Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
A wonderful setting with the views! Clean and nice amenities. Very friendly atmosphere!
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great KOA-like stay. For people who want to participate in a service on sunday, there is a list of churches with corresponding times.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff friendly, restooms and shoawers clean. Perhaps a bit too close to the big and busy road.
Aug 20, 2015
We loved our stay here. All the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. We also loved our cabin site. What an awesome view! We were very happy we stayed here.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. One thing we thought would be great was more comfortable chairs with backs on them outside on the porch for older folk.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome campground / cabin. Site was clean, and ready. Bathrooms and showers were great! Clean, and plenty of hot water. My family had a great time!
Aug 13, 2015
Two grand kids & us stayed 3 nights. We had a blast. Wonderful people & everything clean. We watched hot air balloons rise above our cabin. We saw deer & rabbits. We used the campers lounge a lot due to rain. Fire wood delivered to our cabin. We used the the campers kitchen to wash dishes. Nice pool. We will go back if we get the chance.Loved everything about it!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was really pretty with flowers planted around. It was also clean.
Aug 09, 2015
My cabin was clean and comfortable. The shower and toilet facilities were clean and well maintained. It was exactly what I wanted.
Aug 09, 2015
Was very pleasant campground & enjoyed our cabin & surroundings!
Aug 07, 2015
we will always go to this koa. great place to stay and love the inprovements done from year to year, best sunset, hills of gold
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Park was lovely - nice setting. Office and lounge areas closed too early for summer.
Jul 29, 2015
IVE STAYED THERE MANY TIMES AND ITS ALWAYS GREAT.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground, we really enjoyed our stay here. Cabins were clean and comfortable and the restrooms were very clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly and easily accessible to major tourism sites. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 26, 2015
Extremely clean. One of the nicest KOA's I've been. Owners seem to really care about maintenance and running a nice facility.
Jul 26, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA, and we stayed in the cabins. It was a fun time, and very comfortable. The cabin was very clean and seemed newer. We enjoyed the swimming pool, too! The showers and restrooms were very clean. We would gladly stay here again.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The campgrounds were clean, the view was beautiful, and the cabin was comfortable. On top of all that, when we realized that we forgot the gas attachment for our camp stove, the very friendly staff at the camp store let us borrow theirs for two days! It's a great location as well, close to Mesa Verde and downtown Cortez.
Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed in many KOA's and this camp is the best we have ever stayed, location, views, staff, facilities - we had a fantastic visit and will definitely be back...
Jul 21, 2015
Our first KOA stay and it was great. Rented a small cabin. Super clean property, so much to do and an awesome view from our porch swing.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the nicer KOAs I have stayed at!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff ..... very friendly ..... clean facilities
Jul 18, 2015
Clean, great customer service, employees care about the park and keep it neat. Facilities are terrific.
Jul 17, 2015
I'm a minister from Kentucky and this KOA is our home for when we visit Cortez.
Jul 17, 2015
Stayed in a cabin too far to the bathroom and price is almost that of a motel, but I like the campground ambiance
Jul 15, 2015
Magasin et salle ferment vraiment trop tôt! 19h30 on ne peut plus rien acheter ni jouer au billard... Dommage
Jul 14, 2015
The hosts were very nice. The campground was great. I stayed in cabin F and had a great view of the mountains. I would definitely return and recommend this campground to others.
Jul 12, 2015
Just a quick one night stay, we were kind of late getting in and there were still people there checking people in even though the office said closed, cabin was clean and had more amenities than we were expecting, grass, drive ways and camp spots were very well kept and the bathrooms were spotless. All in all a great campground. Thank you
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Spectacular view of the Mesa and starry sky from Cabin A. The bathrooms and showers were a bit of a trek but otherwise an amazing night! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and were pleasantly surprised at how the campground was so nice, clean and modern.
Jul 10, 2015
very nice . had a cabin would like the bathroom a little clooser
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
Great staff and beautiful grounds.clean and very kid frendly.
Jul 08, 2015
The people were very friendly and willing to help us and to make sure we had a nice stay! The cabin was very nice and the KOA grounds was well kept and very pleasant! We enjoyed it very much!!!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Restrooms were very clean throughout our stay. Very friendly and professional staff.
Jul 04, 2015
BEAUTIFUL view of the mountains and the stars. Clean camping cabins and bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful! The campground was clean and well kept. One of the cleanest pools i have ever seen at a campground! :)
Jul 02, 2015
Bathroom and showers very clean. Most of workers very friendly. Excellent dog park!! I would stay there again.
Jul 02, 2015
staff was great services great. only low rating was wifi.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice facilities, clean showers and bathrooms, courteous staff helpful and dependable.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground and staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent experience. Well maintained, clean cabin, and friendly staff. 7 Miles to Mesa Verde makes this an great location.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.