Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2016
The staff at this KOA was completely substandard for KOA. They were rude and unfriendly. Even though we had reserved 3 nights online, they insisted we'd only reserved one night. When we'd returned after a day out sight seeing our site was taken by someone else. The maintenance man with the white beard was incredibly rude. The bathrooms were run down. All in all this KOA was awful.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean
Aug 15, 2016
These folks work hard to make a great place for you to stay. I highly recommend this KOAl
Aug 15, 2016
Nice large RV sites, very clean bathrooms and staff was nice and accommodating!
Aug 14, 2016
Great location! We stayed in a camping cabin without a bathroom. Nice and clean with a TV, which my husband appreciated. Amazing views of the Mesa Verde mountain area. Great laundry, too, with all working machines and change machine and laundry dispenser. Really well cared for and pretty campground. The best we stayed at during our two-week vacation. .
Aug 14, 2016
I have never stayed at such a clean campground. The staff here was very attentive to detail in keeping the park looking beautiful.
Aug 14, 2016
Our teepee was clean and fun to sleep in. The lighting was good, bathrooms clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 14, 2016
We often stop at this KOA to refresh ourselves after dry camping. We do not like the fact that the pool does not open until 12:00 Noon. The first time we stayed there it opened at 08:30. We like to have a swim in the morning.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent location for access to Mesa Verde and downtown Cortez. Decent WIFI.
Aug 13, 2016
stayed 1 night, bathrooms were clean, staff was pleasant, only complaint was that fire wood was expensive at $8 a bundle. I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2016
The mister at the playground benches was particularly brilliant.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice gravel lots. Friendly staff and nice amenities. Some of the lots could have used more shade.
Aug 12, 2016
Everything ok
Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in a tipi, it was very comfortable! The grounds were extremely clean and the staff was friendly. We'll definitely plan a return trip!
Aug 11, 2016
Well kept, great amenities, very clean and orderly. Staff was very attentive. We felt very safe here.
Aug 11, 2016
We loved the idea of not crowding everyone together in one area. Loved the wide open space.
Aug 11, 2016
three night stay and the camp was nice and clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean, friendly and very scenic.
Aug 09, 2016
nice campground - clean facilities
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time, friendly people, well kept sites, kids loved the pool.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean campground and nice staff. A camping kitchen would be nice especially for those bad weather days.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful facility, clean and very nice showers. Tent sites could use a little more privacy but no issues other than that. Excellent late check in, staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice workers and very clean. Pool is somewhat small and there are no breakfasts, mini golf, outdoor movies, many activities but campground itself is nice with a scenic overlook and near a lake.
Aug 09, 2016
beautiful clean site, great staff very scenic in all ways
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely location. The sky was fairly dark at night even though we were conveniently close to town. We were able to see the milky way and several meteors. This KOA does not serve food like many other locations but with town so near bye this was not a problem. I would go back.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Convinient and close to town!!! Will definitely visit again!!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was nice but I disliked the campsites with shared common areas. I don't like campgrounds where units pull in to the sites in opposite directions and share common areas with picnic table right next to each other. This results in very limited privacy. Luckily, we were gone most of the time to see the sights. Otherwise, the rating would be lower.
Aug 07, 2016
The woman who cleaned the restrooms got a little cranky with my grand daughters. This woman should be a little more understanding with children.
Aug 07, 2016
Ok location right off highway 160 in Cortez, CO. Aside from a pool (which closes early) there is little to do at this KOA. Office and store closes early as well. No programs for children, etc.
Aug 07, 2016
WI-FI did not work, otherwise the place was OK.
Aug 07, 2016
we stayed in a Tipi. It and the bathrooms were clean & neat. Showers were good.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great time here and the place is wonderful. Very clean and love the path to the dog park and around the lake. So convenient to Mesa Verde, Crow Canyon and town. Beautiful sites with views of the mountains. Will definitely put this on our list of places to stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Great people. Well managed. And quiet. All amenities well maintained and super clean. Very helpful at after hour check in.
Aug 06, 2016
We frequently stay at the Cortex KOA. GREAT staff, inviting pool, and incredible scenic views make this a wonderful KOA!
Aug 06, 2016
Pool is always inviting and staff welcoming and helpful!
Aug 06, 2016
Clean!
Aug 06, 2016
it was very nice stay
Aug 05, 2016
We had such a wonderful time at this camp ground. Not only was it well kept and friendly service. They went above and beyond what I expected. They told us about surrounding areas that might be of interest. Gave my kids popsicles a couple of times and even kept their word to my 3 year old and brought the frogs they caught in the pool by so she could see them. I look forward to staying here again!
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and very well kept. Has a great store/gift shop. Only negative, I'm still pulling burrs out of my 2 boys (Shih Tzus).
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful property!!! Great location for exploring SW Colorado! I'll be back.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We loved it here and our Dog did too!
Aug 04, 2016
So close to Mesa Verde! We stayed in a cabin--so happy to have a/c! Wish the pool was open a little longer, after a long day at the park and dinner didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean campground with a friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful view and nice clean cabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy