Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
This is the third time and it gets better every time. Everyone there was extremely helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
The nicest campground we have stayed in so far. 3 weeks into a road trip this is saying something! And the staff were fantastic! Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were so happy with our stay in the camping cabin. The entire facility is managed by the nicest people who keep everything so clean! We had a very nice stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was friendly. Facilities were great. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice place to stay. People were very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
I won't stay here again. Made a reservation, got there and asked for shade tree. "Computer " had put me in a non shade. When we parked I asked for the empty spot next to ours and they said no. It eventually had a trailer ten feet shorter than ours. Also had us door to door with another family with big dogs as we do too. Dump that computer and use some common sense
Jul 10, 2016
This KOA is immaculate. Wonderful Stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff and a nice clean facility. Just a short drive to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
It's summer and light out till 10pm but the pool and the main office where there are snacks etc closes down at 8pm is way too early for summer hours. That is my only complaint.
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed in the teepee and loved it! Pro: It was close the the store/ office, the bathrooms/ showers were clean. Con: it was also close to the front gate which meant the noise and lights of incoming guests. We would stay there again for sure!
Jul 09, 2016
One of the most beautiful. Well maintained. Bernie and Sean keep it nice
Jul 09, 2016
Kids liked the pool. wish it was open later though. Dog walk area is huge, that is awesome. Stayed 1 night on july 5th to the 6th. Had a great time.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great sites
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice, beautiful views.
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean. Nice facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
The owners and work kampers were the best We have met in the KOA system. The cleanliness of grounds and restroom was awesome.
Jul 08, 2016
We came in late at 9:00and they had our info and spot all ready for us. They also escorted is to our spot and had firewood for sale. We settled in quickly and enjoyed the great firepit at our location. The only negative was that we did not have a grill. I cannot comment on the bathrooms, pool, etc because we never used the amenities.
Jul 08, 2016
GREAT PLACE GREAT OWNERS GREAT STAY,AGAIN
Jul 08, 2016
Pool hours need to be lomger! But it was GREAT other than that!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the misters at the playground were great! I loved the sunsets and star gazing.
Jul 07, 2016
Great camp site. Clean, well maintained. Nice pool.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome campsite! We arrived late so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities, but we had an incredible view of the mountains from our cabin. The staff came around to hand out KOA cups and Popsicles and gave us an incredible breakfast restaurant recommendation for the next morning. We would love to come back and stay again!
Jul 07, 2016
It was just a delightful experienced run by a first class staff. Really enjoyed my stay!
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay in every respect!
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was phenomenal! I wish we could book the camping cabin every year for the 4th of July. The best KOA we have stayed at yet. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything. Great job.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Everything at this location was great. The view was incredible and the restrooms were surprisingly clean. Overall it was a great stay. The only negative comment I have is the WiFi. Coverage in the cabins was not good.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice, clean and well set out KOA. Staff are very friendly. Pool was a hit with the kids as well. RV sites are nice and spacious. This is our second time to this KOA and it was just as good as our first. Certainly would stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
We would definitly come back- Great staff and clean cabin. Shawn was great and got us an extra night to stay- Beautiful view also
Jul 06, 2016
Always have a pleasant time when we stay at KOA. Always clean and friendly. You will see us many times in the future!
Jul 05, 2016
It was the nicest campground I've stayed at. Spacious, clean, great facilities, and nice large shade trees.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but there were a few things that were issues. First, the Teepee we stayed in is way too close to the entrance road. When a vehicle comes in is sounds like theyre coming right through your site, at night the whole teepee is lit up from the lights of the vehicles entering, the same goes for early morning departures. At my site there was no early bedtime or sleeping in. The o
Jul 05, 2016
Hard to rate fairly since we were here for only 12 hours (to sleep). Bathrooms were clean. Grounds were clean. Cabin was really clean. We stayed here because it was close to Four Corners National Monument.
Jul 05, 2016
Great facility.
Jul 05, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. Very quiet.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful facility, well groomed and cared for. Bathrooms, pool and playground super clean. The only thing is our view was the storage rentals and that was a deluxe camp site. Wish we had asked for a camp site that was away from the loud highway. But overall the location for Mesa Verde and Monument Valley was super!
Jul 05, 2016
It was a nice clean campground! The playground was lots of fun for the kids! The pool was a little disappointing, it was really cold and the hours were from 12-8, which was a bummer since we stayed multiple days. I'm sure for those that moved on after one night stay wouldn't mind that.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice site and beautiful scenary. The pool was very small.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent
Jul 04, 2016
Facility kept near and clean .very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
For the price it should have included cable TV. Antenna reception was Very limited....no major channels
Jul 04, 2016
First time at this KOA. Very nice and close to Mesa Verde national park. Also good stopping off place on the way to Grand Canyon
Jul 03, 2016
This is a top of the line campground!! Loved our stay here. Super nice personnel. Great for dog owners!! Nice sites and clean grounds! Congrats !!
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Staff was friendly and it's a great location for seeing the sites in south eastern CO.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice!!
Jul 03, 2016
It was great. Clean well organized site, friendly, very helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Pulling out with car hooked up - we didn't unhook for the overnight stay - was tricky. While i love the trees they make some turns tight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals