Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Kids liked the pool- and that they could rent a movie-everyone was very nice- we will do this one again!
Jul 28, 2016
This was a very friendly & keen camp. The pet walk is the best I have ever seen. They have a bench along the trail for resting. The dog run must be about 1/2 acre fenced in. There are benches with a shade cover for handlers to rest while dogs play. Everywhere people would gather they have provided benches & shade covers, even the playground. A Great place to stay close to Mesa Verde park!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice mile walk around a lake; Mesa Verde national park is right there to enjoy; well kept and not crowded together. Relaxing☺
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA park we have visited and wonderfully pet friendly!!!
Jul 27, 2016
very nice
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Gee, I definitely had to, need to, Rate this KOA a five star, they were very understanding to my reservation set back. I had to reschedule my days twice due to my RV being in the shop during our travels, I phoned them twice and they were great, GREAT about our stay there instead of giving me a hard time, they were understanding and said "no problem", that was comforting, I am grateful. Thank you!!
Jul 26, 2016
Neat. Well mintained.
Jul 26, 2016
We liked it so much, we stayed an extra 3 days. Very clean, well kept. Staff helful, friendly and very visible and attainable.
Jul 26, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice CG with lots of space for big rigs.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay, we will be coming back again in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
My kids loved the park onsite and the park down the nature walk.
Jul 24, 2016
Wished the pool would stay open a later in the summer season.
Jul 23, 2016
Non flexible camp ground. Every question or suggestion seems to much. Never come back on this one.
Jul 23, 2016
of our 4 KOA stays, this has been the greatest! Very friendly, clean bathrooms, great accommodations (laundry!). Site 34 was amazing! Great view along with privacy.
Jul 23, 2016
Super staff guided us right to our site. This Kamp is convenient to the amenities of Cortez and a short drive to the National Park.
Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Wonderful red sunset.
Jul 22, 2016
It was the best KOA we have stayed at
Jul 22, 2016
Staff were very helpful re a mix-up on arrival date. Stay was very nice as always. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Cortez area.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice, clean, and friendly
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff! Close t Mesa verde
Jul 21, 2016
The team at Cortez/Mesa Verde, CO KOA were simply amazing. The entire place was spotless and extremely accommodating to my family. We were there for a baseball tournament and the staff checked in daily to see how we had done. Thanks for making the trip that much easier!
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was great. They are very accommodating. They would've got five stars if the children's playground was up to date.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice clean place. We enjoyed it.
Jul 19, 2016
Highly recommend - super friendly staff, great place.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly, but they all go to bed early. They closed the office and recreation room at 7pm and the pool at 8 which is the earliest of any KOA that we have stayed in. Its nice when traveling for a long day to be able to park the rig and then be able to relax and take a swim, but not here. The south west sites are very exposed to sun/wind.
Jul 18, 2016
Planting some trees on the west newer side would be nice as an add to the facility
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect stop between the Colorado Mountains and the canyons in Utah. Super clean sites, well lit, nice view, friendly and helpful staff. I look forward to staying here again. During our 4th of July stay, we received complementary cups, glow sticks for the kids and had a decent view of the fireworks show.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our second time here and we will stay here when we are in the Cortez area!!! We had planned on staying longer, but we had some RV problems that he staff here helped us identify. Many thanks. When we get them fixed and are back here,this is where we will stay!!
Jul 17, 2016
This was a fabulous KOA, and we added an extra day to our stay. Friendly staff, great pool and amenities. Very clean. However, free coffee would have been nice :-)
Jul 17, 2016
camp ground host was very friendly and hospitable. and the bathrooms where kept very clean. wish my receipt was e-mailed to me, Thanks for the stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice. The people work hard to keep it looking very nice. Best in our travels this trip. Friendly and greeted us after hours and were very nice and helpful with all our questions.
Jul 16, 2016
Einziger Wehmutstropfen war, dass wir schon 5 Minuten nach 11 Uhr auf den Check Out verwiesen wurden. Der Platz war nicht ausgebucht und wir waren gerade am packen.
Jul 16, 2016
KOA was our 1st.stay and now the bar has been set super high. BC KOA staff & compound is the cleanest and most friendliest sites in America. I wished my family vacation across the west was only planned around KOA SITES.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice people and A lovely koa. Onze of THE nicest
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful welcome when we arrived. The view was awesome & enjoyed the ledgend if the sleeping Indian. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
Great location, close to Mesa Verde National Park
Jul 13, 2016
Very large camp sites that easily accommodated our 5th Wheel. Although no cable we had good access to lots of over-the-air TV channels. We enjoyed using our fire pit nightly and taking walks to the little lake right next door. Great location with easy access to Cortez, Mesa Verde Nat'l Park, Durango, Four Corners and we even drove down to Farmington, NM. The kids loved the park and pool!
Jul 13, 2016
Clean bathrooms, very nice pool, friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
This is the third time and it gets better every time. Everyone there was extremely helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was friendly. Facilities were great. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice place to stay. People were very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
I won't stay here again. Made a reservation, got there and asked for shade tree. "Computer " had put me in a non shade. When we parked I asked for the empty spot next to ours and they said no. It eventually had a trailer ten feet shorter than ours. Also had us door to door with another family with big dogs as we do too. Dump that computer and use some common sense
Jul 10, 2016
This KOA is immaculate. Wonderful Stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff and a nice clean facility. Just a short drive to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jul 09, 2016
One of the most beautiful. Well maintained. Bernie and Sean keep it nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals