Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful, clean park.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful. The friendliest owners and workers. We received the star treatment. Love, love , love the large open dog park that adjoins the city dog park. Finally a campground that offers a large place for dogs to run. Highly recommend the camp store for buying authentic Navajo pottery and local wines. The staff knows where to recommend the best places to eat in town . We had a wonderful stay ðð
Aug 14, 2017
belle place , le personnel est vraiment gentil
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff and nice campground. Very close to Mesa Verde National Park. Showers were small and not very private.
Aug 14, 2017
We arrived in late afternoon, and didn't have a reservation. The host made us feel like he was doing us a favor and that we were lucky to get any site at all. Not happy.
Aug 14, 2017
Overnight only. No big deal. Good camp and staff. Fantastic views.
Aug 14, 2017
This is my third stay here, because I love this KOA. The grounds and restrooms are immaculate, even though there are lots of tent campers who use the restrooms. I'll stay here again, when I'm back in Cortez,
Aug 14, 2017
It was good, it made me and my family comfortable.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice clean campground, well equipped. A very good basis to explore Mesa Verde.
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the mesaverde KOA very well kept and clean we would definetly stay again
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyable
Aug 12, 2017
Great location for access to Mesa Verde and very accomodating.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice clean place and very polite staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The site was large and roomy. The restroom was clean and the campground was well kept.
Aug 11, 2017
Great mid point stay on our way to Grants NM
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is convenient to Mesa Verde NP and staff was/is friendly. On our visit we did see a Hot Air Balloons take off from Camp Ground which was an extra treat for us. Definitely will come back and visit again!!!
Aug 09, 2017
The views from this campground are beautiful. The showers and restrooms are very clean. There is plenty of room to sit outside the spaces are big. We wish the pool opened at 10 not 12.
Aug 09, 2017
Quick overnight was easy. Had a view of beautiful sunset. All was good.
Aug 09, 2017
Best so far. Great experience. Everyone was very helpful and curtious. Great great crew of hosts. Thank You David
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, friendly, excellent space per lot, will definitely stay again if in the Cortez area
Aug 08, 2017
The lady that checked us in was very rude. Also our picnic table was on the same side as the site next to us, so we had no privacy.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
N/A
Aug 06, 2017
Big pull-thru sites with full hook-ups. Beautiful mountain views to the west and south. Scenic hiking trail around Denny Lake. Highly recommend Cortex/Mesa Verde KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campsites and very clean property! Good location for touring Mesa Verde and Four Corners.
Aug 04, 2017
Great friendly staff that were very helpful/accommodating. The facility's are spic&span clean. A great camping experience. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2017
This campground is very convenient to Mesa Verde National Park so that is a plus. However the campground is just a parking area covered with gravel. The people running the ground are not very friendly and they drive around in their golf carts checking out everyone all day long, a little uncomfortable
Aug 03, 2017
Close to so much beauty. Nice comfortable place to stay and relax.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Nice camp and very nice employees. This was our second stay at this KOA and we will be back again in the future. Thanks for a good experience.
Aug 02, 2017
Calme, bons équipements (wifi, jeux pour enfants, piscine, machines à laver)
Aug 02, 2017
All the staff was very friendly, the park very clean and Stay a week there.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice Kamp. Scenic views. Great place for dogs!
Aug 01, 2017
Our son ended up in the hospital for an extended period and the folks at this KOA did everything they could to extend our stay there leading up to the busy 4th of July weekend. They were great!
Aug 01, 2017
Great park and the staff is very friendly. The dog park is the "bomb".
Aug 01, 2017
Very convenient to see Mesa Verde and friendly service.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice clean park, well maintained, great location for access to Cortez and Mesa Verde Park. Also 50 minutes from Durango. Would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Good campground with good facilities. Nice group of people helping out.
Jul 30, 2017
Gorgeous KOA. Very clean pool! Nice basketball hoop. Fun for the kids.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice clean secure campground. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful camp hosts. I would recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals