Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Host shared wealth of info on nearby attractions. Nice Cabin, pretty view.
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is very well run and organized - Wish I would have scheduled more than one night.
Jun 22, 2014
one of the best Kampgrounds our family has visited. Staff so friendly and helpful. Restrooms extremely clean. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff so helpful and pleasant. Restrooms always clean. Pool sparkling and very comfortable. Easy access to local area National Parks and landmarks.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This KOA is extremely clean. Stay could not have been better
Jun 17, 2014
Centrally located,easy to find, clean, friendly service. My only complaint was the WiFi, which was a HUGE issue because I needed to try to work on schoolwork while on our mini vacation, and the internet was so slow and "iffy" I couldn't. Otherwise, a great place.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
It was clean and people were friendly. My young boys loved the pool. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Wasn't asked if I wanted to redeem any points on check in. I forgot until the next day.
Jun 10, 2014
This place is quiet and comfortable .Only gripe was last time wireless signal was quite poor.
Jun 06, 2014
The kabin was perfect, AC, TV and clean mattresses. The KOA is easy to find and easy to move around. Bathhouses (2) were clean and plenty of hot water. Staff was very polite and courteous. Loved staying here.
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean, well-built cabin. Clean bathrooms. Attractive campground, stunning views of Mesa Verde, and overall clean accommodations such as the recreation room.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very clean. Lake was nice even though the fish were not biting! Great location to Phil's World for biking which was why we were there for the Memorial Weekend.Staff was great at trying to keep our sites together with a cabin, a full hook up and just a water/electric.
May 25, 2014
May 22, 2014
clean and relaxed with beautiful views
May 18, 2014
Would like to go back and stay longer. The view from the porch was beautiful.
May 17, 2014
Our site had a great view, and the facilities were convenient and were maintained very well.
May 13, 2014
Great hosts and a clean nice facility!
May 04, 2014
Staff is extremely helpful. Bathrooms were spacious and clean. Campground is centrallly located for many activities.
May 04, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, and nice cabins. Off the highway so not to hear the traffic.
May 02, 2014
I called last minute and was lucky enough to find a cabin available. It was clean, comfortable and the view from the front porch was amazing. The staff was kind and helpful, and I hope to stay there if I'm out that way again. I had a great experience!
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Super friendly and welcoming. Clean and comfortsble.
Apr 28, 2014
The campground host was so nice and accommodating! He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had a great time. He offered suggestions on hikes in the surrounding area and even offered a movie in the camper lounge area. It was a wonderful location with deer visiting our site frequently. I highly recommend this campsite to campers interested in seeing Mesa Verde.
Apr 21, 2014
Well kept up, friendly staff, and awesome views! A good location for exploring four corners. Overall in my top three favorite KOAs.
Oct 15, 2013
Even though Mesa Grande was closed due to the Gov't shutdown we still enjoyed our time in Cortez and this KOA!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Had a good time, as usually. The cabin was very clean, so were the facilities.. Chances are we will be back at least once or twice next year. Thank you for keeping your faciliti8es reliably comfortable.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Clean, quiet, dark enough to see the Milky Way and shooting stars.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Wonderful place to stay
Sep 19, 2013
I was very impressed with this campground. It was clean, and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Charging $1.50 for a cup of coffee is rather cheap on your part. Many campgrounds have free coffee and tea for campers.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, nice location.
Sep 03, 2013
It was very convenient for me and really quiet for being near the hiway. Clean cabin and clean grounds!
Sep 03, 2013
Even though we were late everyone was really friendly - same with check out. Only thing setting us off was the time of closing, 7 pm is rather early and we never made it.
Sep 02, 2013
The customer service Reps were outstanding and constantly working to please! Beautiful area and spotless. very nice stay and met other great people!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.