Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Everything was wonderful would recommend any time. Wish the pool opened at 10:00am.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful and caring. My trailer was towed to the HOA, truck towed to Ford Dealer. Staff put our site on hold until the truck was repaired. We were serverly stressed over our situation. Staff was great. Thank you KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Check-in was great - after hours, but quick with staff escort to our campsite around 8pm and great view, but we were rudely kicked out- a staff member told us if we left a minute after 11am, we would be charged for another day. Our next KOA campground received us early and were apologetic for Cortez' rude behavior.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first KOA experience last year. We liked it so much we came back again this year. The people that run it are super nice which a huge plus. Location is beautiful. We stayed in the teepee with 2 adults 1 9yr old and 2 Corgis. It is set up nicely and we were all comfortable. Great dog park, huge with lots of areas to explore, toys, dog drinking fountain. Great shower heads.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved where the tent sites were located. Close enough to the restrooms and showers. Employees exceptionally nice
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly Staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and well run, staff is friendly and helpful . . . . and I love the "batwing" doors in the men's showers!
Jun 27, 2016
We extended our stay 1 night. They were very accomadating and let up keep same sites. Pool was nice, clean, but cold. Bathrooms, showers spotless. Nine miles from Mesa Verde, convenient to town. Nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The stay was great everything was easy to find and the workers were awesome
Jun 27, 2016
nice large site. Quite. Easy access.
Jun 26, 2016
It's a beautiful campground with lots of trees and flowers. It has the sites arranged so everyone has a degree of privacy. The dog park is the best!The pool was also beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Cortez
Jun 26, 2016
We were in the water/electric section which was rather basic. The full hook-up section looked very nice. Extremely nice gift store.
Jun 25, 2016
This KOA was nice and clean. One set of bathrooms seemed a little out of date but the other one was nice. Cabin had a pretty view.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful stay with our family. Clean and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. I do not however understand cleaning the bathrooms before checkout time! This is a busy campground and 2 bathroom/shower rooms are necessary during the busy morning hours. We were walking over each other and trying to get a sink and shower was near impossible. Our TV reception was poor also in cabin E. At the new high prices everything should work. Thanks for the free wood!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Not a good experience in the heat. We were put out in an area without shade and it was awful! Would not stay again unless guaranteed a site with shade.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice place to stay, close to town and Mesa Verde. Durango is only 45 mi to the east and Monument Valley is a day trip to the west.
Jun 24, 2016
All gravel no shade, people are friendly
Jun 24, 2016
Nice staff, clean showers and restrooms. Wonderful views of the mountains and Mesa Verde!
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Our family enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. We would definitely salty again. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2016
Great location and very well staffed. Enjoyed staying there.
Jun 22, 2016
We have stayed in at campgrounds for over 40 years and this was one of the nicest facilities we have ever camped at! The staff was friendly, courteous, and ready to make our stay there as pleasant as possible. If it weren't so far from our home we would definitely be regular customers. I would rate them a 15 if possible! Thank you, Ken Jackson.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
loved the stay. great view of mesa verde, had wifi signal the entire time which was nice, showers were great. staff was wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained and friendly staff. Overall good expperience
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA was exceptionally clean, the staff were super friendly and the amenities were superb, especially the pet provisions.
Jun 20, 2016
we enjoyed our 4 day stay.everyone was super friendly and kind. we will be back
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Well run by friendly staff. Good advice on the lots there is to see and do in the area.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean park and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for visiting Mesa Verde and for visiting surrounding cities. We had a great time and we felt safe. We will be back to this park for sure.
Jun 20, 2016
disappointed no wifi wouldn't of stayed if couldn't get money back other than that it was awesome
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. It is a beautiful park with great owners/staff. The tree and flowers that grace the park are beautiful and make it a peaceful oasis in the desert. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Your WiFi was the best we've ever had at a KOA. The pool was nice, good hours. Staff was very cordial and knowledgeable. Restrooms were very well kept. Great laundry facility as well.
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
We felt very welcomed. Our site was nice. Bathrooms clean. Very nice pool. Good location for the campground close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jun 18, 2016
Very neat very clean and well mannered employees comfortable to stay there felt very free beautiful surroundings would not hesitate to go again
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent
Jun 17, 2016
Cabin 123 is great. Host was helpfull by our wist to move
Jun 17, 2016
definitely one of the all around BEST koa's
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,Comfortable best KOA Ive been to, easy access as well
Jun 16, 2016
Great location, close to Mesa Verde National Park. The teepee was a fun alternative to bringing our own tent. The campground was well kept, and my kids loved the pool.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and extremely friendly staff👍
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground. Helped me start my tow car.
Jun 16, 2016
Had a blast. Friendly staff, clean grounds.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice place, great location!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean, well run park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals