Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Very clean, great WiFi and pleasant staff. Keep it up.
Sep 10, 2015
Best stay ever!
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean and nice. Everyone was very pleasant to talk to and happy.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Cortez KOA. The owners and staff are wonderful. The laundry room ìs the cleanest around. Nice to have a dog park so close.
Sep 09, 2015
Extremely clean and love the location
Sep 09, 2015
Very well kept.
Sep 08, 2015
I stayed so many KOA and this place was the best!! Clean, nice staffs, tv in the cabin too! I'll come back. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Pretty views,clean and quiet,great dog park and trails-plus great and friendly people-a real 10!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Next time I would like a spot with the left side of my camper facing the lake to be more shaded.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice grounds, very clean. Extreme gusting winds at nite dusted everything in the coach. Not the fault of the park.
Sep 07, 2015
Good views. Enjoyed the pool. Good space between sites.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground! We enjoyed our time there.
Sep 06, 2015
Great views. Good security. Friendly staff. Facilities clean. Excellent stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly and clean. Loved the 3 acre dog park close by for our pooch.
Sep 06, 2015
Good place to stay!
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were clean and in good repair.
Sep 03, 2015
Everyone at the campground was extremely helpful and curtious. The restrooms and all facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2015
Only negative was that the tent spaces were on rocks...not pleasant.
Sep 03, 2015
nice clean campground friendly host
Sep 03, 2015
Great personal welcome, including unsolicited switching sites to provide shade from a tree we wouldn't have had at our first assigned site. Also lots of info about pet activities at the park. Great facilities and close to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park. If we're ever here again, we'll stay with these folks!
Sep 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful in attempting to locate RV repair dealerships in the surrounding areas and in the use of facilities. Beautiful site!
Sep 02, 2015
What a great campground. Great Staff, Very Clean, and perfectly located to do day trips to the Southwest of Colorado and Northern New Mexico. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 02, 2015
We had such a great experience at this KOA! Our cabin was absolutely spotless, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. We needed a late check-in, and they were so easy to work with and made it simple... Just minutes away from Mesa Verde National Park, too. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful setting along with terrific staff. We will be back again. Thanks Bernie and Shawn. All your restaurant suggestions were right on.
Sep 01, 2015
Very close to Mesa Verde. Clean restrooms/showers. Pool looked inviting. Would have liked to see a recycling center. We would stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Our cabin had heat and AC as well as a TV. Awesome view of the mountains. No complaints!
Aug 31, 2015
Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Theo wind was form the wrong Site. So noise form tue Highway in tue Early Morning. Staff very kindly. Nice placeat all.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice place to stay. Great views !!
Aug 30, 2015
The KOA Cortez/Mesa Verde was fabulous! One of the prettiest campgrounds we've visited on our RV travels. All the public facilities (restrooms, laundry, pool) were extremely clean and well cared for. Beautiful gardens and a nature walk along the lake were so pretty. We'll definitely be back seeing as I don't want to leave.
Aug 29, 2015
Owner very accommodating clean facilities. Lots of gravel not motorcycle friendly. Huts could have small fridges. Restrooms too far away from huts and tenting area. Could have another restroom on site.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 29, 2015
Allowed fire places are really a bad idea. The smell from them when somebody wants to sleep. Really bad. Wifi was not working at all, kept dropping.
Aug 29, 2015
A wonderful setting with the views! Clean and nice amenities. Very friendly atmosphere!
Aug 28, 2015
Great park, great views, very friendly management!
Aug 28, 2015
nice flat sites; nice clean restrooms; friendly staff; slow internet
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground! Loved everything about it & the host there was super friendly! Would definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Great area,but most of all a great and friendly staff and good amenities.
Aug 25, 2015
Camp overall very clean. Staff very helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Always great !!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great KOA-like stay. For people who want to participate in a service on sunday, there is a list of churches with corresponding times.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times and are always happy with the excellent condition. of the campground. The family that owns/runs this are always friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
My only regret was that I wish I could have stayed another day. Will try either a cabin or a tee pee on my next visit.
Aug 24, 2015
friendly. helpful with site choice. firewood delivered. great place.
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you. We will come again. We enjoy camping!!!
Aug 23, 2015
A great campground with very helpful staff. Extremely clean. Dumps at sites are sometimes a bit "misplaced" so that either the trailer fits or the car without travel trailer. A bit more privacy to other campers were very welcome (arrangement of pull-in pull- out direction).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy