Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2014
May 06, 2014
The staff was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the area; gave great advice on attractions to not miss out on. This KOA was incredibly clean and the facilities were well maintained! Would definitely recommend this to anyone coming to the Mesa Verde area.
May 06, 2014
I have made several visits to this KOA. Each time I have found it to be well maintained and the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2014
5 stars. Immaculate. Great staff, very helpful. We will definitely come back.
May 06, 2014
Nice and courteous personnel. And a great view!
May 05, 2014
Great bathrooms & showers, nice lounge, cooking clean up sinks, strong wifi, pleasant staff. Minor negatives no recycling and needs more trees.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Great Staff, clean & nice
May 04, 2014
Staff is extremely helpful. Bathrooms were spacious and clean. Campground is centrallly located for many activities.
May 04, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, and nice cabins. Off the highway so not to hear the traffic.
May 03, 2014
Friendly and helpful
May 02, 2014
I called last minute and was lucky enough to find a cabin available. It was clean, comfortable and the view from the front porch was amazing. The staff was kind and helpful, and I hope to stay there if I'm out that way again. I had a great experience!
May 02, 2014
No paper towels(blow dry only), great friendly staff. Great dog walking areas.
May 02, 2014
We were led to our spot and then given a brief orientation to the surrounding mountains. Very thoughtful. Sorry we had only one night.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
WINDY all 4 days, I don't think they have anything to do with that. Turn off the H2O in the freezing AM's but didn't tell us. Biggest grip was it's really over priced for what you get. KOA in Grand Junction CO is nicer and less $$ and this is for cable and full hook up 50 Amp..
May 01, 2014
the managers and staff were very helpful and friendly. clean facilities. million dollar view.
May 01, 2014
Super friendly and welcoming. Clean and comfortsble.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff with beautiful mountains and level lots. I enjoyed fishing in the lake and seeing mule deer grazing in the campgrounds.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
nice, clean friendly. We headed to Williams and found they insist on wrist bands, so we left:(
Apr 28, 2014
The campground host was so nice and accommodating! He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had a great time. He offered suggestions on hikes in the surrounding area and even offered a movie in the camper lounge area. It was a wonderful location with deer visiting our site frequently. I highly recommend this campsite to campers interested in seeing Mesa Verde.
Apr 27, 2014
We Love! This campground! There is nothing negative about it!! Owners are so friendly and Super helpful! Everything was super clean- everyone going thru this area or staying for a while should Definitely stay here !!!
Apr 26, 2014
The staff at the Cortex/Mesa Verde location were wonderful. We were greeted by two very accommodating gentlemen. The grounds and facilities were very clean. The adjacent 3 acre fenced in dog park is extremely well maintained and is a very nice way for the family to stretch their legs. I highly recommend this location.
Apr 25, 2014
Great property. Extremely clean and kind, welcoming hosts. We stayed in a tee-per and even though it was a cold night, we all had fun, especially the kids.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
This place is clean, the staff is friendly and informative about the area. It was a great stay and we will be back for certain.
Apr 24, 2014
We only stayed one night, but we will be back! Nice Place!
Apr 24, 2014
Beautiful campground with breathtaking views of mountains. Great staff.
Apr 23, 2014
What a beautiful campground. Loved the views and the great dog park. We will return
Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful park, wonderful people; had a great stay. The facilities were clean and everything very well maintained. They were very accommodating and helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Well kept up, friendly staff, and awesome views! A good location for exploring four corners. Overall in my top three favorite KOAs.
Apr 21, 2014
An older couple next to us had a few friends at their site Saturday night, I assume they were locals just visiting. They had been there an hour or so, we hardly noticed them. The camp hosts came by just after dark and took pictures of the visitors cars license plates. A few minutes later the local police showed up to escorts the visitors out. Really KOA? That's how you treat your guests? Unreal
Apr 20, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds I've ever seen.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Hosts and all individuals we met were very personable and helpful. Park is clean, quiet and easily accessed
Apr 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities, they had a lounge with pool table, tv, playing cards and puzzles. Second set of restrooms were closed for remodel.
Apr 16, 2014
great location for exploring grand Canyon and Sedona and surrounding areas. Easy access and helpful people.
Apr 15, 2014
We made this particular trip to Cortez to have our camper repaired by Dan at Professional Camper Care. It is well worth making the trip to Cortez from Pagosa Springs for the peace of mind Dan's expertise provides.
Apr 13, 2014
This KOA is by far the best C.G my wife and I have every stayed in. The view,the staff,the cleanliness, I can go on and on. Take away the view and it is still number 1 to us. Awesome is all I can say!!
Apr 13, 2014
Every things was great and very clean. Internet speed was incredible.
Apr 13, 2014
We liked the campground very much. A big selling point was how friendly it is for dogs as well as being very clean.
Apr 11, 2014
Beautiful place. Lovely views. Immaculate campground. Very friendly and helpful people. We will be back.
Apr 11, 2014
After we registered we were shown to our site. Which was very nice. We liked the roomy spaces for staying. If we travel back thru the area we will be staying again. Thank you The Hock's
Apr 09, 2014
It was great! Close to town and close to Mesa Verde. It was very secluded. Open land on one side with a pond on the other. The hosts were great. Very nice showers and clean. Nice big trees. I would go there again.
Apr 08, 2014
Nous avons beaucoup aimé l'ambiance et la propreté exceptionnelle de ce KOA, à proximité de mesa verde
Apr 02, 2014
Loved it! Beautiful lots of amenities and plenty to do in the surrounding area. Great service!!!!!!!
Apr 01, 2014
This way by far the best KOA I have ever stayed at. It was very clean, the people were extremely nice and helpful and it was extremely pet friendly. I had a great stay.
Mar 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.