Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
We had a Kamper Kabin. The front door faced the mesas. It was the most beautiful view! All else at the campground was clean, neat and in good working order.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice property. We took an after dinner, cool swim and found the pool very nice. Grounds are well kept.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it! Perfect for the occation everyone was friendly and I loved that we were left alone. The kitchen sink thing rocked! was very clean too!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We very much enjoyed the experience,the view from our Kamping Kabin was fantastic.Especially the stars.
Jun 19, 2015
Great facility. Great staff. They were always ready to do whatever it takes to make our stay enjoyable. I enjoyed my time there immensely.
Jun 18, 2015
This was our favorite cabin although it was far away from the bathroom. I saw two deer near the primitive camp area. My little dog loved the pet area. GOOD JOB
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome view. Great location.
Jun 15, 2015
Convenient location, very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Some of the cabins were close to one another and wifi access was spotty from there, as well, but these were minor compared to the other great things this KOA offers.
Jun 15, 2015
1 suggestion, if cleaning staff allows. With 2 sets of restrooms, it would be nice to leave 1 set open while the other is being cleaned then reverse. Then there is always at least 1 of each restroom open.
Jun 15, 2015
Freindly staff, good tent sites!
Jun 09, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. It was clean and seemed new. The flowers, birds, and view were beautiful. The staff helpful. AC, ceiling fan in cabin. Nice Pool. I would have given an excellent rating if the crack under the cabin door had weather stripping. We had a little gray mouse that visited us both nights, and my flashlight revealed it was scurrying in and out through the crack under the door.
Jun 09, 2015
A little expensive, but fun to stay in a cabin
Jun 08, 2015
it was good wish we could stay longer
Jun 03, 2015
It was perfect! We can't wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2015
We have stayed at two different KOA cabins this franchise was by far more pleasant than the other. In a group of campers we found tranquility. The staff was friendly and helpful. Accommodations were clean and beyond our expectation. The playground, pool, and game room were all well kept and very enjoyed by our family. Thank you Mesa Verde KOA for a great stay.
May 28, 2015
An attention to detail and very well maintained. A most enjoyable stay.
May 27, 2015
The cabins were nice and really liked having a TV.
May 26, 2015
Excellent in every way!
May 26, 2015
Nice location in Cortez. Bathroom and showers were great. Only bad thing was cabin nex door started wood fire and smoke came into our cabin. Look at moving the cabin fire pit. Look forward staying again.
May 26, 2015
I liked the clubhouse area as it provided warmth to get out of the rain/cold. I liked the playground, location by the lake, and placement of trees for privacy behind our cabin. It was off the road but easy to reach! I had not stayed in a Kamping kabin with a tv in it before. We didn't watch much, but it helped with weather and a nice picture slideshow of the area set to music!
May 26, 2015
Very clean facilities!
May 23, 2015
Great....nice location....friendly deer visit at night
May 16, 2015
Our stay was awesome, comfortable, clean, and enjoyable. Thank you, we will be back!
May 14, 2015
Lovely location and great staff!
May 12, 2015
May 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and we had a nice view of the mesa. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would like to recommend that a small microwave and refrigerator be added to the cabins. Look forward to our next visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals