Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The activities for the kids where great. Would like the washrooms to have been cleaned a little more but overall was great.
Aug 12, 2013
great!
Aug 11, 2013
Nice campground! Good privacy and beautiful view from the unserviced sites.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Ashly and Jamie were excellent love the campground and very nice staff
Aug 08, 2013
The grounds were great and our site was lovely; we will be coming back as soon as possible!
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed on a tent site, that had a view of the water. The site was clean, and the campground was lush and pretty. Will definatly come back again. Thanks S. Frampton
Aug 07, 2013
Our recent stay at the KOA in Cornwall PEI was great, the sites are well kept, the pool is clean and the kids really enjoy the activities that they can participate in. Great Job...
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was wonderful. bathrooms were clean. Great place for kids.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice and well maintained campground!
Aug 06, 2013
Facilities were great, campground was clean, sites were nice, activities for kids were good and organized, store offered many useful items. Staff were friendly, customer service by management team was terrible.
Aug 04, 2013
Everything was great and the service we received from the office was above and beyond. They went out of their way to get us an additional camp site right beside our first and they did this on a busy holiday weekend!
Aug 01, 2013
Great campground, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only con was the price of firewood.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Loved our stay, the kids had a ball despite the rain! We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay it was great, had a wonderful time with family and friends I will most likely be back before summer is over
Jul 24, 2013
easy registration via internet , staff chose an nice site for me, very busy but nice and quiet, clean facilities, beautiful sunrise
Jul 20, 2013
I enjoyed the campground.The staff were friendly and helpful.The washrooms were very clean and the store was well stocked.There was plenty to see and do.My only complaint was that the firewood sold there was split almost into kindling and burned too fast.
Jul 17, 2013
Thank you for making our camping experience wonderful. you rock..
Jul 15, 2013
Noisy, dirty, with other campers feeding fire with lighter fuel next to our tent and loud music and singing going on until 230am despite friends of ours calling security numerous times. Very disappointed with the stay.
Jul 15, 2013
I have it 3 stars because the question was rating this KOA against others. I have never stayed at a KOA before and won't again. No fault if staff (mostly). I believe when booking the night before areival and looking for beach site, that I should have been warned the beach had notices about contaminated shellfish and had not been cleared of the 100's of dead muscles. Noise from neighbours big -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry. DFO has closed this area to shell fishing. It is a precautionary measure and does not apply to commercial fishermen. The water is still suitable for swimming. With regard to the mussels, we do not like to, and nor are we permitted to,interfere with nature's natural processes.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Overall, I feel our stay was good. I was expecting the sites to be a bit more secluded though. Being right on the beach was just like home and the pool was quite a hot spot. Our neighbors, for the most part, were considerate and quiet. Even coming home from CBMF at almost 2am, the staff at KOA were very friendly and polite. We would probably consider staying there again.
Jul 09, 2013
loved and appreciated the clean washrooms! The trees!
Jul 08, 2013
We did enjoy our stay. Very clean and quiet. Only thing was we found the tenting sites to be very close together. Not much room and privacy
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We had an excellant stay.
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Hi, Overall the staff were very helpful and friendly. Washrooms were clean and sites were neat and tidy. However, we arrived by cycle and given campsite 456. Site 456 had to be the worst site for a tent, tree roots everywhere, weeds a foot high. And we passed three empty beautiful waterfront sites nearby. Also, the wifi did not reach our site. We were too tried to go back and ask for a new site.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a lot of fun! There was lots of age appropriate activities for our 2.5 year old. The service was very friendly, and the campground was quiet at night. The facilities were well maintained and clean. We will be staying again and again!
Jun 15, 2013
Even though we arrived at 3am, staff were on the end of the phone to make sure we could set up camp, very impressed! Had a lovely pitch by the water which made the stay even more relaxing 10/10
Sep 19, 2012
Hosts were very helpful giving us a sheltered site as we were in a small tent. They also allowed us to leave our van near their gate when we went off on a five day bike tour.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.