Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
This is a very nice KOA with a friendly staff and clean grounds. My only hesitation to rate it higher is that it is quite expensive. I stayed for less at nice motels on this trip.
Jul 28, 2013
Finally, a quiet, clean, well run KOA!!! This is a wonderful place to camp! I'd recommend it for RV's, Kabiners and tenters.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Cabin was great! We got the location we requested. Facilities were clean and in good repair...and I love that the winery gives free tastings to KOA guests :)
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and beautiful scenery!
Jul 25, 2013
A nice, quiet camping. We really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. The people at the camping were really friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2013
WE HAD OUR GRAND KIDS THE CAMP WAS VERY KID FRIENLY WE ENJOYED IT.
Jul 24, 2013
This was quite possibly the best KOA ever. Extremely clean and well kept. Staff could not have been better. Grounds, restrooms and store were perfect. Cannot say enough about how good this campground is. Maybe six stars.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Hate that we need codes for the bathroom. There isn't water at each kabin, so plan on sharing with your neighbors. The blaring music in the bathroom needs to be turned off at night or turned down.
Jul 15, 2013
You need better matresses
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great and clean campground. Took extra time to speak with us after hours.
Jul 14, 2013
Beautifully maintained. Everything was clean. The location is gorgeous. Our cabin looked out on Mesa Verde. Everyone was friendly. Will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2013
We stayed in one of the KOA kabins and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The cabin was clean and I loved the air conditioning and television (since we could not build a fire).
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was excellent. Cabin was a little warm, but to be expected in the summer.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It is always nice to be able to stop at KOA's after a long day riding motorcycles when the are clean, showers are working and the people are so friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
We arrived after dark & only stayed one night but enjoyed the time we had. Cabin was clean and quiet. We woke up to a beautiful view of the mountains. It was also nice to have available water at our site. Overall, a good experience.
Jul 08, 2013
Clean, beautiful campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Stayed in the Kabins with my wife and three boys. Good base for Mesa Verde and Durango. Super staff.
Jul 07, 2013
Very pleased with the cleanliness of both the cabin and the bathrooms. The pool area is beautifully landscaped and east side is nicely shaded. Conveniently located near the Mesa Verde NP. Keep in mind that some cabins are equipped with AC while others are not.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
people were so nice. they let us swim late, helped with any questions, overal great staff.
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time. there were deer and rabbits in the campground. the cabin was nice. the only thing we wished it had was a refrigerator. the pool was the best part. the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
I loved this KOA. The staff was so nice to me. They let me check in a little early which helped a great deal. The camp was clean and very nice. I would love to stay there again.
Jun 30, 2013
Staff was really accommodating to upgrade us to a room with a TV and air conditioning. Place was real quiet and the scenery was beautiful. The only drawback was that the game room was closed early every night as it was attached to the main office.
Jun 29, 2013
Clean, friendly, helpful! Best KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jun 29, 2013
Helpful staff, very well maintained campground. Nice cabins and TV was unexpected.
Jun 27, 2013
Spotless campground. Neat and tidy everywhere.
Jun 25, 2013
Awesome facility, love the teepees. Great location.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Already recommending KOA to family and friends. Very clean, very friendly. Beautiful setting.
Jun 22, 2013
Well taken care of. Friendly staff. Very helpful. The grounds were clean and attended to daily. The restrooms were always clean and orderly. I cannot say anything but "Thank you" for the pleasant two-night stay. TM
Jun 20, 2013
Freindly staff and a very clean camp ground.
Jun 18, 2013
We were very impressed by our stay this weekend. The people were so friendly. The kids had a great time at the pool and fishing in the lake. We were sad to leave.
Jun 17, 2013
Very good stay, but were spoiled at the Durango KOA. Thanks for a great night.
Jun 16, 2013
Best koa so far :-)
Jun 11, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean, and kid friendly!
Jun 08, 2013
good place and great location. It was beautiful there to sit our at night. Mesa Verde was awesome.
Jun 08, 2013
Was a nice campground. Liked when they delivered the wood. Would stay there again.
Jun 06, 2013
Great Stay! We loved the beautiful flower baskets, clean and decorated bathrooms, comfortable cabin and TV. Thanks. We'll be back.
Jun 05, 2013
Was very unhappy to see signs in the cabins threatening to have a pet taken to a local shelter. That is despicable to do to a person who is traveling through with a pet.
Jun 04, 2013
Clean and comfortable. Stayed in camping cabin and it was a good experience. We had to use an extra inflatable matress due to our age. Could use more shade for the RVers. Must us the pool early as it closed at 7:00 pm.
Jun 04, 2013
WE HAD A VERY GOOD STAY AT THIS CAMPGROUND. GOOD WEATHER TOO.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Good location and nice facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.