Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
pool needed some help, but park area was neat, well laid out, clean with attention to detail.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2015
Easy check in, friendly staff, clean, clean, clean. Camping cabin was wonderful!
Jun 26, 2015
The place was nice and clean.
Jun 26, 2015
We had a Kamper Kabin. The front door faced the mesas. It was the most beautiful view! All else at the campground was clean, neat and in good working order.
Jun 26, 2015
Campground was great. Weather was hot until later in the evening. Of course, we were in the Moad desert! Very nice location. Close to town and entrance to Mesa Verda. Would stay again.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
friendly staff, clean facilities, great pool, had great site,got lots of sightseeing tips
Jun 24, 2015
Great KOA with nice views and amenities and plenty of options for staying including 2 Teepees which our grand children loved.
Jun 24, 2015
Good staff. Roomy, clean showers/restrooms. Good spot to visit Mesa Verde and all of southwestern CO.
Jun 23, 2015
Very lovely setting and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed in the Teepee. Was disappointed that they allowed people to pitch 3 tents in the teepee site next to us. And sure enough, the dude in one of those tents SNORED!!!!!!!! Wish they would have let me know that more than just the teepee was allowed at the site. Made me seem VERY crowded!!!! So be ware!!! Tent sites are close as well. On the upside, FREE ICE at the liquor store!
Jun 23, 2015
A little dusty, gravel sites (it's the high desert!!!), but very clean and well maintained. Nice pool; close to touristy stuff; Friendly hosts!!! We liked the views and our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice property. We took an after dinner, cool swim and found the pool very nice. Grounds are well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Campground staff were excellent.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed my stay very clean establishment. Very friendly. Staff very accommodating and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it! Perfect for the occation everyone was friendly and I loved that we were left alone. The kitchen sink thing rocked! was very clean too!
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
VENICEST RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS IHAVE SEEN THIS YEARY PLEASANT HOSTS, NO POOL, VERY TIGHT SITES, REMOTE LOCATION NOT HANDY TO TOWN.
Jun 22, 2015
Most importantly, Sean, the proprietor, makes you feel like a guest in his own home...he goes the extra mile to accommodate your requests if possible...the grounds are clean and well maintained...lovely atmosphere...great RV/camping experience.
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms clean. Nice showers. Didn't care for putting tent on gravel.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place with little shade. All gravel and I was riding a motorcycle so that was not helpful. Also, it was dusty since nothing was paved. Nice and clean bathhouse.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We very much enjoyed the experience,the view from our Kamping Kabin was fantastic.Especially the stars.
Jun 21, 2015
Campground was great. Trailer spots were groomed and level. Area was well maintained and patrolled by the staff, that helped me feel safe. I would definitely recommend this place and would go there again.
Jun 21, 2015
We only had a one-night stay, but we definitely felt welcomed. We love how we are taken to our trailer site and guided through the site. Friendly employees are always close by in case you have questions or problems. And thank you for the suggestion about the wine tasting across the highway.
Jun 21, 2015
This is a very nice and clean campground. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 or 5 stars is due to the lack of grass at the campsite.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground in beautiful setting. Well kept and clean bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice people, good stay
Jun 20, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient location.
Jun 20, 2015
As a motorcycle tent camper, the lack of shade was sorely missed. I was told via phone conversation that my pad would have shade. Your little ash trees' half-bare branches don't do much. Your wifi was also pretty bad. A colleague reported what looked to be a broken coax connection at your antenna and one of your workers basically blew him off. On the positive side, you bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 20, 2015
The campground was nice but the sites were small and some of the other campers near us were a little loud.
Jun 20, 2015
the campground was great and offered many things to do. My biggest problem was the bathroom and pool being very far away. Also, on checking out the store had unreasonably high prices and the clerk was quite rude to my son-in-law.
Jun 19, 2015
Great facility. Great staff. They were always ready to do whatever it takes to make our stay enjoyable. I enjoyed my time there immensely.
Jun 19, 2015
Best dog park you will ever find, it is multiple acres. Very freindly staff, moved us to a better/shadier location upon checkin.
Jun 19, 2015
Great location and shade!
Jun 19, 2015
Always the friendly staff. Well cared for tent sites. Facilities were always clean.
Jun 19, 2015
Beau terrain de camping. Très bien entretenu. Toilettes très propres.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This was our favorite cabin although it was far away from the bathroom. I saw two deer near the primitive camp area. My little dog loved the pet area. GOOD JOB
Jun 18, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and friendly campground.Nice dog walk and beautiful flowers.
Jun 17, 2015
Really nice KOA that is well designed and super maintained. However, the pull through sites are extremely narrow with many sites having shared common areas. Picnic tables side to side so you will have to get to like your new neighbors fast.
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained, clean and pet friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome view. Great location.
Jun 16, 2015
Even though the campsites were pretty closely spaced, the grounds were lovely, trees and flowers all over the place. LOVED the nearby pond and nature walk. All staff was friendly, informative and welcoming. What a pleasant surprise and a lovely stay. We expected "desert" and got "oasis!"
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and classy. Well situated in a central location between many things to see and do.
Jun 15, 2015
Convenient location, very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Some of the cabins were close to one another and wifi access was spotty from there, as well, but these were minor compared to the other great things this KOA offers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.