Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Very satisfied and would stay at this campground again in the future.
Sep 18, 2016
Always immaculate. Great views. Owners and staff are fantastic. Great views.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was perfect for us. The sites weren't too close, it was quiet and the hosts were very friendly. We stayed in our 5th wheel for two nights. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 18, 2016
It was very nice campground. Excellent dog run and very friendly staff. I would differently stay there again. We were trying to stay at the Durango koa but they were full and we were glad they were because the staff there was rude and very unaccomadating.
Sep 17, 2016
Only complaint was the WiFi connection.
Sep 16, 2016
Cabins were a little close to each other but all in all, great place to stay and staff is super nice
Sep 15, 2016
Good 'Cortez' location; friendly staff, nice clean park, good trail and lake, some road noise not bad, 2nd stay and would do it again
Sep 15, 2016
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. We weren't used to the shared picnic area, but it was fine.
Sep 15, 2016
The park is clean and the staff is very friendly. However, we were very disappointed the pull throughs have patios facing each other so you and your neighbor have to share the same outside space. If you are traveling with friends this is fine, if not, it's very awkward and our neighbor was not friendly. I've never seen this design before but I would never do it again. Also $48/night and no
Sep 14, 2016
Great!
Sep 14, 2016
Great staff, great facilities, very pleasant stay.
Sep 14, 2016
This is the best KOA I've stayed at; beautiful location, super accomodating & friendly staff, amazingly clean sites & bathrooms. Easy access to Mesa Verde entrance. We will definitely return when we have more time to stay & play.
Sep 13, 2016
Checking in was easy and everyone there was very friendly. The property was nice and clean. And it was quiet at night. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Sep 13, 2016
Very quiet campground somewhat off the highway with a stunning view of the mountains. We enjoyed our stay here for four nights, which was convenient to the sites we wanted to see.
Sep 13, 2016
Great service ,very friendly and helpful staff. Loved our stay
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful place, very friendly workers
Sep 12, 2016
Best koa ever! Great service and the cleanest nicest I have seen. Just wished the pool was open.
Sep 11, 2016
Campground clean and well attended by staff. Staff helpful and eager to share information about the area.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful camp sites and the staff is very friendly. The views are spectacular and we will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
Pool should have been open. It was hot weather
Sep 11, 2016
Nice place.
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice campground though the site is all gravel and the spaces very close to each other. Best place we've ever stayed for dogs with a large dog play area and a trail around the lake. Did have a problem with one of the washers not performing a final spin and leaving our close dripping wet.
Sep 10, 2016
Just minutes to Mesa Verde.
Sep 10, 2016
Very clean, Love the dog park. Staff very helpful with activities to do in the area.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff Friendly and helpful. Everything worked. Would stay again.
Sep 09, 2016
What else to say then 10/10
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful views! Clean, organized, very well located. The front desk was so kind!
Sep 09, 2016
Liked it there very much, very clean and friendly people.
Sep 08, 2016
One thing I would feel good about is if they had a code on the female bathroom. It makes one feel a bit safer when showering etc. Thanks so much!
Sep 08, 2016
The property was well maintained however, it is just a parking lot for RV's with no privacy from the next campers. And we had to stay completely quiet in the evenings so it was not a good fit for campers who want to have fun around a campfire. Great dog park though.
Sep 08, 2016
This park is one of the cleanest, best maintained parks we have ever stayed in. The staff was freindly, personable and professional. Our stay was a great experience.
Sep 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We recommend you consider updating the bathroom and shower stall doors with a lower clearance to the floor on some.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice location, close to Mesa Verde and 4 corners area. Excellent dog walking area. Professional staff. 2 Recommendations-the pool was shut down (after Labor Day). Prices for children should be reduced. Bathrooms were shut down at 10. Wait until after checkout.
Sep 08, 2016
Wow! Phenomenal. From the gentleman at check in to our departure. Everything was great. Super clean, beautiful.... Can't say enough.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautifull view
Sep 07, 2016
Loved the pool and the playground. Kids had a great time.
Sep 07, 2016
Great facility! Clean. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Pool is great. Awesome location and very pet friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Great, clean place (sites, bathrooms, showers) awesome helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2016
clean, relaxing and peaceful.
Sep 05, 2016
The teepee is awesome!
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice campground, staff friendly and they keep the place clean
Sep 05, 2016
The grounds were quiet and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone had a smile on their face. Daily pancake & bacon breakfast served by staff :)
Sep 05, 2016
Very accommodating. Great site. Friendly.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed the campground & facilities were very clean & neat - we will return!!
Sep 04, 2016
just an overnight so not much to say
Sep 03, 2016
Scenic views, level grave spaces, courteous friendly staff, clean roomy restrooms! What is not to love. Also convenient to town.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice place but our last night we had people coming in at 12h30 in the morning making a lot of noise like they were alone on earth, We really did not appreciate at all. You should not accept people coming in after quiet hours.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice park, not to busy late August, nice walking trails
Sep 02, 2016
I asked to park my truck overnight for one night and return the next day for 3 more night in there cabin. I thought I should be charged about 10 dollars but they charged me 30 for a primitive camp site. Money hungry
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy