Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
We had a 1-Room Cabin for just 1 night there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and so we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2017
This may be the most beautiful KOA I've ever stayed at. We stayed in a cabin with an incredible view of Mesa Verde National Park and the La Plata Mtns to the North. The cabin was clean, as were the bathrooms/showers. KOA staff were friendly and flexible when we decided to upgrade from the teepee due to the inclement weather
Sep 13, 2017
"GREAT STAY"
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed two nights and were pleasantly surprised at the facilities and arrangement of the camp. There was no crowding or feeling of too many campers in one place. Campground was easy to find, accessible from main highway through town. Thank you!
Sep 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our short two night camping trip here. The camp ground was very clean and pretty! Lots of activities to do that kept the kids and the dog busy. Would definitely return!
Sep 11, 2017
One of the best. Clean, well maintained, and the view was spectacular.
Sep 11, 2017
I've spent two nights here the last couple of months and have had a great experience both times. Very clean, people are friendly, and you can't beat the views of Mesa Verde
Sep 06, 2017
Staff very friendly. Cabin Site C great views of Mesa Verde. Grounds very well maintained. Only down side is no grass and all rock / gravel. Pool hrs only 12-7 that was a bummer. Need to enforce NO Pets in pool. Lg grp kept bringing 2 lg dogs and would bark and aggressive w/each other. I had to leave due to allergy to them.Need more grocery on site and community gatherings /activities for kids.
Sep 06, 2017
I'd love to rate this place higher but you cannot make your guests feel like you are constantly checking on them to leave. We felt this way for nearly an hr prior to check out! Not a good feeling your driving by us, observing our stage of packing. It was not busy on the grounds so having the lady drive up at check-out on the dot asking for our kabin key was unimpressive.and unwelcome.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was very nice, quiet and away from freeway noise. Lovely view. Everyone was very nice. Convenient and bath house was great/ Handicap shower and toilet.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean camping destination- only negative thing is: Never have I stayed at a campground where still in the busy season- Pool, office and guest common areas- CLOSE AT 7pm??? Most likely will not stay there again for this reason.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We had a large group of mountain bikers that came up from ABQ. Some of us stayed at the cabins, teepees, rv, and tent sites. It was great to have lots of options. The pool after a hot day of riding was the best part! The KOA staff were polite, helpful, and professional. Thank you KOA!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great!
Aug 26, 2017
There was no wifi at our cabin. Otherwise ok, as expected from a KOA campground :)
Aug 26, 2017
Great cabin. Clean, neat campground- well designed. Fantastic, quiet views from cabins. Tv in cabins. Wi-fi was spotty at cabin but good in common area. Clean bathroom & laundry. Office closes at 7 and shower pressure was ok. Easy trip to Mesa Verde. Cortez city is not bad.
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was really good except the mattresses were way too hard and uncomfortable.
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin in which we stayed was very clean and the bed mattresses were very comfortable! We arrived after hours and our after hour check in went smoothly without any check in issues. The campground is easily located off the main highway. The views of the mesa are great!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and friendly
Aug 15, 2017
Nice location. Close to national park. Cabins are very close together but have nice view
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was an OK KOA. I wish the cabins had some privacy, instead of being all in a row, so close to one another. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Front desk guy needs to be a little more friendly
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained. The cabin was awesome! We would definitely stay again and tell a friend.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, friendly, SUPER clean, lots of options, crystal clear pool, beautiful views, we will be back!!
Aug 06, 2017
Always nice people Clean Great access to mesa verse national park Relaxing and quiet even though it's quite large.
Aug 06, 2017
Right off the highway, but very quiet. Beautiful view of mountains. Campground is clean, has a pool and a playground.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
one of the best in the u.s! excellent facilities, friendly staff, beautiful views.
Jul 31, 2017
Cortez KOA is great! I didn't give it four stars b/c our cabin was not as clean as it could have been. More detail could have been given to bunk beds and underneath side of mattresses. Other than that, we loved everything! The staff is excellent and nice facilities overall!! Love the trees around cabins, playground, office, etc.!!
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I arrived just as the office was closing but they still got me checked in to my cabin quickly. All my questions were answered and I was impressed with the knowledge of the staff. Definitely would stay here again!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly and accommodating when we had a truck with a motorcycle trailer in a cabin. They let us park the entire rig behind the cabin. That was great so we didn't have the hassle of the truck and trailer parking separately from each other. The bathrooms were clean, good water pressure and plenty of hot water.
Jul 25, 2017
only problem pool was not open, hard tarp over it. Grand daughter really wanted to swim.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA rocks! It's immaculate, the staff is super friendly and it's one of the most beautiful koas ever!
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and tidy. Staff is helpful and friendly. Cleanest KOA we've been to
Jul 21, 2017
The lady that clean the bathrooms is great! Its a nice KOA. There is not much shade.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful view from the cabin. Flowers and bird feeders were lovely
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
the grounds were beautiful with an amazing view. Cabins were clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend this KOA!
Jul 18, 2017
I have yet to stay in a KOA I didn't like but this was one of the best I've ever been to. Beautiful office, facilities clean and nice. Great staff! I highly recommend this place.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy