Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Always so clean and friendly. Love love love this koa
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is convenient to Mesa Verde NP and staff was/is friendly. On our visit we did see a Hot Air Balloons take off from Camp Ground which was an extra treat for us. Definitely will come back and visit again!!!
Aug 09, 2017
The views from this campground are beautiful. The showers and restrooms are very clean. There is plenty of room to sit outside the spaces are big. We wish the pool opened at 10 not 12.
Aug 09, 2017
Quick overnight was easy. Had a view of beautiful sunset. All was good.
Aug 09, 2017
I am not a huge fan of KOA campgrounds. They are designed for convenience by being near roads which makes them noisy from traffic. They have tiny sites. They have no view. There are too many people staying there. There are too many rules about use. I am far happier doing primitively camping (like at National Parks) because none of these complaints are an issue. Some Koa's are great tho.
Aug 09, 2017
Best so far. Great experience. Everyone was very helpful and curtious. Great great crew of hosts. Thank You David
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, friendly, excellent space per lot, will definitely stay again if in the Cortez area
Aug 08, 2017
The lady that checked us in was very rude. Also our picnic table was on the same side as the site next to us, so we had no privacy.
Aug 08, 2017
Front desk guy needs to be a little more friendly
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained. The cabin was awesome! We would definitely stay again and tell a friend.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, friendly, SUPER clean, lots of options, crystal clear pool, beautiful views, we will be back!!
Aug 07, 2017
N/A
Aug 06, 2017
Quiet, clean campground!! Had everything we needed, and I'm not usually a fan of camping. Came late, and they had our organized paperwork all ready for us. Easy! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2017
Always nice people Clean Great access to mesa verse national park Relaxing and quiet even though it's quite large.
Aug 06, 2017
Right off the highway, but very quiet. Beautiful view of mountains. Campground is clean, has a pool and a playground.
Aug 06, 2017
Big pull-thru sites with full hook-ups. Beautiful mountain views to the west and south. Scenic hiking trail around Denny Lake. Highly recommend Cortex/Mesa Verde KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in a teepee, so fun and different. Very spacious - lucky for us clear night.if it was raining, do not recommend, open top about 2' and bottom of teepee is exposed in some areas up to 4" high. But will stay again. Great value,clean and friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campsites and very clean property! Good location for touring Mesa Verde and Four Corners.
Aug 04, 2017
Great friendly staff that were very helpful/accommodating. The facility's are spic&span clean. A great camping experience. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2017
This campground is very convenient to Mesa Verde National Park so that is a plus. However the campground is just a parking area covered with gravel. The people running the ground are not very friendly and they drive around in their golf carts checking out everyone all day long, a little uncomfortable
Aug 03, 2017
Close to so much beauty. Nice comfortable place to stay and relax.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Nice camp and very nice employees. This was our second stay at this KOA and we will be back again in the future. Thanks for a good experience.
Aug 02, 2017
Calme, bons équipements (wifi, jeux pour enfants, piscine, machines à laver)
Aug 02, 2017
All the staff was very friendly, the park very clean and Stay a week there.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice Kamp. Scenic views. Great place for dogs!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Our son ended up in the hospital for an extended period and the folks at this KOA did everything they could to extend our stay there leading up to the busy 4th of July weekend. They were great!
Aug 01, 2017
Great park and the staff is very friendly. The dog park is the "bomb".
Aug 01, 2017
Very convenient to see Mesa Verde and friendly service.
Aug 01, 2017
one of the best in the u.s! excellent facilities, friendly staff, beautiful views.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This is by far the best groomed KOA we have stayed at. You can tell when you stay that they crew here take pride in their KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Nice clean park, well maintained, great location for access to Cortez and Mesa Verde Park. Also 50 minutes from Durango. Would stay here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Cortez KOA is great! I didn't give it four stars b/c our cabin was not as clean as it could have been. More detail could have been given to bunk beds and underneath side of mattresses. Other than that, we loved everything! The staff is excellent and nice facilities overall!! Love the trees around cabins, playground, office, etc.!!
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I arrived just as the office was closing but they still got me checked in to my cabin quickly. All my questions were answered and I was impressed with the knowledge of the staff. Definitely would stay here again!
Jul 30, 2017
Good campground with good facilities. Nice group of people helping out.
Jul 30, 2017
Gorgeous KOA. Very clean pool! Nice basketball hoop. Fun for the kids.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice clean secure campground. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful camp hosts. I would recommend this KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and clean. Great view of the mesa. Wish the pool was open longer to enjoy the warm summer nights.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice clean campground. Workers were pleasant and very helpful .
Jul 30, 2017
The nicest KOA I've stayed at. Clean facilities, friendly staff, good location!
Jul 30, 2017
So nice clean and organized. Awesome awesome awesome
Jul 29, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Bathrooms were spacious and clean.
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent baths & toilets.
Jul 29, 2017
Hands down 👍 The best campground that we have stayed in. We highly recommend to others.
Jul 28, 2017
Grounds were very well kept! Very convenient to Mesa Verde. Our favorite Koa so far this trip!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals