Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Einziger Wehmutstropfen war, dass wir schon 5 Minuten nach 11 Uhr auf den Check Out verwiesen wurden. Der Platz war nicht ausgebucht und wir waren gerade am packen.
Jul 16, 2016
KOA was our 1st.stay and now the bar has been set super high. BC KOA staff & compound is the cleanest and most friendliest sites in America. I wished my family vacation across the west was only planned around KOA SITES.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, well maintained,clean park. My only suggestion would be an adults only hour in the pool.
Jul 15, 2016
The campsite and grounds were in great shape. The staff were friendly and courteous. The facilities were satisfactory. We had a great stay here. Keep up the good work.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice people and A lovely koa. Onze of THE nicest
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful welcome when we arrived. The view was awesome & enjoyed the ledgend if the sleeping Indian. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous! 1.) This KOA has a wonderful setting with views of the mountains and a little pond. 2.) The service was top notch and everyone was so friendly and helpful! 3.) The whole campground was so clean and immaculately kept! 4.) The showers, laundry facility, dish washing center and lounge were thought out so well and we never wanted for anything while tent camping!
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was beautiful, and most employees were nice. However, it was NOT the best campground for my kids: Gameroom was there - just closed at 7pm so we never got to use it. Pool was available - same thing - only open from 12 to 8pm. These are the hours where we were out doing things, and eating, so we were hardly able to use it. Not as kid/family friendly as the others that we stayed at.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed @ 6 KOA's on our 2 wk vacation. Your 3ac. dog park was the Best. My Silky Terrier & Australian Cattle Dog LOVED it. It is so nice to have a safe place to camp & CLEAN bathrooms & showers. We really loved the area too. We would, for sure recommend & choose to stay there again. Thank You
Jul 14, 2016
Seriously one of the most well managed KOA's I have ever visited. Every site is very clean. The and staff is very helpful with things they can do to make you stay more comfortable and obviously work very hard to maintain the campground. If you are going to Mesa Verde this is a great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Great location, close to Mesa Verde National Park
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
With Fi apostle weak,but available. Game room,clean showers, friendly staff
Jul 13, 2016
Our stay was very lovely. I wish we had more time to actually experience the KOA. But our cabin was clean and the air conditioning worked well. I like the fact that they have fire rings and the people were very friendly. I can't wait to come back to this KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Very large camp sites that easily accommodated our 5th Wheel. Although no cable we had good access to lots of over-the-air TV channels. We enjoyed using our fire pit nightly and taking walks to the little lake right next door. Great location with easy access to Cortez, Mesa Verde Nat'l Park, Durango, Four Corners and we even drove down to Farmington, NM. The kids loved the park and pool!
Jul 13, 2016
Clean bathrooms, very nice pool, friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, organized, friendly staff!
Jul 12, 2016
This is the third time and it gets better every time. Everyone there was extremely helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
The nicest campground we have stayed in so far. 3 weeks into a road trip this is saying something! And the staff were fantastic! Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were so happy with our stay in the camping cabin. The entire facility is managed by the nicest people who keep everything so clean! We had a very nice stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was friendly. Facilities were great. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice place to stay. People were very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
I won't stay here again. Made a reservation, got there and asked for shade tree. "Computer " had put me in a non shade. When we parked I asked for the empty spot next to ours and they said no. It eventually had a trailer ten feet shorter than ours. Also had us door to door with another family with big dogs as we do too. Dump that computer and use some common sense
Jul 10, 2016
This KOA is immaculate. Wonderful Stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff and a nice clean facility. Just a short drive to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
It's summer and light out till 10pm but the pool and the main office where there are snacks etc closes down at 8pm is way too early for summer hours. That is my only complaint.
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed in the teepee and loved it! Pro: It was close the the store/ office, the bathrooms/ showers were clean. Con: it was also close to the front gate which meant the noise and lights of incoming guests. We would stay there again for sure!
Jul 09, 2016
One of the most beautiful. Well maintained. Bernie and Sean keep it nice
Jul 09, 2016
Kids liked the pool. wish it was open later though. Dog walk area is huge, that is awesome. Stayed 1 night on july 5th to the 6th. Had a great time.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great sites
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice, beautiful views.
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean. Nice facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
The owners and work kampers were the best We have met in the KOA system. The cleanliness of grounds and restroom was awesome.
Jul 08, 2016
We came in late at 9:00and they had our info and spot all ready for us. They also escorted is to our spot and had firewood for sale. We settled in quickly and enjoyed the great firepit at our location. The only negative was that we did not have a grill. I cannot comment on the bathrooms, pool, etc because we never used the amenities.
Jul 08, 2016
GREAT PLACE GREAT OWNERS GREAT STAY,AGAIN
Jul 08, 2016
Pool hours need to be lomger! But it was GREAT other than that!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the misters at the playground were great! I loved the sunsets and star gazing.
Jul 07, 2016
Great camp site. Clean, well maintained. Nice pool.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome campsite! We arrived late so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities, but we had an incredible view of the mountains from our cabin. The staff came around to hand out KOA cups and Popsicles and gave us an incredible breakfast restaurant recommendation for the next morning. We would love to come back and stay again!
Jul 07, 2016
It was just a delightful experienced run by a first class staff. Really enjoyed my stay!
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay in every respect!
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was phenomenal! I wish we could book the camping cabin every year for the 4th of July. The best KOA we have stayed at yet. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything. Great job.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Everything at this location was great. The view was incredible and the restrooms were surprisingly clean. Overall it was a great stay. The only negative comment I have is the WiFi. Coverage in the cabins was not good.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice, clean and well set out KOA. Staff are very friendly. Pool was a hit with the kids as well. RV sites are nice and spacious. This is our second time to this KOA and it was just as good as our first. Certainly would stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals