Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Booked ahead and was placed in a tent site next to entry road when other sites were available - noisy and exhaust as motor homes and cars sat and waited to check in - plus no shade until late in evening also quite expensive in comparison to other campgrounds
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very spacious sites, beautiful park, very clean. The hostess gave me suggestions for a good local place to eat and what we should do in Mesa Verde park. It was great advice!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff and nice facility
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was clean and beautiful, the pool was nice and the staff were super nice and friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2017
Campground nicely landscaped. Clean with nice scenery and amenities. Close to Meza Verde National Park. Friendly Staff!
Jul 13, 2017
The woman at the desk when we arrived was not friendly and there was a wasp nest outside out cabin so my daughter was stung as soon as we sat down at the picnic table to try to eat. The pool hours are very limited 12-8 so if you arrive later there's no chance to swim in the evening nor in the morning! The store closes early too. I wish I could have a refund, I would not stay there again.
Jul 13, 2017
Great stop, very friendly staff,
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed two nights. Dry environment, but not dusty due to gravel. Sites level, bathrooms clean. City dog park was close by and is a great asset. In our 18 day, 2100 mile, 7 campground trip this was one of the nicest places we stayed.
Jul 12, 2017
Your campground was a perfect place to stay while we explored Mesa Verde National Park. We enjoyed the pool after a hot day hiking! The staff was very friendly and helpful- even explaining what the names of the beautiful mountains were called and a little history. Amazing backdrop and views from our site!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin and site was clean and quiet. great with the pool and beautiful view to the mountains. Only downside was the bed. Felt like something was broken in the middle.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place to stay, friendly staff! Good activities for our grandkids, they loved this particular KOA!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean. Close to Mesa Verde and located on the edge of Cortez, CO. Nice pool and showers. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The place is clean. The staff is great. The only thing that keeps it from being top rated is that the facility lacks a hot tub - most places that we stay have them and it is disappointing here.
Jul 11, 2017
All good thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and everyone was very friendly! Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2017
Teepee was a blast. Wish it wasn't right next to the entrance. Met expectations.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Shawn and Bernie along with the entire staff are so welcoming and enjoyable. The grounds are wonderful, clean and the sites/views are spectacular. We enjoy our annual stay at the Cortez Co. KOA
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and accommodating
Jul 09, 2017
As the sites alternate direction and there is no barrier between sites you basically share your outside space with your neighbor. Fine if you are camping with others, not good if you are looking for privacy.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Stayed several times and love this KOA! We will be back again! Owners and staff are great too!
Jul 09, 2017
We like this campground. Nice store and attractive building/storefront. Nice and clean restrooms. Only complaint was the manager telling my brother to pass along to my daughter to slow down. Not sure how she sped, as she followed me in while I towed my trailer and we followed their golf cart! How was that going too fast?!? Meanwhile, many other cars were at 10mph+ inside the park.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean cabin, well spaced rv sites, and cleanest bathrooms of any KOA we've ever stayed at. Management was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
We were just overnight guests but found it to be clean and quiet
Jul 09, 2017
This might be our favorite KOA we've stayed in. It's clean, with a good amount of space for each spot. The staff was very friendly, the pool was fun. Maybe a little short on showers since we had to wait but overall this is a good one.
Jul 08, 2017
Kind & caring staff, the campground is clean & quiet with beautiful views. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff very nice, veteran friendly,trying to be kid frienndly, motorcycles r noisy even at midnight, not campers like to stay here so you can't get any rest
Jul 08, 2017
Staff is wonderful. They are always around making sure that things are taken care of. We stayed during 4th of July and they gave the kids glow bracelets and popsicles which made my kids extremely happy. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
one of the best in the US! gorgeous scenery, warm and welcoming staff, well-run, i always recommend this site to friends traveling in the West.
Jul 08, 2017
This campground is beautiful! Staff is friendly and helpful. Lots for families to do. Plus, the view isn't bad either!
Jul 08, 2017
Staff were really nice and lent us a cord we needed. Quiet campground. Bathrooms got busy in the morning but not too bad.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. Very welcoming!! The cabins were clean and the grounds were well taken care of. However, we most likely would not stay again. The bathrooms were closed at unpredictable times and the lounge and pool opened late and closed early. It was hot and access to showers and the pool was much needed.
Jul 08, 2017
Thank you so much for being such welcoming hosts. The KOA was spotless at every time during the day. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We came in late and needed ice--Bernie got us a bag on credit because the store was closed. Only one example of the very helpful staff. I would go there again for sure.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Even saw a deer walk through.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
thanks burney
Jul 07, 2017
great campground hosts,clean showers and bathrooms and it looks like the hosts go out of there way to make all guests feel right at home.
Jul 06, 2017
Sites are a little close together but overall we were happy with our stay. Gorgeous view. Great amenities.
Jul 06, 2017
It was nice and it was clean. grass at sites would be nice.
Jul 06, 2017
All gravel and dirt no paved areas. Your campsite faces the other campers, so that is kind of weird. Staff is not the friendliest bunch either. I read references about the guy with the white beard being rude, and I can attest to that as well. Plus side is its quite.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Unluckily for us our camp ground was located next to a family with young kids and they were extremely loud when we were trying to go to sleep.....the quiet time needs to be enforced.
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA was a great spot to stay and enjoy all the historical areas of SW CO. We had a great spot where we watched a deer every morning get her fill of grass, next to the tent sites. The pool is a nice size, there is a huge playground and a dog walk that ends in a dog park. Everything was clean and well cared for. We loved our stay here and already recommended it to friends!
Jul 05, 2017
For $52, I really expect strong working Wi-Fi so I can do work,.....without streaming, uploading, ETC. Just BASIC strong internet,
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Weather was warm, pool not open with longer hours. Staff were professional. Cabin was very comfortable. Will come back sometime.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy