Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The cabin I stayed in was OK however, the people running it were not very friendly or helpful. Only some of the restrooms were open and were not very clean.
Sep 13, 2014
Clean, friendly, nice views.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great site! Great views! Terrific personnel from the time we got there. They did a great job of accommodating our request to stay an extra day. Definitely on our return list when passing thru Cortez.
Sep 11, 2014
The best we have stayed at!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Great time- so wonderful view. Great staff.
Sep 09, 2014
We love staying in KOA's. This Cortez KOA was great. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice facility and staff. Great sites and access to a great dog park. Pet friendly is a plus and a must for us. Also a nice lake with a walking trail. Just the perfect get away place.
Sep 08, 2014
Best campground on our trip. Extremely friendly staff. Nice view and very clean.
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice Park with beautiful vista's. Very nice staff.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed here about 10 days. very happy with park and staff. well kept and great service.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great campground with very clean amenities and vey cordial staff. The nearby lake was a nice walk and the timely summer thunderstorms were beautiful to watch. A great place to camp while visiting Mesa Verde!! Thank you for making our trip and stay enjoyable
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Nice clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Great spot. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Clean. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
Sep 06, 2014
No complaints.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
This is a very nice place and well located to see the sights. I would recommend this park to anyone. The staff was great and the facility is clean and well maintained.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The kids thought the cabin, pool and playground were the best. The only negative was no pavement for the 3 y/o to ride her scooter. We loved that Mesa Verde was so close
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean with friendly staff. Our site had a a great views.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Super clean, friendly staff and close to Mesa Verde Cliff Dwellings. Great food options in town as well. Beautiful area.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very helpful staff. At the top of the list of quality RV parks.
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice, well laid-out campground. Employees very pleasant and informative. Would definitely stay here again and refer to others.
Aug 28, 2014
Very welcoming and had everything we might even think of needing-pool, all night laundry, bbq grills, small store, and ALL hook ups!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
My stay at Cortez/Mesa Verde was WONDERFUL. Beautiful campground, clean facilities, friendly staff and fellow campers. I can't wait to come back again!
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay! The teepee was a blast to sleep in, the kids all loved it. And the pool was a great temperature. Everything was clean and well taken care of.
Aug 25, 2014
Good location and customer service
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Good view, more room than most, really enjoyed the nature walk
Aug 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.