Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Clean campground and nice staff. A camping kitchen would be nice especially for those bad weather days.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful facility, clean and very nice showers. Tent sites could use a little more privacy but no issues other than that. Excellent late check in, staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice workers and very clean. Pool is somewhat small and there are no breakfasts, mini golf, outdoor movies, many activities but campground itself is nice with a scenic overlook and near a lake.
Aug 09, 2016
beautiful clean site, great staff very scenic in all ways
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely location. The sky was fairly dark at night even though we were conveniently close to town. We were able to see the milky way and several meteors. This KOA does not serve food like many other locations but with town so near bye this was not a problem. I would go back.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Convinient and close to town!!! Will definitely visit again!!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was nice but I disliked the campsites with shared common areas. I don't like campgrounds where units pull in to the sites in opposite directions and share common areas with picnic table right next to each other. This results in very limited privacy. Luckily, we were gone most of the time to see the sights. Otherwise, the rating would be lower.
Aug 07, 2016
The woman who cleaned the restrooms got a little cranky with my grand daughters. This woman should be a little more understanding with children.
Aug 07, 2016
Ok location right off highway 160 in Cortez, CO. Aside from a pool (which closes early) there is little to do at this KOA. Office and store closes early as well. No programs for children, etc.
Aug 07, 2016
WI-FI did not work, otherwise the place was OK.
Aug 07, 2016
we stayed in a Tipi. It and the bathrooms were clean & neat. Showers were good.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great time here and the place is wonderful. Very clean and love the path to the dog park and around the lake. So convenient to Mesa Verde, Crow Canyon and town. Beautiful sites with views of the mountains. Will definitely put this on our list of places to stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Great people. Well managed. And quiet. All amenities well maintained and super clean. Very helpful at after hour check in.
Aug 06, 2016
We frequently stay at the Cortex KOA. GREAT staff, inviting pool, and incredible scenic views make this a wonderful KOA!
Aug 06, 2016
Pool is always inviting and staff welcoming and helpful!
Aug 06, 2016
Clean!
Aug 06, 2016
it was very nice stay
Aug 05, 2016
We had such a wonderful time at this camp ground. Not only was it well kept and friendly service. They went above and beyond what I expected. They told us about surrounding areas that might be of interest. Gave my kids popsicles a couple of times and even kept their word to my 3 year old and brought the frogs they caught in the pool by so she could see them. I look forward to staying here again!
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and very well kept. Has a great store/gift shop. Only negative, I'm still pulling burrs out of my 2 boys (Shih Tzus).
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful property!!! Great location for exploring SW Colorado! I'll be back.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We loved it here and our Dog did too!
Aug 04, 2016
So close to Mesa Verde! We stayed in a cabin--so happy to have a/c! Wish the pool was open a little longer, after a long day at the park and dinner didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean campground with a friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful view and nice clean cabins.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff. Showed us to our site. Very pet friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Very good
Aug 03, 2016
We absolutely love coming here. The grounds are neat and well-maintained...but the biggest thing is the friendly and thorough staff.
Aug 03, 2016
We had need to check out a little late, which management okayed in advance. At 20 minutes, surrounded by empty slots and having pulled out of our own, we were rudely told "it was past checkout time and to immediately get off the premises".
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice facility. Kind friendly people.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We were so pleased with our accommodations that we changed our other reservations to stay extra days! They have a lovely grassy area and 2 sets of bathrooms for each gender. The staff was VERY friendly and offered lots of suggestions on places to visit in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
We took a scout troop to the Mesa Verde Nat. Park and stayed at the KOA. It was a great stay and the boys enjoyed the campgrounds. They pool was a great place to cool of and watch a little TV in the campers lounge.
Aug 01, 2016
We found this KOA to be fantastic! Upon arrival, the host moved us to a better site, because there was a last minute cancellation.The campsite was extremely clean, and there was a great fishing pond where my family caught plenty of fish.The host was friendly and he helped us plan some of our activities, as well. We would definitely return to this well-kept, beautiful KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and I really enjoyed the stay
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was clean, tidy and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Very good clean friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and we thought the location was beautiful. We loved the mountain views.
Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms could have been maintained cleaner. Wi-Fi didn't work well
Jul 31, 2016
Super nettes Team, sehr sauberer Platz!
Jul 31, 2016
Well maintained grounds amazing views.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Disappointed that the game room and store closed at 7 pm. In the summer. Seriously?
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Excellent site. Stay here Everytime we come this way.
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground, friendly responsive staff. If travel to this area again will definitely stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy