Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful finding things to do around Cortez. Very clean bathrooms, great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved this campground! The staff were wonderful!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean facility and taken care of by a great and friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2017
Spots to close.
Sep 19, 2017
Great sites, great/friendly staff - VERY happy here. Had everything we needed.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Well organized and operated KOA establishment. It is close to services and it is near the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park.
Sep 19, 2017
Cortez KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. Excellent facilities and very dog friendly. It was just far enough off the highway to ensure quiet, too. Excellent staff, too.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice park. Beautiful scenery and the grounds well kept. VERY clean. I wish check out time were a little later. We usually check out Sunday am and like to go to church before leaving. 10:30 check out is too early for that. Wish ck out were 11:30 or noon
Sep 18, 2017
NICE PEOPLE,NICE PLACE!
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the location. Staff great. Not crazy about face to face setup with neighbors in area where there was no sewer hookup. Made fue.
Sep 18, 2017
Very professional staff and clean facility.
Sep 17, 2017
Always neat and clean. Great scenery. Nice people. Good for dogs and plenty of pick up bags. Close to town for shopping and food. And of course there is Mesa Verde!
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for the delightful THUNDER and Lightning storms on our arrival night. It was fantastic and the proximity to Mesa Verde was excellent. Great stay.
Sep 16, 2017
CLEAN,SECURE,VERY FRIENDLY
Sep 14, 2017
Best dog park ever!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful park - wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 12, 2017
Great people, very convenient to Mesa Verde park.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful too.
Sep 11, 2017
Great
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great place for exploring area. Very clean level and large site for our motorhome and tow. Nice nature trail around lake. Very freindly staff. Will return.
Sep 09, 2017
Well kept facility and very friendly to larger RVs. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly and helpful staff. Clean and organized.
Sep 09, 2017
We were on the new part in the park and it seemed like camping in a parking lot. No trees!!! Of course it was a very hot stay! We did love it's local for seeing the park.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful setting but too many rocks
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was friendly although no cookies at check in like many other KOA campgrounds. All gravel and no grass in the camper lots. Noise pollution from people riding their motorcycles back and forth their campsites to the bathroom at all hours of the day and night. Nice pool but closes early. No late check out which can be a problem if you have tickets for tours at Mesa Verde.
Sep 08, 2017
Quick in and out one night stay. Every thing was just fine.
Sep 07, 2017
Easy in and out. Very pleasant stay. Great folks in the office. Great long pull through site.
Sep 07, 2017
Views were great friendly staff very clean campground
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful setting. A day trip away from many National Parks. Walmart & other stores nearby. One of the nicest parks we've stayed in. Good TV reception but no cable. That's why only 4 stars. One if the nicest parks
Sep 06, 2017
Dont like face to face other camper no effort to keep dust down poor escorts just showed our spot did help position correctly for utility hook ups
Sep 06, 2017
Favorite stop
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Short 2 day stay. Well maintained and secure campground. Quiet
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice place. Friendly people.
Sep 04, 2017
It was fun. Campground was very clean and beautiful!
Sep 03, 2017
Awesome and friendly hospitality. Thank you
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice campground, we were in newer section. Currently Dog Park is Cortez City Dog Park - 3 Acres (lots of brush - snakes?, can't see dogs, several entrances - security ? are all gates closed) - would prefer smaller Dog Park for KOA Guests use only where you can watch dog and know gates are closed. Otherwise, great place to stay!
Aug 31, 2017
Très propre, tranquille.
Aug 31, 2017
I had a fine stay until the morning I left. At exactly 10:25am a bearded man on a motor device hauling fire wood stooped to tell me, as I was outside my camper packing to leave, unconnected to all hook ups, that "You have to leave at 10:30!" I knew that and pulled out at exactly 10:31am. That exchange was certainly unnecessary.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy