Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
Great
May 01, 2016
The only reason for the 4 is because the bathrooms need remodeling badly damagedbut clean. The grounds are beautiful, sites are wide and spacious. The staff is helpful and friendly. We stay at this KOA often en route to Santa Fe
May 01, 2016
This is a clean, friendly, quiet campground, with a great walk around a small lake adjacent to the parking lot, close to mesa verde and cortez. Highly recommend.
Apr 30, 2016
Awesome people, awesome place!
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly staff and really felt like we were welcome guests and not just another customer. First time here, but will stay here again on future trips.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Clean, friendly, level spots, things for kids to do, things for adults to do. We will stop again on our way south.
Apr 27, 2016
One of the best you will find. Superb family that runs the park, and they work constantly to keep the camp superb. Very security conscious, and a 3 acre dog park next door. Superb !!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly knowledgeable very helpful well organized right down to shuttling you to your site. Fantastic place to stay will return
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice setting. Well maintained facility. The best Camping Cabin mattress I've ever slept upon. My new favorite KOA for motorcycle touring!
Apr 26, 2016
Your help in finding two nuts for my tow hitch was much appreciated & made my day, Thank you David Kamanski
Apr 25, 2016
It is wonderful - great place to stay and the staff is awesome!
Apr 24, 2016
I was bothered that I was not ALLOWED to pitch my tent on the nice green grass adjacent to the gravel parking area. Instead I was forced to pitch my tent and sleep on the gravel, an unpleasant experience.
Apr 24, 2016
Very comfortable, nice
Apr 19, 2016
Above expectations! Nice people, easy and relaxing.
Apr 18, 2016
Great! But pretty high price compare to other KOA locations!
Apr 17, 2016
This place is a dog owner's dream. They have lots and lots of space for your dog to stretch its legs. The campground was very clean and spots level. Everyone was helpful.
Apr 16, 2016
Great campground. We found it to be very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to Mesa Verde National Park.
Apr 15, 2016
The facilities were the cleanest KOA I have been to. The staff was welcoming and accommodating to what we needed while visiting the area. I wish it was closer where I live in the northwest. I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 13, 2016
Arrived late, my reservation packet was waiting in the late arrival slot. Camp ground was neat, clean. Neighbors did not observe the quite hours. As there party stayed out by the fire well past 1am. Otherthen that the stay and staff were very helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Bathrooms and laundry room were clean. We walked to Walmart and had lunch in town. Easy in and out of campsite and the campground.
Apr 10, 2016
Beautiful views, well-equipped campground. Perfect!
Apr 10, 2016
The check in area is impressive with the unique wood counter, very nice! Beautiful views from our campsite of the mountains. Nice owners. Loved it that Mesa Verda is close by to visit.
Apr 08, 2016
Very nice and informative owners.great location. The bathrooms were adequate but could use some upgrades
Apr 06, 2016
Out KOA Kabin was very comfortable and had a gorgeous view over the mountains. A beautiful facility, with very clean bathrooms, a nice camper lounge.
Apr 05, 2016
Great location near the national park and very friendly service.
Dec 14, 2015
Great KOA! Close to Mesa Verde with a great view.
Nov 13, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location to area attractions. Great views. Quiet and enjoyable AND CLEAN!
Oct 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, CG clean and attractive
Oct 22, 2015
Amazing grounds and extremely clean. Excellent
Oct 21, 2015
we are English visitors and could not fault the welcome or level of service. Keep up the good work
Oct 19, 2015
Reception had closed when I arrived at. 8pm. Had also closed next morning at. 9am. Poor lighting to find way to the camping cabin.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice stopover campground, a bit too much gravel in my opinion
Oct 16, 2015
Nice staff even though it was the end of a long season for them. The grounds are gravel, but the sites are level. City of Cortez dog park is just next store and it is great for our dogs.
Oct 16, 2015
We stayed in 5 different KOAs over a 3 week tour of the SouthWest US, each for multiple nights. We put this KOA in Cortez number one! Best views, level site, best wireless, best OVA tv reception - 40+ channels, closest to town services but also main area attraction - Mesa Verde Nat Park. We will travel back here again some day.
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly,
Oct 15, 2015
Staff could be friendlier, but, other than that, no complaints
Oct 14, 2015
We loved staying in the teepee! Great KOA for families with young kids.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice sites and views. Nature trail is an added surprise.
Oct 13, 2015
Off the highway, well kept and clean. Friendly owners. We had a nice stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful facility, very clean.
Oct 13, 2015
Just GREAT!!!!!
Oct 12, 2015
KOA guy in office gave us cards of service places. D&L Automotive Services on Rd. L found and installed a new alternator in our RV and had us on the road in 3 hours! Saved the trip!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and good location.
Oct 10, 2015
great place to stay, wonderful people
Oct 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Restrooms were clean and maintained.
Oct 09, 2015
My Niece and I stayed here for 3 nights in a Tepee and we loved it. Everyone is so nice and kind, very refreshing and relaxing!
Oct 08, 2015
A little tight with the trees on the turning, I had to back up to get the right swing for the trailer. Got my WalMart fix.
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps