Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 08, 2013
Great campground with HUGE dog run. Sites are all gravel, with some red clay/dirt. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Views of surrounding countryside are spectacular. This is a good one!
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
The location was away from the main road. The sites were well kept. The bathrooms and showers were clean. It would be nice if there were more foliage around the sites to make it more outdoor friendly.
May 06, 2013
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. RV sites sloped, making set-up more difficult. Water and electrical hook-ups placed apart and oddly situated. Bring long hook-up lines. RV sites a little cramped. I was expecting a pull-through site, but no luck there.
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
Very nice KOA and not that expensive like the usual KOA. Well maintained and I didn't get the feeling like I was a sardine trapped in a can like the usual KOA. I would stay here again which is a lot more than I can say for the vast preponderance of KOA's we've had the misfortune to patronize. You guys need a much better business model.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Clean, great views, helpful staff, quiet, site had plenty of space. Best dog run I have seen in 2 years of full time RVing!
May 03, 2013
May 01, 2013
Clean & neat with nice view and very friendly staff. Adjacent city dog park is big plus! One of nicest RV parks ever!
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Good showers, big shower curtains, love the dog park, too bad the people who use it are downright rude! Hookups easy and accessible.
Apr 28, 2013
The hosts were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. The only complaint that we had was that there were no trees around the campsite... Got to have our trees!!! :o)
Apr 25, 2013
"Over the top" friendly, helpful staff. Whatever you need, they will see that you get it! Super clean park with level sites.
Apr 25, 2013
Everything good apart from the wi-fi which was a bit patchy. Some areas of the site had poor reception.
Apr 25, 2013
Completely happy with this KOA and our stay there. It was clean, well maintained and the staff was great.
Apr 24, 2013
Nice park and getting better.
Apr 23, 2013
It was very, very windy, but you put us beside a bigger motor home and we weathered it out. Your located close to Mesa Verde and Hovenweep.Loved both. It was nice to be able to walk around the pond too.
Apr 21, 2013
The view was wonderful! Really enjoyed the nature walk around the pond & the wild life. The staff were great too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.