Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
This KOA was exceptionally clean, the staff were super friendly and the amenities were superb, especially the pet provisions.
Jun 20, 2016
we enjoyed our 4 day stay.everyone was super friendly and kind. we will be back
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Well run by friendly staff. Good advice on the lots there is to see and do in the area.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean park and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for visiting Mesa Verde and for visiting surrounding cities. We had a great time and we felt safe. We will be back to this park for sure.
Jun 20, 2016
disappointed no wifi wouldn't of stayed if couldn't get money back other than that it was awesome
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. It is a beautiful park with great owners/staff. The tree and flowers that grace the park are beautiful and make it a peaceful oasis in the desert. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Your WiFi was the best we've ever had at a KOA. The pool was nice, good hours. Staff was very cordial and knowledgeable. Restrooms were very well kept. Great laundry facility as well.
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
We felt very welcomed. Our site was nice. Bathrooms clean. Very nice pool. Good location for the campground close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jun 18, 2016
Very neat very clean and well mannered employees comfortable to stay there felt very free beautiful surroundings would not hesitate to go again
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent
Jun 17, 2016
Cabin 123 is great. Host was helpfull by our wist to move
Jun 17, 2016
definitely one of the all around BEST koa's
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,Comfortable best KOA Ive been to, easy access as well
Jun 16, 2016
Great location, close to Mesa Verde National Park. The teepee was a fun alternative to bringing our own tent. The campground was well kept, and my kids loved the pool.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and extremely friendly staff👍
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground. Helped me start my tow car.
Jun 16, 2016
Had a blast. Friendly staff, clean grounds.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice place, great location!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean, well run park.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed two nights in a 31' Class A Motorhome. Had room for both our RV and towed car. Was initially given a campsite with 30 AMP when we had made reservations for a 50 AMP. Loved the Nature Trail around Denny Lake. Our stay was quiet. Did not use any of the facilities. We were glad to be so close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jun 15, 2016
We stayed in a teepee, and loved it! Our kids thought it was the coolest place to stay. The campground was wonderful, clean, great bathrooms, and playground for the kiddos.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Clean sites and facilities, Lots of things to do around the site. Will stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
The place was nice and clean and the people were very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the Place, it was so nicely maintained. Only thing that could make it better is if the roads were paved.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground very family oriented, sites are close but much tent camping which was a relief from the MONSTER Mobil Homes at most camp grounds. You could actually smell bacon cooking in the morning. Very nostalgic as camping USE to be. We stayed in the TeePee and that was fun!
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful stay. Fantastic people. Truly great.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful staff, very helpful. We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Canin well kept. Nice area
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
This is a nice campground with awesome views. My only negative thing with this site is they choose to clean the bathrooms before check out time (Ex: at 10 am)
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean campground clean pool nice playground for kids staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
The camp was nice and clean. The grandkids loved the pool.
Jun 12, 2016
Nicest, cleanest, friendliest KOA ever! Pool is awesome, beautiful park.
Jun 12, 2016
Great location. Clean facility. Nice people hot showers. A Walmart is minutes from the campground. The walking trails around the lake was a relaxing morning day starter.
Jun 12, 2016
very friendly staff makes you feel very welcome. kids loved the pool
Jun 12, 2016
Everyone was nice we had a pleasant night thank you
Jun 12, 2016
very nice
Jun 11, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and it was excellent! The campground was clean and quiet. The staff members were very nice. The cabin's a/c had some trouble with the temperatures being so high, but it cooled off during the night. I highly recommend the cabins here - very clean. This was our first KOA, but we've stayed in many campgrounds. This was our favorite of them all.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly people to deal with
Jun 11, 2016
Fantastic dog park!! Wish you collected recycle trash.
Jun 11, 2016
Wife and I stayed here for 4 nights- we toured the Canyons of the Ancients, 4 corners, and Mesa Verde, had a great time. Campground is clean and quiet!
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice
Jun 10, 2016
Great campground very convenient to Mesa Verde. All the usual amenities including well maintained pool - perfect for summer days in the desert Southwest. Nice & helpful people running the place. Well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy