Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
Very clean facilities!
May 23, 2015
Great....nice location....friendly deer visit at night
May 16, 2015
Our stay was awesome, comfortable, clean, and enjoyable. Thank you, we will be back!
May 14, 2015
Lovely location and great staff!
May 12, 2015
May 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and we had a nice view of the mesa. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would like to recommend that a small microwave and refrigerator be added to the cabins. Look forward to our next visit.
May 01, 2015
The staff there was awesome!!! I had my pick of c...I mean Kabins. Great location!!! I will stay again next time I come through town on business. Thanx
Apr 30, 2015
Very, very clean and well kept KOA. The pool was amazing as well as the bathrooms, we loved the putt putt golf and played several rounds along with the horseshoes. The dog park is small but well taken care of. The cabins were well maintained. It was HARD to find off of their map on the website but other than that we LOVED our trip and all four of us said we would be happy to go back.
Apr 30, 2015
very clean place.......
Apr 28, 2015
Very quiet except for the folks that came in at 11 and set off their car alarm.
Apr 23, 2015
Nice cabins with a great view. Very friendly people. All clean.
Apr 16, 2015
My family really enjoyed the camp ground and everything that it had to offer. The fenced in dog park was a huge bonus as well. Thank you
Apr 11, 2015
this place was better than Hospital clean. Very nice place to stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Great stay. Very helpful staff. Location convenient to attractions and amenities.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice facilities! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Cabin rates are higher compared to other KOA Kampgrounds in the region. Will have to second guess getting a cabin even if they do included a TV.
Oct 16, 2014
Very Clean restrooms. Kind, helpful hosts!
Oct 01, 2014
Very pleasant place. Late check-in went smoothly.
Sep 30, 2014
It was very nice what I would add is a volleyball court as that is the one thing that my daughter didnt like is that it did not have enough for girls to do at it
Sep 29, 2014
Favorite koa yet!!!!
Sep 18, 2014
Awesome staff! Clean facilities! Great views and location.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Awesome cabins, very nice staff. Great views!!
Sep 13, 2014
The cabin I stayed in was OK however, the people running it were not very friendly or helpful. Only some of the restrooms were open and were not very clean.
Sep 10, 2014
Great time- so wonderful view. Great staff.
Sep 09, 2014
We love staying in KOA's. This Cortez KOA was great. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals