Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Everything was excellent. I would however, suggest not to close ALL bathrooms at the same time for cleaning for 2 hrs.
Jun 05, 2017
Great facilities and helpful staff!
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was well kept and immaculate. The staff were friendly and made sure to check in and say hi. The bathrooms were clean. We loved the dog park and lake walk. We absolutely loved our stay at this KOA
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time, and this KOA offers a lot of fun things to do during down time!
Jun 05, 2017
Very organized , clean and quiet.....
Jun 04, 2017
Teepee was great fun. Does need to work on the bathrooms. One toilet didn't work and the other didn't have any toilet paper.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
very friendly, great facilities, location central to town
Jun 04, 2017
This is a very nice park. Pet friendly with a very large walking/play area for pets. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Nice shady spot and clean restrooms.
Jun 04, 2017
nice campgrounds. very friendly hosts.
Jun 04, 2017
Had everything we needed. Great site.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice stay in a great location to do so many things. Staff was always courteous, helpful and friendly......We will be back!
Jun 03, 2017
Loved it, the people were friendly and very helpful. Great location, lots to do!
Jun 03, 2017
Well it was a cold week that we were there and we were staying in a pop-up camper SO we very much appreciated the large lounge with the microwave to spend a snowy day inside. The bathrooms were cold and the stream of water was just okay. Loved the good wifi. Hard walking on the gravel all the time.
Jun 03, 2017
Thanks to Beth, that we got things straightened out with the Koa rewards number. Thanks again Beth!
Jun 02, 2017
All of the activities for the kids and the clean facilities made this an extra special place to stay!
Jun 02, 2017
Great location. Wonderful view of mountains. Thank you, Brendan and Marie!
Jun 02, 2017
Service was outstanding. Very clean well groomed sites. One of the nicest campgrounds we've seen.
Jun 02, 2017
While checking in one of the hosts took the time to explain the landscape we were looking at and give a little history... we didn't even ask for that, but it was super great!
Jun 02, 2017
Great facilities. Very clean. Gentle staffs and good location to MesaVerde or Arches Park
Jun 02, 2017
Come here every year for our first trip out. Never disappointed! Great scenery, nice spaces, nice people.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Staff were very helpful, they escorted us to our site. We extendid our stay with no problem. Short drive to For Corners National Monument (bring cash to get in $5 per person.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice place. Clean and comfortable.
May 31, 2017
Loved staying in the teepee and having showers and bathrooms closeby. Disappointed the pool wasn't open longer (noon-8pm), especially opening up at noon.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful people that work there Great condition.
May 31, 2017
Super nice campground and facilities. Really friendly staff. Great views.
May 31, 2017
We slept in a Teepee and had a nice swim. Very relaxing and enjoyable.
May 30, 2017
Maintained bathroom, and seems to enforce quiet hours.
May 30, 2017
It was a great stay, the gentlemen who run the KOA were welcoming and friendly. Bathrooms where clean, and the campsites were as well. We were offered a different site then originally planned, but it checked one the boxes of my request compared to the other. It site was mainly quiet during quiet hours. Love the view and close proximity to Mesa Verde. Will stay again. Thanks for the great stay!
May 30, 2017
We loved everything about this KOA! The cabin was amazing, bathrooms were kept very clean, the kids loved the playground, pool, and trail around the pond. Our was also dead the morning we were supposed to leave and staff helped us out by lending us a battery charger and checked on us to make sure we got the car running. Friendly service and great location! Thank you so much for a great Stay!
May 30, 2017
LOVED this KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, very pet-friendly. The cabin we stayed in, pool, and all of the amenities were very clean and well-kept. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 29, 2017
Great location! Beautiful views from our cabin. Friendly staff! Clean restrooms.
May 28, 2017
I really loved this location. The staff were terrific. The spaces were clean, well organized, it is very close to several areavdestinations.
May 28, 2017
It was clean
May 28, 2017
Beautiful location, convenient to Mesa Verde and Durango. We took the train to Silverton and loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2017
unfriendly staff
May 27, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but the staff was very friendly and the facilities were great.
May 27, 2017
No cable, no hot tub pool shut down at 7 for $45. Not satisfied
May 26, 2017
Very clean and neat in every respect.
May 26, 2017
Very friendly, very well maintained, great views
May 25, 2017
Very nice park! Escorted to our site. Very nice store.
May 25, 2017
Very well maintained , Restrooms clean , hot water was constant and campsites with power and water was a huge plus even on a tent site . Thank you. Andy
May 25, 2017
We came in early evening and were able to check in no problem. Site was perfect with a decent view (a tree stopped it from being an amazing view) and the campground was 15 minutes away from Mesa Verde National Park. I would stay again!
May 24, 2017
Great park close to town and mesa Verde
May 22, 2017
We rolled in late and left early. The late night check box had the map and key for our cabin, as we expected. All was good during our brief stay.
May 22, 2017
We loved our stay here. The town was very nice to spend time in. Office staff were very nice. Dogs loved the area with the city dog park almost right on the property and nice doggie walk.
May 22, 2017
Super awesome people, and a nice KOA. The only thing that kept the rating below five was the lack of good WiFi. Internet access through use of my phone was infinitely better. This was probably exacerbated by the fact that I had just left Ruby's at Bryce Canyon where the WiFi was great.
May 21, 2017
Stayed here when we visited Mesa Verde. It appears to be new or recently refreshed. Easy access and a level site. Fresh gravel every where and a nice pet park. Very convient to Mesa Verde and local stores. They went the extra mile when I left a 50 amp surge suppressor at the camp. We coordinated getting the unit back. I would definitely recommend as well as stay there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals