Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
The Folks at the Cortez KOA are the GRETEST!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean pool. Clean bathrooms. Clean tent site. Kids enjoyed the large grass area and playground. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
Jun 24, 2014
The only problem was no waste container at the doggie bag station.
Jun 24, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. The only thing I would complain about was the playground was covered with mosquitoes. They really need to spray there. Other then that, great KOA!
Jun 24, 2014
The most well cared for koa campground we have visited. Great people.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Clean and extremely nice personnel. Will stay there again. Accommodations were spot on. Clean facility and friendly staff
Jun 23, 2014
Great location to explore Mesa Verde National Park, Four Corners and Hovenweep National Monument
Jun 23, 2014
View from our site was excellent! Staff was very friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
ok but could be better
Jun 22, 2014
one of the best Kampgrounds our family has visited. Staff so friendly and helpful. Restrooms extremely clean. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff so helpful and pleasant. Restrooms always clean. Pool sparkling and very comfortable. Easy access to local area National Parks and landmarks.
Jun 22, 2014
This was the best KOA campground I've ever stayed at- and I've been going to KOAs for more than 30 years! The staff was friendly and helpful- in fact, we added days to our reservation so we could stay longer! The facilities were the best maintained I have ever seen! We WILL be back- Thank!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Beautiful campground. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was for no cable tv.
Jun 20, 2014
Great stay. One suggestion: t night, the metal nooks on the flags bang against the flagpole - woke me up a few times. I suggest replacing with plastic.
Jun 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All we needed was an overnight, and they they made it easy for us.
Jun 19, 2014
Tent sites were on gravel. It was rough sleep. The grass area was nice to play catch on. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly.
Jun 19, 2014
Very helpful owner & staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice spot with super helpful and friendly people!
Jun 18, 2014
This KOA is extremely clean. Stay could not have been better
Jun 18, 2014
your wf signel is too weak!
Jun 17, 2014
Very pet friendly Can get windy and dry
Jun 17, 2014
Centrally located,easy to find, clean, friendly service. My only complaint was the WiFi, which was a HUGE issue because I needed to try to work on schoolwork while on our mini vacation, and the internet was so slow and "iffy" I couldn't. Otherwise, a great place.
Jun 17, 2014
nice camp clean nice dogpark good place to stay
Jun 16, 2014
We loved our stay at the Cortez KOA. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, the kids loved the pool, and the campsite was clean and well maintained. My only wish was for more trees, but other than that it was wonderful!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was basic KOA, nice, clean, the hosts were gracious and helpful. My only suggestion is not to show grass or green on your site map when there is no green.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We had a great 5 night stay at a clean safe koa park! The staff were very hospitable and helpful and we're very available throughout the day and evening! If in the area we will be back!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We made multi-day reservations and were given a very exposed, hot site. When we talked to the hosts, we were given a much nicer spot of our choice. We feel like we should have been better informed about our choices when we registered.
Jun 15, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA before and am happy to see the trees growing and flourishing. The staff was helpful and as always, the grounds were extremely clean.
Jun 14, 2014
It was clean and people were friendly. My young boys loved the pool. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Lovely place, great view, nice town.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Wasn't asked if I wanted to redeem any points on check in. I forgot until the next day.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice people and very clean, good supplies
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.