Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
We were so happy with our stay in the camping cabin. The entire facility is managed by the nicest people who keep everything so clean! We had a very nice stay.
Jul 08, 2016
The owners and work kampers were the best We have met in the KOA system. The cleanliness of grounds and restroom was awesome.
Jul 08, 2016
GREAT PLACE GREAT OWNERS GREAT STAY,AGAIN
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome campsite! We arrived late so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities, but we had an incredible view of the mountains from our cabin. The staff came around to hand out KOA cups and Popsicles and gave us an incredible breakfast restaurant recommendation for the next morning. We would love to come back and stay again!
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was phenomenal! I wish we could book the camping cabin every year for the 4th of July. The best KOA we have stayed at yet. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything. Great job.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything at this location was great. The view was incredible and the restrooms were surprisingly clean. Overall it was a great stay. The only negative comment I have is the WiFi. Coverage in the cabins was not good.
Jul 06, 2016
We would definitly come back- Great staff and clean cabin. Shawn was great and got us an extra night to stay- Beautiful view also
Jul 06, 2016
Always have a pleasant time when we stay at KOA. Always clean and friendly. You will see us many times in the future!
Jul 05, 2016
Hard to rate fairly since we were here for only 12 hours (to sleep). Bathrooms were clean. Grounds were clean. Cabin was really clean. We stayed here because it was close to Four Corners National Monument.
Jul 03, 2016
It was great. Clean well organized site, friendly, very helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Older facility but kept very well. Operators and staff very cordial, knowledgable and helpful. Beautiful location and close to town.
Jun 30, 2016
This place was awesome. The guys at the front desk were very helpful and the facilities were clean. There was even a fenced in area for dogs nearby!
Jun 30, 2016
very friendly staff, clean showers, comfortable cabin. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was wonderful would recommend any time. Wish the pool opened at 10:00am.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly Staff!
Jun 25, 2016
This KOA was nice and clean. One set of bathrooms seemed a little out of date but the other one was nice. Cabin had a pretty view.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful stay with our family. Clean and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. I do not however understand cleaning the bathrooms before checkout time! This is a busy campground and 2 bathroom/shower rooms are necessary during the busy morning hours. We were walking over each other and trying to get a sink and shower was near impossible. Our TV reception was poor also in cabin E. At the new high prices everything should work. Thanks for the free wood!
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Our family enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. We would definitely salty again. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained and friendly staff. Overall good expperience
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent
Jun 17, 2016
Cabin 123 is great. Host was helpfull by our wist to move
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals