Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
The campground was clean, tidy and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Very good clean friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and we thought the location was beautiful. We loved the mountain views.
Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms could have been maintained cleaner. Wi-Fi didn't work well
Jul 31, 2016
Super nettes Team, sehr sauberer Platz!
Jul 31, 2016
Well maintained grounds amazing views.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Disappointed that the game room and store closed at 7 pm. In the summer. Seriously?
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Excellent site. Stay here Everytime we come this way.
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground, friendly responsive staff. If travel to this area again will definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites in the U.S. The owner/managers are really nice and the KOA is very pretty and clean.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
YOUR STORE CLOSED TOO SOON. I WALKED UP THERE FOR NOTHING.IT WAS 7:05PM. MOST KOA STORES STAY OPEN TIL 9PM OR SO. I NEEDED TOILET CHEMICAL. WE GOT SOME IN TOWN AT WAL MART. YOU IN CONVENIENCED US A LITTLE.
Jul 30, 2016
Brilliant site, brilliant location
Jul 30, 2016
Convenient, friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
I have been going to this KOA with my family for the last 5 summers. It was always a pleasant experience until this las stay in July. My family and I were treated very disrespectfully by one of the workers in the yellow shirts. I was so upset by the way we were treated that actually only stayed one night instead of two. I will not recommend this KOA to anybody. Terrible experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Very well maintained facility. Shower and bathroom facilities cleaned regularly. Best I've seen to date.
Jul 29, 2016
Great KOA!!!! Love how the spaces were so roomy
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location and clean .
Jul 28, 2016
Kids liked the pool- and that they could rent a movie-everyone was very nice- we will do this one again!
Jul 28, 2016
This was a very friendly & keen camp. The pet walk is the best I have ever seen. They have a bench along the trail for resting. The dog run must be about 1/2 acre fenced in. There are benches with a shade cover for handlers to rest while dogs play. Everywhere people would gather they have provided benches & shade covers, even the playground. A Great place to stay close to Mesa Verde park!
Jul 28, 2016
The staff is excellent and super caring.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice mile walk around a lake; Mesa Verde national park is right there to enjoy; well kept and not crowded together. Relaxing☺
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely campground
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA park we have visited and wonderfully pet friendly!!!
Jul 27, 2016
very nice
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, the campground was clean and well maintained. Everything was located close and family friendly!
Jul 27, 2016
Great as usual for KOA. Best thing--the air conditioner was already on in our kabin!
Jul 27, 2016
The hosts were welcoming but we were devastated to find that in the morning, the pool did not open until noon! With kids, having a pool is a key reason to put up with parking-lot sized camp sites and gravel spaces for tents (no grass), so when the pool was closed we were heartbroken. Will not stay here again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The site is lovely. Nice and back from the road. My only complaint is that they have 2 women's and 2 men's bathrooms right next to each other, and they close them ALL down at the same time for cleaning, BEFORE check out time. Was extremely frustrated by this. Would make more sense to close 1 men's and one women's down at a time. Especially as there is only ONE person cleaning all of them.
Jul 26, 2016
Gee, I definitely had to, need to, Rate this KOA a five star, they were very understanding to my reservation set back. I had to reschedule my days twice due to my RV being in the shop during our travels, I phoned them twice and they were great, GREAT about our stay there instead of giving me a hard time, they were understanding and said "no problem", that was comforting, I am grateful. Thank you!!
Jul 26, 2016
Restrooms seemed a bit outdated and wifi reception is bad farther away from main building. The swimming pool is very nice and the overall campground looks very neat!
Jul 26, 2016
Neat. Well mintained.
Jul 26, 2016
We liked it so much, we stayed an extra 3 days. Very clean, well kept. Staff helful, friendly and very visible and attainable.
Jul 26, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
They Had no working wifi and its really difficult to Switch the lights on.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice CG with lots of space for big rigs.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay, we will be coming back again in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay. Friendly people all around. The place was nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2016
My kids loved the park onsite and the park down the nature walk.
Jul 24, 2016
Wished the pool would stay open a later in the summer season.
Jul 23, 2016
Non flexible camp ground. Every question or suggestion seems to much. Never come back on this one.
Jul 23, 2016
of our 4 KOA stays, this has been the greatest! Very friendly, clean bathrooms, great accommodations (laundry!). Site 34 was amazing! Great view along with privacy.
Jul 23, 2016
Super staff guided us right to our site. This Kamp is convenient to the amenities of Cortez and a short drive to the National Park.
Jul 22, 2016
I loved my stay! My cabin was so peaceful, the whole place was so quiet and well-kept. I'll be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Wonderful red sunset.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals