Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The cabin was great, the veiw was wonderful. The main thing that I did not like was that the pool and the game room closed at 8:00pm. We came in one day at 8 and wanted to go swimming and the pool was closed. The other KOA I have stayed at everything was open until 10:00pm and that was nice. I would tell people if they can fine another KOA in the area with later hours they should stay there.
Jul 24, 2014
The Kabin we stayed in was one of the cleanest ones I have ever been in. Also, there was a TV! I prefer the old style KOA Kamping Kabins because of their charm and rustic design--so this one was perfect. Also, the view of the Mesa was great. Thanks for arranging a full moon. The entire campground had a neighborly feeling and the showers were pleasantly clean. I'd love to come back.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
we really enjoyed the view, but I wish there had been more benches to sit on and enjoy it.Also, we didn't have any type of chair in our cabin and a camp kitchen would have been nice too. Overall it's a really nice park, very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the very attentive customer service.
Jul 19, 2014
Super clean campground close to Mesa Verde National Park. This place is kept immaculate and has a very nice pool. Campers lounge and office close at 7:00pm which is a bit early, would have liked to use the lounge a bit later than that
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great spot, bring food no kamp kitchen.
Jul 15, 2014
This was the nicest, well kept/run campgrounds we've stayed in. Conveniently located just minutes from Cortez with great small, local restaurants and ammenities, and Mesa Verde. We would definately recommend it!
Jul 13, 2014
I love this KOA. It is clear and well kept. However, on this stay, there were two incidents that I didn't care for. One was, at check in, I was charged about $4 more per night than I was quoted on email. Unfortunately, I didn't have the email to prove this. Also, one evening, a Pastor came to visit us to take us out to eat. He came down to our cabin and someone in a cart followed him and ques
Jul 13, 2014
It was awesome! If only people would not smoke, only issue was cabin next to us smoked and we could smell it. Camp spot across the driveway smoked and the breeze blew it right to use. Can't fix that though.
Jul 06, 2014
One of our new favorite KOAs. Nicest staff with excellent recommendations for hiking & dining. Beautiful grounds and views from the cabins.
Jul 04, 2014
Nice, clean, and fun!
Jul 03, 2014
Loved your KOA. Loved the views from the cabin, great pool for our granddaughter. It was our favorite of the 4 KOA's we stayed at on this vacation.
Jul 03, 2014
We found the campground and facilities to be well maintained. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised to find a tv and a/c in the cabin
Jul 02, 2014
Very pleasant stay over Memorial Day weekend. Facilities and cabin were clean and the staff was friendly. Enjoyed the electricity, climate control, and TV(!) in the cabin...great for the kids when the wind/weather was not conducive to enjoy a camp-side fire.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was exceptional! The owner(s) thought of a lot of little things that makes camping a great experience.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Clean bathrooms and cabin, great views, comfortable stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Host shared wealth of info on nearby attractions. Nice Cabin, pretty view.
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is very well run and organized - Wish I would have scheduled more than one night.
Jun 22, 2014
one of the best Kampgrounds our family has visited. Staff so friendly and helpful. Restrooms extremely clean. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff so helpful and pleasant. Restrooms always clean. Pool sparkling and very comfortable. Easy access to local area National Parks and landmarks.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This KOA is extremely clean. Stay could not have been better
Jun 17, 2014
Centrally located,easy to find, clean, friendly service. My only complaint was the WiFi, which was a HUGE issue because I needed to try to work on schoolwork while on our mini vacation, and the internet was so slow and "iffy" I couldn't. Otherwise, a great place.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
It was clean and people were friendly. My young boys loved the pool. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Wasn't asked if I wanted to redeem any points on check in. I forgot until the next day.
Jun 10, 2014
This place is quiet and comfortable .Only gripe was last time wireless signal was quite poor.
Jun 06, 2014
The kabin was perfect, AC, TV and clean mattresses. The KOA is easy to find and easy to move around. Bathhouses (2) were clean and plenty of hot water. Staff was very polite and courteous. Loved staying here.
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean, well-built cabin. Clean bathrooms. Attractive campground, stunning views of Mesa Verde, and overall clean accommodations such as the recreation room.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very clean. Lake was nice even though the fish were not biting! Great location to Phil's World for biking which was why we were there for the Memorial Weekend.Staff was great at trying to keep our sites together with a cabin, a full hook up and just a water/electric.
May 25, 2014
May 22, 2014
clean and relaxed with beautiful views
May 18, 2014
Would like to go back and stay longer. The view from the porch was beautiful.
May 17, 2014
Our site had a great view, and the facilities were convenient and were maintained very well.
May 13, 2014
Great hosts and a clean nice facility!
May 04, 2014
Staff is extremely helpful. Bathrooms were spacious and clean. Campground is centrallly located for many activities.
May 04, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, and nice cabins. Off the highway so not to hear the traffic.
May 02, 2014
I called last minute and was lucky enough to find a cabin available. It was clean, comfortable and the view from the front porch was amazing. The staff was kind and helpful, and I hope to stay there if I'm out that way again. I had a great experience!
May 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.