Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2013
Loved the view and the friendly people working there! Had a great time and will go there again when I stay in that area! Thank you all!
May 31, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice clean campground, loved the music in the bathrooms!! Their dryers in the laundry at are REALLY slow.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Quiet campground with plenty of space. Centrally located between town and Mesa Verde.
May 30, 2013
We have enjoyed our stay very much; great hospitality, friendly faces, animal and pets friendly camping, great dog run!!!, clean camping, nice location. We will be back!
May 30, 2013
Clean, got explanation about wildlife and environment, helpfull at torplanning, good view- KOA at it's best
May 29, 2013
View from campground was fantastic. Mesa Verde National Park was great. I will be back!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very nice. Great location and view. Nice Kabin. We'll be back sometime.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
As we travel east, it just gets better. Very pleasing staff, always there with a smile and assistance. Park was very clean and neat. One could see the pride of the owners in the facility.
May 28, 2013
Space was very cramped and the folks were great
May 27, 2013
Clean, neat, and well maintained campground. Very nice bathroom and dish washing area. Nice view of the mountains and a great local park with a lake and walking trails next door.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
I simply love this campgrounds. The people are so very friendly and helpful. I love to walk my dogs around the lake. I have a problem with my MH and they were very helpful in locating someone to help me.
May 27, 2013
Very friendly staff put us in a site with great views of the mesas.
May 26, 2013
Owners were great, escorted to our pitch and gave us all the info we needed.
May 26, 2013
really nice location, good staff, clean and tidy all around
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Bathrooms need some updating.
May 24, 2013
The resort was very clean, the pool was heated just right, and the owners were very accommodating. The views are great and the resort is very quiet because it is set far back from the road. The little lake and park next door make a great morning walk.
May 24, 2013
Lovely location, helpful staff...great place!
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Very clean campground, bathrooms were well kept, the staff was very friendly. Great experience!
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Cleanest too. For us dog lovers a wonderful dog park next to it. We love it!!!!
May 21, 2013
Nice people, clean,wide level spots and beautiful walk area around small. Lake.
May 20, 2013
Spacious sites, awesome views, and great dog park and trails.And wonderful hospitable hosts.
May 20, 2013
We enjoyed everything about the Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA, including your beautiful lab dog. The Lorenzes
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
wonderful campground and friendly people
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Clean, well ordered campround. Friendly staff called me by my name throughout visit.
May 19, 2013
Staff is always helpfull and friendly. The area is really beautiful located between two arroyos and the grounds are impeccable. Great stay.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Park was clean and wifi worked well.
May 17, 2013
Pulled in for one night. Nice clean park.
May 16, 2013
One of the best KOA campgrounds. Great maintenance of buildings and sites. Staff was very helpful.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
the folks are wonderful,we changed our schedual twice and were easily accomodated.thanks, great stay!
May 15, 2013
Great!
May 14, 2013
We enjoyed five wonderful days at this camp. We would give a 15 rating if possible. Clean, large rvsites and a wonderful staff. SUPER !!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facility, close to town and mountain biking. Beautiful views. Felt more remote than it was. Would definately return.
May 11, 2013
Camp Ground was nothing but a graveled parking lot. Our site was the last site in the park, even thou there were lots of sites empty close to the office. Could not get on Wi-Fi. Employees made no effort to assist us. Would never stay at this park again. This is the worst Koa we have ever stayed at.
May 11, 2013
Beautiful campground and wonderful people working there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.