Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Friendly, Clean and wireless even worked pretty good. Thank you so much for quality.
Sep 20, 2015
Super friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
We had a beautiful site that overlooked the valley and the staff was great!. The campground was well tended and clean. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2015
Good view of the mts. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Level, gravel lots. Stayed in a travel trailer. Would recommend park.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice people!!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly and professional staff...quick to provide great advice and recommendations. Will definitely stay here in the future. Many Thanks
Sep 18, 2015
Great staff, good showers, good views,quiet
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice surroundings. Friendly host! All the conveniences for an overnight stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds and restrooms
Sep 18, 2015
We had planned to stay 5 nights, but our schedule changed, and we arrived a day early. The staff was very accommodating and said, Sure youre welcome to come early. The entire operation is run very professionally, making our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
This campground is very clean and well staffed. The view is beautiful. You are far enough off the road, so it is a bit quieter than most KOA's. Very close to Mesa Verde, which makes it convenient. The wi-if here is the best we've ever had in any RV park so far!
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent facilities & kept very clean & tidy. Everything ready when booking in and dealt with very courteous way.
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin was perfect for the Three Grumpy Old Men And A Truck.The view of Mesa Verde was GREAT too. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, very friendly hosts, great dog park within walking distance. Always enjoy staying here when driving through.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, totally clean and attractive,extremely well-managed (unobtrusively), dog and kid friendly, all the facilities you need and trees, too. Plus- a great location.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
What a beautiful location and and great park. Very nice people.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, very nice kept up property and buildings. Will go back!
Sep 12, 2015
Clean. Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful cabin, shower house clean, really clean and big dog run. The view of the Mesa Verde.We would give them a (10) Loved It
Sep 11, 2015
good internet, very good showers, site not very level
Sep 11, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Very clean, great WiFi and pleasant staff. Keep it up.
Sep 10, 2015
Best stay ever!
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean and nice. Everyone was very pleasant to talk to and happy.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Cortez KOA. The owners and staff are wonderful. The laundry room ìs the cleanest around. Nice to have a dog park so close.
Sep 09, 2015
Extremely clean and love the location
Sep 09, 2015
Very well kept.
Sep 08, 2015
I stayed so many KOA and this place was the best!! Clean, nice staffs, tv in the cabin too! I'll come back. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Pretty views,clean and quiet,great dog park and trails-plus great and friendly people-a real 10!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Next time I would like a spot with the left side of my camper facing the lake to be more shaded.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice grounds, very clean. Extreme gusting winds at nite dusted everything in the coach. Not the fault of the park.
Sep 07, 2015
Good views. Enjoyed the pool. Good space between sites.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground! We enjoyed our time there.
Sep 06, 2015
Great views. Good security. Friendly staff. Facilities clean. Excellent stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly and clean. Loved the 3 acre dog park close by for our pooch.
Sep 06, 2015
Good place to stay!
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were clean and in good repair.
Sep 03, 2015
Everyone at the campground was extremely helpful and curtious. The restrooms and all facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2015
Only negative was that the tent spaces were on rocks...not pleasant.
Sep 03, 2015
nice clean campground friendly host
Sep 03, 2015
Great personal welcome, including unsolicited switching sites to provide shade from a tree we wouldn't have had at our first assigned site. Also lots of info about pet activities at the park. Great facilities and close to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park. If we're ever here again, we'll stay with these folks!
Sep 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful in attempting to locate RV repair dealerships in the surrounding areas and in the use of facilities. Beautiful site!
Sep 02, 2015
What a great campground. Great Staff, Very Clean, and perfectly located to do day trips to the Southwest of Colorado and Northern New Mexico. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 02, 2015
We had such a great experience at this KOA! Our cabin was absolutely spotless, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. We needed a late check-in, and they were so easy to work with and made it simple... Just minutes away from Mesa Verde National Park, too. We'll definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals