Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Best koa ever! Great service and the cleanest nicest I have seen. Just wished the pool was open.
Sep 11, 2016
Campground clean and well attended by staff. Staff helpful and eager to share information about the area.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful camp sites and the staff is very friendly. The views are spectacular and we will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
Pool should have been open. It was hot weather
Sep 11, 2016
Nice place.
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice campground though the site is all gravel and the spaces very close to each other. Best place we've ever stayed for dogs with a large dog play area and a trail around the lake. Did have a problem with one of the washers not performing a final spin and leaving our close dripping wet.
Sep 10, 2016
Just minutes to Mesa Verde.
Sep 10, 2016
Very clean, Love the dog park. Staff very helpful with activities to do in the area.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff Friendly and helpful. Everything worked. Would stay again.
Sep 09, 2016
What else to say then 10/10
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful views! Clean, organized, very well located. The front desk was so kind!
Sep 09, 2016
Liked it there very much, very clean and friendly people.
Sep 08, 2016
One thing I would feel good about is if they had a code on the female bathroom. It makes one feel a bit safer when showering etc. Thanks so much!
Sep 08, 2016
The property was well maintained however, it is just a parking lot for RV's with no privacy from the next campers. And we had to stay completely quiet in the evenings so it was not a good fit for campers who want to have fun around a campfire. Great dog park though.
Sep 08, 2016
This park is one of the cleanest, best maintained parks we have ever stayed in. The staff was freindly, personable and professional. Our stay was a great experience.
Sep 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We recommend you consider updating the bathroom and shower stall doors with a lower clearance to the floor on some.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice location, close to Mesa Verde and 4 corners area. Excellent dog walking area. Professional staff. 2 Recommendations-the pool was shut down (after Labor Day). Prices for children should be reduced. Bathrooms were shut down at 10. Wait until after checkout.
Sep 08, 2016
Wow! Phenomenal. From the gentleman at check in to our departure. Everything was great. Super clean, beautiful.... Can't say enough.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautifull view
Sep 07, 2016
Loved the pool and the playground. Kids had a great time.
Sep 07, 2016
Great facility! Clean. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Pool is great. Awesome location and very pet friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Great, clean place (sites, bathrooms, showers) awesome helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2016
clean, relaxing and peaceful.
Sep 05, 2016
The teepee is awesome!
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice campground, staff friendly and they keep the place clean
Sep 05, 2016
The grounds were quiet and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone had a smile on their face. Daily pancake & bacon breakfast served by staff :)
Sep 05, 2016
Very accommodating. Great site. Friendly.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed the campground & facilities were very clean & neat - we will return!!
Sep 04, 2016
just an overnight so not much to say
Sep 03, 2016
Scenic views, level grave spaces, courteous friendly staff, clean roomy restrooms! What is not to love. Also convenient to town.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice place but our last night we had people coming in at 12h30 in the morning making a lot of noise like they were alone on earth, We really did not appreciate at all. You should not accept people coming in after quiet hours.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice park, not to busy late August, nice walking trails
Sep 02, 2016
I asked to park my truck overnight for one night and return the next day for 3 more night in there cabin. I thought I should be charged about 10 dollars but they charged me 30 for a primitive camp site. Money hungry
Sep 02, 2016
Great place, great people
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Great features for the park!
Sep 01, 2016
The owners are very good with their customers making sure their every need is met. Very well laid out with something for everyone including the pooches.
Sep 01, 2016
We have been traveling tent camping for almost 3 weeks this was the very best camp ground layout service and cleanliness
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful view. Clean.
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful KOA and staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One of my favorites so far. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 30, 2016
Have stayed there several times. Clean and nice folks. Only negative I have is the sites are not level.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful views
Aug 28, 2016
We travel all over the USA and these are some of the nicest people we have meet, and for a campground that has no grass it is weed free. It is one of the most well kept and cleanest we have been in.
Aug 28, 2016
Great facilities. Had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
did a three week road trip with wife and 4 grand children.the teepee was a big hit with them. the park is well laid out and very clean. would recommend this camp to anyone traveling the area.so would the grand kids.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps