Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was exceptional! The owner(s) thought of a lot of little things that makes camping a great experience.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A little dusty and lots of bugs
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice park, friendly, clean, pet friendly. Gravel front yards and sites were fairly narrow. Many sites were arranged so front doors faced front doors, so privacy was a bit lacking. Good wifi reception.
Jul 01, 2014
Clean bathrooms and cabin, great views, comfortable stay.
Jul 01, 2014
the tipi is worth a try
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Clean quiet comfortable!
Jun 30, 2014
Used this stop to regroup, do laundry and prepare for stay in mountains. Very helpful providing info on local services. Loved the dog park. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2014
This is a GREAT KOA! Clean, well-maintained, friendly service...wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 28, 2014
Host shared wealth of info on nearby attractions. Nice Cabin, pretty view.
Jun 28, 2014
Nice people, well maintained, they work hard on the landscaping and it shows.
Jun 28, 2014
great central location for all the available sight seeings places in that area and so close to Durango.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park but very limited with trees and no shade for large RV's and no cable.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
staff great-site fine- pet spaces great - please add another hand dryer in BR - will stay in future
Jun 25, 2014
Great facilities. VERY friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is very well run and organized - Wish I would have scheduled more than one night.
Jun 25, 2014
The Folks at the Cortez KOA are the GRETEST!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean pool. Clean bathrooms. Clean tent site. Kids enjoyed the large grass area and playground. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
Jun 24, 2014
The only problem was no waste container at the doggie bag station.
Jun 24, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. The only thing I would complain about was the playground was covered with mosquitoes. They really need to spray there. Other then that, great KOA!
Jun 24, 2014
The most well cared for koa campground we have visited. Great people.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Clean and extremely nice personnel. Will stay there again. Accommodations were spot on. Clean facility and friendly staff
Jun 23, 2014
Great location to explore Mesa Verde National Park, Four Corners and Hovenweep National Monument
Jun 23, 2014
View from our site was excellent! Staff was very friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
ok but could be better
Jun 22, 2014
one of the best Kampgrounds our family has visited. Staff so friendly and helpful. Restrooms extremely clean. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff so helpful and pleasant. Restrooms always clean. Pool sparkling and very comfortable. Easy access to local area National Parks and landmarks.
Jun 22, 2014
This was the best KOA campground I've ever stayed at- and I've been going to KOAs for more than 30 years! The staff was friendly and helpful- in fact, we added days to our reservation so we could stay longer! The facilities were the best maintained I have ever seen! We WILL be back- Thank!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Beautiful campground. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was for no cable tv.
Jun 20, 2014
Great stay. One suggestion: t night, the metal nooks on the flags bang against the flagpole - woke me up a few times. I suggest replacing with plastic.
Jun 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All we needed was an overnight, and they they made it easy for us.
Jun 19, 2014
Tent sites were on gravel. It was rough sleep. The grass area was nice to play catch on. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly.
Jun 19, 2014
Very helpful owner & staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice spot with super helpful and friendly people!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.