Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed my stay very clean establishment. Very friendly. Staff very accommodating and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it! Perfect for the occation everyone was friendly and I loved that we were left alone. The kitchen sink thing rocked! was very clean too!
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
VENICEST RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS IHAVE SEEN THIS YEARY PLEASANT HOSTS, NO POOL, VERY TIGHT SITES, REMOTE LOCATION NOT HANDY TO TOWN.
Jun 22, 2015
Most importantly, Sean, the proprietor, makes you feel like a guest in his own home...he goes the extra mile to accommodate your requests if possible...the grounds are clean and well maintained...lovely atmosphere...great RV/camping experience.
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms clean. Nice showers. Didn't care for putting tent on gravel.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place with little shade. All gravel and I was riding a motorcycle so that was not helpful. Also, it was dusty since nothing was paved. Nice and clean bathhouse.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We very much enjoyed the experience,the view from our Kamping Kabin was fantastic.Especially the stars.
Jun 21, 2015
Campground was great. Trailer spots were groomed and level. Area was well maintained and patrolled by the staff, that helped me feel safe. I would definitely recommend this place and would go there again.
Jun 21, 2015
We only had a one-night stay, but we definitely felt welcomed. We love how we are taken to our trailer site and guided through the site. Friendly employees are always close by in case you have questions or problems. And thank you for the suggestion about the wine tasting across the highway.
Jun 21, 2015
This is a very nice and clean campground. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 or 5 stars is due to the lack of grass at the campsite.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground in beautiful setting. Well kept and clean bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice people, good stay
Jun 20, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient location.
Jun 20, 2015
As a motorcycle tent camper, the lack of shade was sorely missed. I was told via phone conversation that my pad would have shade. Your little ash trees' half-bare branches don't do much. Your wifi was also pretty bad. A colleague reported what looked to be a broken coax connection at your antenna and one of your workers basically blew him off. On the positive side, you bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 20, 2015
The campground was nice but the sites were small and some of the other campers near us were a little loud.
Jun 20, 2015
the campground was great and offered many things to do. My biggest problem was the bathroom and pool being very far away. Also, on checking out the store had unreasonably high prices and the clerk was quite rude to my son-in-law.
Jun 19, 2015
Great facility. Great staff. They were always ready to do whatever it takes to make our stay enjoyable. I enjoyed my time there immensely.
Jun 19, 2015
Best dog park you will ever find, it is multiple acres. Very freindly staff, moved us to a better/shadier location upon checkin.
Jun 19, 2015
Great location and shade!
Jun 19, 2015
Always the friendly staff. Well cared for tent sites. Facilities were always clean.
Jun 19, 2015
Beau terrain de camping. Très bien entretenu. Toilettes très propres.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This was our favorite cabin although it was far away from the bathroom. I saw two deer near the primitive camp area. My little dog loved the pet area. GOOD JOB
Jun 18, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and friendly campground.Nice dog walk and beautiful flowers.
Jun 17, 2015
Really nice KOA that is well designed and super maintained. However, the pull through sites are extremely narrow with many sites having shared common areas. Picnic tables side to side so you will have to get to like your new neighbors fast.
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained, clean and pet friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome view. Great location.
Jun 16, 2015
Even though the campsites were pretty closely spaced, the grounds were lovely, trees and flowers all over the place. LOVED the nearby pond and nature walk. All staff was friendly, informative and welcoming. What a pleasant surprise and a lovely stay. We expected "desert" and got "oasis!"
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and classy. Well situated in a central location between many things to see and do.
Jun 15, 2015
Convenient location, very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Some of the cabins were close to one another and wifi access was spotty from there, as well, but these were minor compared to the other great things this KOA offers.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff, campground kept up very well. Great areas for dogs. Nice pool.
Jun 15, 2015
1 suggestion, if cleaning staff allows. With 2 sets of restrooms, it would be nice to leave 1 set open while the other is being cleaned then reverse. Then there is always at least 1 of each restroom open.
Jun 15, 2015
Freindly staff, good tent sites!
Jun 15, 2015
Has everything. Spotless. Well located for all the sights in the area and supplies. Minimum to no street noise. And the adjacent 3 acre fenced dog area was the cherry on top.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and although we didn't need help we felt safe that they would have done their best to help out. Very nice place away from the highway enough to curb the noise down. Very dark at night so perfect for stargazing and boy was there a lot of stars that night! I would definitely go back there.
Jun 14, 2015
Great family kamp ground! Loved the teepee.
Jun 14, 2015
Campsites were very clean and easy to park in. Store was clean and people were helpful and pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
This was a great facility. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp, thanks.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean facilities and very helpful staff
Jun 13, 2015
it was very nice, clean the owners very friendly and it was very close to Mesa Verde
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Our favorite KOA of our trip! The pool and bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff. Nice store. Sites were nice - picnic tables and grills and a gorgeous view. Also great Wifi connection.
Jun 11, 2015
Really liked your place! My only thing was that the slides are so close when both opened, front to back sites for big rigs that I had to keep my blinds closed to make sure I didn't feel like I had four for dinner not just us two. Thank you so much!!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Great central location and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals