Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Super friendly and welcoming. Clean and comfortsble.
Apr 28, 2014
The campground host was so nice and accommodating! He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had a great time. He offered suggestions on hikes in the surrounding area and even offered a movie in the camper lounge area. It was a wonderful location with deer visiting our site frequently. I highly recommend this campsite to campers interested in seeing Mesa Verde.
Apr 21, 2014
Well kept up, friendly staff, and awesome views! A good location for exploring four corners. Overall in my top three favorite KOAs.
Oct 15, 2013
Even though Mesa Grande was closed due to the Gov't shutdown we still enjoyed our time in Cortez and this KOA!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Had a good time, as usually. The cabin was very clean, so were the facilities.. Chances are we will be back at least once or twice next year. Thank you for keeping your faciliti8es reliably comfortable.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Clean, quiet, dark enough to see the Milky Way and shooting stars.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Wonderful place to stay
Sep 19, 2013
I was very impressed with this campground. It was clean, and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Charging $1.50 for a cup of coffee is rather cheap on your part. Many campgrounds have free coffee and tea for campers.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, nice location.
Sep 03, 2013
It was very convenient for me and really quiet for being near the hiway. Clean cabin and clean grounds!
Sep 03, 2013
Even though we were late everyone was really friendly - same with check out. Only thing setting us off was the time of closing, 7 pm is rather early and we never made it.
Sep 02, 2013
The customer service Reps were outstanding and constantly working to please! Beautiful area and spotless. very nice stay and met other great people!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The employees at this KOA were extremely helpful and courteous in every way. When we needed ideas on where to go in the area. They had all of the information we needed. Thanks again for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2013
Awesome. The facilities were clean and the employees were curteous and kind. A wonderful experience.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The location of this campground was ideal! I wish that others could be located as this one was. The only issue I had was with the cabin. I had no A/C and was pretty warm when we arrived. Unlike most other KOAs, A/C was available for an EXTRA FEE! And the cabin had no porch swing and no desk chair, which made using the computer at the desk impossible! These were really big issues for me!
Aug 21, 2013
We enjoyed our brief stay at Cortez KOA, the staff was friendly and helpful. The view was amazing from our Kabin. The TV channels were a disappointment to our kids, but that was OK, we weren't there for television. :)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Well run site , friendly with great views.
Aug 18, 2013
Very clean site. Pool is perfect. Very friendly staff. Nice quiet location.
Aug 15, 2013
very clean and quiet. Nice pool and a great view
Aug 15, 2013
This site sits right next to a very large fenced in dog park with running water for your pets.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent KOA, one of the best we've stayed at! Had a BEAUTIFUL view from our cabin of the morning sunrise!
Aug 13, 2013
Beutiful facility. Friendly staff. Cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice, clean place. Very nice guest.
Aug 06, 2013
Terrific KOA and staff
Aug 05, 2013
Although the bathrooms are somewhat dated, this is one of my favorite places to stay. Everything is kept clean and attractive and the staff is always available and very welcoming. GOOD JOB CORTEZ KOA!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very clean and well maintained campground. It's nicely located for Mesa Verde National Park.
Aug 03, 2013
What a great facility, swimming pool clean bathrooms & showers. We took the kids fishing at the lake. The cabin with a fan was perfect for the mild weather. We had deer walk right past us at dinner time. One morning three hot air balloons launched right outside our cabin what a great surprise. The staff was always friendly. The gift shop was affordable also.
Aug 03, 2013
All our needs were met with a smile. We were helped with everything.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Host was extremely welcoming and helpful. The grounds and pool were lovely. Everything extremely well taken care of and clean. Enjoyed our stay tremendously.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.