Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The best KOA I've stayed at. Great views of the mesas.
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground was very clean and well kept. Will come and stay again.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice, friendly, fast check in. Great pool, clean bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2014
This is one of the better KOAs I have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2014
Clean bathrooms, air worked great in our cabin.
Aug 11, 2014
Need to make sure you clean the spider webs from the cabin rafters. Unfortunately my son found them when he was in the upper bunk. Then I had to sleep in bunk and he took the regular bed.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Cortez KOA. The views were fantastic outside our cabin. Loved the swing and the dog park.
Aug 09, 2014
We keep coming back to the Cortez KOA because it is very clean and neat. The RV sites are easy to access. We also was very pleased with the upgrade to the cabins of much more comfortable matresses, air conditioning and the added TV was nice so we could see the weather forcast for the surrounding area!! Plus the staff is always friendly and polite. Shawn & Bernie make us always feel like family!
Aug 09, 2014
Really appreciate the easy-in, easy-out long pull-thru sites that let us keep our Jeep hooked up since we were only stopping for the night.
Aug 09, 2014
Very clean and nice place but The worst attention ever. expensive vs other beautiful options. No tolerance of Manager for New travelers and no tolerance for kids. We are from other country we broke one of their rules and we admit we did not understood well because of language but the manager asked us to leave the place and did not refund,and told us to complain did not matter for him. Hope KOAcare
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice and well managed. Clean facilities all around. Would be nice to have a little more shade at the sites.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place to stay! We were in a camping cabin and had a spectacular view!!!! Close to the bathrooms which were clean. The water took awhile to warm up, but not that big of deal. Only suggestion we'd have is for the office to open later, they close at 7 which is pretty early for a campground.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was friendly. Very clean campground,groomed sites,excellent showers and bathrooms. To sum it up a great place AAAA
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Overall campground/owners/staff are fantastic! 2 minor complaints: you can hear the highway, & the teepees are close to the main driveway, so you hear traffic. However the pros completely outweigh the cons! Great pool for the kids, grassy area to play, basketball hoop. The teepee was fun for the kids! The owners were very accommodating when I messed up our reservation! Stay and support this family
Aug 04, 2014
Good campground with great view from cabins. Swimmingpool is not very big en closes to early
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Clean and we had a TV in our cabin. The owner is great. We saw a doe and two fawns by our cabin. The pond and trail next door is a plus.
Aug 04, 2014
Very Clean & organized, great dog park but too far from camp ground, I was afraid about running into snakes thru all those bushes you have to go thru to get there.
Aug 03, 2014
Tent pads are gravel but the staff is accomodating
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in 17 KOA's in 12 states along our extended trip. This is the only one in CO but we rate this one A+
Aug 03, 2014
Rest rooms were clean but need repair or remodel. Shower heads were at neck level.
Aug 03, 2014
We were thrilled with the feeling of enjoying the outdoors and all the comforts of hot showers, Internet, a playground and wood delivered to our site for a reasonable price--all at the same time. The hosts were helpful and well informed. The bathrooms and showers were kept clean and the hot water was lovely! We will definitely return.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Comfortable stay and easy to find. Helpful with late check in. Small pool and sites fairly close together. Fine.
Aug 02, 2014
Sanitaires magnifiques et trèe propres, super accueil, beaucoup de machines à laver et à sécher, belle piscine.
Aug 01, 2014
nice park and a very accommodating staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very friendly staff. Decent pool. Decent showers. Beautiful view of mountains.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great campground the restroom and showers are clean and roomy. The campgrounds are clean and well kept up. We have stayed there on 6 times and the people are great.
Jul 31, 2014
Great location! The showers closest to the office are the better option if you are a lady.
Jul 30, 2014
Professional and friendly staff. Campground very clean and nice selection in gift shop. The music in the restroom was a nice touch!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.