Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA rocks! It's immaculate, the staff is super friendly and it's one of the most beautiful koas ever!
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and tidy. Staff is helpful and friendly. Cleanest KOA we've been to
Jul 21, 2017
The lady that clean the bathrooms is great! Its a nice KOA. There is not much shade.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful view from the cabin. Flowers and bird feeders were lovely
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
the grounds were beautiful with an amazing view. Cabins were clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend this KOA!
Jul 18, 2017
I have yet to stay in a KOA I didn't like but this was one of the best I've ever been to. Beautiful office, facilities clean and nice. Great staff! I highly recommend this place.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We have stayed here 12 different times. This campground is ALWAYS especially clean and Shawn, Bernie, Beth, Bruce, Jim,& Katie are all very friendly and treat us like family!! That is why we keep coming back!!
Jul 16, 2017
Extemely clean, tidy and well taken care of. Camp hosts were very nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was clean and beautiful, the pool was nice and the staff were super nice and friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2017
The woman at the desk when we arrived was not friendly and there was a wasp nest outside out cabin so my daughter was stung as soon as we sat down at the picnic table to try to eat. The pool hours are very limited 12-8 so if you arrive later there's no chance to swim in the evening nor in the morning! The store closes early too. I wish I could have a refund, I would not stay there again.
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin and site was clean and quiet. great with the pool and beautiful view to the mountains. Only downside was the bed. Felt like something was broken in the middle.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean. Close to Mesa Verde and located on the edge of Cortez, CO. Nice pool and showers. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Shawn and Bernie along with the entire staff are so welcoming and enjoyable. The grounds are wonderful, clean and the sites/views are spectacular. We enjoy our annual stay at the Cortez Co. KOA
Jul 09, 2017
Stayed several times and love this KOA! We will be back again! Owners and staff are great too!
Jul 09, 2017
Clean cabin, well spaced rv sites, and cleanest bathrooms of any KOA we've ever stayed at. Management was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Kind & caring staff, the campground is clean & quiet with beautiful views. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff very nice, veteran friendly,trying to be kid frienndly, motorcycles r noisy even at midnight, not campers like to stay here so you can't get any rest
Jul 08, 2017
one of the best in the US! gorgeous scenery, warm and welcoming staff, well-run, i always recommend this site to friends traveling in the West.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. Very welcoming!! The cabins were clean and the grounds were well taken care of. However, we most likely would not stay again. The bathrooms were closed at unpredictable times and the lounge and pool opened late and closed early. It was hot and access to showers and the pool was much needed.
Jul 06, 2017
Sites are a little close together but overall we were happy with our stay. Gorgeous view. Great amenities.
Jul 05, 2017
Weather was warm, pool not open with longer hours. Staff were professional. Cabin was very comfortable. Will come back sometime.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Camping calme, situé sortie Est de Cortez et a 6 miles du parc national de Mesa Verde. Un reproche peut être formulé concernant l'espace trop restreint offert par les bungalows prévus pour cinq adultes.
Jul 01, 2017
This koa was immaculate! Every time I would go to use the restroom someone was in there cleaning it it was absolutely spotless. The pool was clean. Everything was just neat and beautiful. Beautiful views. I hope to be back someday!
Jul 01, 2017
Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Pool was fun. My kids were disappointed about WiFi service, but they were reminded about importance of family time.
Jun 27, 2017
The pool was nice, the grounds were beautiful, the location was far enough from the highway so little traffic noise was heard and the people were extremely helpful & friendly. The only complaint was my mother would like less gravel.
Jun 27, 2017
What a lovely cabin setting and view! Nice staff, close to Cortez, access to a huge off-leash dog park, clean facilities. Did I mention the view off the back row of cabins? Amazing! Enjoyed it.
Jun 26, 2017
Really nice place. Wish I did have more time to stay and explore more.
Jun 23, 2017
This is a really nice campground. Very clean and nice amenities. Stayed in camping cabin which was comfortable and clean, with A/C which was great as it was unseasonable hot the days we were there. I will come back and will bring my dog next time, he would of loved it there as its next to a dog park he could run around in and also a lake to play in.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We should have stayed an extra day, so close to sights.
Jun 21, 2017
The stay was great. We had nice time. Minor problem is mosquitoes.
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was excellent no problems at all... very clean and nice area!!! Will be back!!
Jun 19, 2017
We loved this campground our only regret is that we were only able to stay one night, we arrived around midnight, the only issue was waking up in the middle of the night and not knowing where the restroom as located. The campground was very clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and kind.
Jun 19, 2017
Ok for a night stay. Wifi was very weak and unhappy teens.
Jun 18, 2017
We were just there overnight but it was exceptionally clean & well kept. Lots of little extras that mean a lot when you are traveling. The gentleman was very polite & nice in the evening & morning checkin. Thank you! Barbara Saunders
Jun 17, 2017
Clean and safe with courteous, excellent staff. Sean, Bernie, Beth, and Vince were outstandingly helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Great cabin! Wonderful view over Mesa Verde, saw the full moon rise.
Jun 14, 2017
Great, friendly staff! Very clean, pool, showers and bathrooms! Excellent stay, pretty views. Gravel drive as usual some areas tougher for motorcycle parking.
Jun 13, 2017
The Cortez KOA is a little oasis in the desert. They pay close attention to detail, from wonderfully clean bathrooms to a good selection of treats in the store. I think every site offered shade; pretty remarkable for the location. They were even watering the trees next to our cabin! Every employee we came across was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 13, 2017
Great campground and. Hosts were friendly!
Jun 12, 2017
That was the most clean well kept campground. I loved the warm hospitality, the cabin was wonderful. I would highly recommend this site.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first visit to a campground the staff was all very friendly. We will definitely use KOA campgrounds in the future. The only complaint that we had was one of the showers did not get very hot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals