Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Pleasant campground with a nice pool and laundry. I would only regret that it was not allowed to dry our clothes on the outside of pur RV.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
the grounds were beautiful with an amazing view. Cabins were clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend this KOA!
Jul 18, 2017
Teepee was minimalist, cots not very comfy, but staff was nice, clean location.
Jul 18, 2017
I have yet to stay in a KOA I didn't like but this was one of the best I've ever been to. Beautiful office, facilities clean and nice. Great staff! I highly recommend this place.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice as usual. Hope to get back when can do more than a one nighter again.
Jul 17, 2017
It has been our favorite KOA so far!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Easy check in, great sites and views.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, beautiful setting. We would have enjoyed it more had we arrived earlier and used the pool.
Jul 17, 2017
Great RV park with fabulous hosts... We always enjoy our stay here!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We could not get our big slide out because a big tree was in the way. But it was clean .
Jul 16, 2017
Great camp, beautiful location. store needed to be open later
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were just great, had a wonderful stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA. It was. clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Location is 10 minutes from NP so super convenient to that and town. Bathrooms clean. Teepee was fantastic and tent site was plenty big
Jul 16, 2017
We have stayed here 12 different times. This campground is ALWAYS especially clean and Shawn, Bernie, Beth, Bruce, Jim,& Katie are all very friendly and treat us like family!! That is why we keep coming back!!
Jul 16, 2017
Extemely clean, tidy and well taken care of. Camp hosts were very nice.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice clean property has a lot of showers. There is a nice dog walk that ends at a 3 Acre dog park which is awesome if you have animals! I wish the pool would stay open past 7 especially in the summer when it is hot outside. There was a very nice patch of grass between sites that you could have pitch tents on but you're not allowed to use the grass for anything.
Jul 16, 2017
First timer for KOA. Easy, comfortable and clean. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2017
The park was nice and facilties were clean. Nice staff. Only negative was the site we were assigned to had dog waste left behind by previous occupants.
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent campground...great staff...central located for seeing all the sites....will return...
Jul 15, 2017
I rented a campsite and it was well setup. The site are shaded with some trees and have electric and water. Pool was great and the people and the desk were very friendly and helpful. Location is great, close to town if you need something, and the view were nice at sunset. Overall experience was better than other KOA's I stayed at.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed for three nights. We took day trips around the area and enjoyed coming "home" to the KOA each evening.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, well landscaped. Good facilities.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Good koa. Gravel made it a bit dusty. Friendly and knowledgable stsff made great suggestions on places to visit. In the middle of the anceint native sites.
Jul 14, 2017
Great KOA!
Jul 14, 2017
Booked ahead and was placed in a tent site next to entry road when other sites were available - noisy and exhaust as motor homes and cars sat and waited to check in - plus no shade until late in evening also quite expensive in comparison to other campgrounds
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very spacious sites, beautiful park, very clean. The hostess gave me suggestions for a good local place to eat and what we should do in Mesa Verde park. It was great advice!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff and nice facility
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was clean and beautiful, the pool was nice and the staff were super nice and friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2017
Campground nicely landscaped. Clean with nice scenery and amenities. Close to Meza Verde National Park. Friendly Staff!
Jul 13, 2017
The woman at the desk when we arrived was not friendly and there was a wasp nest outside out cabin so my daughter was stung as soon as we sat down at the picnic table to try to eat. The pool hours are very limited 12-8 so if you arrive later there's no chance to swim in the evening nor in the morning! The store closes early too. I wish I could have a refund, I would not stay there again.
Jul 13, 2017
Great stop, very friendly staff,
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed two nights. Dry environment, but not dusty due to gravel. Sites level, bathrooms clean. City dog park was close by and is a great asset. In our 18 day, 2100 mile, 7 campground trip this was one of the nicest places we stayed.
Jul 12, 2017
Your campground was a perfect place to stay while we explored Mesa Verde National Park. We enjoyed the pool after a hot day hiking! The staff was very friendly and helpful- even explaining what the names of the beautiful mountains were called and a little history. Amazing backdrop and views from our site!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin and site was clean and quiet. great with the pool and beautiful view to the mountains. Only downside was the bed. Felt like something was broken in the middle.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place to stay, friendly staff! Good activities for our grandkids, they loved this particular KOA!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean. Close to Mesa Verde and located on the edge of Cortez, CO. Nice pool and showers. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The place is clean. The staff is great. The only thing that keeps it from being top rated is that the facility lacks a hot tub - most places that we stay have them and it is disappointing here.
Jul 11, 2017
All good thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and everyone was very friendly! Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2017
Teepee was a blast. Wish it wasn't right next to the entrance. Met expectations.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Shawn and Bernie along with the entire staff are so welcoming and enjoyable. The grounds are wonderful, clean and the sites/views are spectacular. We enjoy our annual stay at the Cortez Co. KOA
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and accommodating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals