Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome staff. Clean, quick and friendly. Made our overnight stay great.
Jul 04, 2017
Bad wifi. Bad and limited service. They no applied us the father day discount.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was fine but needed more showers for the number of campers. Office people were very accommodating and camp hosts were very friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
The bathrooms were just too run down (dirty/soiled shower curtains) and too few for the amount of people, so while the location was nice with the sun setting over the mountains and the spots were good, I wouldn't recommend until they work on their rest rooms.
Jul 03, 2017
Of all the campground we stayed in, including other KOA's as well as State and National Parks this was the most efficiently run site we stayed in. They have it down to a science.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, pretty and so quiet!! One of the best trailer sites we have ever been to
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice experience
Jul 03, 2017
Smaller full hookup sites are "buddy sites" so you're facing and right up on a neighbors door side. I felt like we were stepping out of our camper right into their outdoor "dining room". Restrooms could use updating but are clean. Over all it's a nice place. I will just have to remember to not reserve full hook up next time. Wifi is iffy but it usually is at RV parks.
Jul 02, 2017
This campsite was fabulous! Very well maintained. The campsites were spacious and clean. Would definitely come back!
Jul 02, 2017
Camping calme, situé sortie Est de Cortez et a 6 miles du parc national de Mesa Verde. Un reproche peut être formulé concernant l'espace trop restreint offert par les bungalows prévus pour cinq adultes.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Very nicely maintained facilities and grounds. Surprised the office closed at 7pm during peak season. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 02, 2017
Another great stay! Love this place and the people who run it!
Jul 02, 2017
Very pleasant office staff. Nice pool & basketball court. Clean bathroom facilities. Easy pull throughs & dump station.
Jul 02, 2017
Not stocked well, dryers didn't work well
Jul 02, 2017
Great stay. Shawn was so good helping us with holding a spot for us. He went above and beyond what we could expect. Super service. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. Shawn, Bernie and the entire staff are wonderful. The parks grounds are well maintained. The bathrooms are clean and the pool is great. Once again, Shawn, Bernie and the crew are the main reason we've been here three times now! Keep up the great customer service! Make America Great Again!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Close to attraction. Clean and friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
This koa was immaculate! Every time I would go to use the restroom someone was in there cleaning it it was absolutely spotless. The pool was clean. Everything was just neat and beautiful. Beautiful views. I hope to be back someday!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice and clean
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are pretty and the scenery is lovely, but the sites are narrow and the shared patios are the worst. The only way we would come again would be if we got a spot at the end of a row with its own patio.
Jul 01, 2017
Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Pool was fun. My kids were disappointed about WiFi service, but they were reminded about importance of family time.
Jun 30, 2017
This is a very clean and well maintained campground. One set of bathrooms is much nicer than the other but both are kept clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2017
Für uns war es der beste Platz. Sehr nettes Personal. Unsere Platz für den Camper war in erster Linie und hatten eine super Ausblick. Sehr ruhig und im großen und ganzen kann ich diesen Platz jedem weiterempfehlen.
Jun 30, 2017
A great place to stay! The wifi is pretty weak but that is fairly common in campgrounds
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent KOA with nice amenities. My only suggestion is that it could be open past 6 PM. Many people arrived after that and had to figure out where to pull up/camp on their own. And, the KOA store really needs to be open a little later than 6.
Jun 30, 2017
This place is well maintained and offers many things to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Most of the staff was friendly but a man with a white beard met us at the entrance and told us we had pulled up too far beyond the stop sign at check in. He was very abrupt and had zero customer service skills. Too bad that one bad apple was the first impression. The campground was clean and otherwise up to KOA standards.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Well organized and very clean - top of the KOA's !!
Jun 29, 2017
Office people were not very friendly..My stay at other KOA's were a better experience PLUS the sites was just a big rock parking lot .. expect more for the price ..
Jun 28, 2017
Efficient and helpful camping ground staff. We were given a clean and easy access site, with beautiful views. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The camping ground is well placed for visiting Mesa Verde.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We pulled in and were greeted by the very friendly staff at the front desk. We were shown to our site which is always helpful. The bathroom/shower was clean and very nice and the 3 acre dog park was awesome! Would love to go back for a 3 or 4 day stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place... Great staff!!
Jun 28, 2017
Not private at all but nice store and pool. Other than privacy it was ok, all gravel
Jun 27, 2017
Good location
Jun 27, 2017
Great site with good facillities
Jun 27, 2017
The pool was nice, the grounds were beautiful, the location was far enough from the highway so little traffic noise was heard and the people were extremely helpful & friendly. The only complaint was my mother would like less gravel.
Jun 27, 2017
A great park. Would visit again
Jun 27, 2017
It's very clean. The staff is awesome. We have already stayed there two more times!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
What a lovely cabin setting and view! Nice staff, close to Cortez, access to a huge off-leash dog park, clean facilities. Did I mention the view off the back row of cabins? Amazing! Enjoyed it.
Jun 27, 2017
Great pull through spot! Bathrooms are excellent and we loved the music played in them
Jun 27, 2017
We made reservations for primative tent site. When we got there my niece did not want to stay there being 7 months pregnant. So we wwnt to the desk they were nice ans moved us to another site. Loved the place..
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Really nice place. Wish I did have more time to stay and explore more.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals