Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
We loved this KOA! Pet Friendly, clean, and great staff. Would definitely recommend! Would stay there again!!
Jul 23, 2017
I found putting stakes in the ground here very difficult. I have camped at many places and have not encountered such a challenging situation. There was also a shower head that constantly leaked in the less remodeled women's bathroom. In a dry area I was surprised this was not addressed more quickly.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA rocks! It's immaculate, the staff is super friendly and it's one of the most beautiful koas ever!
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and tidy. Staff is helpful and friendly. Cleanest KOA we've been to
Jul 22, 2017
The facilities were very clean and the camp area nice. The bathroom are far from the tent site. When we first check in we get the feeling that we were not wanted. The lady was very rude to us. They let people check in at all times of the night and I mean all times.The staff took every rv to their site,but tent site were left to themselves. Not the best Koa we have been to and would not go back.
Jul 22, 2017
Gravel tent sites were not appealing, at first. But a storm came through that rained and blew hard. Tent stayed secure and the site was dry by morning.
Jul 22, 2017
The sites are large and well maintained. The facilities show a pride in ownership. This is one of our favorite kampgrounds.
Jul 22, 2017
Favorite KOA! Peaceful. Beautiful view of mountains. Short drive to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jul 22, 2017
We booked this campground for the pool. When we arrived we were told the pool was closed because it had rained earlier in the day. Lame
Jul 22, 2017
We were placed in the campsite furthest away from facilities for the view, they said. Totally gravel, treeless, not level site. We were charged full price. We will not be back
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff, extremely clean, quiet and very close to Cedar Mesa & Four Corners
Jul 21, 2017
The lady that clean the bathrooms is great! Its a nice KOA. There is not much shade.
Jul 21, 2017
Great host!
Jul 21, 2017
Love it for so many reason!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Accommodating and friendly staff. Convenient location to Mesa Verde NP.
Jul 20, 2017
The gentlemen working at the front office were friendly and very accommodating. Tent sites and shower area were all very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful view from the cabin. Flowers and bird feeders were lovely
Jul 20, 2017
Well maintained. Friendly staff. Great location and view.
Jul 20, 2017
We liked the teepee and the local park is close for running or walking.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
My wife and I limped into the Cortez KOA recently with a bad alternator in our tow vehicle. I asked the staff in the office who they would recommend to do the repair. We were referred to Four States Tire, who actually had a small ad on the KOA campground map. The next morning I took the truck to them and they had it repaired in about an hour and a half. Thank You, to KOA and Four States!
Jul 18, 2017
Pleasant campground with a nice pool and laundry. I would only regret that it was not allowed to dry our clothes on the outside of pur RV.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
the grounds were beautiful with an amazing view. Cabins were clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend this KOA!
Jul 18, 2017
Teepee was minimalist, cots not very comfy, but staff was nice, clean location.
Jul 18, 2017
I have yet to stay in a KOA I didn't like but this was one of the best I've ever been to. Beautiful office, facilities clean and nice. Great staff! I highly recommend this place.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice as usual. Hope to get back when can do more than a one nighter again.
Jul 17, 2017
It has been our favorite KOA so far!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Easy check in, great sites and views.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, beautiful setting. We would have enjoyed it more had we arrived earlier and used the pool.
Jul 17, 2017
Great RV park with fabulous hosts... We always enjoy our stay here!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We could not get our big slide out because a big tree was in the way. But it was clean .
Jul 16, 2017
Great camp, beautiful location. store needed to be open later
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were just great, had a wonderful stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA. It was. clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Location is 10 minutes from NP so super convenient to that and town. Bathrooms clean. Teepee was fantastic and tent site was plenty big
Jul 16, 2017
We have stayed here 12 different times. This campground is ALWAYS especially clean and Shawn, Bernie, Beth, Bruce, Jim,& Katie are all very friendly and treat us like family!! That is why we keep coming back!!
Jul 16, 2017
Extemely clean, tidy and well taken care of. Camp hosts were very nice.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice clean property has a lot of showers. There is a nice dog walk that ends at a 3 Acre dog park which is awesome if you have animals! I wish the pool would stay open past 7 especially in the summer when it is hot outside. There was a very nice patch of grass between sites that you could have pitch tents on but you're not allowed to use the grass for anything.
Jul 16, 2017
First timer for KOA. Easy, comfortable and clean. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2017
The park was nice and facilties were clean. Nice staff. Only negative was the site we were assigned to had dog waste left behind by previous occupants.
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent campground...great staff...central located for seeing all the sites....will return...
Jul 15, 2017
I rented a campsite and it was well setup. The site are shaded with some trees and have electric and water. Pool was great and the people and the desk were very friendly and helpful. Location is great, close to town if you need something, and the view were nice at sunset. Overall experience was better than other KOA's I stayed at.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed for three nights. We took day trips around the area and enjoyed coming "home" to the KOA each evening.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, well landscaped. Good facilities.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Good koa. Gravel made it a bit dusty. Friendly and knowledgable stsff made great suggestions on places to visit. In the middle of the anceint native sites.
Jul 14, 2017
Great KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals