Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
Wonderful,clean place in a great location with excellent staff
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay in Cortez. Nice sites. My favorite part was the very large dog park
May 23, 2016
Great staff who are friendly and helpful. Entire property is very clean and well cared for. Lights over showers were off, so showers a bit dark. We always enjoy our stay.
May 23, 2016
friendly employees
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Everyone was over the top helpful. Restrooms and showers were always clean and open because they have 2 sets! Had a wonderful 2 night stay and are sure to return!
May 22, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay will definitely be back again! Thanks for having us. Honesto
May 22, 2016
We had some RV mechanical problems on our way to Cortez. People at park were so helpful in not charging us for the nights we missed since we could not get there and then when we had to leave to get more work done, they offered to cancel our rate for the night but we kept it in case we did get back that night. All facilities were in great shape and pool was even open but to cool yet! Thanks!
May 21, 2016
Nice campground and nice helpful people Great amenities for dogs
May 21, 2016
Very nice park
May 20, 2016
Friendly staff, like all the gravel 'cause our Golden doesn't bring in mud when it rains, helpful staff taking us to our site & guide us in. Definitely will return!!!
May 20, 2016
Cleanliness is a priority at this campgrounds. Everything is spotless and Owners and Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 20, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained. We stayed for one night. Very friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
friendly staff dog friendly
May 19, 2016
This is a beautiful park beside a lake and a short couple of miles from the Mesa Verde National Park! In the town of Cortez, Colorado! Cortez is a wonderful little town! This is a perfect location for touring the surrounding area! Many attractions within close driving distance! The park owners are just super nice! They have a nice store in the office! Souvenirs and RV supplies!
May 18, 2016
Nice folks. Needed a little more shade and cable would have been a plus but all in all-a good stay!!
May 17, 2016
very clean and friendly
May 16, 2016
This is ourfavorite KOA. We loved the view and the deer and bunnies. It was very clean and all the little extras like the library were really nice.
May 16, 2016
Clean, quiet, great views, convenient to town and also to area attractions. Spaces are not overly cramped in comparison to some RV parks.
May 16, 2016
Great location, convenient to the National Park. Helpful staff...sites were a little close together...not much privacy, but nice facility
May 13, 2016
Always love the area. This KOA is great for those visiting Mesa Verde
May 13, 2016
May 11, 2016
We loved our time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and spotless. Our cabin was comfortable and warm on a cool rainy stay.
May 11, 2016
They were extremely helpful in booking the reservation and with directions to scenic places. instructions were given to a location to purchase aspen wood.
May 10, 2016
Great owners, great view, lots to do, dog & bird-watcher friendly
May 10, 2016
Very friendly, helpful folks. Beautiful views with a small lake and a dog park that my little mutt loved.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
beautiful view; extremely friendly and helpful staff; immaculate
May 09, 2016
The best KOA campground I've stayed in over the last 6 weeks. Super clean, nice family that runs the KOA, next to a 3 acre dog park, just superb.
May 09, 2016
Beautiful Campground! Thanks
May 08, 2016
Wonderful people and very nice experience.
May 05, 2016
This is a very nice campground and the views are great. Very friendly staff and the campgrounds were very clean.
May 03, 2016
friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2016
Great
May 01, 2016
The only reason for the 4 is because the bathrooms need remodeling badly damagedbut clean. The grounds are beautiful, sites are wide and spacious. The staff is helpful and friendly. We stay at this KOA often en route to Santa Fe
May 01, 2016
This is a clean, friendly, quiet campground, with a great walk around a small lake adjacent to the parking lot, close to mesa verde and cortez. Highly recommend.
Apr 30, 2016
Awesome people, awesome place!
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly staff and really felt like we were welcome guests and not just another customer. First time here, but will stay here again on future trips.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Clean, friendly, level spots, things for kids to do, things for adults to do. We will stop again on our way south.
Apr 27, 2016
One of the best you will find. Superb family that runs the park, and they work constantly to keep the camp superb. Very security conscious, and a 3 acre dog park next door. Superb !!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly knowledgeable very helpful well organized right down to shuttling you to your site. Fantastic place to stay will return
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice setting. Well maintained facility. The best Camping Cabin mattress I've ever slept upon. My new favorite KOA for motorcycle touring!
Apr 26, 2016
Your help in finding two nuts for my tow hitch was much appreciated & made my day, Thank you David Kamanski
Apr 25, 2016
It is wonderful - great place to stay and the staff is awesome!
Apr 24, 2016
I was bothered that I was not ALLOWED to pitch my tent on the nice green grass adjacent to the gravel parking area. Instead I was forced to pitch my tent and sleep on the gravel, an unpleasant experience.
Apr 24, 2016
Very comfortable, nice
Apr 19, 2016
Above expectations! Nice people, easy and relaxing.
Apr 18, 2016
Great! But pretty high price compare to other KOA locations!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award