Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Great staff, extremely clean, quiet and very close to Cedar Mesa & Four Corners
Jul 21, 2017
Great host!
Jul 21, 2017
Love it for so many reason!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Accommodating and friendly staff. Convenient location to Mesa Verde NP.
Jul 20, 2017
Well maintained. Friendly staff. Great location and view.
Jul 19, 2017
My wife and I limped into the Cortez KOA recently with a bad alternator in our tow vehicle. I asked the staff in the office who they would recommend to do the repair. We were referred to Four States Tire, who actually had a small ad on the KOA campground map. The next morning I took the truck to them and they had it repaired in about an hour and a half. Thank You, to KOA and Four States!
Jul 18, 2017
Pleasant campground with a nice pool and laundry. I would only regret that it was not allowed to dry our clothes on the outside of pur RV.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice as usual. Hope to get back when can do more than a one nighter again.
Jul 17, 2017
It has been our favorite KOA so far!
Jul 17, 2017
Easy check in, great sites and views.
Jul 17, 2017
Great RV park with fabulous hosts... We always enjoy our stay here!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We could not get our big slide out because a big tree was in the way. But it was clean .
Jul 16, 2017
Great camp, beautiful location. store needed to be open later
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were just great, had a wonderful stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA. It was. clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice clean property has a lot of showers. There is a nice dog walk that ends at a 3 Acre dog park which is awesome if you have animals! I wish the pool would stay open past 7 especially in the summer when it is hot outside. There was a very nice patch of grass between sites that you could have pitch tents on but you're not allowed to use the grass for anything.
Jul 15, 2017
The park was nice and facilties were clean. Nice staff. Only negative was the site we were assigned to had dog waste left behind by previous occupants.
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent campground...great staff...central located for seeing all the sites....will return...
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed for three nights. We took day trips around the area and enjoyed coming "home" to the KOA each evening.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, well landscaped. Good facilities.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Good koa. Gravel made it a bit dusty. Friendly and knowledgable stsff made great suggestions on places to visit. In the middle of the anceint native sites.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very spacious sites, beautiful park, very clean. The hostess gave me suggestions for a good local place to eat and what we should do in Mesa Verde park. It was great advice!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff and nice facility
Jul 13, 2017
Campground nicely landscaped. Clean with nice scenery and amenities. Close to Meza Verde National Park. Friendly Staff!
Jul 13, 2017
Great stop, very friendly staff,
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed two nights. Dry environment, but not dusty due to gravel. Sites level, bathrooms clean. City dog park was close by and is a great asset. In our 18 day, 2100 mile, 7 campground trip this was one of the nicest places we stayed.
Jul 12, 2017
Your campground was a perfect place to stay while we explored Mesa Verde National Park. We enjoyed the pool after a hot day hiking! The staff was very friendly and helpful- even explaining what the names of the beautiful mountains were called and a little history. Amazing backdrop and views from our site!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place to stay, friendly staff! Good activities for our grandkids, they loved this particular KOA!
Jul 11, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The place is clean. The staff is great. The only thing that keeps it from being top rated is that the facility lacks a hot tub - most places that we stay have them and it is disappointing here.
Jul 11, 2017
All good thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and accommodating
Jul 09, 2017
As the sites alternate direction and there is no barrier between sites you basically share your outside space with your neighbor. Fine if you are camping with others, not good if you are looking for privacy.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We like this campground. Nice store and attractive building/storefront. Nice and clean restrooms. Only complaint was the manager telling my brother to pass along to my daughter to slow down. Not sure how she sped, as she followed me in while I towed my trailer and we followed their golf cart! How was that going too fast?!? Meanwhile, many other cars were at 10mph+ inside the park.
Jul 09, 2017
We were just overnight guests but found it to be clean and quiet
Jul 08, 2017
Staff is wonderful. They are always around making sure that things are taken care of. We stayed during 4th of July and they gave the kids glow bracelets and popsicles which made my kids extremely happy. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
This campground is beautiful! Staff is friendly and helpful. Lots for families to do. Plus, the view isn't bad either!
Jul 08, 2017
Staff were really nice and lent us a cord we needed. Quiet campground. Bathrooms got busy in the morning but not too bad.
Jul 08, 2017
Thank you so much for being such welcoming hosts. The KOA was spotless at every time during the day. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We came in late and needed ice--Bernie got us a bag on credit because the store was closed. Only one example of the very helpful staff. I would go there again for sure.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Even saw a deer walk through.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
thanks burney
Jul 06, 2017
It was nice and it was clean. grass at sites would be nice.
Jul 06, 2017
All gravel and dirt no paved areas. Your campsite faces the other campers, so that is kind of weird. Staff is not the friendliest bunch either. I read references about the guy with the white beard being rude, and I can attest to that as well. Plus side is its quite.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA was a great spot to stay and enjoy all the historical areas of SW CO. We had a great spot where we watched a deer every morning get her fill of grass, next to the tent sites. The pool is a nice size, there is a huge playground and a dog walk that ends in a dog park. Everything was clean and well cared for. We loved our stay here and already recommended it to friends!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals