Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Great campground!
Sep 28, 2013
Loved it :D
Sep 28, 2013
Loved our stay in Cortez! Great staff, nice campgrounds! Beautiful view of the mountains and good location. Hope to stay there again!
Sep 27, 2013
Clean, quiet, dark enough to see the Milky Way and shooting stars.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The best managed KOA that we have ever encountered!
Sep 25, 2013
This campground is so nice-we really enjoyed our stay. It was clean, quiet, beautiful & will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Very friendly & welcoming staff. Very nice grounds. One of the best.
Sep 24, 2013
I like this camp, it is the 3rd time this year we have stayed there.
Sep 23, 2013
this is a great place to stay and the owners are very personable. this is the second time we stayed here and already plan to go back again next year.
Sep 23, 2013
We would stay again because our dog had a WONDERFUL time at the city dog park next door.
Sep 23, 2013
One night on the way to Virginia City Nevada. As always KOA did not let us down. Clean, Private space and friendly staff. Tom Shaw
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground extremely clean - great laundry. Very pet friendly with a 2 acre pet run. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to any traveller
Sep 20, 2013
Better Internet speed and tower locations throughout the park, iPads had problems staying connected. Otherwise, it's a beautiful park setting.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Wonderful place to stay
Sep 19, 2013
I was very impressed with this campground. It was clean, and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice pool. Good location for the Mesa Verde National Park.
Sep 18, 2013
Great folks. Very clean.
Sep 18, 2013
Very clean and quiet.
Sep 18, 2013
Campground was clean, easy to find and get around in, the workers were helpful and courteous. Hope to return in the future!
Sep 17, 2013
It very close to Mesa Verde . The host are very helpful. The park is Very clean and has a great dog park. There is a large pond near by to watch wildlife.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
good staff, wildlife around, did not track anything into RV, all good.
Sep 16, 2013
Charging $1.50 for a cup of coffee is rather cheap on your part. Many campgrounds have free coffee and tea for campers.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Good facility with a fine staff. Lovely location.
Sep 16, 2013
WiFi was a tad weak, had to be in line of site to get great performance. Everything else was great.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Well laid out, beautifully maintained.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great people, pleasant campgrounds, make for a very enjoyable visit!!!!! We always have a nice stay at the Cortez KOA, thanks to the super folks there.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great location, best WiFi on our trip. Very nice. Highly recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.