Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, everything is clean and neat.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We have been coming to the KOA in Cortez since the Benders have been there and it just keeps getting better and better. Five stars from the Piercys.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly folk & very nice sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice clean facility. Well maintained
Aug 01, 2015
This park has been nicely remodeled and has beautiful facilities. Our only comment is that it would be helpful to explain how to park so that the joint common area picnic tables were in front of the correct rv. Many people pulled up too far. Its not obvious where to park for each site.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA extremely well. The facilities were excellent, the staff was awesome and our favorite so fat.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved being so close to fireworks on July 4. Nice, clean camp, good location. Would stop here again.
Jul 31, 2015
It was clean and comfortable with amazing views and a friendly staff. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean and well landscaped. Has two restrooms so you're not without while being cleaned
Jul 29, 2015
Loved the site. Washrooms and pool were lovely.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a nice, relaxing stay here. We enjoyed meeting our camping neighbors from MI and CA (we are from MO), and ended up sitting around the campfire with them. It was nice to be able to have a campfire, as we'd stayed at Moab, UT KOA for 2 nights before that where campfires are not allowed, and at a Good Sam a night before that where each campsite did not have its own fire ring
Jul 29, 2015
Park was lovely - nice setting. Office and lounge areas closed too early for summer.
Jul 29, 2015
IVE STAYED THERE MANY TIMES AND ITS ALWAYS GREAT.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great installation, Big sites, good peoples
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground, we really enjoyed our stay here. Cabins were clean and comfortable and the restrooms were very clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Great hospitality. Loved the dog park.
Jul 28, 2015
A friendly team, a nice space and apretty view of the sunseg at mesa verde.
Jul 28, 2015
Appreciated the the every other site use when possible.Well maintained and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
It was very clean and well kept koa. We all really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice big tent site. Very nice and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice. Very clean and comfortable spacing. Nice location.
Jul 27, 2015
This facility was clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. My boys enjoyed petting Mesa, the friendly dog in the shop.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly and easily accessible to major tourism sites. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites are a little close, but the service was great....thanks
Jul 26, 2015
Based on our experiences with KOA we would rate this among the best. Friendly courteous staff. Campground was very clean and orderly. Also very quite.
Jul 26, 2015
Extremely clean. One of the nicest KOA's I've been. Owners seem to really care about maintenance and running a nice facility.
Jul 26, 2015
My family loved it! Definy want to come back and have already told others how great it is. Very clean bathrooms, whole campground was neat. Loved saying right next to the grass area have the kids a place to play along with basketball right by us. Pool was very nice. Loved the dish washing area made it so easy to get everything cleaned up.
Jul 26, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA, and we stayed in the cabins. It was a fun time, and very comfortable. The cabin was very clean and seemed newer. We enjoyed the swimming pool, too! The showers and restrooms were very clean. We would gladly stay here again.
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent place to stay. A little expensive but a nice campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We did not make it to the Campground for the reserved night due to car trouble. When we tried to make reservations for the extra day, we were actually credited the money from the stay we could of make. That was such a great surprise. The Campground is very clean and shows the love of the owners for what they are doing. Be aware that tents are on spacious gravel! Works well with air mattres
Jul 25, 2015
The location next to the 3-acre Cortez Dog Park and Denny Pond was great! Views of Mesa Verde were gorgeous! Our son enjoyed the pool! We enjoyed our stay, our only suggestion is to plant more trees by the sites next to the pond.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful Campground! Only complaint is that the internet didn't work.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Par de jeux pour les enfants médiocre.
Jul 24, 2015
The tepees were a once in a lifetime experience. Not only did my grandsons think it was great but the adults had fun too!!! Cots were a nice unexpected bonus!!
Jul 23, 2015
very nice place, very clean and excellent services. They are professionals. WHen you compare this with the other KOA, then they are professionals.
Jul 23, 2015
The campgrounds were clean, the view was beautiful, and the cabin was comfortable. On top of all that, when we realized that we forgot the gas attachment for our camp stove, the very friendly staff at the camp store let us borrow theirs for two days! It's a great location as well, close to Mesa Verde and downtown Cortez.
Jul 23, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at so far. The hosts were very welcoming. The campground is immaculate. Firewood delivery? Yes! We absolutely loved our stay and hope to go back soon.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here at the Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA. The Bender family treat us like"family", and go the extra mile to help make our stay pleasant. We have been staying here for 6 years and recommend this KOA to all. Thanks guys, you are all awesome.!!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful views, stocked camp store and clean restrooms. This place is awesome!
Jul 22, 2015
Great campsite, easy access to Cortez and National Park Mesa Verde. Sites are quite close to each other. Friendly people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy