Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful location, very clean, and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Me gusto mucho. Mi hija de 2 aƱos disfruto y mi familia la paso muy bien. Gracias por tan bonita experiencia.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean
Aug 14, 2016
Great location! We stayed in a camping cabin without a bathroom. Nice and clean with a TV, which my husband appreciated. Amazing views of the Mesa Verde mountain area. Great laundry, too, with all working machines and change machine and laundry dispenser. Really well cared for and pretty campground. The best we stayed at during our two-week vacation. .
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Clean campground and nice staff. A camping kitchen would be nice especially for those bad weather days.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice workers and very clean. Pool is somewhat small and there are no breakfasts, mini golf, outdoor movies, many activities but campground itself is nice with a scenic overlook and near a lake.
Aug 09, 2016
beautiful clean site, great staff very scenic in all ways
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely location. The sky was fairly dark at night even though we were conveniently close to town. We were able to see the milky way and several meteors. This KOA does not serve food like many other locations but with town so near bye this was not a problem. I would go back.
Aug 08, 2016
Convinient and close to town!!! Will definitely visit again!!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Ok location right off highway 160 in Cortez, CO. Aside from a pool (which closes early) there is little to do at this KOA. Office and store closes early as well. No programs for children, etc.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
So close to Mesa Verde! We stayed in a cabin--so happy to have a/c! Wish the pool was open a little longer, after a long day at the park and dinner didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful view and nice clean cabins.
Jul 31, 2016
Very good clean friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Super nettes Team, sehr sauberer Platz!
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely campground
Jul 27, 2016
Great as usual for KOA. Best thing--the air conditioner was already on in our kabin!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
They Had no working wifi and its really difficult to Switch the lights on.
Jul 22, 2016
I loved my stay! My cabin was so peaceful, the whole place was so quiet and well-kept. I'll be back!
Jul 21, 2016
Amazing,Beautiful,Clean!!! Definitely, coming back through!!
Jul 18, 2016
The guys at check-in were great. Kamping cabins were were in a great area surrounded by trees. All facilities were clean and well cared for. Great place!
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great campground.Clean, large showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here 3 years ago and loved it. Convenient to a lot of areas. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic campground! The only reason I did not rate it 5 star was the bathrooms were supposed to be closed 10 to 12 and both mornings at 9 the woman was mopping around us while we were trying to brush our teeth and dry our hair.
Jul 16, 2016
It was great! The people were nice and we had everything we needed!
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, well maintained,clean park. My only suggestion would be an adults only hour in the pool.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Our stay was very lovely. I wish we had more time to actually experience the KOA. But our cabin was clean and the air conditioning worked well. I like the fact that they have fire rings and the people were very friendly. I can't wait to come back to this KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were so happy with our stay in the camping cabin. The entire facility is managed by the nicest people who keep everything so clean! We had a very nice stay.
Jul 08, 2016
The owners and work kampers were the best We have met in the KOA system. The cleanliness of grounds and restroom was awesome.
Jul 08, 2016
GREAT PLACE GREAT OWNERS GREAT STAY,AGAIN
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome campsite! We arrived late so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities, but we had an incredible view of the mountains from our cabin. The staff came around to hand out KOA cups and Popsicles and gave us an incredible breakfast restaurant recommendation for the next morning. We would love to come back and stay again!
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was phenomenal! I wish we could book the camping cabin every year for the 4th of July. The best KOA we have stayed at yet. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything. Great job.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything at this location was great. The view was incredible and the restrooms were surprisingly clean. Overall it was a great stay. The only negative comment I have is the WiFi. Coverage in the cabins was not good.
Jul 06, 2016
We would definitly come back- Great staff and clean cabin. Shawn was great and got us an extra night to stay- Beautiful view also
Jul 06, 2016
Always have a pleasant time when we stay at KOA. Always clean and friendly. You will see us many times in the future!
Jul 05, 2016
Hard to rate fairly since we were here for only 12 hours (to sleep). Bathrooms were clean. Grounds were clean. Cabin was really clean. We stayed here because it was close to Four Corners National Monument.
Jul 03, 2016
It was great. Clean well organized site, friendly, very helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Older facility but kept very well. Operators and staff very cordial, knowledgable and helpful. Beautiful location and close to town.
Jun 30, 2016
This place was awesome. The guys at the front desk were very helpful and the facilities were clean. There was even a fenced in area for dogs nearby!
Jun 30, 2016
very friendly staff, clean showers, comfortable cabin. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was wonderful would recommend any time. Wish the pool opened at 10:00am.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly Staff!
Jun 25, 2016
This KOA was nice and clean. One set of bathrooms seemed a little out of date but the other one was nice. Cabin had a pretty view.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful stay with our family. Clean and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. I do not however understand cleaning the bathrooms before checkout time! This is a busy campground and 2 bathroom/shower rooms are necessary during the busy morning hours. We were walking over each other and trying to get a sink and shower was near impossible. Our TV reception was poor also in cabin E. At the new high prices everything should work. Thanks for the free wood!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals