Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Great facility. Great staff. They were always ready to do whatever it takes to make our stay enjoyable. I enjoyed my time there immensely.
Jun 19, 2015
Best dog park you will ever find, it is multiple acres. Very freindly staff, moved us to a better/shadier location upon checkin.
Jun 19, 2015
Great location and shade!
Jun 19, 2015
Always the friendly staff. Well cared for tent sites. Facilities were always clean.
Jun 19, 2015
Beau terrain de camping. Très bien entretenu. Toilettes très propres.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This was our favorite cabin although it was far away from the bathroom. I saw two deer near the primitive camp area. My little dog loved the pet area. GOOD JOB
Jun 18, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and friendly campground.Nice dog walk and beautiful flowers.
Jun 17, 2015
Really nice KOA that is well designed and super maintained. However, the pull through sites are extremely narrow with many sites having shared common areas. Picnic tables side to side so you will have to get to like your new neighbors fast.
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained, clean and pet friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome view. Great location.
Jun 16, 2015
Even though the campsites were pretty closely spaced, the grounds were lovely, trees and flowers all over the place. LOVED the nearby pond and nature walk. All staff was friendly, informative and welcoming. What a pleasant surprise and a lovely stay. We expected "desert" and got "oasis!"
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and classy. Well situated in a central location between many things to see and do.
Jun 15, 2015
Convenient location, very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Some of the cabins were close to one another and wifi access was spotty from there, as well, but these were minor compared to the other great things this KOA offers.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff, campground kept up very well. Great areas for dogs. Nice pool.
Jun 15, 2015
1 suggestion, if cleaning staff allows. With 2 sets of restrooms, it would be nice to leave 1 set open while the other is being cleaned then reverse. Then there is always at least 1 of each restroom open.
Jun 15, 2015
Freindly staff, good tent sites!
Jun 15, 2015
Has everything. Spotless. Well located for all the sights in the area and supplies. Minimum to no street noise. And the adjacent 3 acre fenced dog area was the cherry on top.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and although we didn't need help we felt safe that they would have done their best to help out. Very nice place away from the highway enough to curb the noise down. Very dark at night so perfect for stargazing and boy was there a lot of stars that night! I would definitely go back there.
Jun 14, 2015
Great family kamp ground! Loved the teepee.
Jun 14, 2015
Campsites were very clean and easy to park in. Store was clean and people were helpful and pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
This was a great facility. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp, thanks.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean facilities and very helpful staff
Jun 13, 2015
it was very nice, clean the owners very friendly and it was very close to Mesa Verde
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Our favorite KOA of our trip! The pool and bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff. Nice store. Sites were nice - picnic tables and grills and a gorgeous view. Also great Wifi connection.
Jun 11, 2015
Really liked your place! My only thing was that the slides are so close when both opened, front to back sites for big rigs that I had to keep my blinds closed to make sure I didn't feel like I had four for dinner not just us two. Thank you so much!!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Great central location and helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Beautifully located with view over mesas.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Perfect Spot!
Jun 10, 2015
As always. Very nice
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. It was clean and seemed new. The flowers, birds, and view were beautiful. The staff helpful. AC, ceiling fan in cabin. Nice Pool. I would have given an excellent rating if the crack under the cabin door had weather stripping. We had a little gray mouse that visited us both nights, and my flashlight revealed it was scurrying in and out through the crack under the door.
Jun 09, 2015
A little expensive, but fun to stay in a cabin
Jun 09, 2015
This was a great place to stay while we visited Mesa Verde National Park. Lovely park, well maintained and friendly staff. Great experience!
Jun 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly folks!
Jun 08, 2015
Really nice people!! Outstanding campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
it was good wish we could stay longer
Jun 06, 2015
Great park, we hope to be back
Jun 06, 2015
I've been on a trip across country with my 3 kids for 7 months, and we have stayed at 13 KOA's along the way. This one has by far been our favorite one. It felt warm and welcoming from the minute we got there. Everything was sparkling clean. The lots are huge and the location was great.
Jun 06, 2015
We stayed there for 6 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the grounds and bathrooms were immaculate.we would definitely stay there again.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Nice folks Clean facility Easy access to Mesa verde
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Well kept facility. Very large dog run. This is our second stay and it does not disapoint.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were older but clean. Gravel roads but pads were level and it was easy to set up.
Jun 04, 2015
We LOVED our stay. It was clean and had every amenity and more. The staff was fabulous and friendly. We will definitely be returning:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.