us. Pool was very nice. Loved the dish washing area made it so easy to get everything cleaned up.
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent place to stay. A little expensive but a nice campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The location next to the 3-acre Cortez Dog Park and Denny Pond was great! Views of Mesa Verde were gorgeous! Our son enjoyed the pool! We enjoyed our stay, our only suggestion is to plant more trees by the sites next to the pond.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Par de jeux pour les enfants médiocre.
Jul 23, 2015
very nice place, very clean and excellent services. They are professionals. WHen you compare this with the other KOA, then they are professionals.
Jul 23, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at so far. The hosts were very welcoming. The campground is immaculate. Firewood delivery? Yes! We absolutely loved our stay and hope to go back soon.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here at the Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA. The Bender family treat us like"family", and go the extra mile to help make our stay pleasant. We have been staying here for 6 years and recommend this KOA to all. Thanks guys, you are all awesome.!!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful views, stocked camp store and clean restrooms. This place is awesome!
Jul 22, 2015
Great campsite, easy access to Cortez and National Park Mesa Verde. Sites are quite close to each other. Friendly people.
Jul 22, 2015
No activities planned for the kids?
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice KOA! Clean, neat, with kind staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground and exceptionally clean. I did recommend to Shawn that upon our departure that more rock be applied to the site to prevent mud from splashing up on one's motorhome. He replied in the affirmative.
Jul 21, 2015
wonderful experiance
Jul 21, 2015
The facility was well maintained. Very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly. One of the best KOAs I have visited!
Jul 20, 2015
BEST KOA EVER
Jul 20, 2015
very nice place to stay .very clean
Jul 19, 2015
we had a great time. Everyone very friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful area with friendly staff. Very clean and well manicured.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time staying with ya'll
Jul 19, 2015
All was perfect, we had a good time and enjoyed the pool and other facilities.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean camp ground. Great little store, and super friendly staff
Jul 19, 2015
We were glad to get a place due to the late hour we called. The sites were very close and nearly on top of each other. The information given by the host re a local road condition was wrong. The road was so rough I had to turn around with a 32' 5th wheel on our way to a popular national historic site. The road is due to be resurfaced next week.
Jul 18, 2015
Great park and staff
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers. Park is clean and lots of beautiful trees!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.