Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful. The friendliest owners and workers. We received the star treatment. Love, love , love the large open dog park that adjoins the city dog park. Finally a campground that offers a large place for dogs to run. Highly recommend the camp store for buying authentic Navajo pottery and local wines. The staff knows where to recommend the best places to eat in town . We had a wonderful stay ðð
Aug 14, 2017
Campsite was awesome! Bathrooms were clean. Pool and rec area hours were only open to 8 pm. It would be nice to have these areas opened until 9 or until sunset. Pool area was nice.
Aug 14, 2017
belle place , le personnel est vraiment gentil
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff and nice campground. Very close to Mesa Verde National Park. Showers were small and not very private.
Aug 14, 2017
We arrived in late afternoon, and didn't have a reservation. The host made us feel like he was doing us a favor and that we were lucky to get any site at all. Not happy.
Aug 14, 2017
Overnight only. No big deal. Good camp and staff. Fantastic views.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is my third stay here, because I love this KOA. The grounds and restrooms are immaculate, even though there are lots of tent campers who use the restrooms. I'll stay here again, when I'm back in Cortez,
Aug 14, 2017
It was good, it made me and my family comfortable.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice clean campground, well equipped. A very good basis to explore Mesa Verde.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we couldn't be more pleased. The staff were courteous and friendly, the grounds were clean and well-cared for, and all the amenities were a pleasant surprise. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground and looked forward to their glow sticks each night. Thanks for helping to make our campout such an enjoyable experience!
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the mesaverde KOA very well kept and clean we would definetly stay again
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyable
Aug 12, 2017
Great location for access to Mesa Verde and very accomodating.
Aug 12, 2017
It was an OK KOA. I wish the cabins had some privacy, instead of being all in a row, so close to one another. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice clean place and very polite staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The site was large and roomy. The restroom was clean and the campground was well kept.
Aug 11, 2017
Great mid point stay on our way to Grants NM
Aug 11, 2017
Convenient place to camp
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Always so clean and friendly. Love love love this koa
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is convenient to Mesa Verde NP and staff was/is friendly. On our visit we did see a Hot Air Balloons take off from Camp Ground which was an extra treat for us. Definitely will come back and visit again!!!
Aug 09, 2017
The views from this campground are beautiful. The showers and restrooms are very clean. There is plenty of room to sit outside the spaces are big. We wish the pool opened at 10 not 12.
Aug 09, 2017
Quick overnight was easy. Had a view of beautiful sunset. All was good.
Aug 09, 2017
I am not a huge fan of KOA campgrounds. They are designed for convenience by being near roads which makes them noisy from traffic. They have tiny sites. They have no view. There are too many people staying there. There are too many rules about use. I am far happier doing primitively camping (like at National Parks) because none of these complaints are an issue. Some Koa's are great tho.
Aug 09, 2017
Best so far. Great experience. Everyone was very helpful and curtious. Great great crew of hosts. Thank You David
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, friendly, excellent space per lot, will definitely stay again if in the Cortez area
Aug 08, 2017
The lady that checked us in was very rude. Also our picnic table was on the same side as the site next to us, so we had no privacy.
Aug 08, 2017
Front desk guy needs to be a little more friendly
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained. The cabin was awesome! We would definitely stay again and tell a friend.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, friendly, SUPER clean, lots of options, crystal clear pool, beautiful views, we will be back!!
Aug 07, 2017
N/A
Aug 06, 2017
Quiet, clean campground!! Had everything we needed, and I'm not usually a fan of camping. Came late, and they had our organized paperwork all ready for us. Easy! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2017
Always nice people Clean Great access to mesa verse national park Relaxing and quiet even though it's quite large.
Aug 06, 2017
Right off the highway, but very quiet. Beautiful view of mountains. Campground is clean, has a pool and a playground.
Aug 06, 2017
Big pull-thru sites with full hook-ups. Beautiful mountain views to the west and south. Scenic hiking trail around Denny Lake. Highly recommend Cortex/Mesa Verde KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in a teepee, so fun and different. Very spacious - lucky for us clear night.if it was raining, do not recommend, open top about 2' and bottom of teepee is exposed in some areas up to 4" high. But will stay again. Great value,clean and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy