Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and it was excellent! The campground was clean and quiet. The staff members were very nice. The cabin's a/c had some trouble with the temperatures being so high, but it cooled off during the night. I highly recommend the cabins here - very clean. This was our first KOA, but we've stayed in many campgrounds. This was our favorite of them all.
Jun 09, 2016
Great people. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a very good stay here in early June. One of the best KOAs that we have stayed at.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great place,clean and very well kept.
Jun 02, 2016
Cabins were perfect size for each family. People in office were very friendly and helpful. Great stay!!!
May 31, 2016
We stayed at one of the cabins and it was wonderful. The view from our window was perfect. It was camping with all the luxuries of staying in a hotel. Plus, just a 9 minute drive to the entrance of Mesa Verde National Park.
May 31, 2016
They recognized we had been coming annually. Shawn was amazing. Thanks so much.
May 31, 2016
Sean and the entire group are great. We were welcomed back and the campground is beautiful. They all work so hard to keep the grounds spotless. We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2016
The only problem was the scheduling of the bathroom cleaning. Especially when traveling with a teenager. I think that there should always be one ladie's room and one men's room available during cleaning.
May 16, 2016
This is ourfavorite KOA. We loved the view and the deer and bunnies. It was very clean and all the little extras like the library were really nice.
May 11, 2016
We loved our time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and spotless. Our cabin was comfortable and warm on a cool rainy stay.
May 08, 2016
Wonderful people and very nice experience.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice setting. Well maintained facility. The best Camping Cabin mattress I've ever slept upon. My new favorite KOA for motorcycle touring!
Apr 19, 2016
Above expectations! Nice people, easy and relaxing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals