Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. They went the extra mile to help us as this was the first time out in our RoadTrek. Had a great time visiting fellow campers, as this campground is setup so it is easy to visit yet very private
Jul 08, 2015
Great staff and beautiful grounds.clean and very kid frendly.
Jul 08, 2015
The people were very friendly and willing to help us and to make sure we had a nice stay! The cabin was very nice and the KOA grounds was well kept and very pleasant! We enjoyed it very much!!!
Jul 08, 2015
There are lots if pros and cons.Koa was very clean, staff was friendly, close to 4 Corners and Mesa Verde. Not much shade, very public location, views were not great, very loud and lots of traffic near by.
Jul 08, 2015
Fabulous views and friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
Over all our stay was GREAT. Was not impressed with the laundry room, no AC vent which made it very warm and we had a couple of dryers that took an extremely long time to dry our clothes and they were not overloaded.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved this campground.we will definitely be back. My girls loved the pool and the views were amazing. Thank you for a lovely 4th of July weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
Our first time at a KOA. Pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and kindnesses of helpers on site. Was disappointed that staff did not return phone calls on day of arrival.
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
This RV site was close to town and everything that we wanted to do. The restrooms were clean and all the people were nice and friendly .
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Cleanest campground I think I have ever stayed. Well run and professional.
Jul 04, 2015
Great site,wished there were shade more trees
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Restrooms were very clean throughout our stay. Very friendly and professional staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and accommodating staff. Large roomy pull thrus. We would stay there again
Jul 04, 2015
We had a lovely 2 night stay. Awesome view of the desert and very nice facilities. Highly recommend!
Jul 04, 2015
BEAUTIFUL view of the mountains and the stars. Clean camping cabins and bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Thanks for all your help with my dead batteries and for the referral to Dan. He is the best! John
Jul 03, 2015
My Dad lives there and it makes it convenient to stay and enjoy the sites.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful! The campground was clean and well kept. One of the cleanest pools i have ever seen at a campground! :)
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean. Staff/Owners friendly and helpful. The dog park is a real plus for us. The dog park isn't part of the KOA but they have a lovely path leading to it.
Jul 02, 2015
Bathroom and showers very clean. Most of workers very friendly. Excellent dog park!! I would stay there again.
Jul 02, 2015
staff was great services great. only low rating was wifi.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean park. Has something for everyone. Great location - close to town and Cliff Dwellings. Serene setting.
Jul 02, 2015
The park was nice but the staff ran from nice to less than that. They definitely need help in recognizing and how to treat special needs adults. All other KOA campgrounds were wonderful with this.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet and close to Mesa Verde NP. Had a great time, and will defiantly recommend this campground to friends and family.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Good views, even sites.
Jul 01, 2015
Tent sites have a soft bed of pebble stones and my site had a 2 good shade trees, the grounds are beautiful with flowers, the pool is beautiful and private with trees all around and a flower bed to look at and nice large covered area, bathrooms are kept clean, WIFI is fantastic - we could stream Netflix in our tent!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful people, very clean and landscaped beautifully (for the most part)...just wish there were trees in the big open lot, where our trailer was parked. Without trees, or any kind of landscape, it felt like camping in a parking lot.
Jul 01, 2015
So clean and comfortable and friendly! And what a view! I loved my teepee and the dog park.
Jul 01, 2015
Super friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Truly one of the best run KOAs in the USA. The owners and staff were incredibly accommodating, kind, and fun. You could tell that every single guest was pleased as punch to be at the Cortez KOA. Thanks Sean, Bernie, Jim and Mesa the dog for your hospitality!
Jul 01, 2015
This was our second stay here. It is always clean, nice amenities and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our quick stop-over.
Jun 30, 2015
We were able to all be together with a cabin and tent site. Beautiful view of Mesa Verde and surrounding area. The bathrooms were clean and nice. We had an enjoyable stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice facilities, clean showers and bathrooms, courteous staff helpful and dependable.
Jun 30, 2015
very nice stay. Campground was clean and well organized.The personnel was very nice and helpful.Thank you.
Jun 30, 2015
Very accommodating staff waited up for us to arrive although it was after closing time. Nice bathrooms. And nice views!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice place, good pool, great staff. We had a good time overall.
Jun 29, 2015
please allow the pool room to stay open until 10 min. free coffee in the morning would have been a nice comfort
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground and staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent experience. Well maintained, clean cabin, and friendly staff. 7 Miles to Mesa Verde makes this an great location.
Jun 29, 2015
We thoroughly had a great time
Jun 28, 2015
The personel was very nice and welcoming. We booked a full hook-up site and got a place on the gravel with nothing around. No trees, no shade, no nothing... For that price i'm expecting a bit more "love". Additionally we got very noisy neighburs in the middle of the night.
Jun 28, 2015
Quiet campground with friendly helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Well equipped store and helpful and friendly staff. Despite arriving after closing staff still assisted in checking us in and guiding us to our spot. Would definitely start again.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great stay. The facilities were immaculate and the staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.