Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
My family and I loved the pool. Every thing was very clean and comfortable. The sites felt like they were too close together. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 11, 2015
It was a great place. Having the public park next to us was great. The WiFi was strong and semi secure. Very pet friendly with " poop" bag stations throughout the park.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, efficient, good store, clean showers, they let me borrow an extension cord, great location. What can I say, it was excellent!
Jul 11, 2015
We absolutely loved the park BUT hate all the smoke from campfires. We have decided not to stay at KOA in the future because most of them have fire rings.
Jul 10, 2015
Excellent facilities, enjoyable camping experience.
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and were pleasantly surprised at how the campground was so nice, clean and modern.
Jul 10, 2015
very nice . had a cabin would like the bathroom a little clooser
Jul 10, 2015
This is by far the most well run KOA! The entire crew is friendly and attentive to their campers' needs. Shawn greeted us by name every day. Bernie and Jim stopped to chat whenever possible. And they helped us out of a big jam when one of our windows broke in a crazy strong wind gust. This is my favorite KOA!
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a class C Motor Home. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean, friendly, peaceful, and beautiful scenery.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff! Let me check in early when other KOA's would charge extra! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful campground, helpful hosts. Great experience. Hope to visit again sometime.
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2015
campsite and staff very good and attentive. space between sites a little crowded
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice campground, Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly hosts, nice campsite and amenities.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. They went the extra mile to help us as this was the first time out in our RoadTrek. Had a great time visiting fellow campers, as this campground is setup so it is easy to visit yet very private
Jul 08, 2015
Great staff and beautiful grounds.clean and very kid frendly.
Jul 08, 2015
The people were very friendly and willing to help us and to make sure we had a nice stay! The cabin was very nice and the KOA grounds was well kept and very pleasant! We enjoyed it very much!!!
Jul 08, 2015
There are lots if pros and cons.Koa was very clean, staff was friendly, close to 4 Corners and Mesa Verde. Not much shade, very public location, views were not great, very loud and lots of traffic near by.
Jul 08, 2015
Fabulous views and friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
Over all our stay was GREAT. Was not impressed with the laundry room, no AC vent which made it very warm and we had a couple of dryers that took an extremely long time to dry our clothes and they were not overloaded.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved this campground.we will definitely be back. My girls loved the pool and the views were amazing. Thank you for a lovely 4th of July weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
Our first time at a KOA. Pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and kindnesses of helpers on site. Was disappointed that staff did not return phone calls on day of arrival.
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
This RV site was close to town and everything that we wanted to do. The restrooms were clean and all the people were nice and friendly .
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Cleanest campground I think I have ever stayed. Well run and professional.
Jul 04, 2015
Great site,wished there were shade more trees
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Restrooms were very clean throughout our stay. Very friendly and professional staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and accommodating staff. Large roomy pull thrus. We would stay there again
Jul 04, 2015
We had a lovely 2 night stay. Awesome view of the desert and very nice facilities. Highly recommend!
Jul 04, 2015
BEAUTIFUL view of the mountains and the stars. Clean camping cabins and bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Thanks for all your help with my dead batteries and for the referral to Dan. He is the best! John
Jul 03, 2015
My Dad lives there and it makes it convenient to stay and enjoy the sites.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful! The campground was clean and well kept. One of the cleanest pools i have ever seen at a campground! :)
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean. Staff/Owners friendly and helpful. The dog park is a real plus for us. The dog park isn't part of the KOA but they have a lovely path leading to it.
Jul 02, 2015
Bathroom and showers very clean. Most of workers very friendly. Excellent dog park!! I would stay there again.
Jul 02, 2015
staff was great services great. only low rating was wifi.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean park. Has something for everyone. Great location - close to town and Cliff Dwellings. Serene setting.
Jul 02, 2015
The park was nice but the staff ran from nice to less than that. They definitely need help in recognizing and how to treat special needs adults. All other KOA campgrounds were wonderful with this.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet and close to Mesa Verde NP. Had a great time, and will defiantly recommend this campground to friends and family.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Good views, even sites.
Jul 01, 2015
Tent sites have a soft bed of pebble stones and my site had a 2 good shade trees, the grounds are beautiful with flowers, the pool is beautiful and private with trees all around and a flower bed to look at and nice large covered area, bathrooms are kept clean, WIFI is fantastic - we could stream Netflix in our tent!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful people, very clean and landscaped beautifully (for the most part)...just wish there were trees in the big open lot, where our trailer was parked. Without trees, or any kind of landscape, it felt like camping in a parking lot.
Jul 01, 2015
So clean and comfortable and friendly! And what a view! I loved my teepee and the dog park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.