Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Great place, great people
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Great features for the park!
Sep 01, 2016
The owners are very good with their customers making sure their every need is met. Very well laid out with something for everyone including the pooches.
Sep 01, 2016
We have been traveling tent camping for almost 3 weeks this was the very best camp ground layout service and cleanliness
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful view. Clean.
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful KOA and staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One of my favorites so far. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 30, 2016
Have stayed there several times. Clean and nice folks. Only negative I have is the sites are not level.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful views
Aug 28, 2016
We travel all over the USA and these are some of the nicest people we have meet, and for a campground that has no grass it is weed free. It is one of the most well kept and cleanest we have been in.
Aug 28, 2016
Great facilities. Had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
did a three week road trip with wife and 4 grand children.the teepee was a big hit with them. the park is well laid out and very clean. would recommend this camp to anyone traveling the area.so would the grand kids.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 25, 2016
We arrived late, left early, so we didn't see much of the campground. The night checkin was easy and appreciated.
Aug 24, 2016
Great hosts.great campground. Beautiful area. Lots to see and do Highly recommend.Was our fifth stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Easy in and out. Very personable staff. Only stayed overnight
Aug 24, 2016
The nature trail and adjacent dog park were a great bonus for our dog. The grounds were well-kept and our campsite had great views.
Aug 24, 2016
Fantastic campground, close to Mesa Verde and Cortez. Well kept and friendly, our favorite of the trip.
Aug 24, 2016
Love this place. Too bad all of the KOA'so are not as nice as this one.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice
Aug 23, 2016
Facilities and grounds very well-maintained. Would be helpful to have firm bathroom cleaning times, preferably in the early afternoon while folks are out exploring. A friendly bulletin left on camper door the night before check-out reminding folks they can extend stay or leave by 11 and requesting how to leave site would have been better than abrasive reminder from the man with white beard.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly and very accommodating staff.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a good stay. All needs were met. Thanks.
Aug 22, 2016
The late check in was easy. The area was nice. The owners were super rude and ignorant. Won't stay here again. We stay at a lot of KOA's and never has an owner been so rude
Aug 22, 2016
The facility was fine and most of the employees we had contact with were friendly and helpful. When checking out, one of the attendants came by 10 minutes before checkout time to remind that we were about to be charged another day. I rushed to vacate the spot and pulled over to discuss plans and that individual confronted us why were still in campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was good. Great location for Mesa Verde.
Aug 21, 2016
Great people, great KOA, great vacation!
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful hosts, great campground and facilities.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place, friendly staff. Very clean and great location
Aug 21, 2016
Nice sites and staff. Strict ideas and rules regarding pets!
Aug 20, 2016
Great playground for our kids aged 2,4,6. Clean facilities. Good location near to Mesa Verde NP.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice KOA. Grounds clean colorful. Scenic views. Friendly staff. We stayed in t repee what fun.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice park with beautiful views of Mesa Verda and the "sleeping Indian". Very nice folks running the place. This was the second time staying here and would stop again if in the area.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful location, very clean, and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was awesome & helpful! The people staying there picked up on that. There were activities for the kids to do and shaded structures. Lots of showers and toilets. Grateful for the second laundry facility. My only complaint was the people next to us the first couple of nights. Their music was SO loud, even after 10 PM, but I'm aware that is not the fault of the KOA people. Great location!
Aug 19, 2016
This is a nice location.Beautiful!We arrived a bit late in the afternoon,by the time we set up our tent, we wanted to buy a few things from the store,it was 6:51pm, and the store was closed. The hours on the door are listed that they are open until 7:00pm.it is only a few minutes, next time PLEASE stay open. I did not want to leave the property to get the few items I needed
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Your KOA sign with arrow pointing to campground, need to add something like 800 yards or whatever the space, we came in late, after driving from Las Vegas, were very tired, read sign that says not a through street, turned around and slept sommwhere else,found KOA in next day light, but that stay was good.
Aug 18, 2016
everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and beautiful.
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, tidy sites, nice amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful playground and pool
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff and clean grounds and shower rooms.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The race track to the east of the RV park was noisy and the race could be heard from the RV park. The race was going into late hours of midnight and I had trouble going to sleep due to the noise. Other than that, the RV park was great and helpful when we arrived after business hours.
Aug 16, 2016
Me gusto mucho. Mi hija de 2 aƱos disfruto y mi familia la paso muy bien. Gracias por tan bonita experiencia.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy