Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Clean, friendly, nice views.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great site! Great views! Terrific personnel from the time we got there. They did a great job of accommodating our request to stay an extra day. Definitely on our return list when passing thru Cortez.
Sep 11, 2014
The best we have stayed at!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice facility and staff. Great sites and access to a great dog park. Pet friendly is a plus and a must for us. Also a nice lake with a walking trail. Just the perfect get away place.
Sep 08, 2014
Best campground on our trip. Extremely friendly staff. Nice view and very clean.
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice Park with beautiful vista's. Very nice staff.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed here about 10 days. very happy with park and staff. well kept and great service.
Sep 07, 2014
Great campground with very clean amenities and vey cordial staff. The nearby lake was a nice walk and the timely summer thunderstorms were beautiful to watch. A great place to camp while visiting Mesa Verde!! Thank you for making our trip and stay enjoyable
Sep 07, 2014
Nice clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Great spot. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Clean. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
Sep 06, 2014
No complaints.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
This is a very nice place and well located to see the sights. I would recommend this park to anyone. The staff was great and the facility is clean and well maintained.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean with friendly staff. Our site had a a great views.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very helpful staff. At the top of the list of quality RV parks.
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice, well laid-out campground. Employees very pleasant and informative. Would definitely stay here again and refer to others.
Aug 28, 2014
Very welcoming and had everything we might even think of needing-pool, all night laundry, bbq grills, small store, and ALL hook ups!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Good view, more room than most, really enjoyed the nature walk
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Tremendous WiFi. They closed too early (6:00), though they stayed open a little later since we pull in at 6:05. One staff member was upset to stay the few minutes late.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Bathrooms need a bit of improvement for plumbing. Bathrooms are always super clean. Thanks to all the Cortez KOA folks.
Aug 22, 2014
Bernie was GREAT! What an asset to your KOA team. The park is in a great location for all the sites to take in.
Aug 21, 2014
A very beautiful kampground. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
It was great!
Aug 21, 2014
Neat, clean, friendly, awesome views
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This is a great campground and is always the cleanest. The owners are very helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2014
nice people, nice pool, nice staff and nice site
Aug 18, 2014
The staff were incredible! Super friendly, attentive to our needs and knowledgeable about the area. This KOA is one of the best we have visited. We enjoyed a peaceful, quiet night during our trip.
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean, up-to-date, spacious and easy to get into spaces (with beautiful mountain views). Great centrally located spot to stay while exploring the area. Impressed with owners. Pool closing at 8 pm was a bummer, it's SUMMER, after all. Not much in the "store", as far as milk and groceries. Appreciated the info about local places to eat (and coupon). Highly recommend!
Aug 18, 2014
views of the mountains was spectacular but parked to close to neighbor we could not open windows on that side
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.