Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
Great location away from the highway noise. Very clean. Love the dog friendly environment and the off leash area.
Oct 12, 2016
Our RV site was great but the cabin our friends had was very minimal and they said the restrooms and showers were not clean.
Oct 12, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Super nice people running it and in a great location. We fulltime and were there in our 5er.
Oct 12, 2016
Two thumbs up. Friendly, clean, full of amenities, and most of all, we felt completely safe.
Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful views. Loved the dog park next door. Well maintained. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable atmosphere. We will return.
Oct 12, 2016
The best part was the service personnel. They were wonderful!!
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet, great views. Deer walking thru the park was really neat. Thank You!
Oct 11, 2016
They had just closed their office but checked me in personally which I greatly appreciated!
Oct 11, 2016
Great experience
Oct 10, 2016
Good service, nice view, handy location.
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Quiet clean, level sites, well planned out.
Oct 09, 2016
Clean facility. Convenient to Mesa Verde
Oct 09, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Great amenities.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We loved it! Great views, clean area, nice people, great staff. We will come back.
Oct 08, 2016
BOB AND JOYCE,,,,, WE HAVE BEEN THERE MANY TIMES... HAVE ALWAYS BEEN WELL TAKEN. CARE OF . THE STAF SHAN AND HIS BROTHER ARE FANTASTIC... EVEN GOT TO KNOW THE MOTHER... WAS VERY VERY BUSY THE LAST VISIT AS WELL. NO PROBLEMS WITH THAT EITHER/ WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN IF IT WORKS OUT......THANKS AGAIN...
Oct 08, 2016
Clean, convenient and very close to Mesa Verde. The sunset was amazing from our site!
Oct 07, 2016
Very close to attractions. Clean bathrooms. Nice laundry with plenty of machines. We would return again
Oct 07, 2016
This might be my favorite KOA ever. Adjacent to a 3 acre (public, but quiet!) fenced dog park gave my dogs a chance to stretch. Great staff, clean showers. Super!!
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice sites...pull throughs. Dog park nearby. Nice rec room.
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Staff very friendly & helpful
Oct 06, 2016
Great place! Wonderful people, great facility, spotless!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice people and great views from campground
Oct 05, 2016
Great stay for 2 nights. Nice facilities nice staff. I would stay there again.
Oct 05, 2016
We felt very welcome. The campground was super clean and we witnessed the crew cleaning every morning and everything. The nature walk and dog park were great. We didn't have a site where this happened and we understand it is done for fewer utility connections, but we don't like the sites that have you face another camper.
Oct 04, 2016
Great campground clean restrooms and showers would stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Convient to everything. Clean restrooms. Would stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful site overlooking the surrounding mountains Close to all the sites
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
very convenient place to stay while visiting Mesa Verde Durango and Silverton
Oct 02, 2016
Clean and super friendly. We were happy with how close it was to local attractions.
Oct 01, 2016
Well located. Campground well maintained. Site was roomy. Management was not overly friendly or helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Even with reservations, there were no instructions waiting for us upon late arrival. Site was not anywhere close to level and the "environment" was less than attractive.
Sep 30, 2016
Just one night bit the cabin was very comfortable. Only complaint was the wifi service very spotty and slow and the bathrooms could use a renovation.othe KOA'S have individual showers and bathrooms which are much more comfotable. Views were wonderful. Proximity to Mesa Verde was super, just eight miles.
Sep 30, 2016
Great KOA. Plenty of elbow room, wifi great, used our own satellite, great view of mountains and incredible sunsets. Stayed one week in 40 ft 5th wheel. Will stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
We are value card holders and always stay at K always whenever we can. We like the family atmosphere!
Sep 30, 2016
As advertised...what could be better? Everything worked, was clean and staff friendly!
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great views! Clean!!
Sep 29, 2016
People were friendly, ameneties were good,wi-fi was good but couldn't understand why you would have a camper's lounge room which shut at 7pm???
Sep 29, 2016
Nice facility and staff.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very quite and clean. Close to Mesa Verde. Staff was friendly
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
It was quiet at this KOA as it was not right on top of an Interstate Highway. I think the restroom / shower facilities could use a little work. I brought my own paper towels and was therefore able to clean up the bathroom countertop when I was done. Also, I think the office hours should be extended until at least the end of September to 8:00 PM instead of 6:00 PM.
Sep 28, 2016
Clean laundry room and showers. Very helpful staff. Beautiful vistas and liked the nature trail.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful location with views of Mesa Verde NP. Located near town for added convenience. Used this location to explore Colorado & Utah.
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only problems was we were rushed out of our cabin my the cleaning maintenance personal.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals