Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2013
Camping bien situé, emplacement parmi les meilleurs, parfait tel qu'il est présentement et bien géré.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great stay in PEI. Cameron at the front desk was very helpful with suggesting places to see and restaurants to try in Charlottetown. Our site on the water was beautiful. We would definitely visit this campground again!
Aug 27, 2013
The grounds were quite clean, staff was friendly. Only issues: There was a bucket of dog poop in our firepit upon arrival; extremely disgusting. The sites aren't very private but that seems to be expected in PEI. Hardwood is priced a bit high. Other than that it was a good trip. Thank you,
Aug 26, 2013
Except for a dated poolside, a great facility. But more expensive than it is worth and they were unable to enforce camp quiet time at night.
Aug 25, 2013
This is a great campground very close to Charlottetown pei. Has a great water view. There are stores for supplies within a 5 minute drive. Seems to be very kid friendly.
Aug 25, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2013
Wonderful campsite next to the beach! Great staff,! It is a beautiful location with great facilities Well maintained. Reg Rand, Delhaven,NS
Aug 22, 2013
Great campground. Clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sometimes a bit louder at night if you have kids you're trying to get to sleep but most people kept to the 11pm-7am quiet hours. Plan to go back next year.
Aug 21, 2013
We were delighted with our site - 465 - in our mind one of the best in the campground. A great view of the water, easy access to the washroom and store, etc. Considering the size of the campground, it was also remarkably quiet. Thanks for everything!
Aug 21, 2013
Our stay at this kamp ground was outstanding. Campground staff were tremendous in navigating us around the Island. Thanks Cameron and Amber. I have already recommended the kamp ground to others and will be sure to return again. - Ontario
Aug 20, 2013
I've been coming to this campground for over 10 years. I used to love the quiet nature of it... Guess its a family camp ground now, as that from 10pm - 3am the kids next to us had a fit, screamed their heads off, and we got 0 sleep... for the 3 nights we stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have to admit we are much busier now that we are a highly favoured family campground. Note that we do have 24 hr security and our phone is answered 24/7. We do not want anyone to go without sleep for 72 hours straight!
Aug 19, 2013
Merci pour vos accommodements quant aux réservations!
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful campground, facilities, and amazing staff. We plan to come back next year for a week and bring friends and family as well. Best campground we've ever visited!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful place for kids, staff were great. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2013
we had a great time at the KOA in Cornwall ...my kids loved the bouncy thingy and the pool ...can't wait to return
Aug 18, 2013
The Cornwall facility is efficient and well maintained. The sites away from the water are less appealing, Our tenting site beside the water was terrific, though at $44.00 rather pricey.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The playground is great for kids.Well maintained washrooms & pool.Upon booking I asked for a treed private site.My site had 2 trees and was hardly private.The lots are parking style where your neighbors are right next to you. The office did move us to a lot with nobody on either side with no issue.It would have been nice to know the camping site style when I reserved.Need pics of sites online!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The activities for the kids where great. Would like the washrooms to have been cleaned a little more but overall was great.
Aug 12, 2013
great!
Aug 11, 2013
Nice campground! Good privacy and beautiful view from the unserviced sites.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Ashly and Jamie were excellent love the campground and very nice staff
Aug 08, 2013
The grounds were great and our site was lovely; we will be coming back as soon as possible!
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed on a tent site, that had a view of the water. The site was clean, and the campground was lush and pretty. Will definatly come back again. Thanks S. Frampton
Aug 07, 2013
Our recent stay at the KOA in Cornwall PEI was great, the sites are well kept, the pool is clean and the kids really enjoy the activities that they can participate in. Great Job...
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was wonderful. bathrooms were clean. Great place for kids.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice and well maintained campground!
Aug 06, 2013
Facilities were great, campground was clean, sites were nice, activities for kids were good and organized, store offered many useful items. Staff were friendly, customer service by management team was terrible.
Aug 04, 2013
Everything was great and the service we received from the office was above and beyond. They went out of their way to get us an additional camp site right beside our first and they did this on a busy holiday weekend!
Aug 01, 2013
Great campground, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only con was the price of firewood.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Loved our stay, the kids had a ball despite the rain! We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay it was great, had a wonderful time with family and friends I will most likely be back before summer is over
Jul 24, 2013
easy registration via internet , staff chose an nice site for me, very busy but nice and quiet, clean facilities, beautiful sunrise
Jul 20, 2013
I enjoyed the campground.The staff were friendly and helpful.The washrooms were very clean and the store was well stocked.There was plenty to see and do.My only complaint was that the firewood sold there was split almost into kindling and burned too fast.
Jul 17, 2013
Thank you for making our camping experience wonderful. you rock..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.