Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Host was extremely welcoming and helpful. The grounds and pool were lovely. Everything extremely well taken care of and clean. Enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Jul 30, 2013
We had family come to Cortez for our Aunt's 90th birthday. KOA was extremely convenient and courtious during our entire stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful place, nice people. The cleanest KOA we have been to so far.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground. The best I've stayed at- very clean, quiet, office staff is friendly.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice Place, easy to get to, helpful staff, nice pool and hot tub, level pull through site, did not have to unhitch, close to Mesa Verde.
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground and great staff! My fourth stay there. Staff goes above and beyond with service. Bathrooms and kabin exceptionally clean. My favorite KOA of all I have stayed in.
Jul 29, 2013
Outstanding!
Jul 29, 2013
No issues. Clean facility and friendly, helpfully staff. Not close enough to the road to be a noise problem. Dog friendly with adjoining dog park.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly and professional staff. We look forward to returning next year.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had 4 fabulous days there and loved every minute!!! Friendly, accommodating staff, great cabin, near to attractions we saw, great internet connection, I could go on and on. Definitely will visit here again!!! Thanks!!!
Jul 28, 2013
This is a very nice KOA with a friendly staff and clean grounds. My only hesitation to rate it higher is that it is quite expensive. I stayed for less at nice motels on this trip.
Jul 28, 2013
Finally, a quiet, clean, well run KOA!!! This is a wonderful place to camp! I'd recommend it for RV's, Kabiners and tenters.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This is a very nice, clean KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem is the pool deck is really slick. We saw 3 children fall within 1 hour time. Adults were slipping also.
Jul 28, 2013
Top "Kamping", ,clean,friendly,Nice spots and view Very close to Mesa Verde.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We love it there in Cortez. And your KOA site is just as peaceful as the surrounding geography.
Jul 27, 2013
Outstanding facilities and service. Staff was extremely helpful.
Jul 26, 2013
Cabin was great! We got the location we requested. Facilities were clean and in good repair...and I love that the winery gives free tastings to KOA guests :)
Jul 26, 2013
Need cable tv available for small sites. Internet unreliable.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and beautiful scenery!
Jul 26, 2013
The campground was picturesque and very well kept. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. As a women traveling alone and new to trailer camping this was a wonderful experience.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms/showers. Excellent scenery. Clean pool and grounds were landscaped beautifully. The only thing lacking was Wi-Fi was very weak (which is very common in all the KOA's so far) It was a wonderful experience and I look forward to coming back!
Jul 25, 2013
A nice, quiet camping. We really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. The people at the camping were really friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful place to stay and staff was outstanding. We pulled in after a long day of hauling horses and getting them tucked into fairgrounds. Staff stayed an hour after closing to assist us upon our arrival and help us locate our space. We were tired and ready to relax. The staff was awesome ...the facilities are great. Just an overall great place to stay and we will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2013
loved this campground
Jul 25, 2013
A great place to stay while visiting Mesa Verde Nat Park and the four corners area.
Jul 25, 2013
EASY TO FIND! EXTREMELY CLEAN! FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF GREAT POOL! WE'LL COME AGAIN .. .AND AGAIN!!
Jul 24, 2013
We always expect friendly people at KOAs, but the Cortez crew are the nicest yet. Beautiful KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
We were put on an uneven lot in the middle of a bunch of rocks. There was no shade anywhere near our site, and it was nearly impossible to eat outside b/c we could not get the dining table flat.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
WE HAD OUR GRAND KIDS THE CAMP WAS VERY KID FRIENLY WE ENJOYED IT.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great sites, level, and everything worked. Very clean and well taken care of. Friendly. Laundry room was very small and inconvenient.
Jul 24, 2013
This was quite possibly the best KOA ever. Extremely clean and well kept. Staff could not have been better. Grounds, restrooms and store were perfect. Cannot say enough about how good this campground is. Maybe six stars.
Jul 23, 2013
Great area to base from while exploring Co. on motorcycles. Great staff.
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoyed staying at this KOA park! You might suggest that they place a large billboard at the edge of town, their location was a little difficult to find!
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. it's close to town without being in town, and close to mesa verde for day excursions. The camp personnel were very friendy, and took their time to help, if needed. We happen to like the idea that the car races we going that weekend, and were only 5 miles down the road. The pool was spanking clean, and heated, and we enjoyed that a lot. A great place to stay. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great place to stay! Very Clean!! People very friendly!
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great staff...nice, clean and well managed

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.