Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground. Helped me start my tow car.
Jun 16, 2016
Had a blast. Friendly staff, clean grounds.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice place, great location!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean, well run park.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed two nights in a 31' Class A Motorhome. Had room for both our RV and towed car. Was initially given a campsite with 30 AMP when we had made reservations for a 50 AMP. Loved the Nature Trail around Denny Lake. Our stay was quiet. Did not use any of the facilities. We were glad to be so close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jun 15, 2016
We stayed in a teepee, and loved it! Our kids thought it was the coolest place to stay. The campground was wonderful, clean, great bathrooms, and playground for the kiddos.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Clean sites and facilities, Lots of things to do around the site. Will stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
The place was nice and clean and the people were very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the Place, it was so nicely maintained. Only thing that could make it better is if the roads were paved.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground very family oriented, sites are close but much tent camping which was a relief from the MONSTER Mobil Homes at most camp grounds. You could actually smell bacon cooking in the morning. Very nostalgic as camping USE to be. We stayed in the TeePee and that was fun!
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful stay. Fantastic people. Truly great.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful staff, very helpful. We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Canin well kept. Nice area
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
This is a nice campground with awesome views. My only negative thing with this site is they choose to clean the bathrooms before check out time (Ex: at 10 am)
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean campground clean pool nice playground for kids staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
The camp was nice and clean. The grandkids loved the pool.
Jun 12, 2016
Nicest, cleanest, friendliest KOA ever! Pool is awesome, beautiful park.
Jun 12, 2016
Great location. Clean facility. Nice people hot showers. A Walmart is minutes from the campground. The walking trails around the lake was a relaxing morning day starter.
Jun 12, 2016
very friendly staff makes you feel very welcome. kids loved the pool
Jun 12, 2016
Everyone was nice we had a pleasant night thank you
Jun 12, 2016
very nice
Jun 11, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and it was excellent! The campground was clean and quiet. The staff members were very nice. The cabin's a/c had some trouble with the temperatures being so high, but it cooled off during the night. I highly recommend the cabins here - very clean. This was our first KOA, but we've stayed in many campgrounds. This was our favorite of them all.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly people to deal with
Jun 11, 2016
Fantastic dog park!! Wish you collected recycle trash.
Jun 11, 2016
Wife and I stayed here for 4 nights- we toured the Canyons of the Ancients, 4 corners, and Mesa Verde, had a great time. Campground is clean and quiet!
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice
Jun 10, 2016
Great campground very convenient to Mesa Verde. All the usual amenities including well maintained pool - perfect for summer days in the desert Southwest. Nice & helpful people running the place. Well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed here while traveling home from Moab. We were put in a new area that had nice views of the mountains. I think they might put people there that are staying several days. No cable but if you point your antenna South you get 48+ channels.
Jun 09, 2016
great place to stay. staff is friendly. the showers/bathrooms and the grounds are well kept
Jun 09, 2016
Great staff, clean bathrooms...overall a nice place to stay.
Jun 09, 2016
Great people. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Cortez KOA. The Bender family are the nicest folks, and have always gone that little "extra" to make our visit pleasant. They keep the campgrounds neat and clean, and well maintained. We recommend this KOA to everyone, and give them 5 Star kudos!!!!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This was a great campground. We were on the road and made the reservation the same day. My wife left a message and someone called back within minutes. We didn't stay very long the next day but from what I can tell the campground was super clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the teepees. It was clean, very spacious (after staying in our tent) and close to the pool, bathrooms, and other amenities. It was an excellent stay!
Jun 08, 2016
This is a great KOA and the staff is awesome we will be back in our near furture Michael and Diane Sawyer
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was great.
Jun 08, 2016
THE BEST KOA
Jun 07, 2016
Easy to find, always clean facilities and friendly staff. Easy check in ! THANK YOU
Jun 07, 2016
We had a very good stay here in early June. One of the best KOAs that we have stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
It was very peaceful and the people that work there were very helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
It is a pretty, clean, well taken care of KOA. the staff is very helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful campground and nice employees. Excellent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals