Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Very nice and well maintained. Even ate a couple of apples from your trees. Very friendly. Would stay there again.
Oct 23, 2016
Great staff and great location for Mesa Verde National Park
Oct 23, 2016
Loved this KOA, loved the friendly staff!
Oct 21, 2016
Great location on the edge of town, with a nice view up to Mesa Verde. Sites are well spaced, park seemed to be on the quiet side. Part of the showers broke down during our stay, but fortunately the park wasn't too crowded, so didn't have to wait in line too long for a shower. Staff were super nice and friendly.
Oct 20, 2016
Good service and a friendly host. The pond and nature trail were nice as was the town of Cortez.
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice people, clean and tidy, just dusty and windy while we were there.
Oct 18, 2016
Clean and friendly
Oct 17, 2016
Site was quite adequate. Restrooms were clean, but becoming somewhat dated. Oberall a nice plcw to stay and close to alot of sites to visit,
Oct 16, 2016
Had a great time in Cortez. Very lovely views from this campground.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful campground, great facilities--particularly is you are traveling with pets, they have a great dog park. Strong wifi that is easy to connect--plan to stay here again.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Only thing I can comment on is the knowledge of the reservations clerks need training. They tried to put me in a site half of what I needed
Oct 15, 2016
No issues here
Oct 15, 2016
This was a really nice park.
Oct 15, 2016
Great location to many epic mountain bike trails.
Oct 14, 2016
Really nice facility, great staff and the best KOA we have stayed at in our 2800 mile trip so far! Loved the place!
Oct 13, 2016
Great location clean and neat campground and facilities and close to Mesa Verde NP. Great dog facility as well
Oct 13, 2016
Great location away from the highway noise. Very clean. Love the dog friendly environment and the off leash area.
Oct 12, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Super nice people running it and in a great location. We fulltime and were there in our 5er.
Oct 12, 2016
Two thumbs up. Friendly, clean, full of amenities, and most of all, we felt completely safe.
Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful views. Loved the dog park next door. Well maintained. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable atmosphere. We will return.
Oct 12, 2016
The best part was the service personnel. They were wonderful!!
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet, great views. Deer walking thru the park was really neat. Thank You!
Oct 11, 2016
They had just closed their office but checked me in personally which I greatly appreciated!
Oct 11, 2016
Great experience
Oct 10, 2016
Good service, nice view, handy location.
Oct 10, 2016
Quiet clean, level sites, well planned out.
Oct 09, 2016
Clean facility. Convenient to Mesa Verde
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We loved it! Great views, clean area, nice people, great staff. We will come back.
Oct 08, 2016
BOB AND JOYCE,,,,, WE HAVE BEEN THERE MANY TIMES... HAVE ALWAYS BEEN WELL TAKEN. CARE OF . THE STAF SHAN AND HIS BROTHER ARE FANTASTIC... EVEN GOT TO KNOW THE MOTHER... WAS VERY VERY BUSY THE LAST VISIT AS WELL. NO PROBLEMS WITH THAT EITHER/ WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN IF IT WORKS OUT......THANKS AGAIN...
Oct 08, 2016
Clean, convenient and very close to Mesa Verde. The sunset was amazing from our site!
Oct 07, 2016
Very close to attractions. Clean bathrooms. Nice laundry with plenty of machines. We would return again
Oct 07, 2016
This might be my favorite KOA ever. Adjacent to a 3 acre (public, but quiet!) fenced dog park gave my dogs a chance to stretch. Great staff, clean showers. Super!!
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice sites...pull throughs. Dog park nearby. Nice rec room.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice people and great views from campground
Oct 05, 2016
Great stay for 2 nights. Nice facilities nice staff. I would stay there again.
Oct 05, 2016
We felt very welcome. The campground was super clean and we witnessed the crew cleaning every morning and everything. The nature walk and dog park were great. We didn't have a site where this happened and we understand it is done for fewer utility connections, but we don't like the sites that have you face another camper.
Oct 04, 2016
Great campground clean restrooms and showers would stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Convient to everything. Clean restrooms. Would stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful site overlooking the surrounding mountains Close to all the sites
Oct 03, 2016
very convenient place to stay while visiting Mesa Verde Durango and Silverton
Oct 02, 2016
Clean and super friendly. We were happy with how close it was to local attractions.
Oct 01, 2016
Well located. Campground well maintained. Site was roomy. Management was not overly friendly or helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Even with reservations, there were no instructions waiting for us upon late arrival. Site was not anywhere close to level and the "environment" was less than attractive.
Sep 30, 2016
Great KOA. Plenty of elbow room, wifi great, used our own satellite, great view of mountains and incredible sunsets. Stayed one week in 40 ft 5th wheel. Will stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
We are value card holders and always stay at K always whenever we can. We like the family atmosphere!
Sep 30, 2016
As advertised...what could be better? Everything worked, was clean and staff friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy