Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was great. They are very accommodating. They would've got five stars if the children's playground was up to date.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice clean place. We enjoyed it.
Jul 19, 2016
Highly recommend - super friendly staff, great place.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly, but they all go to bed early. They closed the office and recreation room at 7pm and the pool at 8 which is the earliest of any KOA that we have stayed in. Its nice when traveling for a long day to be able to park the rig and then be able to relax and take a swim, but not here. The south west sites are very exposed to sun/wind.
Jul 18, 2016
The guys at check-in were great. Kamping cabins were were in a great area surrounded by trees. All facilities were clean and well cared for. Great place!
Jul 18, 2016
Planting some trees on the west newer side would be nice as an add to the facility
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect stop between the Colorado Mountains and the canyons in Utah. Super clean sites, well lit, nice view, friendly and helpful staff. I look forward to staying here again. During our 4th of July stay, we received complementary cups, glow sticks for the kids and had a decent view of the fireworks show.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our second time here and we will stay here when we are in the Cortez area!!! We had planned on staying longer, but we had some RV problems that he staff here helped us identify. Many thanks. When we get them fixed and are back here,this is where we will stay!!
Jul 17, 2016
This was a fabulous KOA, and we added an extra day to our stay. Friendly staff, great pool and amenities. Very clean. However, free coffee would have been nice :-)
Jul 17, 2016
First time in a teepee had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great campground.Clean, large showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here 3 years ago and loved it. Convenient to a lot of areas. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic campground! The only reason I did not rate it 5 star was the bathrooms were supposed to be closed 10 to 12 and both mornings at 9 the woman was mopping around us while we were trying to brush our teeth and dry our hair.
Jul 17, 2016
camp ground host was very friendly and hospitable. and the bathrooms where kept very clean. wish my receipt was e-mailed to me, Thanks for the stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Great activities and helpful staff
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice. The people work hard to keep it looking very nice. Best in our travels this trip. Friendly and greeted us after hours and were very nice and helpful with all our questions.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campsites with water and electricity, very clean and well maintained!
Jul 16, 2016
It was great! The people were nice and we had everything we needed!
Jul 16, 2016
Einziger Wehmutstropfen war, dass wir schon 5 Minuten nach 11 Uhr auf den Check Out verwiesen wurden. Der Platz war nicht ausgebucht und wir waren gerade am packen.
Jul 16, 2016
KOA was our 1st.stay and now the bar has been set super high. BC KOA staff & compound is the cleanest and most friendliest sites in America. I wished my family vacation across the west was only planned around KOA SITES.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, well maintained,clean park. My only suggestion would be an adults only hour in the pool.
Jul 15, 2016
The campsite and grounds were in great shape. The staff were friendly and courteous. The facilities were satisfactory. We had a great stay here. Keep up the good work.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice people and A lovely koa. Onze of THE nicest
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful welcome when we arrived. The view was awesome & enjoyed the ledgend if the sleeping Indian. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous! 1.) This KOA has a wonderful setting with views of the mountains and a little pond. 2.) The service was top notch and everyone was so friendly and helpful! 3.) The whole campground was so clean and immaculately kept! 4.) The showers, laundry facility, dish washing center and lounge were thought out so well and we never wanted for anything while tent camping!
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was beautiful, and most employees were nice. However, it was NOT the best campground for my kids: Gameroom was there - just closed at 7pm so we never got to use it. Pool was available - same thing - only open from 12 to 8pm. These are the hours where we were out doing things, and eating, so we were hardly able to use it. Not as kid/family friendly as the others that we stayed at.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed @ 6 KOA's on our 2 wk vacation. Your 3ac. dog park was the Best. My Silky Terrier & Australian Cattle Dog LOVED it. It is so nice to have a safe place to camp & CLEAN bathrooms & showers. We really loved the area too. We would, for sure recommend & choose to stay there again. Thank You
Jul 14, 2016
Seriously one of the most well managed KOA's I have ever visited. Every site is very clean. The and staff is very helpful with things they can do to make you stay more comfortable and obviously work very hard to maintain the campground. If you are going to Mesa Verde this is a great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Great location, close to Mesa Verde National Park
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
With Fi apostle weak,but available. Game room,clean showers, friendly staff
Jul 13, 2016
Our stay was very lovely. I wish we had more time to actually experience the KOA. But our cabin was clean and the air conditioning worked well. I like the fact that they have fire rings and the people were very friendly. I can't wait to come back to this KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Very large camp sites that easily accommodated our 5th Wheel. Although no cable we had good access to lots of over-the-air TV channels. We enjoyed using our fire pit nightly and taking walks to the little lake right next door. Great location with easy access to Cortez, Mesa Verde Nat'l Park, Durango, Four Corners and we even drove down to Farmington, NM. The kids loved the park and pool!
Jul 13, 2016
Clean bathrooms, very nice pool, friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, organized, friendly staff!
Jul 12, 2016
This is the third time and it gets better every time. Everyone there was extremely helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
The nicest campground we have stayed in so far. 3 weeks into a road trip this is saying something! And the staff were fantastic! Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were so happy with our stay in the camping cabin. The entire facility is managed by the nicest people who keep everything so clean! We had a very nice stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was friendly. Facilities were great. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice place to stay. People were very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
I won't stay here again. Made a reservation, got there and asked for shade tree. "Computer " had put me in a non shade. When we parked I asked for the empty spot next to ours and they said no. It eventually had a trailer ten feet shorter than ours. Also had us door to door with another family with big dogs as we do too. Dump that computer and use some common sense
Jul 10, 2016
This KOA is immaculate. Wonderful Stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff and a nice clean facility. Just a short drive to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
It's summer and light out till 10pm but the pool and the main office where there are snacks etc closes down at 8pm is way too early for summer hours. That is my only complaint.
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed in the teepee and loved it! Pro: It was close the the store/ office, the bathrooms/ showers were clean. Con: it was also close to the front gate which meant the noise and lights of incoming guests. We would stay there again for sure!
Jul 09, 2016
One of the most beautiful. Well maintained. Bernie and Sean keep it nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy