Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Campsites were very clean and easy to park in. Store was clean and people were helpful and pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
This was a great facility. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp, thanks.
Jun 12, 2015
Our favorite KOA of our trip! The pool and bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff. Nice store. Sites were nice - picnic tables and grills and a gorgeous view. Also great Wifi connection.
Jun 11, 2015
Really liked your place! My only thing was that the slides are so close when both opened, front to back sites for big rigs that I had to keep my blinds closed to make sure I didn't feel like I had four for dinner not just us two. Thank you so much!!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Great central location and helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Beautifully located with view over mesas.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Perfect Spot!
Jun 10, 2015
As always. Very nice
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
This was a great place to stay while we visited Mesa Verde National Park. Lovely park, well maintained and friendly staff. Great experience!
Jun 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly folks!
Jun 08, 2015
Really nice people!! Outstanding campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Great park, we hope to be back
Jun 06, 2015
I've been on a trip across country with my 3 kids for 7 months, and we have stayed at 13 KOA's along the way. This one has by far been our favorite one. It felt warm and welcoming from the minute we got there. Everything was sparkling clean. The lots are huge and the location was great.
Jun 06, 2015
We stayed there for 6 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the grounds and bathrooms were immaculate.we would definitely stay there again.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Nice folks Clean facility Easy access to Mesa verde
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Well kept facility. Very large dog run. This is our second stay and it does not disapoint.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were older but clean. Gravel roads but pads were level and it was easy to set up.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean! Good location to get to Mesa Verde and can also easily run into Cortez for a meal if do not want to cook.
Jun 03, 2015
Stayed one night. Beautiful scenery. Staff very friendly. Basic site amenities. Nice locale.
Jun 02, 2015
Friendly folks, refreshing pool and beautiful scenery. If in the area again, we'll stay.
Jun 02, 2015
1st time at a KOA. Beautiful, clean a and quiet. Will definitely use KOA again.
May 31, 2015
Super but thé wifi was no good!
May 31, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed there, and we would definitely stay there again. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, and there is a great area for dogs.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, clean, and well kept campground. Definitely one of the nicest campgrounds that we have visited. The proximity to the dog park was a real bonus for our young yellow lab who was really happy to play after a long day traveling.
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
Staff is terrific. Convenient to Mesa Verde. Laundry and toilet facilities are clean. Would absolutely stay again.
May 27, 2015
Stayed over Memorial Day weekend 2015. Very clean,friendly and organized. Great view of Mesa Verde.
May 27, 2015
everyone was friendly, helpful, were pleased that we were there.
May 27, 2015
charges were too high comparet to other KOA we used on this trip
May 27, 2015
Campground has a beautiful location with a panoramic view of the Mesa Verde mountains. It is removed from the highway rendering for a quiet atmosphere. The dog park is extensive with nice views and long trail around Denny Lake.
May 27, 2015
Nice campground though spaces are a bit close together. Great people!
May 27, 2015
Excellent in every way. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Best KOA we have ever been to in our travels.
May 26, 2015
Absolutely first class with great facilities and great folks...VERY helpful. We will come back ASAP!!!!!
May 26, 2015
Loved the lake and dog park plus immaculate KOA . Plus we enjoyed the sites in the area .
May 26, 2015
Stayed 3 nights. Clean, nice store. Sites very close together. Best wifi I've had anywhere. Would stay again.
May 26, 2015
Very clean
May 26, 2015
My first campground experience and it was perfect. Staff extremely upbeat and helpful. Beautiful, clean, maintained, convenient and quiet. Highly recommend. I stayed in 24' motor home.
May 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The grounds are clean and beautiful. I would definitely stay here again!
May 26, 2015
clean,open areas. great dog park. the staff was extremely gracious and helpful. highly recommend this campground.
May 26, 2015
We got our new travel trailer thought we would try it out while close to home just incase we needed anything. The park was well kept great nature walk and large dog park really nice staff.We had a great time
May 25, 2015
Friendly, good location. Only issue is the dump station location. When someone is dumping, their rig blocks that lane completely. No one can get by until they are done.
May 25, 2015
Showers clean and roomy-Host was great
May 25, 2015
Stayed two times there. Was perfect! Thank You!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals