Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301


27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
With people needing the bathrooms closing the 2nd one to us is not a good thing. I understand the typical season is over by Labor Day but no one should have to wait to shower.People in their motor homes tend to use the bathrooms as well which we don't understand but it is what it is. The TV cable system was terrible.
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly hosts, and the most spotless public areas I've seen. It was slow season and they did their best to give us space and not book guests on top of one another. I'd definitely go back!
Oct 12, 2016
Our RV site was great but the cabin our friends had was very minimal and they said the restrooms and showers were not clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Great amenities.
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Staff very friendly & helpful
Oct 06, 2016
Great place! Wonderful people, great facility, spotless!
Sep 30, 2016
Just one night bit the cabin was very comfortable. Only complaint was the wifi service very spotty and slow and the bathrooms could use a renovation.othe KOA'S have individual showers and bathrooms which are much more comfotable. Views were wonderful. Proximity to Mesa Verde was super, just eight miles.
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only problems was we were rushed out of our cabin my the cleaning maintenance personal.
Sep 24, 2016
The location of this KOA is beautiful and near our favorite National Park. Everything is spaced out nicely. The restrooms and showers are nice, just a little of a walk depending on where you are. The staff inquire friendly and take great care of the facilities. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 20, 2016
Kabins were very clean. Had a TV, ceiling fan and A/C that other KOA Kabins didn't have, and for less money!
Sep 16, 2016
Cabins were a little close to each other but all in all, great place to stay and staff is super nice
Sep 14, 2016
This is the best KOA I've stayed at; beautiful location, super accomodating & friendly staff, amazingly clean sites & bathrooms. Easy access to Mesa Verde entrance. We will definitely return when we have more time to stay & play.
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful views! Clean, organized, very well located. The front desk was so kind!
Sep 08, 2016
Wow! Phenomenal. From the gentleman at check in to our departure. Everything was great. Super clean, beautiful.... Can't say enough.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautifull view
Sep 07, 2016
Loved the pool and the playground. Kids had a great time.
Sep 02, 2016
I asked to park my truck overnight for one night and return the next day for 3 more night in there cabin. I thought I should be charged about 10 dollars but they charged me 30 for a primitive camp site. Money hungry
Aug 22, 2016
We had a good stay. All needs were met. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful location, very clean, and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Me gusto mucho. Mi hija de 2 años disfruto y mi familia la paso muy bien. Gracias por tan bonita experiencia.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean
Aug 14, 2016
Great location! We stayed in a camping cabin without a bathroom. Nice and clean with a TV, which my husband appreciated. Amazing views of the Mesa Verde mountain area. Great laundry, too, with all working machines and change machine and laundry dispenser. Really well cared for and pretty campground. The best we stayed at during our two-week vacation. .
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Clean campground and nice staff. A camping kitchen would be nice especially for those bad weather days.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice workers and very clean. Pool is somewhat small and there are no breakfasts, mini golf, outdoor movies, many activities but campground itself is nice with a scenic overlook and near a lake.
Aug 09, 2016
beautiful clean site, great staff very scenic in all ways
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely location. The sky was fairly dark at night even though we were conveniently close to town. We were able to see the milky way and several meteors. This KOA does not serve food like many other locations but with town so near bye this was not a problem. I would go back.
Aug 08, 2016
Convinient and close to town!!! Will definitely visit again!!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Ok location right off highway 160 in Cortez, CO. Aside from a pool (which closes early) there is little to do at this KOA. Office and store closes early as well. No programs for children, etc.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
So close to Mesa Verde! We stayed in a cabin--so happy to have a/c! Wish the pool was open a little longer, after a long day at the park and dinner didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful view and nice clean cabins.
Jul 31, 2016
Very good clean friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Super nettes Team, sehr sauberer Platz!
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely campground
Jul 27, 2016
Great as usual for KOA. Best thing--the air conditioner was already on in our kabin!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
They Had no working wifi and its really difficult to Switch the lights on.
Jul 22, 2016
I loved my stay! My cabin was so peaceful, the whole place was so quiet and well-kept. I'll be back!
Jul 21, 2016
Amazing,Beautiful,Clean!!! Definitely, coming back through!!
Jul 18, 2016
The guys at check-in were great. Kamping cabins were were in a great area surrounded by trees. All facilities were clean and well cared for. Great place!
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great campground.Clean, large showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here 3 years ago and loved it. Convenient to a lot of areas. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic campground! The only reason I did not rate it 5 star was the bathrooms were supposed to be closed 10 to 12 and both mornings at 9 the woman was mopping around us while we were trying to brush our teeth and dry our hair.
Jul 16, 2016
It was great! The people were nice and we had everything we needed!
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, well maintained,clean park. My only suggestion would be an adults only hour in the pool.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Our stay was very lovely. I wish we had more time to actually experience the KOA. But our cabin was clean and the air conditioning worked well. I like the fact that they have fire rings and the people were very friendly. I can't wait to come back to this KOA.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy