Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
very convenient place to stay while visiting Mesa Verde Durango and Silverton
Oct 02, 2016
Clean and super friendly. We were happy with how close it was to local attractions.
Oct 01, 2016
Well located. Campground well maintained. Site was roomy. Management was not overly friendly or helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Even with reservations, there were no instructions waiting for us upon late arrival. Site was not anywhere close to level and the "environment" was less than attractive.
Sep 30, 2016
Just one night bit the cabin was very comfortable. Only complaint was the wifi service very spotty and slow and the bathrooms could use a renovation.othe KOA'S have individual showers and bathrooms which are much more comfotable. Views were wonderful. Proximity to Mesa Verde was super, just eight miles.
Sep 30, 2016
Great KOA. Plenty of elbow room, wifi great, used our own satellite, great view of mountains and incredible sunsets. Stayed one week in 40 ft 5th wheel. Will stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
We are value card holders and always stay at K always whenever we can. We like the family atmosphere!
Sep 30, 2016
As advertised...what could be better? Everything worked, was clean and staff friendly!
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great views! Clean!!
Sep 29, 2016
People were friendly, ameneties were good,wi-fi was good but couldn't understand why you would have a camper's lounge room which shut at 7pm???
Sep 29, 2016
Nice facility and staff.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very quite and clean. Close to Mesa Verde. Staff was friendly
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
It was quiet at this KOA as it was not right on top of an Interstate Highway. I think the restroom / shower facilities could use a little work. I brought my own paper towels and was therefore able to clean up the bathroom countertop when I was done. Also, I think the office hours should be extended until at least the end of September to 8:00 PM instead of 6:00 PM.
Sep 28, 2016
Clean laundry room and showers. Very helpful staff. Beautiful vistas and liked the nature trail.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful location with views of Mesa Verde NP. Located near town for added convenience. Used this location to explore Colorado & Utah.
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only problems was we were rushed out of our cabin my the cleaning maintenance personal.
Sep 27, 2016
Great location with a 3 acre dog park adjacent to campground and a lovely lake to walk around. Very helpful personnel.
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing dog walk area! Everything else was great, but the dog walk and nature walk around the lake were as good as it gets!
Sep 26, 2016
The dog park is truly amazing!
Sep 25, 2016
Staff were very helpful. Booked a trip and tried to get us a cab. Campground was clean and tidy. Very good showers.
Sep 25, 2016
We were only there for a short while, but enjoyed it. We arrived around 9pm, and easily accessed our teepee. The teepee was nice and clean, provided a light and extension cord. The site and grounds were very clean. Bathrooms were clean. We had no problems. We definitely recommend and would love to come back.
Sep 25, 2016
Great
Sep 25, 2016
Typical gravel sites crammed together. Better than the competition down the street.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
The location of this KOA is beautiful and near our favorite National Park. Everything is spaced out nicely. The restrooms and showers are nice, just a little of a walk depending on where you are. The staff inquire friendly and take great care of the facilities. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 24, 2016
Owners have done a great job rehabbing this campground! It is well laid out, good pull through spaces! Nice trees and good access to Cortez!
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was great would come back again if in the area
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly staff
Sep 23, 2016
Park is nice. Laundry worked well. Quiet and well maintained. Would stay again.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean in every respect. (P.S. Fix or replace the ceiling fan in the far right men's room! It sounds like a freight train bearing down on you.)
Sep 22, 2016
I liked the kampground but when I checked in I questioned about visiting the national Park and asked if I disconnected my camper, could I park it there and pick it up after visiting the park. Check out was 11am. I asked if I could have until noon. He said no. They were too busy. It rained so I didn't visit the park, however, there were so many open spots when I left at 11. poor service
Sep 22, 2016
We stay here often an is the a clean an nice place
Sep 21, 2016
This was our first KOA. It is wonderful. The owners are fantastic. We had a great site. I think all the sites are great from what I saw. We had WI FI our entire stay. Have not had it since at 2 KOAs. We will recommend it for sure. Thanks Bros!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful, well-kept campground. Hosts were very friendly and nice. Only complaint was the dryers in the laundry needed to be turned up as it took over 45 minutes to dry 4 pair of jeans, otherwise plan to stay here again when near their area.
Sep 21, 2016
nice close to parks.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Nice KOA. There's a nice nature walk around a lake where we saw tons of bats flying around in the evening. Lovely to watch the sun rise over the mesa. There were only 2 showers in the women's bathroom so I'm glad we weren't there when it was busy. Really nice store and the lounge was comfortable and cozy with a giant taxidermy deer head(beware vegetarians)A spa would be nice. Pool was closed :(
Sep 21, 2016
Long pull throughs. I would give it 5 stars if it had cable. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. A very pleasant place to stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean convient friendly
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful place with good scenery. Disappointed in the parking lot atmosphere of the RV parking area. Facilities were clean and well cared for. N
Sep 21, 2016
It was clean and a really nice place. restroom were clean and there was hot water. loved it plus the free wifi was good to have.
Sep 21, 2016
Sites are not large
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground clean friendly people
Sep 20, 2016
Kabins were very clean. Had a TV, ceiling fan and A/C that other KOA Kabins didn't have, and for less money!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Place is very clean and well kept. Hosts friendly and helpful. Good stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy