Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Gee, I definitely had to, need to, Rate this KOA a five star, they were very understanding to my reservation set back. I had to reschedule my days twice due to my RV being in the shop during our travels, I phoned them twice and they were great, GREAT about our stay there instead of giving me a hard time, they were understanding and said "no problem", that was comforting, I am grateful. Thank you!!
Jul 26, 2016
Restrooms seemed a bit outdated and wifi reception is bad farther away from main building. The swimming pool is very nice and the overall campground looks very neat!
Jul 26, 2016
Neat. Well mintained.
Jul 26, 2016
We liked it so much, we stayed an extra 3 days. Very clean, well kept. Staff helful, friendly and very visible and attainable.
Jul 26, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
They Had no working wifi and its really difficult to Switch the lights on.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice CG with lots of space for big rigs.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay, we will be coming back again in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay. Friendly people all around. The place was nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2016
My kids loved the park onsite and the park down the nature walk.
Jul 24, 2016
Wished the pool would stay open a later in the summer season.
Jul 23, 2016
Non flexible camp ground. Every question or suggestion seems to much. Never come back on this one.
Jul 23, 2016
of our 4 KOA stays, this has been the greatest! Very friendly, clean bathrooms, great accommodations (laundry!). Site 34 was amazing! Great view along with privacy.
Jul 23, 2016
Super staff guided us right to our site. This Kamp is convenient to the amenities of Cortez and a short drive to the National Park.
Jul 22, 2016
I loved my stay! My cabin was so peaceful, the whole place was so quiet and well-kept. I'll be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Wonderful red sunset.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was the best I have seen at any campground. Outstanding!
Jul 22, 2016
It was the best KOA we have stayed at
Jul 22, 2016
Staff were very helpful re a mix-up on arrival date. Stay was very nice as always. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Cortez area.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice, clean, and friendly
Jul 21, 2016
Loved having water and electric at our tent site. The grounds were beautiful and everything was so clean. LOVED It!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff! Close t Mesa verde
Jul 21, 2016
Amazing,Beautiful,Clean!!! Definitely, coming back through!!
Jul 21, 2016
The team at Cortez/Mesa Verde, CO KOA were simply amazing. The entire place was spotless and extremely accommodating to my family. We were there for a baseball tournament and the staff checked in daily to see how we had done. Thanks for making the trip that much easier!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was great. They are very accommodating. They would've got five stars if the children's playground was up to date.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice clean place. We enjoyed it.
Jul 19, 2016
Highly recommend - super friendly staff, great place.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly, but they all go to bed early. They closed the office and recreation room at 7pm and the pool at 8 which is the earliest of any KOA that we have stayed in. Its nice when traveling for a long day to be able to park the rig and then be able to relax and take a swim, but not here. The south west sites are very exposed to sun/wind.
Jul 18, 2016
The guys at check-in were great. Kamping cabins were were in a great area surrounded by trees. All facilities were clean and well cared for. Great place!
Jul 18, 2016
Planting some trees on the west newer side would be nice as an add to the facility
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect stop between the Colorado Mountains and the canyons in Utah. Super clean sites, well lit, nice view, friendly and helpful staff. I look forward to staying here again. During our 4th of July stay, we received complementary cups, glow sticks for the kids and had a decent view of the fireworks show.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our second time here and we will stay here when we are in the Cortez area!!! We had planned on staying longer, but we had some RV problems that he staff here helped us identify. Many thanks. When we get them fixed and are back here,this is where we will stay!!
Jul 17, 2016
This was a fabulous KOA, and we added an extra day to our stay. Friendly staff, great pool and amenities. Very clean. However, free coffee would have been nice :-)
Jul 17, 2016
First time in a teepee had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great campground.Clean, large showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here 3 years ago and loved it. Convenient to a lot of areas. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic campground! The only reason I did not rate it 5 star was the bathrooms were supposed to be closed 10 to 12 and both mornings at 9 the woman was mopping around us while we were trying to brush our teeth and dry our hair.
Jul 17, 2016
camp ground host was very friendly and hospitable. and the bathrooms where kept very clean. wish my receipt was e-mailed to me, Thanks for the stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Great activities and helpful staff
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice. The people work hard to keep it looking very nice. Best in our travels this trip. Friendly and greeted us after hours and were very nice and helpful with all our questions.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campsites with water and electricity, very clean and well maintained!
Jul 16, 2016
It was great! The people were nice and we had everything we needed!
Jul 16, 2016
Einziger Wehmutstropfen war, dass wir schon 5 Minuten nach 11 Uhr auf den Check Out verwiesen wurden. Der Platz war nicht ausgebucht und wir waren gerade am packen.
Jul 16, 2016
KOA was our 1st.stay and now the bar has been set super high. BC KOA staff & compound is the cleanest and most friendliest sites in America. I wished my family vacation across the west was only planned around KOA SITES.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, well maintained,clean park. My only suggestion would be an adults only hour in the pool.
Jul 15, 2016
The campsite and grounds were in great shape. The staff were friendly and courteous. The facilities were satisfactory. We had a great stay here. Keep up the good work.
Jul 15, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals