Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We arrived late, left early, so we didn't see much of the campground. The night checkin was easy and appreciated.
Aug 24, 2016
Great hosts.great campground. Beautiful area. Lots to see and do Highly recommend.Was our fifth stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Easy in and out. Very personable staff. Only stayed overnight
Aug 24, 2016
The nature trail and adjacent dog park were a great bonus for our dog. The grounds were well-kept and our campsite had great views.
Aug 24, 2016
Fantastic campground, close to Mesa Verde and Cortez. Well kept and friendly, our favorite of the trip.
Aug 24, 2016
Love this place. Too bad all of the KOA'so are not as nice as this one.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice
Aug 23, 2016
Facilities and grounds very well-maintained. Would be helpful to have firm bathroom cleaning times, preferably in the early afternoon while folks are out exploring. A friendly bulletin left on camper door the night before check-out reminding folks they can extend stay or leave by 11 and requesting how to leave site would have been better than abrasive reminder from the man with white beard.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly and very accommodating staff.
Aug 22, 2016
The late check in was easy. The area was nice. The owners were super rude and ignorant. Won't stay here again. We stay at a lot of KOA's and never has an owner been so rude
Aug 22, 2016
The facility was fine and most of the employees we had contact with were friendly and helpful. When checking out, one of the attendants came by 10 minutes before checkout time to remind that we were about to be charged another day. I rushed to vacate the spot and pulled over to discuss plans and that individual confronted us why were still in campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was good. Great location for Mesa Verde.
Aug 21, 2016
Great people, great KOA, great vacation!
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful hosts, great campground and facilities.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place, friendly staff. Very clean and great location
Aug 21, 2016
Nice sites and staff. Strict ideas and rules regarding pets!
Aug 20, 2016
Great playground for our kids aged 2,4,6. Clean facilities. Good location near to Mesa Verde NP.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice park with beautiful views of Mesa Verda and the "sleeping Indian". Very nice folks running the place. This was the second time staying here and would stop again if in the area.
Aug 18, 2016
Your KOA sign with arrow pointing to campground, need to add something like 800 yards or whatever the space, we came in late, after driving from Las Vegas, were very tired, read sign that says not a through street, turned around and slept sommwhere else,found KOA in next day light, but that stay was good.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful playground and pool
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff and clean grounds and shower rooms.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The race track to the east of the RV park was noisy and the race could be heard from the RV park. The race was going into late hours of midnight and I had trouble going to sleep due to the noise. Other than that, the RV park was great and helpful when we arrived after business hours.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2016
The staff at this KOA was completely substandard for KOA. They were rude and unfriendly. Even though we had reserved 3 nights online, they insisted we'd only reserved one night. When we'd returned after a day out sight seeing our site was taken by someone else. The maintenance man with the white beard was incredibly rude. The bathrooms were run down. All in all this KOA was awful.
Aug 15, 2016
These folks work hard to make a great place for you to stay. I highly recommend this KOAl
Aug 15, 2016
Nice large RV sites, very clean bathrooms and staff was nice and accommodating!
Aug 14, 2016
We often stop at this KOA to refresh ourselves after dry camping. We do not like the fact that the pool does not open until 12:00 Noon. The first time we stayed there it opened at 08:30. We like to have a swim in the morning.
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent location for access to Mesa Verde and downtown Cortez. Decent WIFI.
Aug 12, 2016
The mister at the playground benches was particularly brilliant.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice gravel lots. Friendly staff and nice amenities. Some of the lots could have used more shade.
Aug 12, 2016
Everything ok
Aug 11, 2016
We loved the idea of not crowding everyone together in one area. Loved the wide open space.
Aug 11, 2016
three night stay and the camp was nice and clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean, friendly and very scenic.
Aug 09, 2016
nice campground - clean facilities
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time, friendly people, well kept sites, kids loved the pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was nice but I disliked the campsites with shared common areas. I don't like campgrounds where units pull in to the sites in opposite directions and share common areas with picnic table right next to each other. This results in very limited privacy. Luckily, we were gone most of the time to see the sights. Otherwise, the rating would be lower.
Aug 07, 2016
The woman who cleaned the restrooms got a little cranky with my grand daughters. This woman should be a little more understanding with children.
Aug 07, 2016
WI-FI did not work, otherwise the place was OK.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great time here and the place is wonderful. Very clean and love the path to the dog park and around the lake. So convenient to Mesa Verde, Crow Canyon and town. Beautiful sites with views of the mountains. Will definitely put this on our list of places to stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Great people. Well managed. And quiet. All amenities well maintained and super clean. Very helpful at after hour check in.
Aug 06, 2016
We frequently stay at the Cortex KOA. GREAT staff, inviting pool, and incredible scenic views make this a wonderful KOA!
Aug 06, 2016
Pool is always inviting and staff welcoming and helpful!
Aug 06, 2016
Clean!
Aug 06, 2016
it was very nice stay
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and very well kept. Has a great store/gift shop. Only negative, I'm still pulling burrs out of my 2 boys (Shih Tzus).
Aug 04, 2016
We loved it here and our Dog did too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals