Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
the koa was clean, staff very helpful after a major toyhauler equipment failure upon moving our side by side out...the back ramp/wall came undone from the hinge and did a flip landing upside down on its end on the ground with only the springs holding it...referred me to a mobile rv repairman who fixed it the next day so we could be on our way...what a relief...
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Our site was great, looking at beautiful mountains, loved the park and the town would love to return there
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Just a short drive to Mesa Verde in the morning. Had to drop the trailer at a parking lot inside Mesa Verd (they don't let you pull a trailer up the narrow winding road to the top of the mesa -- with good reason!) KOA was great (kids slept in a teepee --loved it!) Teepee was also dry through a thunderstorm that night. Friendly welcome on arrival. Frog in the ladies shower, maybe waiting for a kiss
Aug 13, 2014
It was an overnight stop and everything was excellent. Level, clean and large site. Great connections to water and electricity. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great pool. We really appreciate that the pool temperature was very comfortable. I especially like the large shady area on the pool deck. The staff was friendly and it was a great place to stay. The laundry room was great also.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, staff helpfull, but I made arrangements to stay 2 hrs over the check out time and I would be charged half a day, they charged a full day.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The best KOA I've stayed at. Great views of the mesas.
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground was very clean and well kept. Will come and stay again.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice, friendly, fast check in. Great pool, clean bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2014
This is one of the better KOAs I have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2014
Clean bathrooms, air worked great in our cabin.
Aug 11, 2014
Need to make sure you clean the spider webs from the cabin rafters. Unfortunately my son found them when he was in the upper bunk. Then I had to sleep in bunk and he took the regular bed.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Cortez KOA. The views were fantastic outside our cabin. Loved the swing and the dog park.
Aug 09, 2014
We keep coming back to the Cortez KOA because it is very clean and neat. The RV sites are easy to access. We also was very pleased with the upgrade to the cabins of much more comfortable matresses, air conditioning and the added TV was nice so we could see the weather forcast for the surrounding area!! Plus the staff is always friendly and polite. Shawn & Bernie make us always feel like family!
Aug 09, 2014
Really appreciate the easy-in, easy-out long pull-thru sites that let us keep our Jeep hooked up since we were only stopping for the night.
Aug 09, 2014
Very clean and nice place but The worst attention ever. expensive vs other beautiful options. No tolerance of Manager for New travelers and no tolerance for kids. We are from other country we broke one of their rules and we admit we did not understood well because of language but the manager asked us to leave the place and did not refund,and told us to complain did not matter for him. Hope KOAcare
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice and well managed. Clean facilities all around. Would be nice to have a little more shade at the sites.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place to stay! We were in a camping cabin and had a spectacular view!!!! Close to the bathrooms which were clean. The water took awhile to warm up, but not that big of deal. Only suggestion we'd have is for the office to open later, they close at 7 which is pretty early for a campground.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was friendly. Very clean campground,groomed sites,excellent showers and bathrooms. To sum it up a great place AAAA
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Overall campground/owners/staff are fantastic! 2 minor complaints: you can hear the highway, & the teepees are close to the main driveway, so you hear traffic. However the pros completely outweigh the cons! Great pool for the kids, grassy area to play, basketball hoop. The teepee was fun for the kids! The owners were very accommodating when I messed up our reservation! Stay and support this family
Aug 04, 2014
Good campground with great view from cabins. Swimmingpool is not very big en closes to early
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Clean and we had a TV in our cabin. The owner is great. We saw a doe and two fawns by our cabin. The pond and trail next door is a plus.
Aug 04, 2014
Very Clean & organized, great dog park but too far from camp ground, I was afraid about running into snakes thru all those bushes you have to go thru to get there.
Aug 03, 2014
Tent pads are gravel but the staff is accomodating
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in 17 KOA's in 12 states along our extended trip. This is the only one in CO but we rate this one A+
Aug 03, 2014
Rest rooms were clean but need repair or remodel. Shower heads were at neck level.
Aug 03, 2014
We were thrilled with the feeling of enjoying the outdoors and all the comforts of hot showers, Internet, a playground and wood delivered to our site for a reasonable price--all at the same time. The hosts were helpful and well informed. The bathrooms and showers were kept clean and the hot water was lovely! We will definitely return.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.