Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2017
Great park close to town and mesa Verde
May 22, 2017
We rolled in late and left early. The late night check box had the map and key for our cabin, as we expected. All was good during our brief stay.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Beautiful location, nice and welcoming staff, and overall great experience!
May 14, 2017
Things were super except there was no chair for the desk in the cabin and the latch on the door to the toilet in the men's restroom looked like it was broken and not working for a long time.
May 12, 2017
This campground was right down the road from Mesa Verde National Park. It had a beautiful view of the valley before the park.
May 10, 2017
We had a wonderful 4 nights in a studio cabin. The cabin and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Shawn and the team are great hosts. Big Tstorms came or we would have stayed longer.
May 07, 2017
Arrived on a beautiful evening with my son. Greeted warmly by Shawn, who was friendly and told us about some of the birds and wildlife. We do wish the pool had water in it, but probably just a little early for that. Very nice folks in the office, too...thanks!
May 05, 2017
Everything was perfect. Better than a motel and much cheaper and friendlier.
Apr 30, 2017
Great campground. Fantastic views from our cabin. We really loved that it's next to the awesome Cortez city off leash dog park. Staff was friendly and professional. Facilities were clean and the common room was very nice. Will stay again when we visit the area!
Apr 21, 2017
Everyone was very helpful.... we enjoyed our stay . If your looking for Mountain biking , look up Phil's World your only a couple miles away!!! Fun place to ride.
Apr 21, 2017
Wish the cabins had a stool or chair to watch TV.
Apr 18, 2017
Great KOA
Apr 12, 2017
Perfect for a camp ground and very friendly staff. Cabin was in fantastic condition. Mattress was super comfortable.
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent place to stay! Staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
Very clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite had a nice view. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 22, 2016
With people needing the bathrooms closing the 2nd one to us is not a good thing. I understand the typical season is over by Labor Day but no one should have to wait to shower.People in their motor homes tend to use the bathrooms as well which we don't understand but it is what it is. The TV cable system was terrible.
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly hosts, and the most spotless public areas I've seen. It was slow season and they did their best to give us space and not book guests on top of one another. I'd definitely go back!
Oct 12, 2016
Our RV site was great but the cabin our friends had was very minimal and they said the restrooms and showers were not clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent!!!
Oct 09, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Great amenities.
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Staff very friendly & helpful
Oct 06, 2016
Great place! Wonderful people, great facility, spotless!
Sep 30, 2016
Just one night bit the cabin was very comfortable. Only complaint was the wifi service very spotty and slow and the bathrooms could use a renovation.othe KOA'S have individual showers and bathrooms which are much more comfotable. Views were wonderful. Proximity to Mesa Verde was super, just eight miles.
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only problems was we were rushed out of our cabin my the cleaning maintenance personal.
Sep 24, 2016
The location of this KOA is beautiful and near our favorite National Park. Everything is spaced out nicely. The restrooms and showers are nice, just a little of a walk depending on where you are. The staff inquire friendly and take great care of the facilities. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 20, 2016
Kabins were very clean. Had a TV, ceiling fan and A/C that other KOA Kabins didn't have, and for less money!
Sep 16, 2016
Cabins were a little close to each other but all in all, great place to stay and staff is super nice
Sep 14, 2016
This is the best KOA I've stayed at; beautiful location, super accomodating & friendly staff, amazingly clean sites & bathrooms. Easy access to Mesa Verde entrance. We will definitely return when we have more time to stay & play.
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful views! Clean, organized, very well located. The front desk was so kind!
Sep 08, 2016
Wow! Phenomenal. From the gentleman at check in to our departure. Everything was great. Super clean, beautiful.... Can't say enough.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautifull view
Sep 07, 2016
Loved the pool and the playground. Kids had a great time.
Sep 02, 2016
I asked to park my truck overnight for one night and return the next day for 3 more night in there cabin. I thought I should be charged about 10 dollars but they charged me 30 for a primitive camp site. Money hungry
Aug 22, 2016
We had a good stay. All needs were met. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful location, very clean, and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Me gusto mucho. Mi hija de 2 aƱos disfruto y mi familia la paso muy bien. Gracias por tan bonita experiencia.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean
Aug 14, 2016
Great location! We stayed in a camping cabin without a bathroom. Nice and clean with a TV, which my husband appreciated. Amazing views of the Mesa Verde mountain area. Great laundry, too, with all working machines and change machine and laundry dispenser. Really well cared for and pretty campground. The best we stayed at during our two-week vacation. .
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Clean campground and nice staff. A camping kitchen would be nice especially for those bad weather days.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice workers and very clean. Pool is somewhat small and there are no breakfasts, mini golf, outdoor movies, many activities but campground itself is nice with a scenic overlook and near a lake.
Aug 09, 2016
beautiful clean site, great staff very scenic in all ways
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely location. The sky was fairly dark at night even though we were conveniently close to town. We were able to see the milky way and several meteors. This KOA does not serve food like many other locations but with town so near bye this was not a problem. I would go back.
Aug 08, 2016
Convinient and close to town!!! Will definitely visit again!!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Ok location right off highway 160 in Cortez, CO. Aside from a pool (which closes early) there is little to do at this KOA. Office and store closes early as well. No programs for children, etc.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
So close to Mesa Verde! We stayed in a cabin--so happy to have a/c! Wish the pool was open a little longer, after a long day at the park and dinner didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals