Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
had a great stay, love the dog park it was huge. My only complaint was I got 8 channels out of all the channels that were available for TV.
Apr 21, 2015
Another excellent KOA! Helpful staff, always keeping the ground clean, willing to help in any way they can. The location is perfect! We'll stay here again next time we're out this way!
Apr 21, 2015
enjoyed our stay
Apr 16, 2015
My family really enjoyed the camp ground and everything that it had to offer. The fenced in dog park was a huge bonus as well. Thank you
Apr 14, 2015
Great friendly staff very helpful regarding local restaurants etc. Clean facilities. Pity the pool wasn't open as it was a beautiful Easter weekend.
Apr 14, 2015
One of the friendliest neatest RV parks in North America! The only thing they need to rate 5 stars is more shade at their RV sites.
Apr 14, 2015
Excellent large spaces and well designed hookups. Fabulous views. Very attentive and friendly staff. A great place to stay.
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, friendly hosts, clean facilities!
Apr 12, 2015
Friendly, helpful. Unfortunately the weather got to 19 degrees one night!
Apr 11, 2015
this place was better than Hospital clean. Very nice place to stay.
Apr 11, 2015
ultra clean, courteous and conveniently located. What else do you need?
Apr 10, 2015
Great stay. Very helpful staff. Location convenient to attractions and amenities.
Apr 10, 2015
We enjoyed the walks around the water and the owl visitor in the tree. Hosts were accommodating. Very close to nearby attractions.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice facilities! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Cabin rates are higher compared to other KOA Kampgrounds in the region. Will have to second guess getting a cabin even if they do included a TV.
Apr 05, 2015
Great staff, very clean
Apr 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late on our first day but they had prepared for our arrival and everything was ready for us. This was our first time camping as a family. We loved it!! Thank you for making this such a great experience!
Apr 04, 2015
Very clean & friendly service
Apr 03, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice, clean rv park AND quiet
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
The bath facilities were not adequate. One regular and one handicap toilet, and two showers are not enough facilities for the number of camp sites. Things were clean.
Oct 18, 2014
Nice location, clean all around.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Very Clean restrooms. Kind, helpful hosts!
Oct 16, 2014
Even though we only got to stay one day due to the fact that they close on Oct 15 we had a great time with great facilities. This campground is definately dog friendly with plenty of acreage for them to roam. Staff also was very friendly and helpful. The views were amazing during this peak fall foliage time. We camped in a 40+ft Motorhome.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The dog park is fabulous.
Oct 14, 2014
Might be a little crowded in peak season, but not when we were there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location very good for visiting Mesa Verde. Bathrooms very clean.
Oct 14, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed in, no negatives.
Oct 13, 2014
Great views, friendly people, easy access, good location - even some cool photo ops of geese on the nature walk!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Loved it. Everything was clean and quiet. The lake was a lovely walk for me and our dog as was the 3 acre off leash area. fantastic. Plus cortez is so close to so many things to see and do. We stayed several extra days. thanks to all the staff who were very nice and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2014
Best KOA I've ever stayed in! Clean, beautifully maintained, GRAVEL roads (vs. dirt and pebbles), fantastic dog park (3 acres). Looks like new and proves a KOA CAN be good! The owners deserve accolades!!!
Oct 12, 2014
Great service. Pet Friendly
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful hosts. Nice views. Great exercise area for dogs.
Oct 10, 2014
Great view, clean and well kept.
Oct 10, 2014
This KOA is the .best we've experienced in our almost 6 weeks on the road. It'a beautifully maintained in all aspects, has a great store, mad very friendly staff,
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
short time there but it was great, thank you so much
Oct 08, 2014
Awesome internet! Lots of space, quiet.
Oct 08, 2014
Enjoyed the scenic setting, the walk around the pond, the overall attractiveness of the campground, the friendly staff, crushed rock instead of mud on the ground and a great spot to relax.
Oct 07, 2014
Great hosts wonderful city dog park immediately adjacent. This was a memorable facility, well kept and very convenient.
Oct 07, 2014
The Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA is the best campground we have ever stayed at. The owners/personnel were always friendly, the sites were large and situated so that everyone had a beautiful view, they were extremely dog friendly with the large dog park and walk around the lake available. We look forward to returning next year to visit again.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The campground is well maintained and has nice amenities. The hot tub was a nice addition. We were close to I40 so there was road noise.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
This is the BEST KOA!! Staff was courteous, helpful and was a good source of information on the history of the area. We would go back to this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.