Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Donna,Kent,and all the staff at the KOA are great to make your stay a great place that you don't want to leave. So many things to do.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though our furry child ended up in the Atlantic Veterinary College for several days. Staff was attentive to our needs. Splurge on a front row site; just sitting and looking at the water is mesmerizing!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Felt so bad for the managers of this park as their pool had "sprung a leak" the night before we arrived. They scrambled to get the pool up & running again & were apologetic about the issue. In the meantime, they kept the kids occupied with lots of activities. I would like to add a special Thank You to Donna the manager for her compassion & assistance when we had an emergency.We would stay again
Aug 20, 2015
Always a wonderful vacation at the Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA..already booked for next year..always so much to do, with a spectacular view. Everything very clean, loved the new showers👍. Staff always friendly , can hardly wait until August 2016😃
Aug 20, 2015
Great family campground right on the water with large pool and playground. My only drawback was the dog poo laying around...kids stepped in it...eww.
Aug 20, 2015
Powerful shower water pressure to date - camping. Nice!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We booked our stay months ahead, but on arrival another camper was in our site, and didn't leave until 2:40 P.M.! There should be a vehicle on site to remove people out when they don't leave when they should! The mood was set for the remainder of the weekend. We could smell sewage from the adjacent site, and cones from the trees above kept dropping on us while we tried to enjoy our food, etc.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground! Wonderful pool, sites, and family fun!
Aug 19, 2015
For the price of the new sites ,the one we had ,could have been more level.beside that it was nice..
Aug 19, 2015
Great for young families but not for seniors
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The staff were nice and the place was well kept. The washrooms almost needed an hourly cleaning. Aside from the pool being down most of our stay the only other disappointing thing that happened occurred when a relative unexpectedly arrived and was told he could put his pup tent on our site. He ended up in a hotel which killed the campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do not allow tents on our rv sites for many reasons, we did suggest that he reserve his own non service tenting site which was just a minute walk away from your campfire.
Aug 18, 2015
It is great site for family Camping.. B/c has a lot of activity in site
Aug 17, 2015
Was greeted friendly, the registration was smooth and effortless. The site was clean and in good repair. Couldn't of asked for a better experience! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Our family loves it at the KOA and are looking forward to coming back next summer. Thanks to everyone that made our stay a great one!
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome spot and friendly service! Well stocked store, lots of activities and amenities, we can't wait to return. Great job getting the pool back up and running. Only suggestion would be to consider trimming some of the trees lining the entrance road and road leading down to the field. With two way traffic and large vehicles it would be nice to have a bit more space to pass. See you next summer!
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay ---back again next summer.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay. Donna and Kent were so friendly and we now know how to cook lobster.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
It was so good ... that we booked our camping site for next year.
Aug 17, 2015
Most spaces are back in but there is LOTS of room to get into any site. Awesome staff. Excellent internet. Highly recommended!
Aug 17, 2015
We love camping here!!! We wish we could camp here everyday!! Best campground on the island!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very noisy. Very small lot. Very poor set up with cars in the middle
Aug 17, 2015
Like Prince Edward Island this campground was a very enjoyable part of our stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Our first camping adventure together and at KOA Cornwall went without a hitch. Clean grounds, gorgeous view of the West River, beautiful pool....the only thing was the washrooms/shower areas. Three plugged toilets and wet floors in the toilet area and dirty drains in the showers. But that won't stop us from staying again, maybe even this fall.
Aug 17, 2015
For the most part everything was great - a big problem with wasps at our site. They provided a "nest" but that didn't do anything to deter them and no follow up to see if it worked. Just lucky that we aren't allergic as some people would never have been able to stay there.
Aug 17, 2015
great site great playground check in attendant at office was not very helpful. seemed very abrupt with my questions and was not very accomodating
Aug 17, 2015
great weather, staff and facilities!!!! They really do make it a wonderful experience...kids had a great time!
Aug 17, 2015
Koa Cornwall is one of our favorite campgrounds!! Quiet and the sites are beautiful!! They just need to work on their candy bar bingo ;)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

next time hopefully we will call your numbers for that 40 chocolate bar prize ;) :)
Aug 16, 2015
A very large campground and very nice and clean beautiful beach also activity for kids
Aug 16, 2015
Great service. Professional staff and it is evident that operators are proud of their campsite.
Aug 16, 2015
For a large Campground the hosts, Donna & kent seem to know each and everyone of their guests and tend to their camping needs They run a 1st rate campground that can be both fun and relaxing. We are already looking forward to our next visit
Aug 16, 2015
Norte 3e séjour cette année, nous adorons ce camping!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Our camping experience at KOA was very positive. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful. The internet service was unreliable and the bathroom stalls and toilets could be a little larger. Overall, I would recommend this KOA and I will return to camp there again.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Did not have a chance to use the shower facilities but all other amenities were good.
Aug 15, 2015
always great love it
Aug 15, 2015
The managers of the campground were rude and unhelpful. Campground itself was clean. More activities need to be planned for campers 13-18 yrs.
Aug 15, 2015
Highly recommend!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The KOA was very conveniently located near Charlottetown and fairly central in PEI. It made a good "home-base" as we toured the island.
Aug 14, 2015
Best campground around-- something for everyone-- see you next year
Aug 13, 2015
This is our third annual stay at the Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA and we have already booked for next year. The site itself is beautiful with trees, open space, and some lovely beachfront. Kent and Donna and all the staff work hard to make sure that everything is clean and runs smoothly. My children love the activities, and they love Kyle and Megan who run them. Everyday at the KOA is a happy day.
Aug 13, 2015
Great staff. All is quiet after 11pm, you can have a lovely campfire and a great sleep! If you need anything, they will do their best to make it work. Thanks for a great stay the third year in a row. We have already booked for year 4!
Aug 12, 2015
Excellent location with beach. Close to city and good amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals