Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the teepees. It was clean, very spacious (after staying in our tent) and close to the pool, bathrooms, and other amenities. It was an excellent stay!
Jun 08, 2016
This is a great KOA and the staff is awesome we will be back in our near furture Michael and Diane Sawyer
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was great.
Jun 08, 2016
THE BEST KOA
Jun 07, 2016
Easy to find, always clean facilities and friendly staff. Easy check in ! THANK YOU
Jun 07, 2016
We had a very good stay here in early June. One of the best KOAs that we have stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
It was very peaceful and the people that work there were very helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
It is a pretty, clean, well taken care of KOA. the staff is very helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful campground and nice employees. Excellent.
Jun 06, 2016
We did only an overnight on our way across country.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Super nice place and wonderful family to deal with.
Jun 05, 2016
The wifi actually worked! Campground was exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, the sites were very big , great views of area.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place,clean and very well kept.
Jun 03, 2016
The view from the slots is wonderful. The sites were level. The bathroom/showers were very acceptable.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice quiet clean. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2016
Excellent campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and pool. Loved the welcome cookies and the store is very well stocked. A definite stay again campground and would recommend to everyone.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice, clean and very well maintained campground. Totally friendly staff. Only drawback the tree placement doesnt allow for shade when the sun is high in the afternoon. That is when the tent really heats up and makes it unbearable in the tent. We solved that with a thermal emergency blanket on top of our tent to deflect the afternoon sun.
Jun 02, 2016
We stayed 5 days and enjoyed every minute. The park was clean, quiet and operators friendly. We felt safe and neighbors friendly. The park is close to sightseeing and the check-in person gave us great directions to them.
Jun 02, 2016
Cabins were perfect size for each family. People in office were very friendly and helpful. Great stay!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Very Clean, the restrooms were spotless! Friendly staff. Our only concern was we did not feel the lighting to walk to the restrooms at night was bright enough.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Lovely spot. Nature walk and lake a plus. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved our stay. Extended a day we enjoyed it so much. Beautiful view. Very friendly staff
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again for sure.
May 31, 2016
We stayed at one of the cabins and it was wonderful. The view from our window was perfect. It was camping with all the luxuries of staying in a hotel. Plus, just a 9 minute drive to the entrance of Mesa Verde National Park.
May 31, 2016
You guys are awesome! Wonderful place and exceptional hospitality!! Thanks again for a great time...
May 31, 2016
They recognized we had been coming annually. Shawn was amazing. Thanks so much.
May 31, 2016
Sean and the entire group are great. We were welcomed back and the campground is beautiful. They all work so hard to keep the grounds spotless. We will definitely be back.
May 31, 2016
very nice people and very nice campground with good pool, laundry, everything was clean and nice. Very close to Mesa Verde National Park.
May 31, 2016
Everyone there was so friendly and the layout is perfect! Will for sure be back soon
May 31, 2016
We had a really great time!!! And made some awesome memories!!
May 31, 2016
The facilities were so nice and clean! All of the staff was kind and willing to answer questions or meet simple requests by our family. Beautiful area! Our stay couldn't have been any better!
May 31, 2016
Vary helpful and friendly people
May 31, 2016
I am very disappointed by the unprofessional behavior and lack of hospitality shown by the management staff. After a 3 night stay, I took my children to the pool just prior to our departure while my husband finished packing up our site. After evacuating the site, he met us at the pool. At 11:20, we were YELLED at for still being on the premises.
May 31, 2016
Great location, decent property, however we had a horrible experience with several camp staff on our day of departure which ruined the stay. Would definitely not stay there again. We should have paid more attention to the many bad review online.. Not family friendly at all. They close all the restrooms at the same time between 10a-12N. Rude staff, including the "owner"
May 31, 2016
Very nice and clean. The employees are very nice and helpful. They are pet friendly and there is a nice dog park.
May 31, 2016
Very clean,nicely located and staff was super friendly
May 31, 2016
great KOA officer. environment about Serengitti Tent... I was so sorry not to leave the tips because I was busy to go to the other place so I forgot it......
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Awesome site!! Thank you!!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
The only problem was the scheduling of the bathroom cleaning. Especially when traveling with a teenager. I think that there should always be one ladie's room and one men's room available during cleaning.
May 29, 2016
our overnight stay was very accommodating with wide and long pull through spots. We also noticed that several of the spaces had been leveled which made it so much easier to auto level our rig.
May 29, 2016
Love the place. Generous sites, quiet clientele and wonderful camp hosts! Staying a week instead of 3 days. Centrally located for many activities.
May 29, 2016
We loved our stay at this cute KOA. Quick, easy & reasonable. Our teepee was furnished with a simple hanging lantern, floor mat & 2 surprisingly comfortable cots. It was wonderful not having to set up & break down camp in a regular tent site. Very nice clean facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals