Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Amazing,Beautiful,Clean!!! Definitely, coming back through!!
Jul 18, 2016
The guys at check-in were great. Kamping cabins were were in a great area surrounded by trees. All facilities were clean and well cared for. Great place!
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great campground.Clean, large showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here 3 years ago and loved it. Convenient to a lot of areas. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic campground! The only reason I did not rate it 5 star was the bathrooms were supposed to be closed 10 to 12 and both mornings at 9 the woman was mopping around us while we were trying to brush our teeth and dry our hair.
Jul 16, 2016
It was great! The people were nice and we had everything we needed!
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, well maintained,clean park. My only suggestion would be an adults only hour in the pool.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Our stay was very lovely. I wish we had more time to actually experience the KOA. But our cabin was clean and the air conditioning worked well. I like the fact that they have fire rings and the people were very friendly. I can't wait to come back to this KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were so happy with our stay in the camping cabin. The entire facility is managed by the nicest people who keep everything so clean! We had a very nice stay.
Jul 08, 2016
The owners and work kampers were the best We have met in the KOA system. The cleanliness of grounds and restroom was awesome.
Jul 08, 2016
GREAT PLACE GREAT OWNERS GREAT STAY,AGAIN
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome campsite! We arrived late so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities, but we had an incredible view of the mountains from our cabin. The staff came around to hand out KOA cups and Popsicles and gave us an incredible breakfast restaurant recommendation for the next morning. We would love to come back and stay again!
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was phenomenal! I wish we could book the camping cabin every year for the 4th of July. The best KOA we have stayed at yet. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything. Great job.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything at this location was great. The view was incredible and the restrooms were surprisingly clean. Overall it was a great stay. The only negative comment I have is the WiFi. Coverage in the cabins was not good.
Jul 06, 2016
We would definitly come back- Great staff and clean cabin. Shawn was great and got us an extra night to stay- Beautiful view also
Jul 06, 2016
Always have a pleasant time when we stay at KOA. Always clean and friendly. You will see us many times in the future!
Jul 05, 2016
Hard to rate fairly since we were here for only 12 hours (to sleep). Bathrooms were clean. Grounds were clean. Cabin was really clean. We stayed here because it was close to Four Corners National Monument.
Jul 03, 2016
It was great. Clean well organized site, friendly, very helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Older facility but kept very well. Operators and staff very cordial, knowledgable and helpful. Beautiful location and close to town.
Jun 30, 2016
This place was awesome. The guys at the front desk were very helpful and the facilities were clean. There was even a fenced in area for dogs nearby!
Jun 30, 2016
very friendly staff, clean showers, comfortable cabin. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was wonderful would recommend any time. Wish the pool opened at 10:00am.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly Staff!
Jun 25, 2016
This KOA was nice and clean. One set of bathrooms seemed a little out of date but the other one was nice. Cabin had a pretty view.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful stay with our family. Clean and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. I do not however understand cleaning the bathrooms before checkout time! This is a busy campground and 2 bathroom/shower rooms are necessary during the busy morning hours. We were walking over each other and trying to get a sink and shower was near impossible. Our TV reception was poor also in cabin E. At the new high prices everything should work. Thanks for the free wood!
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Our family enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. We would definitely salty again. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained and friendly staff. Overall good expperience
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent
Jun 17, 2016
Cabin 123 is great. Host was helpfull by our wist to move
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful stay. Fantastic people. Truly great.
Jun 14, 2016
Canin well kept. Nice area
Jun 11, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and it was excellent! The campground was clean and quiet. The staff members were very nice. The cabin's a/c had some trouble with the temperatures being so high, but it cooled off during the night. I highly recommend the cabins here - very clean. This was our first KOA, but we've stayed in many campgrounds. This was our favorite of them all.
Jun 09, 2016
Great people. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a very good stay here in early June. One of the best KOAs that we have stayed at.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great place,clean and very well kept.
Jun 02, 2016
Cabins were perfect size for each family. People in office were very friendly and helpful. Great stay!!!
May 31, 2016
We stayed at one of the cabins and it was wonderful. The view from our window was perfect. It was camping with all the luxuries of staying in a hotel. Plus, just a 9 minute drive to the entrance of Mesa Verde National Park.
May 31, 2016
They recognized we had been coming annually. Shawn was amazing. Thanks so much.
May 31, 2016
Sean and the entire group are great. We were welcomed back and the campground is beautiful. They all work so hard to keep the grounds spotless. We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2016
The only problem was the scheduling of the bathroom cleaning. Especially when traveling with a teenager. I think that there should always be one ladie's room and one men's room available during cleaning.
May 16, 2016
This is ourfavorite KOA. We loved the view and the deer and bunnies. It was very clean and all the little extras like the library were really nice.
May 11, 2016
We loved our time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and spotless. Our cabin was comfortable and warm on a cool rainy stay.
May 08, 2016
Wonderful people and very nice experience.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice setting. Well maintained facility. The best Camping Cabin mattress I've ever slept upon. My new favorite KOA for motorcycle touring!
Apr 19, 2016
Above expectations! Nice people, easy and relaxing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals