Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Everyone at the campground was extremely helpful and curtious. The restrooms and all facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2015
Only negative was that the tent spaces were on rocks...not pleasant.
Sep 03, 2015
nice clean campground friendly host
Sep 03, 2015
Great personal welcome, including unsolicited switching sites to provide shade from a tree we wouldn't have had at our first assigned site. Also lots of info about pet activities at the park. Great facilities and close to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park. If we're ever here again, we'll stay with these folks!
Sep 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful in attempting to locate RV repair dealerships in the surrounding areas and in the use of facilities. Beautiful site!
Sep 02, 2015
What a great campground. Great Staff, Very Clean, and perfectly located to do day trips to the Southwest of Colorado and Northern New Mexico. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 02, 2015
We had such a great experience at this KOA! Our cabin was absolutely spotless, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. We needed a late check-in, and they were so easy to work with and made it simple... Just minutes away from Mesa Verde National Park, too. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful setting along with terrific staff. We will be back again. Thanks Bernie and Shawn. All your restaurant suggestions were right on.
Sep 01, 2015
Very close to Mesa Verde. Clean restrooms/showers. Pool looked inviting. Would have liked to see a recycling center. We would stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Our cabin had heat and AC as well as a TV. Awesome view of the mountains. No complaints!
Aug 31, 2015
Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Theo wind was form the wrong Site. So noise form tue Highway in tue Early Morning. Staff very kindly. Nice placeat all.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice place to stay. Great views !!
Aug 30, 2015
The KOA Cortez/Mesa Verde was fabulous! One of the prettiest campgrounds we've visited on our RV travels. All the public facilities (restrooms, laundry, pool) were extremely clean and well cared for. Beautiful gardens and a nature walk along the lake were so pretty. We'll definitely be back seeing as I don't want to leave.
Aug 29, 2015
Owner very accommodating clean facilities. Lots of gravel not motorcycle friendly. Huts could have small fridges. Restrooms too far away from huts and tenting area. Could have another restroom on site.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 29, 2015
Allowed fire places are really a bad idea. The smell from them when somebody wants to sleep. Really bad. Wifi was not working at all, kept dropping.
Aug 29, 2015
A wonderful setting with the views! Clean and nice amenities. Very friendly atmosphere!
Aug 28, 2015
Great park, great views, very friendly management!
Aug 28, 2015
nice flat sites; nice clean restrooms; friendly staff; slow internet
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground! Loved everything about it & the host there was super friendly! Would definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Great area,but most of all a great and friendly staff and good amenities.
Aug 25, 2015
Camp overall very clean. Staff very helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Always great !!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great KOA-like stay. For people who want to participate in a service on sunday, there is a list of churches with corresponding times.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times and are always happy with the excellent condition. of the campground. The family that owns/runs this are always friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
My only regret was that I wish I could have stayed another day. Will try either a cabin or a tee pee on my next visit.
Aug 24, 2015
friendly. helpful with site choice. firewood delivered. great place.
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you. We will come again. We enjoy camping!!!
Aug 23, 2015
A great campground with very helpful staff. Extremely clean. Dumps at sites are sometimes a bit "misplaced" so that either the trailer fits or the car without travel trailer. A bit more privacy to other campers were very welcome (arrangement of pull-in pull- out direction).
Aug 22, 2015
Staff friendly, restooms and shoawers clean. Perhaps a bit too close to the big and busy road.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Got up around 6 a.m. one morning and a KOA worker was already checking on and cleaning the washrooms. At nine a.m. she was cleaning them again, very impressed , clean washrooms are important when you travel, and this KOA certainly seems to understand this. Thank you,
Aug 20, 2015
We loved our stay here. All the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. We also loved our cabin site. What an awesome view! We were very happy we stayed here.
Aug 20, 2015
I have stayed at the Cortez KOA before. Great staff, well stocked store and nice walking trails linked to the Cortez City dog park. Plus, level sites and good food in Cortez with a lot to see. Will return again.
Aug 20, 2015
Always love staying there, staff is friendly, park is always clean.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
It was great visit , only problem was the washer and Dryer took to long to dry plus they didn't dry had to hang up In trailer to dry
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and well maintained; friendly and helpful staff; beutiful tent sites; only minus: noisy road closeby
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. One thing we thought would be great was more comfortable chairs with backs on them outside on the porch for older folk.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet. We had wonderful shade during the hot afternoon.
Aug 18, 2015
tented one nite. clean and friendly
Aug 17, 2015
a very clean and quiet place to stay! Mesa Verde in short distance!
Aug 17, 2015
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at your KOA we loved every moment of it. We had the perfect spot with shade all day the owners and staff were the greatest!! We would refer this camp to anyone who wants a great place to stay and the best hosts out there. Thank you for our wonderful vacation spot!! The Nobletts, from Platteville Co.
Aug 17, 2015
good location: friendly people !
Aug 17, 2015
Clean rest rooms, great wi-fi, great location and the view is awesome
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome campground / cabin. Site was clean, and ready. Bathrooms and showers were great! Clean, and plenty of hot water. My family had a great time!
Aug 17, 2015
PRO: staff super friendly, nice pool area, clean restrooms and showers CON: much to pricy for a parking-lot site with gravel, no shade, no gras, no sewer
Aug 17, 2015
Great spot - will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals