Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Had a great time with our 2 dogs and loved the location of all the amenities. Staff was very friendly, had nice neighbors and loved our campsite!
Jun 22, 2017
The tent was fun :)
Jun 22, 2017
The place is nice. Nothing to do there. Not even good. Walmart close buy. If you desire not to cook, go find something. Still have to put fig on leash. No where they can run and exercise. Just for one night great.
Jun 22, 2017
We should have stayed an extra day, so close to sights.
Jun 22, 2017
Wonderful showers and excellent dog park.
Jun 21, 2017
It was clean, well kept and just awesome!! Thank you!!
Jun 21, 2017
The stay was great. We had nice time. Minor problem is mosquitoes.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean,quiet, and close to Mesa Verde and Four Corners
Jun 20, 2017
It was nice and clean. The pool hours were short.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the adjacent dog park. Outstanding KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was excellent no problems at all... very clean and nice area!!! Will be back!!
Jun 20, 2017
Some people go camping for the cricket sounds at night. We go for the sweet, soothing sounds of cows mooing in the distance. Excellent Twilight Bovine! 10/10 would listen to them mooing all night again.
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA has one great thing going for it - location. You can't get any closer to Mesa Verde. The campground itself was nice and clean but we were disappointed that all the facilities (except bathroom and laundry room) closed down at 7 pm. All the sites (and most of the campground) were gravel.
Jun 20, 2017
You have a very well kept park, it was a very pleasant stay for our family reunion and you did a super job keeping us all together. I personally thank you.
Jun 20, 2017
clean, good layout, nice staff
Jun 19, 2017
The only thing that could have been better is the daily bathroom cleaning. They closed both bathrooms as the same time and cleaning hours are during check-in and check-out. So no using the bathroom before getting on the road.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved this campground our only regret is that we were only able to stay one night, we arrived around midnight, the only issue was waking up in the middle of the night and not knowing where the restroom as located. The campground was very clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and kind.
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Ok for a night stay. Wifi was very weak and unhappy teens.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
We were just there overnight but it was exceptionally clean & well kept. Lots of little extras that mean a lot when you are traveling. The gentleman was very polite & nice in the evening & morning checkin. Thank you! Barbara Saunders
Jun 17, 2017
Clean and safe with courteous, excellent staff. Sean, Bernie, Beth, and Vince were outstandingly helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Lots of room for our Class A and tow vehicle . Great dog park. Crew was first class. Will be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff is very friendly. It is a very clean and quiet park. Beautiful views of mountains.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean we'll kept park.
Jun 15, 2017
Pleased with are stay! Thanks!
Jun 15, 2017
Great cabin! Wonderful view over Mesa Verde, saw the full moon rise.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great, friendly staff! Very clean, pool, showers and bathrooms! Excellent stay, pretty views. Gravel drive as usual some areas tougher for motorcycle parking.
Jun 14, 2017
great location for visiting Mesa Verde National park
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly, courteous, pleasant, WiFi could be improved. Prices seem a little high for value received.
Jun 14, 2017
This was at least our fourth stay -- wouldn't keep coming back if it wasn't terrific! Staff, grounds, pool; everything just super!!
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay
Jun 13, 2017
The Cortez KOA is a little oasis in the desert. They pay close attention to detail, from wonderfully clean bathrooms to a good selection of treats in the store. I think every site offered shade; pretty remarkable for the location. They were even watering the trees next to our cabin! Every employee we came across was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 13, 2017
great campground.....good customer service....clean bathrooms nice location...
Jun 13, 2017
Great campground and. Hosts were friendly!
Jun 13, 2017
Comfortable and clean!
Jun 13, 2017
Perfect KOA. Very clean and very well organized. Pool has perfect temperature and is one of the cleanest I have seen so far. The hosts are very nice and helpful. We will defiantly visit again!
Jun 12, 2017
That was the most clean well kept campground. I loved the warm hospitality, the cabin was wonderful. I would highly recommend this site.
Jun 12, 2017
Would have racked at 5 star expect that both of the women's bathrooms were closed at the same time. They closed 6 min prior to posted time and 30 min prior to checkout time
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice facility and staff and would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great dog park, pool etc.
Jun 12, 2017
Very fine. Stayed at this KOA in the past.
Jun 12, 2017
We have enjoyed this KOA several times and never have been disappointed. I do wish there was a dock/shoreline to fish from.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities is kept very clean. The one thing that could improve this campground is more shade.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff were very friendly and always had a smile on. Were very prompt to deal with any questions or concerns I had. Even had a service for looking after the dog during the day while I was gone. They would come to the camper and take my dog for a walk periodically throughout the day. Very helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals