Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Amazing grounds and extremely clean. Excellent
Oct 21, 2015
we are English visitors and could not fault the welcome or level of service. Keep up the good work
Oct 19, 2015
Reception had closed when I arrived at. 8pm. Had also closed next morning at. 9am. Poor lighting to find way to the camping cabin.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice stopover campground, a bit too much gravel in my opinion
Oct 16, 2015
Nice staff even though it was the end of a long season for them. The grounds are gravel, but the sites are level. City of Cortez dog park is just next store and it is great for our dogs.
Oct 16, 2015
We stayed in 5 different KOAs over a 3 week tour of the SouthWest US, each for multiple nights. We put this KOA in Cortez number one! Best views, level site, best wireless, best OVA tv reception - 40+ channels, closest to town services but also main area attraction - Mesa Verde Nat Park. We will travel back here again some day.
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly,
Oct 15, 2015
Staff could be friendlier, but, other than that, no complaints
Oct 14, 2015
We loved staying in the teepee! Great KOA for families with young kids.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice sites and views. Nature trail is an added surprise.
Oct 13, 2015
Off the highway, well kept and clean. Friendly owners. We had a nice stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful facility, very clean.
Oct 13, 2015
Just GREAT!!!!!
Oct 12, 2015
KOA guy in office gave us cards of service places. D&L Automotive Services on Rd. L found and installed a new alternator in our RV and had us on the road in 3 hours! Saved the trip!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and good location.
Oct 10, 2015
great place to stay, wonderful people
Oct 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Restrooms were clean and maintained.
Oct 09, 2015
My Niece and I stayed here for 3 nights in a Tepee and we loved it. Everyone is so nice and kind, very refreshing and relaxing!
Oct 08, 2015
A little tight with the trees on the turning, I had to back up to get the right swing for the trailer. Got my WalMart fix.
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Great reception!! Fabulous staff. Very clean facilities.Beautiful location to visit Mesa Verde!!! Highly recommended . Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Oct 07, 2015
This is an extremely clean park and surprisingly quiet at night. Great fenced in dog park if you are traveling with Fido.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
best KOA !! staff was friendly, helpful and gave over the top customer service. The music in the ladies room was a huge plus.
Oct 05, 2015
My 30 amp cord was to short and they gave me one to use for free. We'll come back and thank these brothers for a great stay. Wonderful people
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
The people were very friendly and the gift shop super! However the grill dinner was terrible. Little cheese in quesedilla and no homemade salsa as advertised. Dessert was 1 1/2 inch round cardboard small bit of ice cream I think I purchased this at a store once for about .50 cents. The muffins we purchased to be available the next morning were tasteless and dry. We tryed bran, banana and apple.
Oct 04, 2015
No problems staying in a kabin with basic required services and facilities.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice clean facilities. We got reservations messed up accidentally, they fixed the problem immediately. Friendly staff. What more could you want?
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
We have stayed in your campground 3 times and love the ambience and the quietness and the view of Mesa Verde.
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
The Kampground was well maintained and space between RVs was very adequate.
Oct 03, 2015
we are from Germany and it was very nice at your wönderful campground. thankyou Wir kommen aus Deutschland und verbrachten eine schöne Zeit auf diesem sehr schönen Campingplatz, sehr zu empfehlen
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
The campground is great. The views are awesome and the grounds are very nice. One area of opportunity is how close the sites. Especially when a motor home faces another RV and it feels odd when we don't know the other person. Overall, excellent and highly recommend this location.
Sep 30, 2015
Convenient, easy in and out, helpful staff
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was very well kept and and had a unique feel to it.Also very quite at night. I would difinely recommend and stay there again.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
As a whole we liked the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again for sure.
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful views. Nice facilities. What really sets this KOA apart is the friendly, helpful staff; one staffer even identified the names of surrounding mountains when showing us to our site. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Sep 29, 2015
we really like being there very nice host and clean campground
Sep 29, 2015
Is a very good location for exploring 4-corners and Mesa Verde. Well kept facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
Great value for the area. Clean and friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
The only comment I have, and this is for any of the KOAs I've stayed in lately is that their area attractions doesn't include a list of local churches.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy