Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
The campsites are a little close, but the service was great....thanks
Jul 26, 2015
Based on our experiences with KOA we would rate this among the best. Friendly courteous staff. Campground was very clean and orderly. Also very quite.
Jul 26, 2015
Extremely clean. One of the nicest KOA's I've been. Owners seem to really care about maintenance and running a nice facility.
Jul 26, 2015
My family loved it! Definy want to come back and have already told others how great it is. Very clean bathrooms, whole campground was neat. Loved saying right next to the grass area have the kids a place to play along with basketball right by us. Pool was very nice. Loved the dish washing area made it so easy to get everything cleaned up.
Jul 26, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA, and we stayed in the cabins. It was a fun time, and very comfortable. The cabin was very clean and seemed newer. We enjoyed the swimming pool, too! The showers and restrooms were very clean. We would gladly stay here again.
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent place to stay. A little expensive but a nice campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We did not make it to the Campground for the reserved night due to car trouble. When we tried to make reservations for the extra day, we were actually credited the money from the stay we could of make. That was such a great surprise. The Campground is very clean and shows the love of the owners for what they are doing. Be aware that tents are on spacious gravel! Works well with air mattres
Jul 25, 2015
The location next to the 3-acre Cortez Dog Park and Denny Pond was great! Views of Mesa Verde were gorgeous! Our son enjoyed the pool! We enjoyed our stay, our only suggestion is to plant more trees by the sites next to the pond.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful Campground! Only complaint is that the internet didn't work.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Par de jeux pour les enfants médiocre.
Jul 24, 2015
The tepees were a once in a lifetime experience. Not only did my grandsons think it was great but the adults had fun too!!! Cots were a nice unexpected bonus!!
Jul 23, 2015
very nice place, very clean and excellent services. They are professionals. WHen you compare this with the other KOA, then they are professionals.
Jul 23, 2015
The campgrounds were clean, the view was beautiful, and the cabin was comfortable. On top of all that, when we realized that we forgot the gas attachment for our camp stove, the very friendly staff at the camp store let us borrow theirs for two days! It's a great location as well, close to Mesa Verde and downtown Cortez.
Jul 23, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at so far. The hosts were very welcoming. The campground is immaculate. Firewood delivery? Yes! We absolutely loved our stay and hope to go back soon.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here at the Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA. The Bender family treat us like"family", and go the extra mile to help make our stay pleasant. We have been staying here for 6 years and recommend this KOA to all. Thanks guys, you are all awesome.!!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful views, stocked camp store and clean restrooms. This place is awesome!
Jul 22, 2015
Great campsite, easy access to Cortez and National Park Mesa Verde. Sites are quite close to each other. Friendly people.
Jul 22, 2015
No activities planned for the kids?
Jul 22, 2015
Close to activities, but restrooms and showers were below average.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice KOA! Clean, neat, with kind staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground and exceptionally clean. I did recommend to Shawn that upon our departure that more rock be applied to the site to prevent mud from splashing up on one's motorhome. He replied in the affirmative.
Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed in many KOA's and this camp is the best we have ever stayed, location, views, staff, facilities - we had a fantastic visit and will definitely be back...
Jul 21, 2015
Our first KOA stay and it was great. Rented a small cabin. Super clean property, so much to do and an awesome view from our porch swing.
Jul 21, 2015
wonderful experiance
Jul 21, 2015
The facility was well maintained. Very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly. One of the best KOAs I have visited!
Jul 21, 2015
Great!
Jul 21, 2015
One of the nicer KOAs I have stayed at!!
Jul 20, 2015
BEST KOA EVER
Jul 20, 2015
very nice place to stay .very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff ..... very friendly ..... clean facilities
Jul 20, 2015
Trees are declared "fragile" so no ENOS hammocks allowed. Teepee sites are close to entrance and bathrooms so every crunch on the gravel walking and driving is heard.
Jul 19, 2015
we had a great time. Everyone very friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful area with friendly staff. Very clean and well manicured.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time staying with ya'll
Jul 19, 2015
All was perfect, we had a good time and enjoyed the pool and other facilities.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean camp ground. Great little store, and super friendly staff
Jul 19, 2015
We were glad to get a place due to the late hour we called. The sites were very close and nearly on top of each other. The information given by the host re a local road condition was wrong. The road was so rough I had to turn around with a 32' 5th wheel on our way to a popular national historic site. The road is due to be resurfaced next week.
Jul 18, 2015
Great park and staff
Jul 18, 2015
Clean, great customer service, employees care about the park and keep it neat. Facilities are terrific.
Jul 17, 2015
I'm a minister from Kentucky and this KOA is our home for when we visit Cortez.
Jul 17, 2015
Stayed in a cabin too far to the bathroom and price is almost that of a motel, but I like the campground ambiance
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers. Park is clean and lots of beautiful trees!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean campground. Staff was nice and helpful. Beautiful views of Mesa Verde.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, but had issues with the electricity. Advised the office & they tried to fix it, but we only had 20 ammps of power and our fee wasn't adjusted. We paid for 50 amps.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice staff & park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.