Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
very nice stay. Campground was clean and well organized.The personnel was very nice and helpful.Thank you.
Jun 30, 2015
Very accommodating staff waited up for us to arrive although it was after closing time. Nice bathrooms. And nice views!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice place, good pool, great staff. We had a good time overall.
Jun 28, 2015
The personel was very nice and welcoming. We booked a full hook-up site and got a place on the gravel with nothing around. No trees, no shade, no nothing... For that price i'm expecting a bit more "love". Additionally we got very noisy neighburs in the middle of the night.
Jun 28, 2015
Quiet campground with friendly helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Well equipped store and helpful and friendly staff. Despite arriving after closing staff still assisted in checking us in and guiding us to our spot. Would definitely start again.
Jun 27, 2015
pool needed some help, but park area was neat, well laid out, clean with attention to detail.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2015
The place was nice and clean.
Jun 26, 2015
Campground was great. Weather was hot until later in the evening. Of course, we were in the Moad desert! Very nice location. Close to town and entrance to Mesa Verda. Would stay again.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
friendly staff, clean facilities, great pool, had great site,got lots of sightseeing tips
Jun 24, 2015
Good staff. Roomy, clean showers/restrooms. Good spot to visit Mesa Verde and all of southwestern CO.
Jun 23, 2015
Very lovely setting and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
A little dusty, gravel sites (it's the high desert!!!), but very clean and well maintained. Nice pool; close to touristy stuff; Friendly hosts!!! We liked the views and our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Campground staff were excellent.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed my stay very clean establishment. Very friendly. Staff very accommodating and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
VENICEST RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS IHAVE SEEN THIS YEARY PLEASANT HOSTS, NO POOL, VERY TIGHT SITES, REMOTE LOCATION NOT HANDY TO TOWN.
Jun 22, 2015
Most importantly, Sean, the proprietor, makes you feel like a guest in his own home...he goes the extra mile to accommodate your requests if possible...the grounds are clean and well maintained...lovely atmosphere...great RV/camping experience.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place with little shade. All gravel and I was riding a motorcycle so that was not helpful. Also, it was dusty since nothing was paved. Nice and clean bathhouse.
Jun 21, 2015
Campground was great. Trailer spots were groomed and level. Area was well maintained and patrolled by the staff, that helped me feel safe. I would definitely recommend this place and would go there again.
Jun 21, 2015
We only had a one-night stay, but we definitely felt welcomed. We love how we are taken to our trailer site and guided through the site. Friendly employees are always close by in case you have questions or problems. And thank you for the suggestion about the wine tasting across the highway.
Jun 21, 2015
This is a very nice and clean campground. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 or 5 stars is due to the lack of grass at the campsite.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground in beautiful setting. Well kept and clean bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice people, good stay
Jun 20, 2015
the campground was great and offered many things to do. My biggest problem was the bathroom and pool being very far away. Also, on checking out the store had unreasonably high prices and the clerk was quite rude to my son-in-law.
Jun 19, 2015
Best dog park you will ever find, it is multiple acres. Very freindly staff, moved us to a better/shadier location upon checkin.
Jun 19, 2015
Great location and shade!
Jun 19, 2015
Beau terrain de camping. Très bien entretenu. Toilettes très propres.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and friendly campground.Nice dog walk and beautiful flowers.
Jun 17, 2015
Really nice KOA that is well designed and super maintained. However, the pull through sites are extremely narrow with many sites having shared common areas. Picnic tables side to side so you will have to get to like your new neighbors fast.
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained, clean and pet friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Even though the campsites were pretty closely spaced, the grounds were lovely, trees and flowers all over the place. LOVED the nearby pond and nature walk. All staff was friendly, informative and welcoming. What a pleasant surprise and a lovely stay. We expected "desert" and got "oasis!"
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff, campground kept up very well. Great areas for dogs. Nice pool.
Jun 15, 2015
Has everything. Spotless. Well located for all the sights in the area and supplies. Minimum to no street noise. And the adjacent 3 acre fenced dog area was the cherry on top.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and although we didn't need help we felt safe that they would have done their best to help out. Very nice place away from the highway enough to curb the noise down. Very dark at night so perfect for stargazing and boy was there a lot of stars that night! I would definitely go back there.
Jun 14, 2015
Campsites were very clean and easy to park in. Store was clean and people were helpful and pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
This was a great facility. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp, thanks.
Jun 12, 2015
Our favorite KOA of our trip! The pool and bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff. Nice store. Sites were nice - picnic tables and grills and a gorgeous view. Also great Wifi connection.
Jun 11, 2015
Really liked your place! My only thing was that the slides are so close when both opened, front to back sites for big rigs that I had to keep my blinds closed to make sure I didn't feel like I had four for dinner not just us two. Thank you so much!!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Great central location and helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Beautifully located with view over mesas.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Perfect Spot!
Jun 10, 2015
As always. Very nice
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.