Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Restrooms were very clean throughout our stay. Very friendly and professional staff.
Jul 04, 2015
BEAUTIFUL view of the mountains and the stars. Clean camping cabins and bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful! The campground was clean and well kept. One of the cleanest pools i have ever seen at a campground! :)
Jul 02, 2015
Bathroom and showers very clean. Most of workers very friendly. Excellent dog park!! I would stay there again.
Jul 02, 2015
staff was great services great. only low rating was wifi.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice facilities, clean showers and bathrooms, courteous staff helpful and dependable.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground and staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent experience. Well maintained, clean cabin, and friendly staff. 7 Miles to Mesa Verde makes this an great location.
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks!
Jun 27, 2015
Easy check in, friendly staff, clean, clean, clean. Camping cabin was wonderful!
Jun 26, 2015
We had a Kamper Kabin. The front door faced the mesas. It was the most beautiful view! All else at the campground was clean, neat and in good working order.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice property. We took an after dinner, cool swim and found the pool very nice. Grounds are well kept.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it! Perfect for the occation everyone was friendly and I loved that we were left alone. The kitchen sink thing rocked! was very clean too!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We very much enjoyed the experience,the view from our Kamping Kabin was fantastic.Especially the stars.
Jun 19, 2015
Great facility. Great staff. They were always ready to do whatever it takes to make our stay enjoyable. I enjoyed my time there immensely.
Jun 18, 2015
This was our favorite cabin although it was far away from the bathroom. I saw two deer near the primitive camp area. My little dog loved the pet area. GOOD JOB
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome view. Great location.
Jun 15, 2015
Convenient location, very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Some of the cabins were close to one another and wifi access was spotty from there, as well, but these were minor compared to the other great things this KOA offers.
Jun 15, 2015
1 suggestion, if cleaning staff allows. With 2 sets of restrooms, it would be nice to leave 1 set open while the other is being cleaned then reverse. Then there is always at least 1 of each restroom open.
Jun 15, 2015
Freindly staff, good tent sites!
Jun 09, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. It was clean and seemed new. The flowers, birds, and view were beautiful. The staff helpful. AC, ceiling fan in cabin. Nice Pool. I would have given an excellent rating if the crack under the cabin door had weather stripping. We had a little gray mouse that visited us both nights, and my flashlight revealed it was scurrying in and out through the crack under the door.
Jun 09, 2015
A little expensive, but fun to stay in a cabin
Jun 08, 2015
it was good wish we could stay longer
Jun 03, 2015
It was perfect! We can't wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2015
We have stayed at two different KOA cabins this franchise was by far more pleasant than the other. In a group of campers we found tranquility. The staff was friendly and helpful. Accommodations were clean and beyond our expectation. The playground, pool, and game room were all well kept and very enjoyed by our family. Thank you Mesa Verde KOA for a great stay.
May 28, 2015
An attention to detail and very well maintained. A most enjoyable stay.
May 27, 2015
The cabins were nice and really liked having a TV.
May 26, 2015
Excellent in every way!
May 26, 2015
Nice location in Cortez. Bathroom and showers were great. Only bad thing was cabin nex door started wood fire and smoke came into our cabin. Look at moving the cabin fire pit. Look forward staying again.
May 26, 2015
I liked the clubhouse area as it provided warmth to get out of the rain/cold. I liked the playground, location by the lake, and placement of trees for privacy behind our cabin. It was off the road but easy to reach! I had not stayed in a Kamping kabin with a tv in it before. We didn't watch much, but it helped with weather and a nice picture slideshow of the area set to music!
May 26, 2015
Very clean facilities!
May 23, 2015
Great....nice location....friendly deer visit at night
May 16, 2015
Our stay was awesome, comfortable, clean, and enjoyable. Thank you, we will be back!
May 14, 2015
Lovely location and great staff!
May 12, 2015
May 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and we had a nice view of the mesa. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would like to recommend that a small microwave and refrigerator be added to the cabins. Look forward to our next visit.
May 01, 2015
The staff there was awesome!!! I had my pick of c...I mean Kabins. Great location!!! I will stay again next time I come through town on business. Thanx
Apr 30, 2015
Very, very clean and well kept KOA. The pool was amazing as well as the bathrooms, we loved the putt putt golf and played several rounds along with the horseshoes. The dog park is small but well taken care of. The cabins were well maintained. It was HARD to find off of their map on the website but other than that we LOVED our trip and all four of us said we would be happy to go back.
Apr 30, 2015
very clean place.......
Apr 28, 2015
Very quiet except for the folks that came in at 11 and set off their car alarm.
Apr 23, 2015
Nice cabins with a great view. Very friendly people. All clean.
Apr 16, 2015
My family really enjoyed the camp ground and everything that it had to offer. The fenced in dog park was a huge bonus as well. Thank you
Apr 11, 2015
this place was better than Hospital clean. Very nice place to stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Great stay. Very helpful staff. Location convenient to attractions and amenities.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice facilities! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Cabin rates are higher compared to other KOA Kampgrounds in the region. Will have to second guess getting a cabin even if they do included a TV.
Oct 16, 2014
Very Clean restrooms. Kind, helpful hosts!
Oct 01, 2014
Very pleasant place. Late check-in went smoothly.
Sep 30, 2014
It was very nice what I would add is a volleyball court as that is the one thing that my daughter didnt like is that it did not have enough for girls to do at it
Sep 29, 2014
Favorite koa yet!!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.