Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
Very clean and neat in every respect.
May 26, 2017
Very friendly, very well maintained, great views
May 25, 2017
Very nice park! Escorted to our site. Very nice store.
May 22, 2017
We loved our stay here. The town was very nice to spend time in. Office staff were very nice. Dogs loved the area with the city dog park almost right on the property and nice doggie walk.
May 22, 2017
Super awesome people, and a nice KOA. The only thing that kept the rating below five was the lack of good WiFi. Internet access through use of my phone was infinitely better. This was probably exacerbated by the fact that I had just left Ruby's at Bryce Canyon where the WiFi was great.
May 21, 2017
Stayed here when we visited Mesa Verde. It appears to be new or recently refreshed. Easy access and a level site. Fresh gravel every where and a nice pet park. Very convient to Mesa Verde and local stores. They went the extra mile when I left a 50 amp surge suppressor at the camp. We coordinated getting the unit back. I would definitely recommend as well as stay there again
May 21, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's and I have stayed at a lot all over the country.
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff and very helpful. Sites are wide & level. Park is well maintained. Excellent dog park.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Great :)
May 20, 2017
Welcoming folks at check-in and clean. A great place to stay.
May 20, 2017
Very fine with a macnificent view. Restrooms were clean.
May 19, 2017
The staff was super friendly. The camp ground was close to a lot of immenities and our kids loved the playground!
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
We stayed here in a travel trailer while visiting Mesa Verde. People that checked us in was very friendly. Very clean RV park. Internet was good and we enjoyed the walked around the little lake. Would definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Very nice, clean bathrooms, internet worked well and the playground looked nice, but it rained when we were there. The lounge was a nice place to hang out and the laundry area had plenty of washers and dryers.
May 17, 2017
The sites need to be leveled a little. We enjoyed the escort to our site. We are in New Mexico and what a puzzle it is to get to your site at Angel Fire. Coffee would be nice as in other KOA's.
May 17, 2017
Nice RV park - clean, quiet and very convenient to Mesa Verde. The only negative was no cable TV and our antenna was not working.
May 17, 2017
Thanks, had a great stay.
May 17, 2017
Beautiful camp ground, awesome staff. Will definitely stay here again!
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay! extremely well maintained and up-to-date facilities. Only wish swimming pool was open for use.
May 16, 2017
Excellent in every way. Clean, safe, friendly staff, gorgeous views
May 16, 2017
Extremely pet and kid friendly. Outstanding views
May 16, 2017
Loved the location! We had a nice view of Mesa Verde. Camp is well kept. Staff is super friendly.
May 16, 2017
Great campground, pool service at the Office. Staff very little helpfull.
May 15, 2017
Friendly. Pet areas are nice. Showers are clean.
May 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful people. Enjoyed our stay immensely even with two days of rain, We will be back.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful park
May 15, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were exceptionally well maintained.
May 15, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! The campground area and rest rooms were very clean! The store was so nice ...we bought 4 bottles of local wine before we hit the road. Loved the views of Mesa Verde!
May 14, 2017
Nice staff. Great walking trails for dogs.
May 13, 2017
very friendly and well kept grounds
May 13, 2017
Beautiful area
May 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the amenities were great. Beautiful views and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location. Great for dogs with a public dog park next door. Very dog friendly. Good location for visiting the whole 4-Corners area including Mesa Verde. Wish we had time to stay longer.
May 11, 2017
Just good
May 10, 2017
Wonderful stay. Managers friendly and helpful. They have a wealth of info. on area and enjoy sharing it. Clean and easy access. Stayed here before and consistent.
May 10, 2017
Thank you. We enjoyed our stay with you. Your camp was close to Mesa Verde which was convenient for us. I would recommend it to others.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Great 3 acre city dog park adjacent to campground. Great staff, nice laundry
May 09, 2017
Nice park. Lovely people. Fun town.
May 09, 2017
Great family run business. Enjoyed every minute.
May 08, 2017
Maybe the nicest KOA we have had the pleasure to visit. Incredible stalff, great sites, immaculately clean and they have a three acre dog park!
May 07, 2017
All gravel sites close together with no grassy areas. Othwise nice facility with trails to walk dogs.
May 06, 2017
All the basics, great views, great staff, but sites were stacked like a Wal-Mart parking lot, poor cellphone coverage, no cable, and unable to use weak tv broadcast signal.
May 06, 2017
Clean with friendly people!
May 05, 2017
Best KOA this trip. Clean and well maintained. Dog areas fantastic! Will come back.
May 05, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's and Cortez is the best we have ever seen. Stayed 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer!
May 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals