Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed 2 nights to visit Mesa Verde. Looked nice when we pulled up, turned out it was a gravel parking lot with the odd tree stuck beside a picnic table with sites having units park opposite each other and share a yard - absolutely no privacy. Amenities were nice but everything closed far too early to be of much use (lounge 8pm??). Laundry room was so hot it was unusable.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice facilities....would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff and beautiful views. Clean
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and professional...... Great bunch..... Very clean..... Thanks to all...... From Adrien and Connie
Jul 12, 2015
Clean & friendly but big & busy. Office staff was very friendly & helpful. Bathrooms & campground area was clean but due to the extreme heat, the grass was dry & the grounds were dusty. So glad they are on a sewer system, not a single fly or mosquito! Very convenient to site seeing, activities, groceries & gas. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great! Reserved the wrong campsite but they were wonderful and changed us with no problem. That same evening noticed I had a bad water heater and tried to help fix it. Very nice staff all around, beautiful location. Will definitely visit again!
Jul 12, 2015
Just a quick one night stay, we were kind of late getting in and there were still people there checking people in even though the office said closed, cabin was clean and had more amenities than we were expecting, grass, drive ways and camp spots were very well kept and the bathrooms were spotless. All in all a great campground. Thank you
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very inviting...lovely campground...felt at home!
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice spacious sites, unfortunately not many sites with full hookup. Needs investment to accomplish this. Restrooms and showers were clean and the amount of them just enough for the whole campground. The pool was clean and the house rule regarding minors swimming without supervision was well maintained. We had a lovely stay.
Jul 11, 2015
it was the NICEST BEST MAINTAINED KOA we have ever been to GOOD JOB to the staff there AWESOME!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Spectacular view of the Mesa and starry sky from Cabin A. The bathrooms and showers were a bit of a trek but otherwise an amazing night! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 11, 2015
Great personal, great view and wonderful facilities. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 11, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we stayed at on our trip. We wished we were staying longer and would highly recommend this location to others. If we are in this area again we will definitely camp here!
Jul 11, 2015
Best Koa that I have ever stayed in and loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 11, 2015
We felt very safe and didn't worry about theft when we were out. Thank you
Jul 11, 2015
My family and I loved the pool. Every thing was very clean and comfortable. The sites felt like they were too close together. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 11, 2015
It was a great place. Having the public park next to us was great. The WiFi was strong and semi secure. Very pet friendly with " poop" bag stations throughout the park.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, efficient, good store, clean showers, they let me borrow an extension cord, great location. What can I say, it was excellent!
Jul 11, 2015
We absolutely loved the park BUT hate all the smoke from campfires. We have decided not to stay at KOA in the future because most of them have fire rings.
Jul 10, 2015
Excellent facilities, enjoyable camping experience.
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and were pleasantly surprised at how the campground was so nice, clean and modern.
Jul 10, 2015
very nice . had a cabin would like the bathroom a little clooser
Jul 10, 2015
This is by far the most well run KOA! The entire crew is friendly and attentive to their campers' needs. Shawn greeted us by name every day. Bernie and Jim stopped to chat whenever possible. And they helped us out of a big jam when one of our windows broke in a crazy strong wind gust. This is my favorite KOA!
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a class C Motor Home. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean, friendly, peaceful, and beautiful scenery.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff! Let me check in early when other KOA's would charge extra! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful campground, helpful hosts. Great experience. Hope to visit again sometime.
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2015
campsite and staff very good and attentive. space between sites a little crowded
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice campground, Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly hosts, nice campsite and amenities.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. They went the extra mile to help us as this was the first time out in our RoadTrek. Had a great time visiting fellow campers, as this campground is setup so it is easy to visit yet very private
Jul 08, 2015
Great staff and beautiful grounds.clean and very kid frendly.
Jul 08, 2015
The people were very friendly and willing to help us and to make sure we had a nice stay! The cabin was very nice and the KOA grounds was well kept and very pleasant! We enjoyed it very much!!!
Jul 08, 2015
There are lots if pros and cons.Koa was very clean, staff was friendly, close to 4 Corners and Mesa Verde. Not much shade, very public location, views were not great, very loud and lots of traffic near by.
Jul 08, 2015
Fabulous views and friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
Over all our stay was GREAT. Was not impressed with the laundry room, no AC vent which made it very warm and we had a couple of dryers that took an extremely long time to dry our clothes and they were not overloaded.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved this campground.we will definitely be back. My girls loved the pool and the views were amazing. Thank you for a lovely 4th of July weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
Our first time at a KOA. Pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and kindnesses of helpers on site. Was disappointed that staff did not return phone calls on day of arrival.
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
This RV site was close to town and everything that we wanted to do. The restrooms were clean and all the people were nice and friendly .
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Cleanest campground I think I have ever stayed. Well run and professional.
Jul 04, 2015
Great site,wished there were shade more trees
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Restrooms were very clean throughout our stay. Very friendly and professional staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps