Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Very well kept campground, nice pool, access to the most excellent dog park, outstanding views and super friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean cabins and friendly staff make this KOA great.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was really pretty with flowers planted around. It was also clean.
Aug 10, 2015
last minute decision to visit. KOA worked us in even though times were busy.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The hosts take great pride in the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
My cabin was clean and comfortable. The shower and toilet facilities were clean and well maintained. It was exactly what I wanted.
Aug 09, 2015
We really enjoyed the view.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Was very pleasant campground & enjoyed our cabin & surroundings!
Aug 08, 2015
the staff was serving
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
It was clean, friendly, and quiet. The hosts were also very helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
we will always go to this koa. great place to stay and love the inprovements done from year to year, best sunset, hills of gold
Aug 07, 2015
Good location, two restaurants w/in walking distance. excellent staff
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed in a teepee for the first time...it was nice amd clean. Have 2cots each w a matress. Camp grounds are very clean including bathrooms...even have radio in the bathrooms which is nice. We have a dog and this is probably the best dog park/area for pets that ive seen. Would definitely stay here again. Hope this helps in your decision. Oh they also have a pool table in the lounge w couch and tv!
Aug 07, 2015
VERY QUIET! Clean and well maintained. We stayed an extra day just to enjoy the site!
Aug 07, 2015
The Bender family is always pleasant to deal with--campground is always neat, tidy, and attractive. Probably our favorite KOA. We come every year--fun to watch the trees grow!
Aug 06, 2015
we had a wonderful time.
Aug 06, 2015
Cordial, welcoming, informative staff. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great site, well organized and maintained
Aug 04, 2015
Good Your Wifi should be stronger
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay, lots to do, perfect spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very nice. Great campground and very clean. Beautiful view of the mountains. I never saw a grumpy staff member. All I can say is THANK YOU and we will see you next year.
Aug 03, 2015
Just an overnight experience. The site was leveled, restrooms good, wifi weak. Neighboring sites very close, no intimacy. One grill for each two sites. Prices Ok. 3.5 stars.
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, everything is clean and neat.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We have been coming to the KOA in Cortez since the Benders have been there and it just keeps getting better and better. Five stars from the Piercys.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly folk & very nice sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice clean facility. Well maintained
Aug 01, 2015
This park has been nicely remodeled and has beautiful facilities. Our only comment is that it would be helpful to explain how to park so that the joint common area picnic tables were in front of the correct rv. Many people pulled up too far. Its not obvious where to park for each site.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA extremely well. The facilities were excellent, the staff was awesome and our favorite so fat.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved being so close to fireworks on July 4. Nice, clean camp, good location. Would stop here again.
Jul 31, 2015
It was clean and comfortable with amazing views and a friendly staff. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean and well landscaped. Has two restrooms so you're not without while being cleaned
Jul 29, 2015
Loved the site. Washrooms and pool were lovely.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a nice, relaxing stay here. We enjoyed meeting our camping neighbors from MI and CA (we are from MO), and ended up sitting around the campfire with them. It was nice to be able to have a campfire, as we'd stayed at Moab, UT KOA for 2 nights before that where campfires are not allowed, and at a Good Sam a night before that where each campsite did not have its own fire ring
Jul 29, 2015
Park was lovely - nice setting. Office and lounge areas closed too early for summer.
Jul 29, 2015
IVE STAYED THERE MANY TIMES AND ITS ALWAYS GREAT.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great installation, Big sites, good peoples
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground, we really enjoyed our stay here. Cabins were clean and comfortable and the restrooms were very clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Great hospitality. Loved the dog park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.