Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Comfortable and clean!
Jun 13, 2017
Perfect KOA. Very clean and very well organized. Pool has perfect temperature and is one of the cleanest I have seen so far. The hosts are very nice and helpful. We will defiantly visit again!
Jun 12, 2017
That was the most clean well kept campground. I loved the warm hospitality, the cabin was wonderful. I would highly recommend this site.
Jun 12, 2017
Would have racked at 5 star expect that both of the women's bathrooms were closed at the same time. They closed 6 min prior to posted time and 30 min prior to checkout time
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice facility and staff and would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great dog park, pool etc.
Jun 12, 2017
Very fine. Stayed at this KOA in the past.
Jun 12, 2017
We have enjoyed this KOA several times and never have been disappointed. I do wish there was a dock/shoreline to fish from.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities is kept very clean. The one thing that could improve this campground is more shade.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff were very friendly and always had a smile on. Were very prompt to deal with any questions or concerns I had. Even had a service for looking after the dog during the day while I was gone. They would come to the camper and take my dog for a walk periodically throughout the day. Very helpful!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
It was a convenient & easy place to stay!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first visit to a campground the staff was all very friendly. We will definitely use KOA campgrounds in the future. The only complaint that we had was one of the showers did not get very hot.
Jun 09, 2017
Facility is very clean and tidy. Staff was super friendly and helpful. If we ever pass through this area, we will definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2017
The facility was well kept. I liked the bathroom area except for there not been a coded lock on the outside door. The people were friendly and individual coffee service is a great idea.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
The lack of trees was rough and the distance to the restroom for the RV's was far. Pool, laundry, staff, convenience....SUPERB!
Jun 08, 2017
The cleanest campground we have ever seen! Super friendly staff :)
Jun 08, 2017
Clean facilities. Staff was nice. My daughter had an issue with the showers with the 2 doors. While she was showering some kids came in and pushed the shower doors so they opened and broke the lock. A single door or a better lock would have prevented this.
Jun 08, 2017
Couldn't have ask for nicer people
Jun 07, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 07, 2017
Great staff and very helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 07, 2017
It was the perfect cabin for 2 nights and so close to the Mesa Verde Park.
Jun 06, 2017
Very pretty campground and loved the dog park!
Jun 06, 2017
This is a great campground. My kids loved the pool and playground. The hosts and staff were awesome!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, especially liked the nature trail around the lake.
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was great. Clean and friendly. My only complaint is how they handle you having a guest who isn't staying at the site with you. We were originally told they had to leave by 10 (quiet time) but someone else told us (rather rudely) that they had to leave by 8.
Jun 06, 2017
We wanted fresh air (too much smoke from campfires). Had to isolate ourselves inside our RV with doors and windows shut tight.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was excellent. I would however, suggest not to close ALL bathrooms at the same time for cleaning for 2 hrs.
Jun 05, 2017
Great facilities and helpful staff!
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was well kept and immaculate. The staff were friendly and made sure to check in and say hi. The bathrooms were clean. We loved the dog park and lake walk. We absolutely loved our stay at this KOA
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time, and this KOA offers a lot of fun things to do during down time!
Jun 05, 2017
Very organized , clean and quiet.....
Jun 04, 2017
Teepee was great fun. Does need to work on the bathrooms. One toilet didn't work and the other didn't have any toilet paper.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
very friendly, great facilities, location central to town
Jun 04, 2017
This is a very nice park. Pet friendly with a very large walking/play area for pets. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Nice shady spot and clean restrooms.
Jun 04, 2017
nice campgrounds. very friendly hosts.
Jun 04, 2017
Had everything we needed. Great site.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice stay in a great location to do so many things. Staff was always courteous, helpful and friendly......We will be back!
Jun 03, 2017
Loved it, the people were friendly and very helpful. Great location, lots to do!
Jun 03, 2017
Well it was a cold week that we were there and we were staying in a pop-up camper SO we very much appreciated the large lounge with the microwave to spend a snowy day inside. The bathrooms were cold and the stream of water was just okay. Loved the good wifi. Hard walking on the gravel all the time.
Jun 03, 2017
Thanks to Beth, that we got things straightened out with the Koa rewards number. Thanks again Beth!
Jun 02, 2017
All of the activities for the kids and the clean facilities made this an extra special place to stay!
Jun 02, 2017
Great location. Wonderful view of mountains. Thank you, Brendan and Marie!
Jun 02, 2017
Service was outstanding. Very clean well groomed sites. One of the nicest campgrounds we've seen.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals