Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Nice and clean campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Exceptionally clean and well -run with easy drive to Mesa Verde and interesting Cortez. Adjacent to lovely town park and lake and large clean dog park. Great campground!
Sep 24, 2014
Great stay
Sep 24, 2014
Great park. Close to the road but no road noise. Wifi was slow. No grass between sites which was a bummer. Big sites though. You're not right on top of each other which is nice.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful campground, great showers and dog walks
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Not the first time we stayed here. Good get away location for Mesa Verde and Durango, CO to take the train to Silverton. Very clean, nice folks and I am sure we'll be back.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Good place to see places from.
Sep 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were quite large and clean. Facilities were clean. Store was well stocked. It was apparent that staff was focused on guests' positive experience while in the park.
Sep 22, 2014
nice Place, quiet, very good service , no problems with wifi
Sep 22, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and we liked that there was a little pad outside the trailer eliminating the need to put out rug.
Sep 22, 2014
Well done. Friendly. Clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Owners we very friendly and welcoming. The entire campground was clean and orderly with extra touches (flowers and decorative items) that mean a lot to us travelers when we settle for the day.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very Nice staff, could trim trees so could open awning. Thank You
Sep 20, 2014
One of the better parks we've stayed in! Very helpful staff, good location.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Awesome staff! Clean facilities! Great views and location.
Sep 18, 2014
Nice friendly folks and campsite was just what we needed for the night.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Awesome cabins, very nice staff. Great views!!
Sep 17, 2014
Very nice, well-maintained park. We weree out doing things most of the time so we did not get to use many of the facilities but we enjoyed the adjoining nature walk/trail walk in the evening.
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly staff, knowledgeable about the area, clean.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
clean good people reasonable
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The cabin I stayed in was OK however, the people running it were not very friendly or helpful. Only some of the restrooms were open and were not very clean.
Sep 13, 2014
Clean, friendly, nice views.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great site! Great views! Terrific personnel from the time we got there. They did a great job of accommodating our request to stay an extra day. Definitely on our return list when passing thru Cortez.
Sep 11, 2014
The best we have stayed at!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Great time- so wonderful view. Great staff.
Sep 09, 2014
We love staying in KOA's. This Cortez KOA was great. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice facility and staff. Great sites and access to a great dog park. Pet friendly is a plus and a must for us. Also a nice lake with a walking trail. Just the perfect get away place.
Sep 08, 2014
Best campground on our trip. Extremely friendly staff. Nice view and very clean.
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice Park with beautiful vista's. Very nice staff.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed here about 10 days. very happy with park and staff. well kept and great service.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great campground with very clean amenities and vey cordial staff. The nearby lake was a nice walk and the timely summer thunderstorms were beautiful to watch. A great place to camp while visiting Mesa Verde!! Thank you for making our trip and stay enjoyable
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Nice clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Great spot. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Clean. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
Sep 06, 2014
No complaints.
Sep 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.