Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. I do not however understand cleaning the bathrooms before checkout time! This is a busy campground and 2 bathroom/shower rooms are necessary during the busy morning hours. We were walking over each other and trying to get a sink and shower was near impossible. Our TV reception was poor also in cabin E. At the new high prices everything should work. Thanks for the free wood!
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Our family enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. We would definitely salty again. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained and friendly staff. Overall good expperience
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent
Jun 17, 2016
Cabin 123 is great. Host was helpfull by our wist to move
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful stay. Fantastic people. Truly great.
Jun 14, 2016
Canin well kept. Nice area
Jun 11, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and it was excellent! The campground was clean and quiet. The staff members were very nice. The cabin's a/c had some trouble with the temperatures being so high, but it cooled off during the night. I highly recommend the cabins here - very clean. This was our first KOA, but we've stayed in many campgrounds. This was our favorite of them all.
Jun 09, 2016
Great people. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a very good stay here in early June. One of the best KOAs that we have stayed at.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great place,clean and very well kept.
Jun 02, 2016
Cabins were perfect size for each family. People in office were very friendly and helpful. Great stay!!!
May 31, 2016
We stayed at one of the cabins and it was wonderful. The view from our window was perfect. It was camping with all the luxuries of staying in a hotel. Plus, just a 9 minute drive to the entrance of Mesa Verde National Park.
May 31, 2016
They recognized we had been coming annually. Shawn was amazing. Thanks so much.
May 31, 2016
Sean and the entire group are great. We were welcomed back and the campground is beautiful. They all work so hard to keep the grounds spotless. We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2016
The only problem was the scheduling of the bathroom cleaning. Especially when traveling with a teenager. I think that there should always be one ladie's room and one men's room available during cleaning.
May 16, 2016
This is ourfavorite KOA. We loved the view and the deer and bunnies. It was very clean and all the little extras like the library were really nice.
May 11, 2016
We loved our time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and spotless. Our cabin was comfortable and warm on a cool rainy stay.
May 08, 2016
Wonderful people and very nice experience.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice setting. Well maintained facility. The best Camping Cabin mattress I've ever slept upon. My new favorite KOA for motorcycle touring!
Apr 19, 2016
Above expectations! Nice people, easy and relaxing.
Apr 10, 2016
Beautiful views, well-equipped campground. Perfect!
Apr 06, 2016
Out KOA Kabin was very comfortable and had a gorgeous view over the mountains. A beautiful facility, with very clean bathrooms, a nice camper lounge.
Oct 19, 2015
Reception had closed when I arrived at. 8pm. Had also closed next morning at. 9am. Poor lighting to find way to the camping cabin.
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly,
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful facility, very clean.
Oct 04, 2015
No problems staying in a kabin with basic required services and facilities.
Sep 27, 2015
I arrived late but the cabin was nice and had a tv which most do not. the bathroom was clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Top quality in every way. Wish we could have stayed longer. Amazing setting, extremely clean, helpful and welcoming ... A great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Great KOA to stay at. Camp sites are not too close to the main road so minimal traffic noise. Great views, friendly staff, clean facilities
Sep 25, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Great facility and staff. We'll return.
Sep 23, 2015
Kampground personnel were delightful & very helpful, made my stay terrific!!
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent facilities & kept very clean & tidy. Everything ready when booking in and dealt with very courteous way.
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin was perfect for the Three Grumpy Old Men And A Truck.The view of Mesa Verde was GREAT too. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful cabin, shower house clean, really clean and big dog run. The view of the Mesa Verde.We would give them a (10) Loved It
Sep 09, 2015
Extremely clean and love the location
Sep 09, 2015
Very well kept.
Sep 08, 2015
I stayed so many KOA and this place was the best!! Clean, nice staffs, tv in the cabin too! I'll come back. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Pretty views,clean and quiet,great dog park and trails-plus great and friendly people-a real 10!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Everyone at the campground was extremely helpful and curtious. The restrooms and all facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2015
We had such a great experience at this KOA! Our cabin was absolutely spotless, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. We needed a late check-in, and they were so easy to work with and made it simple... Just minutes away from Mesa Verde National Park, too. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Our cabin had heat and AC as well as a TV. Awesome view of the mountains. No complaints!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice place to stay. Great views !!
Aug 29, 2015
A wonderful setting with the views! Clean and nice amenities. Very friendly atmosphere!
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great KOA-like stay. For people who want to participate in a service on sunday, there is a list of churches with corresponding times.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals