Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2013
Bathrooms need some updating.
May 24, 2013
The resort was very clean, the pool was heated just right, and the owners were very accommodating. The views are great and the resort is very quiet because it is set far back from the road. The little lake and park next door make a great morning walk.
May 24, 2013
Lovely location, helpful staff...great place!
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Very clean campground, bathrooms were well kept, the staff was very friendly. Great experience!
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Cleanest too. For us dog lovers a wonderful dog park next to it. We love it!!!!
May 21, 2013
Nice people, clean,wide level spots and beautiful walk area around small. Lake.
May 20, 2013
Spacious sites, awesome views, and great dog park and trails.And wonderful hospitable hosts.
May 20, 2013
We enjoyed everything about the Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA, including your beautiful lab dog. The Lorenzes
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
wonderful campground and friendly people
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Clean, well ordered campround. Friendly staff called me by my name throughout visit.
May 19, 2013
Staff is always helpfull and friendly. The area is really beautiful located between two arroyos and the grounds are impeccable. Great stay.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Park was clean and wifi worked well.
May 17, 2013
Pulled in for one night. Nice clean park.
May 16, 2013
One of the best KOA campgrounds. Great maintenance of buildings and sites. Staff was very helpful.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
the folks are wonderful,we changed our schedual twice and were easily accomodated.thanks, great stay!
May 15, 2013
Great!
May 14, 2013
We enjoyed five wonderful days at this camp. We would give a 15 rating if possible. Clean, large rvsites and a wonderful staff. SUPER !!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facility, close to town and mountain biking. Beautiful views. Felt more remote than it was. Would definately return.
May 11, 2013
Camp Ground was nothing but a graveled parking lot. Our site was the last site in the park, even thou there were lots of sites empty close to the office. Could not get on Wi-Fi. Employees made no effort to assist us. Would never stay at this park again. This is the worst Koa we have ever stayed at.
May 11, 2013
Beautiful campground and wonderful people working there.
May 11, 2013
I was very efficiently and friendly welcomed. Check-in was a breeze and was led quickly to my clean and leveled site. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.
May 10, 2013
Nice large sites with view of Sleeping Ute Mts. Great dog park in addition to a beautiful walk around lake next door. Helpful staff. Very close to Mesa Verde National Park which is a facinating place!
May 10, 2013
Very clean, well-kept park. Very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable managers. Short but very comfortable stay.
May 09, 2013
I appreciated the very clean bathrooms and shower facilities, the dish washing station and the well groomed grounds. I can tell you take great pride in your KOA and the flowers you were putting out just as I departed showed another lovely touch to your visual perfection. The staff were also warm and welcoming. As you know me and my friends were camping. The gravel was a bit rough.
May 09, 2013
Wonderful people, gift shop, view of the mountains and very clean.
May 08, 2013
We found the Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA was very clean and the staff very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
May 08, 2013
Great campground with HUGE dog run. Sites are all gravel, with some red clay/dirt. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Views of surrounding countryside are spectacular. This is a good one!
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
The location was away from the main road. The sites were well kept. The bathrooms and showers were clean. It would be nice if there were more foliage around the sites to make it more outdoor friendly.
May 06, 2013
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. RV sites sloped, making set-up more difficult. Water and electrical hook-ups placed apart and oddly situated. Bring long hook-up lines. RV sites a little cramped. I was expecting a pull-through site, but no luck there.
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
Very nice KOA and not that expensive like the usual KOA. Well maintained and I didn't get the feeling like I was a sardine trapped in a can like the usual KOA. I would stay here again which is a lot more than I can say for the vast preponderance of KOA's we've had the misfortune to patronize. You guys need a much better business model.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Clean, great views, helpful staff, quiet, site had plenty of space. Best dog run I have seen in 2 years of full time RVing!
May 03, 2013
May 01, 2013
Clean & neat with nice view and very friendly staff. Adjacent city dog park is big plus! One of nicest RV parks ever!
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
The staff was friendly on the phone and the late check-in was extremely easy and convenient.
Apr 30, 2013
Great KOA only minutes from Mesa Verde national park. Nice touches with the radio in the bathrooms, arrival info packs of the area and quiet location. Five star!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.