Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Perfect Spot!
Jun 10, 2015
As always. Very nice
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. It was clean and seemed new. The flowers, birds, and view were beautiful. The staff helpful. AC, ceiling fan in cabin. Nice Pool. I would have given an excellent rating if the crack under the cabin door had weather stripping. We had a little gray mouse that visited us both nights, and my flashlight revealed it was scurrying in and out through the crack under the door.
Jun 09, 2015
A little expensive, but fun to stay in a cabin
Jun 09, 2015
This was a great place to stay while we visited Mesa Verde National Park. Lovely park, well maintained and friendly staff. Great experience!
Jun 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly folks!
Jun 08, 2015
Really nice people!! Outstanding campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
it was good wish we could stay longer
Jun 06, 2015
Great park, we hope to be back
Jun 06, 2015
I've been on a trip across country with my 3 kids for 7 months, and we have stayed at 13 KOA's along the way. This one has by far been our favorite one. It felt warm and welcoming from the minute we got there. Everything was sparkling clean. The lots are huge and the location was great.
Jun 06, 2015
We stayed there for 6 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the grounds and bathrooms were immaculate.we would definitely stay there again.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Nice folks Clean facility Easy access to Mesa verde
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Well kept facility. Very large dog run. This is our second stay and it does not disapoint.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were older but clean. Gravel roads but pads were level and it was easy to set up.
Jun 04, 2015
We LOVED our stay. It was clean and had every amenity and more. The staff was fabulous and friendly. We will definitely be returning:)
Jun 03, 2015
Very clean. Beautiful location and the staff was so helpful and friendly!
Jun 03, 2015
It was perfect! We can't wait to go back.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean! Good location to get to Mesa Verde and can also easily run into Cortez for a meal if do not want to cook.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent people, great staff, my family and I had a splendid time. If you get a chance stay here! I took the kids fishing and playing in the pool. Also Mesa Verde is amazing!
Jun 03, 2015
Stayed one night. Beautiful scenery. Staff very friendly. Basic site amenities. Nice locale.
Jun 02, 2015
Friendly folks, refreshing pool and beautiful scenery. If in the area again, we'll stay.
Jun 02, 2015
1st time at a KOA. Beautiful, clean a and quiet. Will definitely use KOA again.
Jun 01, 2015
We have stayed at two different KOA cabins this franchise was by far more pleasant than the other. In a group of campers we found tranquility. The staff was friendly and helpful. Accommodations were clean and beyond our expectation. The playground, pool, and game room were all well kept and very enjoyed by our family. Thank you Mesa Verde KOA for a great stay.
May 31, 2015
Super but thé wifi was no good!
May 31, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed there, and we would definitely stay there again. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, and there is a great area for dogs.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, clean, and well kept campground. Definitely one of the nicest campgrounds that we have visited. The proximity to the dog park was a real bonus for our young yellow lab who was really happy to play after a long day traveling.
May 30, 2015
Staff very accommodating. Took care of all our needs.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Very nice tent site,very clean
May 28, 2015
Staff is terrific. Convenient to Mesa Verde. Laundry and toilet facilities are clean. Would absolutely stay again.
May 28, 2015
An attention to detail and very well maintained. A most enjoyable stay.
May 27, 2015
The cabins were nice and really liked having a TV.
May 27, 2015
Stayed over Memorial Day weekend 2015. Very clean,friendly and organized. Great view of Mesa Verde.
May 27, 2015
everyone was friendly, helpful, were pleased that we were there.
May 27, 2015
charges were too high comparet to other KOA we used on this trip
May 27, 2015
Campground has a beautiful location with a panoramic view of the Mesa Verde mountains. It is removed from the highway rendering for a quiet atmosphere. The dog park is extensive with nice views and long trail around Denny Lake.
May 27, 2015
Nice campground though spaces are a bit close together. Great people!
May 27, 2015
Excellent in every way. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Best KOA we have ever been to in our travels.
May 26, 2015
Excellent in every way!
May 26, 2015
Nice location in Cortez. Bathroom and showers were great. Only bad thing was cabin nex door started wood fire and smoke came into our cabin. Look at moving the cabin fire pit. Look forward staying again.
May 26, 2015
I liked the clubhouse area as it provided warmth to get out of the rain/cold. I liked the playground, location by the lake, and placement of trees for privacy behind our cabin. It was off the road but easy to reach! I had not stayed in a Kamping kabin with a tv in it before. We didn't watch much, but it helped with weather and a nice picture slideshow of the area set to music!
May 26, 2015
Very clean facilities!
May 26, 2015
Absolutely first class with great facilities and great folks...VERY helpful. We will come back ASAP!!!!!
May 26, 2015
Loved the lake and dog park plus immaculate KOA . Plus we enjoyed the sites in the area .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals