Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Good views, even sites.
Jul 01, 2015
Tent sites have a soft bed of pebble stones and my site had a 2 good shade trees, the grounds are beautiful with flowers, the pool is beautiful and private with trees all around and a flower bed to look at and nice large covered area, bathrooms are kept clean, WIFI is fantastic - we could stream Netflix in our tent!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful people, very clean and landscaped beautifully (for the most part)...just wish there were trees in the big open lot, where our trailer was parked. Without trees, or any kind of landscape, it felt like camping in a parking lot.
Jul 01, 2015
So clean and comfortable and friendly! And what a view! I loved my teepee and the dog park.
Jul 01, 2015
Super friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Truly one of the best run KOAs in the USA. The owners and staff were incredibly accommodating, kind, and fun. You could tell that every single guest was pleased as punch to be at the Cortez KOA. Thanks Sean, Bernie, Jim and Mesa the dog for your hospitality!
Jul 01, 2015
This was our second stay here. It is always clean, nice amenities and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our quick stop-over.
Jun 30, 2015
We were able to all be together with a cabin and tent site. Beautiful view of Mesa Verde and surrounding area. The bathrooms were clean and nice. We had an enjoyable stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice facilities, clean showers and bathrooms, courteous staff helpful and dependable.
Jun 30, 2015
very nice stay. Campground was clean and well organized.The personnel was very nice and helpful.Thank you.
Jun 30, 2015
Very accommodating staff waited up for us to arrive although it was after closing time. Nice bathrooms. And nice views!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice place, good pool, great staff. We had a good time overall.
Jun 29, 2015
please allow the pool room to stay open until 10 min. free coffee in the morning would have been a nice comfort
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground and staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent experience. Well maintained, clean cabin, and friendly staff. 7 Miles to Mesa Verde makes this an great location.
Jun 29, 2015
We thoroughly had a great time
Jun 28, 2015
The personel was very nice and welcoming. We booked a full hook-up site and got a place on the gravel with nothing around. No trees, no shade, no nothing... For that price i'm expecting a bit more "love". Additionally we got very noisy neighburs in the middle of the night.
Jun 28, 2015
Quiet campground with friendly helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Well equipped store and helpful and friendly staff. Despite arriving after closing staff still assisted in checking us in and guiding us to our spot. Would definitely start again.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great stay. The facilities were immaculate and the staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks!
Jun 27, 2015
pool needed some help, but park area was neat, well laid out, clean with attention to detail.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2015
Easy check in, friendly staff, clean, clean, clean. Camping cabin was wonderful!
Jun 26, 2015
The place was nice and clean.
Jun 26, 2015
We had a Kamper Kabin. The front door faced the mesas. It was the most beautiful view! All else at the campground was clean, neat and in good working order.
Jun 26, 2015
Campground was great. Weather was hot until later in the evening. Of course, we were in the Moad desert! Very nice location. Close to town and entrance to Mesa Verda. Would stay again.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
friendly staff, clean facilities, great pool, had great site,got lots of sightseeing tips
Jun 24, 2015
Great KOA with nice views and amenities and plenty of options for staying including 2 Teepees which our grand children loved.
Jun 24, 2015
Good staff. Roomy, clean showers/restrooms. Good spot to visit Mesa Verde and all of southwestern CO.
Jun 23, 2015
Very lovely setting and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed in the Teepee. Was disappointed that they allowed people to pitch 3 tents in the teepee site next to us. And sure enough, the dude in one of those tents SNORED!!!!!!!! Wish they would have let me know that more than just the teepee was allowed at the site. Made me seem VERY crowded!!!! So be ware!!! Tent sites are close as well. On the upside, FREE ICE at the liquor store!
Jun 23, 2015
A little dusty, gravel sites (it's the high desert!!!), but very clean and well maintained. Nice pool; close to touristy stuff; Friendly hosts!!! We liked the views and our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice property. We took an after dinner, cool swim and found the pool very nice. Grounds are well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Campground staff were excellent.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed my stay very clean establishment. Very friendly. Staff very accommodating and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it! Perfect for the occation everyone was friendly and I loved that we were left alone. The kitchen sink thing rocked! was very clean too!
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
VENICEST RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS IHAVE SEEN THIS YEARY PLEASANT HOSTS, NO POOL, VERY TIGHT SITES, REMOTE LOCATION NOT HANDY TO TOWN.
Jun 22, 2015
Most importantly, Sean, the proprietor, makes you feel like a guest in his own home...he goes the extra mile to accommodate your requests if possible...the grounds are clean and well maintained...lovely atmosphere...great RV/camping experience.
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms clean. Nice showers. Didn't care for putting tent on gravel.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place with little shade. All gravel and I was riding a motorcycle so that was not helpful. Also, it was dusty since nothing was paved. Nice and clean bathhouse.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We very much enjoyed the experience,the view from our Kamping Kabin was fantastic.Especially the stars.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.