Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
You need better matresses
Jul 15, 2013
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area attractions. And they are all dog people which we appreciated very much.
Jul 15, 2013
The shower stall doors were very high. But if this is my only complaint it is not a big one. Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great and clean campground. Took extra time to speak with us after hours.
Jul 15, 2013
Good place
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful area, wonderful campground.
Jul 14, 2013
Beautifully maintained. Everything was clean. The location is gorgeous. Our cabin looked out on Mesa Verde. Everyone was friendly. Will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2013
We stayed in one of the KOA kabins and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The cabin was clean and I loved the air conditioning and television (since we could not build a fire).
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We stayed in one of the their 2 Teepees and it was really cool! They came furnished with 2 cots and a camping mat inside. It was really clean and the staff was friendly. It was also centrally located to a lot of attractions.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was excellent. Cabin was a little warm, but to be expected in the summer.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The sites were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. My husband loved the piped in music to the restrooms. Awesome pool!
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice hosts
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It is always nice to be able to stop at KOA's after a long day riding motorcycles when the are clean, showers are working and the people are so friendly.
Jul 11, 2013
Great location and fabulous facility. Very friendly staff and well managed.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Tepee Site - clean and functional. Showers/Bathroom spotless. Mgmt Team terrific!
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice campground with good facilities.
Jul 11, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, wish you had cable TV.
Jul 11, 2013
This was our first KOA stay and we are hooked! Nice clean sites, friendly staff, super clean bathrooms and a fantastic pool! Kids loved it too!
Jul 10, 2013
loved the walk around the lake
Jul 10, 2013
we had an amazing time on that area. KOA Cortez is one of the places where we would return in a heart beat. Shawn and his brother are amazing. Two thumbs up, your facility was sparkling clean, and you guys are the hardest workers!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
My family had a really great time at this KOA. The staff was always there to help. The campgrounds were beautiful and well landscaped. Very clean! Thanks for a great 4th of July!
Jul 10, 2013
Once again, we had a great time here, and the staff, who have become friends, welcomed us and got us settled quickly. This is one of our favorite KOA's and recommend it to everyone.
Jul 09, 2013
Only problem was a strange man hanging around the campground and asking for food late at night. As a woman I didn't feel safe going to the restroom alone.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA. The people were friendly and helpful. The pool area was great and the pool table gave the kids another activity to keep them busy if needed. The bathrooms were clean and the grounds are very well kept. 2-3 rabbits in the grass area both mornings we were there. What more could you ask for!
Jul 09, 2013
VERY clean. Nice laundry facility but dryers took a long time to dry. Only suggestion is to change pool hours to stay open until 9:00 pm. We rushed back from activities 2 nights to get kids into pool by 8 then pool actually stayed open later.
Jul 09, 2013
We arrived after dark & only stayed one night but enjoyed the time we had. Cabin was clean and quiet. We woke up to a beautiful view of the mountains. It was also nice to have available water at our site. Overall, a good experience.
Jul 09, 2013
Perfect jump-off point outside of Mesa Verde National Park for visiting the park.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Best KOA that we have ever stayed in. The staff was great and the grounds were lovely. Stayed here twice in a pop-up trailer in July 2013 and will definitely stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
A whole lot nicer and quieter campground than Durango KOA. Very well kept and nice tent camping sites.
Jul 08, 2013
very clean & safe.
Jul 08, 2013
Clean, beautiful campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Stayed in the Kabins with my wife and three boys. Good base for Mesa Verde and Durango. Super staff.
Jul 08, 2013
By far, the cleanest, friendliest and nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very pleased with the cleanliness of both the cabin and the bathrooms. The pool area is beautifully landscaped and east side is nicely shaded. Conveniently located near the Mesa Verde NP. Keep in mind that some cabins are equipped with AC while others are not.
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Quiet campground with beautiful views. Minor negative was lack of cable TV.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great friendly people running the campground. Washrooms and showers are fantastic! I've already told other campers about this if they are in the Mesa Verde area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.