Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Great staff...nice, clean and well managed
Jul 21, 2013
Very clean and easy to maneuver my large fifth wheel in and out. Beth was awesome.
Jul 20, 2013
Hosts were nice,we would come back here again.
Jul 19, 2013
Had a nice stay but very tight when you put someone next to me. thank goodness it wasn't a huge dp as there would have been even less privacy.
Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful KOA. Pool only open until 8:00 PM in the summer. I feel it should be open later. If it would have been open later, I would have gone swimming. Could use more seating for guests.
Jul 18, 2013
Very clean areas, restrooms, close to shuttle & town with good eateries, market & best of all ice cream parlor. Would diffinitly stay again
Jul 18, 2013
Dog pen - though not owned by KOA but adjacent is the best I've encountered. Park is nice clean and well maintained. Easy ingress and egress. No WIFI though they advertise it
Jul 18, 2013
Great staff - friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great place to stay!
Jul 15, 2013
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area attractions. And they are all dog people which we appreciated very much.
Jul 15, 2013
The shower stall doors were very high. But if this is my only complaint it is not a big one. Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The sites were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. My husband loved the piped in music to the restrooms. Awesome pool!
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice hosts
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great location and fabulous facility. Very friendly staff and well managed.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, wish you had cable TV.
Jul 11, 2013
This was our first KOA stay and we are hooked! Nice clean sites, friendly staff, super clean bathrooms and a fantastic pool! Kids loved it too!
Jul 10, 2013
loved the walk around the lake
Jul 10, 2013
we had an amazing time on that area. KOA Cortez is one of the places where we would return in a heart beat. Shawn and his brother are amazing. Two thumbs up, your facility was sparkling clean, and you guys are the hardest workers!
Jul 10, 2013
My family had a really great time at this KOA. The staff was always there to help. The campgrounds were beautiful and well landscaped. Very clean! Thanks for a great 4th of July!
Jul 10, 2013
Once again, we had a great time here, and the staff, who have become friends, welcomed us and got us settled quickly. This is one of our favorite KOA's and recommend it to everyone.
Jul 09, 2013
Only problem was a strange man hanging around the campground and asking for food late at night. As a woman I didn't feel safe going to the restroom alone.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA. The people were friendly and helpful. The pool area was great and the pool table gave the kids another activity to keep them busy if needed. The bathrooms were clean and the grounds are very well kept. 2-3 rabbits in the grass area both mornings we were there. What more could you ask for!
Jul 09, 2013
VERY clean. Nice laundry facility but dryers took a long time to dry. Only suggestion is to change pool hours to stay open until 9:00 pm. We rushed back from activities 2 nights to get kids into pool by 8 then pool actually stayed open later.
Jul 09, 2013
Perfect jump-off point outside of Mesa Verde National Park for visiting the park.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Best KOA that we have ever stayed in. The staff was great and the grounds were lovely. Stayed here twice in a pop-up trailer in July 2013 and will definitely stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
very clean & safe.
Jul 08, 2013
By far, the cleanest, friendliest and nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Quiet campground with beautiful views. Minor negative was lack of cable TV.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great friendly people running the campground. Washrooms and showers are fantastic! I've already told other campers about this if they are in the Mesa Verde area.
Jul 04, 2013
Had a wonderful time, the staff was friendly, and Beth the dog walker took very care of our two dogs while we were gone. Thank you very munch.
Jul 03, 2013
This KOA is awesome, and so are the folks who run it. They are a super bunch of folks, and we thoroughly enjoy every stay here. Everyone is helpful and friendly, and each an asset to the KOA. We had an issue with our TV and one of the staff came to our site and assisted us. Thanks Cortez KOA, for another enjoyable visit.
Jul 03, 2013
All in all a nice park. RV sites need to be more defined.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean campground, staff friendly and very helpful
Jul 02, 2013
Allways a pleasure to stay at this KOA owners and staff are the best. They go the extra mile to fill your needs!
Jul 01, 2013
Had a good time. Staff was great.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice place, we really enjoyed it. Thanks for such a nice stay!
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time staying at the Cortez KOA. The campsites were spacious, the kids loved the pool and the bathrooms were very clean. It was very convenient to Mesa Verde and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.
Jun 30, 2013
I had e great time!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Almost perfect. I wish there had been more grass but it is in the the desert. People who run this campground are amazing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.