Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
Very nice spot with super helpful and friendly people!
Jun 18, 2014
This KOA is extremely clean. Stay could not have been better
Jun 18, 2014
your wf signel is too weak!
Jun 17, 2014
Very pet friendly Can get windy and dry
Jun 17, 2014
Centrally located,easy to find, clean, friendly service. My only complaint was the WiFi, which was a HUGE issue because I needed to try to work on schoolwork while on our mini vacation, and the internet was so slow and "iffy" I couldn't. Otherwise, a great place.
Jun 17, 2014
nice camp clean nice dogpark good place to stay
Jun 16, 2014
We loved our stay at the Cortez KOA. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, the kids loved the pool, and the campsite was clean and well maintained. My only wish was for more trees, but other than that it was wonderful!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was basic KOA, nice, clean, the hosts were gracious and helpful. My only suggestion is not to show grass or green on your site map when there is no green.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We had a great 5 night stay at a clean safe koa park! The staff were very hospitable and helpful and we're very available throughout the day and evening! If in the area we will be back!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We made multi-day reservations and were given a very exposed, hot site. When we talked to the hosts, we were given a much nicer spot of our choice. We feel like we should have been better informed about our choices when we registered.
Jun 15, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA before and am happy to see the trees growing and flourishing. The staff was helpful and as always, the grounds were extremely clean.
Jun 14, 2014
It was clean and people were friendly. My young boys loved the pool. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Lovely place, great view, nice town.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Wasn't asked if I wanted to redeem any points on check in. I forgot until the next day.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice people and very clean, good supplies
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly; restrooms and showers were spotless and large; laundry facilities were very clean and in great working order! One of the best of the best KOAs, in our opinion! Thanks!
Jun 11, 2014
Nice park, way overpriced. $40 + for electricity with water. No sewer. Would have been better off dry camping at the NP
Jun 10, 2014
What a GREAT experience! Friendly and helpful staff, immaculate bathrooms and grounds - we all had a great time. We drove from the Denver area to explore southwest CO and found the Cortez/Mesa Verde location to be perfect for a home base. If you're lucky, reserve the teepee - it fit a family of 4 comfortably and was a fun way to sleep for a few days.
Jun 10, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Everyone was very friendly. Restrooms were very clean. Really nice area.
Jun 10, 2014
This place is quiet and comfortable .Only gripe was last time wireless signal was quite poor.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice park with friendly staff
Jun 09, 2014
Just great people!
Jun 09, 2014
The personnel were very helpful and friendly. The facility was well maintained. A delightful stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to relax after Mesa Verde.
Jun 09, 2014
Great site with very friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed here a couple of years ago and came back this year. It is a very clean and well maintained campground. Shawn, Bernie and the staff go out of their way to make you feel like you are part of their family. They went out of their way to accommodate us when we decided to stay an extra night. I would recommend this campground to everyone. You couldn't ask for a better group of people.
Jun 07, 2014
Well kept and friendly
Jun 07, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff. We will return next time we're in the area.
Jun 07, 2014
The Cortez KOA turned out to be an oasis in a hot desert. The sites were all gravel with no landscaping between them, but most sites had at least some shade from large trees, which was welcome in the heat. The facility was very nicely maintained on what seemed to be a constant basis, both the grounds and the bathrooms/showers/laundry.
Jun 06, 2014
The kabin was perfect, AC, TV and clean mattresses. The KOA is easy to find and easy to move around. Bathhouses (2) were clean and plenty of hot water. Staff was very polite and courteous. Loved staying here.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Great view. The best customer service. Clean clean clean.
Jun 05, 2014
I LOVED this place. One of the BEST cared for KOA's we have stayed at. IMMACULATE. Good location. Good Service. I cannot say one thing bad about this place and will stay every time we hit Cortez
Jun 05, 2014
Lovely landscaping - very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2014
Very nice staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.