Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Really nice place. Wish I did have more time to stay and explore more.
Jun 23, 2017
This is a really nice campground. Very clean and nice amenities. Stayed in camping cabin which was comfortable and clean, with A/C which was great as it was unseasonable hot the days we were there. I will come back and will bring my dog next time, he would of loved it there as its next to a dog park he could run around in and also a lake to play in.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We should have stayed an extra day, so close to sights.
Jun 21, 2017
The stay was great. We had nice time. Minor problem is mosquitoes.
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was excellent no problems at all... very clean and nice area!!! Will be back!!
Jun 19, 2017
We loved this campground our only regret is that we were only able to stay one night, we arrived around midnight, the only issue was waking up in the middle of the night and not knowing where the restroom as located. The campground was very clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and kind.
Jun 19, 2017
Ok for a night stay. Wifi was very weak and unhappy teens.
Jun 18, 2017
We were just there overnight but it was exceptionally clean & well kept. Lots of little extras that mean a lot when you are traveling. The gentleman was very polite & nice in the evening & morning checkin. Thank you! Barbara Saunders
Jun 17, 2017
Clean and safe with courteous, excellent staff. Sean, Bernie, Beth, and Vince were outstandingly helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Great cabin! Wonderful view over Mesa Verde, saw the full moon rise.
Jun 14, 2017
Great, friendly staff! Very clean, pool, showers and bathrooms! Excellent stay, pretty views. Gravel drive as usual some areas tougher for motorcycle parking.
Jun 13, 2017
The Cortez KOA is a little oasis in the desert. They pay close attention to detail, from wonderfully clean bathrooms to a good selection of treats in the store. I think every site offered shade; pretty remarkable for the location. They were even watering the trees next to our cabin! Every employee we came across was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 13, 2017
Great campground and. Hosts were friendly!
Jun 12, 2017
That was the most clean well kept campground. I loved the warm hospitality, the cabin was wonderful. I would highly recommend this site.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first visit to a campground the staff was all very friendly. We will definitely use KOA campgrounds in the future. The only complaint that we had was one of the showers did not get very hot.
Jun 09, 2017
The facility was well kept. I liked the bathroom area except for there not been a coded lock on the outside door. The people were friendly and individual coffee service is a great idea.
Jun 07, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 07, 2017
It was the perfect cabin for 2 nights and so close to the Mesa Verde Park.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was excellent. I would however, suggest not to close ALL bathrooms at the same time for cleaning for 2 hrs.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice place. Clean and comfortable.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful people that work there Great condition.
May 30, 2017
We loved everything about this KOA! The cabin was amazing, bathrooms were kept very clean, the kids loved the playground, pool, and trail around the pond. Our was also dead the morning we were supposed to leave and staff helped us out by lending us a battery charger and checked on us to make sure we got the car running. Friendly service and great location! Thank you so much for a great Stay!
May 30, 2017
LOVED this KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, very pet-friendly. The cabin we stayed in, pool, and all of the amenities were very clean and well-kept. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 29, 2017
Great location! Beautiful views from our cabin. Friendly staff! Clean restrooms.
May 28, 2017
I really loved this location. The staff were terrific. The spaces were clean, well organized, it is very close to several areavdestinations.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful location, convenient to Mesa Verde and Durango. We took the train to Silverton and loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2017
Great park close to town and mesa Verde
May 22, 2017
We rolled in late and left early. The late night check box had the map and key for our cabin, as we expected. All was good during our brief stay.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Beautiful location, nice and welcoming staff, and overall great experience!
May 14, 2017
Things were super except there was no chair for the desk in the cabin and the latch on the door to the toilet in the men's restroom looked like it was broken and not working for a long time.
May 12, 2017
This campground was right down the road from Mesa Verde National Park. It had a beautiful view of the valley before the park.
May 10, 2017
We had a wonderful 4 nights in a studio cabin. The cabin and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Shawn and the team are great hosts. Big Tstorms came or we would have stayed longer.
May 07, 2017
Arrived on a beautiful evening with my son. Greeted warmly by Shawn, who was friendly and told us about some of the birds and wildlife. We do wish the pool had water in it, but probably just a little early for that. Very nice folks in the office, too...thanks!
May 05, 2017
Everything was perfect. Better than a motel and much cheaper and friendlier.
Apr 30, 2017
Great campground. Fantastic views from our cabin. We really loved that it's next to the awesome Cortez city off leash dog park. Staff was friendly and professional. Facilities were clean and the common room was very nice. Will stay again when we visit the area!
Apr 21, 2017
Everyone was very helpful.... we enjoyed our stay . If your looking for Mountain biking , look up Phil's World your only a couple miles away!!! Fun place to ride.
Apr 21, 2017
Wish the cabins had a stool or chair to watch TV.
Apr 18, 2017
Great KOA
Apr 12, 2017
Perfect for a camp ground and very friendly staff. Cabin was in fantastic condition. Mattress was super comfortable.
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent place to stay! Staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
Very clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite had a nice view. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 22, 2016
With people needing the bathrooms closing the 2nd one to us is not a good thing. I understand the typical season is over by Labor Day but no one should have to wait to shower.People in their motor homes tend to use the bathrooms as well which we don't understand but it is what it is. The TV cable system was terrible.
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly hosts, and the most spotless public areas I've seen. It was slow season and they did their best to give us space and not book guests on top of one another. I'd definitely go back!
Oct 12, 2016
Our RV site was great but the cabin our friends had was very minimal and they said the restrooms and showers were not clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals