Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great place to stay! Very Clean!! People very friendly!
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great staff...nice, clean and well managed
Jul 21, 2013
Very clean and easy to maneuver my large fifth wheel in and out. Beth was awesome.
Jul 20, 2013
Hosts were nice,we would come back here again.
Jul 19, 2013
Hate that we need codes for the bathroom. There isn't water at each kabin, so plan on sharing with your neighbors. The blaring music in the bathroom needs to be turned off at night or turned down.
Jul 19, 2013
Had a nice stay but very tight when you put someone next to me. thank goodness it wasn't a huge dp as there would have been even less privacy.
Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful KOA. Pool only open until 8:00 PM in the summer. I feel it should be open later. If it would have been open later, I would have gone swimming. Could use more seating for guests.
Jul 18, 2013
Very clean areas, restrooms, close to shuttle & town with good eateries, market & best of all ice cream parlor. Would diffinitly stay again
Jul 18, 2013
Dog pen - though not owned by KOA but adjacent is the best I've encountered. Park is nice clean and well maintained. Easy ingress and egress. No WIFI though they advertise it
Jul 18, 2013
Great staff - friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
You need better matresses
Jul 15, 2013
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area attractions. And they are all dog people which we appreciated very much.
Jul 15, 2013
The shower stall doors were very high. But if this is my only complaint it is not a big one. Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great and clean campground. Took extra time to speak with us after hours.
Jul 15, 2013
Good place
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful area, wonderful campground.
Jul 14, 2013
Beautifully maintained. Everything was clean. The location is gorgeous. Our cabin looked out on Mesa Verde. Everyone was friendly. Will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2013
We stayed in one of the KOA kabins and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The cabin was clean and I loved the air conditioning and television (since we could not build a fire).
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We stayed in one of the their 2 Teepees and it was really cool! They came furnished with 2 cots and a camping mat inside. It was really clean and the staff was friendly. It was also centrally located to a lot of attractions.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was excellent. Cabin was a little warm, but to be expected in the summer.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The sites were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. My husband loved the piped in music to the restrooms. Awesome pool!
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice hosts
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It is always nice to be able to stop at KOA's after a long day riding motorcycles when the are clean, showers are working and the people are so friendly.
Jul 11, 2013
Great location and fabulous facility. Very friendly staff and well managed.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Tepee Site - clean and functional. Showers/Bathroom spotless. Mgmt Team terrific!
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice campground with good facilities.
Jul 11, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, wish you had cable TV.
Jul 11, 2013
This was our first KOA stay and we are hooked! Nice clean sites, friendly staff, super clean bathrooms and a fantastic pool! Kids loved it too!
Jul 10, 2013
loved the walk around the lake
Jul 10, 2013
we had an amazing time on that area. KOA Cortez is one of the places where we would return in a heart beat. Shawn and his brother are amazing. Two thumbs up, your facility was sparkling clean, and you guys are the hardest workers!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
My family had a really great time at this KOA. The staff was always there to help. The campgrounds were beautiful and well landscaped. Very clean! Thanks for a great 4th of July!
Jul 10, 2013
Once again, we had a great time here, and the staff, who have become friends, welcomed us and got us settled quickly. This is one of our favorite KOA's and recommend it to everyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.