Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
GREAT PLACE GREAT OWNERS GREAT STAY,AGAIN
Jul 08, 2016
Pool hours need to be lomger! But it was GREAT other than that!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the misters at the playground were great! I loved the sunsets and star gazing.
Jul 07, 2016
Great camp site. Clean, well maintained. Nice pool.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome campsite! We arrived late so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities, but we had an incredible view of the mountains from our cabin. The staff came around to hand out KOA cups and Popsicles and gave us an incredible breakfast restaurant recommendation for the next morning. We would love to come back and stay again!
Jul 07, 2016
It was just a delightful experienced run by a first class staff. Really enjoyed my stay!
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay in every respect!
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was phenomenal! I wish we could book the camping cabin every year for the 4th of July. The best KOA we have stayed at yet. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything. Great job.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Everything at this location was great. The view was incredible and the restrooms were surprisingly clean. Overall it was a great stay. The only negative comment I have is the WiFi. Coverage in the cabins was not good.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice, clean and well set out KOA. Staff are very friendly. Pool was a hit with the kids as well. RV sites are nice and spacious. This is our second time to this KOA and it was just as good as our first. Certainly would stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
We would definitly come back- Great staff and clean cabin. Shawn was great and got us an extra night to stay- Beautiful view also
Jul 06, 2016
Always have a pleasant time when we stay at KOA. Always clean and friendly. You will see us many times in the future!
Jul 05, 2016
It was the nicest campground I've stayed at. Spacious, clean, great facilities, and nice large shade trees.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but there were a few things that were issues. First, the Teepee we stayed in is way too close to the entrance road. When a vehicle comes in is sounds like theyre coming right through your site, at night the whole teepee is lit up from the lights of the vehicles entering, the same goes for early morning departures. At my site there was no early bedtime or sleeping in. The o
Jul 05, 2016
Hard to rate fairly since we were here for only 12 hours (to sleep). Bathrooms were clean. Grounds were clean. Cabin was really clean. We stayed here because it was close to Four Corners National Monument.
Jul 05, 2016
Great facility.
Jul 05, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. Very quiet.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful facility, well groomed and cared for. Bathrooms, pool and playground super clean. The only thing is our view was the storage rentals and that was a deluxe camp site. Wish we had asked for a camp site that was away from the loud highway. But overall the location for Mesa Verde and Monument Valley was super!
Jul 05, 2016
It was a nice clean campground! The playground was lots of fun for the kids! The pool was a little disappointing, it was really cold and the hours were from 12-8, which was a bummer since we stayed multiple days. I'm sure for those that moved on after one night stay wouldn't mind that.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice site and beautiful scenary. The pool was very small.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent
Jul 04, 2016
Facility kept near and clean .very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
For the price it should have included cable TV. Antenna reception was Very limited....no major channels
Jul 04, 2016
First time at this KOA. Very nice and close to Mesa Verde national park. Also good stopping off place on the way to Grand Canyon
Jul 03, 2016
This is a top of the line campground!! Loved our stay here. Super nice personnel. Great for dog owners!! Nice sites and clean grounds! Congrats !!
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Staff was friendly and it's a great location for seeing the sites in south eastern CO.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice!!
Jul 03, 2016
It was great. Clean well organized site, friendly, very helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Pulling out with car hooked up - we didn't unhook for the overnight stay - was tricky. While i love the trees they make some turns tight.
Jul 02, 2016
loved this campground and the host
Jul 02, 2016
Good location, nice site, just a bit tight. Was very happy with the advice I got from staff for a minor medical problem and a good place for pizza.
Jul 02, 2016
Older facility but kept very well. Operators and staff very cordial, knowledgable and helpful. Beautiful location and close to town.
Jul 01, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. We didn't get to really enjoy it since we had a window bust out on our RV on our way and a major storm hit. We spent our time trying to cover and fix the open area and it was pitch dark and late when we got hooked up in our spot. We asked for a little more time on the check out because our son really wanted a few minutes to fish but were given a rude NO!
Jun 30, 2016
I loved how clean the campground was, from the camp sites to the showers and bathrooms.
Jun 30, 2016
Great park! Clean, friendly and fun!
Jun 30, 2016
This place was awesome. The guys at the front desk were very helpful and the facilities were clean. There was even a fenced in area for dogs nearby!
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were being cleaned & lady cleaning said it would be up to 2 hours before it was ready.This was of course the nicer bathroom with nicer showers. So the other bathroom got very crowded at peak time in the morning when everyone using them. Then the cleaning lady had the nerve to come in that bathroom and start cleaning! Not a good way to start the day.Schedule BR cleanup AFTER check out
Jun 30, 2016
very friendly staff, clean showers, comfortable cabin. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great time visiting the surrounding sites. Lots to do in Cortez area.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean and very friendly!
Jun 28, 2016
One of our favorite KOA..great staff and bathrooms
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Professional and friendly staff. Security stood out to me at this location, which seemed to be a main focus. Incoming traffic was well monitored. Nice park!
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was wonderful would recommend any time. Wish the pool opened at 10:00am.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful and caring. My trailer was towed to the HOA, truck towed to Ford Dealer. Staff put our site on hold until the truck was repaired. We were serverly stressed over our situation. Staff was great. Thank you KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Check-in was great - after hours, but quick with staff escort to our campsite around 8pm and great view, but we were rudely kicked out- a staff member told us if we left a minute after 11am, we would be charged for another day. Our next KOA campground received us early and were apologetic for Cortez' rude behavior.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first KOA experience last year. We liked it so much we came back again this year. The people that run it are super nice which a huge plus. Location is beautiful. We stayed in the teepee with 2 adults 1 9yr old and 2 Corgis. It is set up nicely and we were all comfortable. Great dog park, huge with lots of areas to explore, toys, dog drinking fountain. Great shower heads.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy