Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2013
Nice people, clean,wide level spots and beautiful walk area around small. Lake.
May 20, 2013
Spacious sites, awesome views, and great dog park and trails.And wonderful hospitable hosts.
May 20, 2013
We enjoyed everything about the Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA, including your beautiful lab dog. The Lorenzes
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
wonderful campground and friendly people
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Clean, well ordered campround. Friendly staff called me by my name throughout visit.
May 19, 2013
Staff is always helpfull and friendly. The area is really beautiful located between two arroyos and the grounds are impeccable. Great stay.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Park was clean and wifi worked well.
May 17, 2013
Pulled in for one night. Nice clean park.
May 16, 2013
One of the best KOA campgrounds. Great maintenance of buildings and sites. Staff was very helpful.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
the folks are wonderful,we changed our schedual twice and were easily accomodated.thanks, great stay!
May 15, 2013
Great!
May 14, 2013
We enjoyed five wonderful days at this camp. We would give a 15 rating if possible. Clean, large rvsites and a wonderful staff. SUPER !!
May 13, 2013
May 11, 2013
Camp Ground was nothing but a graveled parking lot. Our site was the last site in the park, even thou there were lots of sites empty close to the office. Could not get on Wi-Fi. Employees made no effort to assist us. Would never stay at this park again. This is the worst Koa we have ever stayed at.
May 11, 2013
Beautiful campground and wonderful people working there.
May 11, 2013
I was very efficiently and friendly welcomed. Check-in was a breeze and was led quickly to my clean and leveled site. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.
May 10, 2013
Nice large sites with view of Sleeping Ute Mts. Great dog park in addition to a beautiful walk around lake next door. Helpful staff. Very close to Mesa Verde National Park which is a facinating place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.