Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2016
We are value card holders and always stay at K always whenever we can. We like the family atmosphere!
Sep 30, 2016
As advertised...what could be better? Everything worked, was clean and staff friendly!
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great views! Clean!!
Sep 29, 2016
People were friendly, ameneties were good,wi-fi was good but couldn't understand why you would have a camper's lounge room which shut at 7pm???
Sep 29, 2016
Nice facility and staff.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very quite and clean. Close to Mesa Verde. Staff was friendly
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
It was quiet at this KOA as it was not right on top of an Interstate Highway. I think the restroom / shower facilities could use a little work. I brought my own paper towels and was therefore able to clean up the bathroom countertop when I was done. Also, I think the office hours should be extended until at least the end of September to 8:00 PM instead of 6:00 PM.
Sep 28, 2016
Clean laundry room and showers. Very helpful staff. Beautiful vistas and liked the nature trail.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful location with views of Mesa Verde NP. Located near town for added convenience. Used this location to explore Colorado & Utah.
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only problems was we were rushed out of our cabin my the cleaning maintenance personal.
Sep 27, 2016
Great location with a 3 acre dog park adjacent to campground and a lovely lake to walk around. Very helpful personnel.
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing dog walk area! Everything else was great, but the dog walk and nature walk around the lake were as good as it gets!
Sep 26, 2016
The dog park is truly amazing!
Sep 25, 2016
Staff were very helpful. Booked a trip and tried to get us a cab. Campground was clean and tidy. Very good showers.
Sep 25, 2016
We were only there for a short while, but enjoyed it. We arrived around 9pm, and easily accessed our teepee. The teepee was nice and clean, provided a light and extension cord. The site and grounds were very clean. Bathrooms were clean. We had no problems. We definitely recommend and would love to come back.
Sep 25, 2016
Great
Sep 25, 2016
Typical gravel sites crammed together. Better than the competition down the street.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
The location of this KOA is beautiful and near our favorite National Park. Everything is spaced out nicely. The restrooms and showers are nice, just a little of a walk depending on where you are. The staff inquire friendly and take great care of the facilities. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 24, 2016
Owners have done a great job rehabbing this campground! It is well laid out, good pull through spaces! Nice trees and good access to Cortez!
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was great would come back again if in the area
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly staff
Sep 23, 2016
Park is nice. Laundry worked well. Quiet and well maintained. Would stay again.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean in every respect. (P.S. Fix or replace the ceiling fan in the far right men's room! It sounds like a freight train bearing down on you.)
Sep 22, 2016
I liked the kampground but when I checked in I questioned about visiting the national Park and asked if I disconnected my camper, could I park it there and pick it up after visiting the park. Check out was 11am. I asked if I could have until noon. He said no. They were too busy. It rained so I didn't visit the park, however, there were so many open spots when I left at 11. poor service
Sep 22, 2016
We stay here often an is the a clean an nice place
Sep 21, 2016
This was our first KOA. It is wonderful. The owners are fantastic. We had a great site. I think all the sites are great from what I saw. We had WI FI our entire stay. Have not had it since at 2 KOAs. We will recommend it for sure. Thanks Bros!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful, well-kept campground. Hosts were very friendly and nice. Only complaint was the dryers in the laundry needed to be turned up as it took over 45 minutes to dry 4 pair of jeans, otherwise plan to stay here again when near their area.
Sep 21, 2016
nice close to parks.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Nice KOA. There's a nice nature walk around a lake where we saw tons of bats flying around in the evening. Lovely to watch the sun rise over the mesa. There were only 2 showers in the women's bathroom so I'm glad we weren't there when it was busy. Really nice store and the lounge was comfortable and cozy with a giant taxidermy deer head(beware vegetarians)A spa would be nice. Pool was closed :(
Sep 21, 2016
Long pull throughs. I would give it 5 stars if it had cable. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. A very pleasant place to stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean convient friendly
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful place with good scenery. Disappointed in the parking lot atmosphere of the RV parking area. Facilities were clean and well cared for. N
Sep 21, 2016
It was clean and a really nice place. restroom were clean and there was hot water. loved it plus the free wifi was good to have.
Sep 21, 2016
Sites are not large
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground clean friendly people
Sep 20, 2016
Kabins were very clean. Had a TV, ceiling fan and A/C that other KOA Kabins didn't have, and for less money!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Place is very clean and well kept. Hosts friendly and helpful. Good stay
Sep 19, 2016
Very satisfied and would stay at this campground again in the future.
Sep 18, 2016
Always immaculate. Great views. Owners and staff are fantastic. Great views.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was perfect for us. The sites weren't too close, it was quiet and the hosts were very friendly. We stayed in our 5th wheel for two nights. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 18, 2016
It was very nice campground. Excellent dog run and very friendly staff. I would differently stay there again. We were trying to stay at the Durango koa but they were full and we were glad they were because the staff there was rude and very unaccomadating.
Sep 17, 2016
Only complaint was the WiFi connection.
Sep 16, 2016
Cabins were a little close to each other but all in all, great place to stay and staff is super nice
Sep 15, 2016
Good 'Cortez' location; friendly staff, nice clean park, good trail and lake, some road noise not bad, 2nd stay and would do it again
Sep 15, 2016
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. We weren't used to the shared picnic area, but it was fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps