Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 04, 2015
No problems staying in a kabin with basic required services and facilities.
Sep 27, 2015
I arrived late but the cabin was nice and had a tv which most do not. the bathroom was clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Top quality in every way. Wish we could have stayed longer. Amazing setting, extremely clean, helpful and welcoming ... A great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Great KOA to stay at. Camp sites are not too close to the main road so minimal traffic noise. Great views, friendly staff, clean facilities
Sep 25, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Great facility and staff. We'll return.
Sep 23, 2015
Kampground personnel were delightful & very helpful, made my stay terrific!!
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent facilities & kept very clean & tidy. Everything ready when booking in and dealt with very courteous way.
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin was perfect for the Three Grumpy Old Men And A Truck.The view of Mesa Verde was GREAT too. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful cabin, shower house clean, really clean and big dog run. The view of the Mesa Verde.We would give them a (10) Loved It
Sep 09, 2015
Extremely clean and love the location
Sep 09, 2015
Very well kept.
Sep 08, 2015
I stayed so many KOA and this place was the best!! Clean, nice staffs, tv in the cabin too! I'll come back. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Pretty views,clean and quiet,great dog park and trails-plus great and friendly people-a real 10!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Everyone at the campground was extremely helpful and curtious. The restrooms and all facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2015
We had such a great experience at this KOA! Our cabin was absolutely spotless, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. We needed a late check-in, and they were so easy to work with and made it simple... Just minutes away from Mesa Verde National Park, too. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Our cabin had heat and AC as well as a TV. Awesome view of the mountains. No complaints!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice place to stay. Great views !!
Aug 29, 2015
A wonderful setting with the views! Clean and nice amenities. Very friendly atmosphere!
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great KOA-like stay. For people who want to participate in a service on sunday, there is a list of churches with corresponding times.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff friendly, restooms and shoawers clean. Perhaps a bit too close to the big and busy road.
Aug 20, 2015
We loved our stay here. All the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. We also loved our cabin site. What an awesome view! We were very happy we stayed here.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. One thing we thought would be great was more comfortable chairs with backs on them outside on the porch for older folk.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome campground / cabin. Site was clean, and ready. Bathrooms and showers were great! Clean, and plenty of hot water. My family had a great time!
Aug 13, 2015
Two grand kids & us stayed 3 nights. We had a blast. Wonderful people & everything clean. We watched hot air balloons rise above our cabin. We saw deer & rabbits. We used the campers lounge a lot due to rain. Fire wood delivered to our cabin. We used the the campers kitchen to wash dishes. Nice pool. We will go back if we get the chance.Loved everything about it!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was really pretty with flowers planted around. It was also clean.
Aug 09, 2015
My cabin was clean and comfortable. The shower and toilet facilities were clean and well maintained. It was exactly what I wanted.
Aug 09, 2015
Was very pleasant campground & enjoyed our cabin & surroundings!
Aug 07, 2015
we will always go to this koa. great place to stay and love the inprovements done from year to year, best sunset, hills of gold
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Park was lovely - nice setting. Office and lounge areas closed too early for summer.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground, we really enjoyed our stay here. Cabins were clean and comfortable and the restrooms were very clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly and easily accessible to major tourism sites. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 26, 2015
Extremely clean. One of the nicest KOA's I've been. Owners seem to really care about maintenance and running a nice facility.
Jul 26, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA, and we stayed in the cabins. It was a fun time, and very comfortable. The cabin was very clean and seemed newer. We enjoyed the swimming pool, too! The showers and restrooms were very clean. We would gladly stay here again.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The campgrounds were clean, the view was beautiful, and the cabin was comfortable. On top of all that, when we realized that we forgot the gas attachment for our camp stove, the very friendly staff at the camp store let us borrow theirs for two days! It's a great location as well, close to Mesa Verde and downtown Cortez.
Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed in many KOA's and this camp is the best we have ever stayed, location, views, staff, facilities - we had a fantastic visit and will definitely be back...
Jul 21, 2015
Our first KOA stay and it was great. Rented a small cabin. Super clean property, so much to do and an awesome view from our porch swing.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the nicer KOAs I have stayed at!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff ..... very friendly ..... clean facilities
Jul 18, 2015
Clean, great customer service, employees care about the park and keep it neat. Facilities are terrific.
Jul 17, 2015
I'm a minister from Kentucky and this KOA is our home for when we visit Cortez.
Jul 17, 2015
Stayed in a cabin too far to the bathroom and price is almost that of a motel, but I like the campground ambiance
Jul 15, 2015
Magasin et salle ferment vraiment trop tôt! 19h30 on ne peut plus rien acheter ni jouer au billard... Dommage
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.