Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Great dog park. Friendly staff. Pool was not heated even though they said it was. As usual lousy internet service
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A little dusty and lots of bugs
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice park, friendly, clean, pet friendly. Gravel front yards and sites were fairly narrow. Many sites were arranged so front doors faced front doors, so privacy was a bit lacking. Good wifi reception.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Clean quiet comfortable!
Jun 30, 2014
Used this stop to regroup, do laundry and prepare for stay in mountains. Very helpful providing info on local services. Loved the dog park. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This is a GREAT KOA! Clean, well-maintained, friendly service...wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 28, 2014
Nice people, well maintained, they work hard on the landscaping and it shows.
Jun 28, 2014
great central location for all the available sight seeings places in that area and so close to Durango.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park but very limited with trees and no shade for large RV's and no cable.
Jun 26, 2014
staff great-site fine- pet spaces great - please add another hand dryer in BR - will stay in future
Jun 25, 2014
Great facilities. VERY friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2014
The Folks at the Cortez KOA are the GRETEST!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The only problem was no waste container at the doggie bag station.
Jun 24, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. The only thing I would complain about was the playground was covered with mosquitoes. They really need to spray there. Other then that, great KOA!
Jun 24, 2014
The most well cared for koa campground we have visited. Great people.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Clean and extremely nice personnel. Will stay there again. Accommodations were spot on. Clean facility and friendly staff
Jun 23, 2014
Great location to explore Mesa Verde National Park, Four Corners and Hovenweep National Monument
Jun 23, 2014
View from our site was excellent! Staff was very friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
ok but could be better
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Beautiful campground. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was for no cable tv.
Jun 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All we needed was an overnight, and they they made it easy for us.
Jun 19, 2014
Very helpful owner & staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice spot with super helpful and friendly people!
Jun 18, 2014
your wf signel is too weak!
Jun 17, 2014
nice camp clean nice dogpark good place to stay
Jun 16, 2014
We loved our stay at the Cortez KOA. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, the kids loved the pool, and the campsite was clean and well maintained. My only wish was for more trees, but other than that it was wonderful!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was basic KOA, nice, clean, the hosts were gracious and helpful. My only suggestion is not to show grass or green on your site map when there is no green.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We had a great 5 night stay at a clean safe koa park! The staff were very hospitable and helpful and we're very available throughout the day and evening! If in the area we will be back!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We made multi-day reservations and were given a very exposed, hot site. When we talked to the hosts, we were given a much nicer spot of our choice. We feel like we should have been better informed about our choices when we registered.
Jun 15, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA before and am happy to see the trees growing and flourishing. The staff was helpful and as always, the grounds were extremely clean.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Lovely place, great view, nice town.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice people and very clean, good supplies
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.