Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park and facilities. Will stay here again.
Apr 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Facility is in good shape. We splurged on a tee-pee and had a great time.
Apr 23, 2017
An exceptional KOA within easy driving distance to Mesa Verde and the fun town of Cortez. Great views and next to an amazing multi-acre dog park and lake.
Apr 23, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, LOVE the walking trail around the lake and the dog park. Would love to see more 'green' in the park - LOTS of gravel there!
Apr 23, 2017
Great campground and staff! Clean and beautiful. Loved having the 3 acre dog park for our dogs to run and play after so many miles on the road. Thank you! Carlotta and Tim Rose (And Belle and Abby)
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome host and first experience in the area. They were so friendly and helpful. Loved it and extended our stay 2 extra days because we enjoyed it so much.
Apr 21, 2017
Everyone was very helpful.... we enjoyed our stay . If your looking for Mountain biking , look up Phil's World your only a couple miles away!!! Fun place to ride.
Apr 21, 2017
Wish the cabins had a stool or chair to watch TV.
Apr 20, 2017
Disappointed there was no TV reception. Our antenna was blocked by taller RV's. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Apr 20, 2017
Love this KOA and have recommended it.
Apr 19, 2017
We got exactly what we expected and more at this koa. It is very clean well groomed sites with a great nature walk next to a pond. Enjoyed our stay
Apr 18, 2017
This park was great!! Very clean with large sites. Wonderful views of the mountains. Very friendly hosts. Will definitely come back here.
Apr 18, 2017
Great KOA
Apr 18, 2017
Nice people, quiet. Love the access to the dog park.
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA was one of the cleanest, well laid out parks we have been in. The store, guest lounge, bathrooms and laundry were very clean, the RV sites were spacious and the staff friendly and professional. There is a small pond as well as a dog park, accessible from the KOA grounds which was a big draw for us with our 2 big dogs. The park was quiet. Only negative was no grass at RV sites.
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and super helpful. View from this campground is amazing and it's a great base to explore things in the area.
Apr 18, 2017
Very relaxing stay. Hosts and staff were awesome. Incredible sunrises over the Mesa. The sites east of the two large tipi, have nice grass and more mature trees for best "shade." Very beautiful spot and convenient home base for several day excursions. A++
Apr 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly. The campsite is very clean and well maintained. The only downside is you can hear lots of highway noise.
Apr 17, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay! All the KOA staff are super friendly and always helpful. The views are gorgeous and the campground is always in excellent shape. We are avid mountain bikers and love how close it is to Phil's World. More mountain bikers should stay here!
Apr 16, 2017
Great campground. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice!! Park personnel were friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice park, we enjoyed our stay. Our site had a great view. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Park is also close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Apr 15, 2017
The campground was very neat and clean. The campground was very close to Mesa Verde. The campground staff was very polite and helpful.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly service, clean showers/restrooms and close to Mesa Verde National Park. Met our needs and would choose to return when in the area again.
Apr 15, 2017
Stayed for two nights, staff are very friendly and helpful, it's clean, showers are a little rustic but they work great, great place!
Apr 14, 2017
Easy access, nice folks running the park, spaces are a bit tight with gravel throughout.
Apr 14, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Helpful staff. Laundry room with coin changer.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground! Staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 12, 2017
Perfect for a camp ground and very friendly staff. Cabin was in fantastic condition. Mattress was super comfortable.
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent place to stay! Staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice park. Could use water at night due to freezing temps...which is totally expected.
Apr 10, 2017
Every site has an amazing view of the mountains. Check out the 1948 Chevy Truck! WOW! Awesome owners and staff! Wonderful store and camp headquarters.
Apr 10, 2017
It's always nice to stay in a KOA camp , but the one in Cortez is so nice, it's clean and employees are very nice, the grounds are very well kept and lots of walking trails, we love it, it's a great weekend getaway
Apr 09, 2017
Bonne accueil,propre bien entretenu, Great View
Apr 08, 2017
Everyone was so nice, friendly and helpful
Apr 07, 2017
Another dumpster at the other end of the park would of been good otherwise it was great . Very quiet clean super friendly hosts
Apr 06, 2017
Very clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite had a nice view. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and the area was well-maintained. Great place!
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice and well maintained. Even ate a couple of apples from your trees. Very friendly. Would stay there again.
Oct 23, 2016
Great staff and great location for Mesa Verde National Park
Oct 23, 2016
Loved this KOA, loved the friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2016
With people needing the bathrooms closing the 2nd one to us is not a good thing. I understand the typical season is over by Labor Day but no one should have to wait to shower.People in their motor homes tend to use the bathrooms as well which we don't understand but it is what it is. The TV cable system was terrible.
Oct 21, 2016
Great location on the edge of town, with a nice view up to Mesa Verde. Sites are well spaced, park seemed to be on the quiet side. Part of the showers broke down during our stay, but fortunately the park wasn't too crowded, so didn't have to wait in line too long for a shower. Staff were super nice and friendly.
Oct 20, 2016
Good service and a friendly host. The pond and nature trail were nice as was the town of Cortez.
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice people, clean and tidy, just dusty and windy while we were there.
Oct 18, 2016
Clean and friendly
Oct 17, 2016
Site was quite adequate. Restrooms were clean, but becoming somewhat dated. Oberall a nice plcw to stay and close to alot of sites to visit,
Oct 16, 2016
Had a great time in Cortez. Very lovely views from this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps