Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Great setting,sites,facilities an staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Great view and clean campground. But the office was Never open. Wanted to shop in the gift shop but every time I could go it was closed. Even before we left at 10. Sign said closed till 1. When we would come back from touring the area it was closed. Too bad had a nice gift shop.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very beautiful park but we not parked in the pretty area we were put out in no mans land not in the pretty area. Why? When there were plenty of nice spots open. Oh well. Still a very nice campground with views. Will stay again but ask for nicer spot
Sep 27, 2015
very friendly and great hosts. dog park alittle far but campground very clean.
Sep 27, 2015
I arrived late but the cabin was nice and had a tv which most do not. the bathroom was clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Top quality in every way. Wish we could have stayed longer. Amazing setting, extremely clean, helpful and welcoming ... A great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Great KOA to stay at. Camp sites are not too close to the main road so minimal traffic noise. Great views, friendly staff, clean facilities
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great views of the mesas. Staff friendly and helpful. Hope to come back soon. Highly recommend this KOA. Merchandise in the store above average quality.
Sep 26, 2015
Only problem is no cable or satellite hook ups
Sep 25, 2015
Great place. Clean, well run with a super view. Really enjoyed it.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was clean and the restrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Mesa, the dog, was the perfect touch in the office.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Great facility and staff. We'll return.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Stopped to see "Mesa Verde". Friendly people, and a great campground.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground with great hosts and staff. Internet very good!
Sep 23, 2015
I was at this Kia when the owners first bought it and I was impressed then. About 12 years later I returned and could not believe the improvements that were done. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. After my experience at the Moab koa I'm willing to give other koa's a chance because of this park. Moab should take some lessons from the Cortez koa.
Sep 23, 2015
Kampground personnel were delightful & very helpful, made my stay terrific!!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA, good folks running it and will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful KOA. There was a 3 acre dog park that our Black Lab absolutely loved! We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly, Clean and wireless even worked pretty good. Thank you so much for quality.
Sep 20, 2015
Super friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
We had a beautiful site that overlooked the valley and the staff was great!. The campground was well tended and clean. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2015
Good view of the mts. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Level, gravel lots. Stayed in a travel trailer. Would recommend park.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice people!!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly and professional staff...quick to provide great advice and recommendations. Will definitely stay here in the future. Many Thanks
Sep 18, 2015
Great staff, good showers, good views,quiet
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice surroundings. Friendly host! All the conveniences for an overnight stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds and restrooms
Sep 18, 2015
We had planned to stay 5 nights, but our schedule changed, and we arrived a day early. The staff was very accommodating and said, Sure youre welcome to come early. The entire operation is run very professionally, making our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
This campground is very clean and well staffed. The view is beautiful. You are far enough off the road, so it is a bit quieter than most KOA's. Very close to Mesa Verde, which makes it convenient. The wi-if here is the best we've ever had in any RV park so far!
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent facilities & kept very clean & tidy. Everything ready when booking in and dealt with very courteous way.
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin was perfect for the Three Grumpy Old Men And A Truck.The view of Mesa Verde was GREAT too. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, very friendly hosts, great dog park within walking distance. Always enjoy staying here when driving through.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, totally clean and attractive,extremely well-managed (unobtrusively), dog and kid friendly, all the facilities you need and trees, too. Plus- a great location.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
What a beautiful location and and great park. Very nice people.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, very nice kept up property and buildings. Will go back!
Sep 12, 2015
Clean. Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful cabin, shower house clean, really clean and big dog run. The view of the Mesa Verde.We would give them a (10) Loved It
Sep 11, 2015
good internet, very good showers, site not very level
Sep 11, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Very clean, great WiFi and pleasant staff. Keep it up.
Sep 10, 2015
Best stay ever!
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean and nice. Everyone was very pleasant to talk to and happy.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Cortez KOA. The owners and staff are wonderful. The laundry room ìs the cleanest around. Nice to have a dog park so close.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy