Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
My family and I had a great time there. My boys enjoyed the different activities but would be nice to have more variety. Awesome campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. The prices were fair and the facility was well cared for, thank you KOA
Jul 25, 2015
This is the best camp ground we've stayed in.I think Donna gave us the best site in the campground right at the water. Very clean
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
It was very pretty wish the weather was better had a lot of rain
Jul 24, 2015
Laundry facility was clean, could use more machines. Tree branches where we were are to low for TV antennas. LOT 251. Road way into the campground is very narrow and trees and bushes along the road should be cut back and branches trimmed for hieght, expecially when meeting other vehicles coming or going. WiFi was on and off. Staff are very pleasant and helpfull and generally a nice campground.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff, the playground, a lot of open area to play, the view of the ocean and the camp site was all nice! Even a dog park fenced! Cool! Close to Charlottetown is a + ! Will come back!
Jul 23, 2015
Great campground for families. Organized activities for kids. Grounds are well maintained. We didn't have kids with us and still enjoyed this campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Campsite was very clean and lots were big and spacious. Only downside would be lack of wifi.
Jul 23, 2015
We love this KOA! We come back multiple times per year. The staff are amazing and so friendly. One of our favourite places to spend part of our summer.
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff. Sites just a little too close together. Very clean
Jul 23, 2015
Our stay was wonderful as usual. we did run into problems the day of check out. Donna and Kent were at our site in minutes and helped us out until the problem was solved..great people ! thanks so much for your help and advice !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. We were glad to help you with your camper problem. We hate to see great people end a vacation on a sour note. Remember to add ice to your black tank to scrub it while you drive.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Pleasant &whelp full. Thank You
Jul 21, 2015
We were in P.E.I. for the first time ever. Had a great time!
Jul 21, 2015
Great facilities. Warm and friendly staff. Always ready to help you. Best campground we've ever stayed in.
Jul 21, 2015
Really nice campground, nice facilities, super view near the water.
Jul 20, 2015
Great KOA beautiful and convient. Only problem was lack of hand drying options in the ladies washroom. No paper towel and only 1 poorly functioning air dryer. So no one bothered and the door handle was always dripping wet. Very unsanitary. For such an excellent campground in every other way, surely you can fix this problem
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed at KOA because it is very close to Andrews Hockey School at UPEI. What an awesome campground! They really catered to the kids with the kids daily programs, the bouncy pillow, hayride and the pool. You can buy anything and everything you need at the store also. Two thumbs up, we will see you next year!
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you for everything!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
My family was very pleased with the service we received at KOA Cornwall. Staff were very friendly and the facility was clean and inviting. Bouncy pillow was a huge hit with my 5 year old. Thank you! Alicia Steele
Jul 20, 2015
Because we made reservations late in the season and that we are staying for 6 weeks, we had to move3 times. It wasn't a problem and the staff handled it well. Each of our locations at this large RV Campground was/is a very nice spot. We had and have again wonderful water views. All the STAFF are friendly and very helpful. A great place to stay when visiting PEI.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it! It was our first time there and we'll definitely be back....only next time with the water view 😀
Jul 20, 2015
This was our fifth summer that we have stayed at the KOA in Cornwall and we have had nothing but good times there each year. Great management and staff. Blake
Jul 20, 2015
Speedy check in, even early. Clean sites, Friendly staff, High Five to the new washrooms! Really enjoyed our campfire until 12:00am without being hasseled we were quiet about it. Will deffinatly be back!
Jul 20, 2015
The camp grounds are one of the best we have seen, and all the camp sites are nice and clean
Jul 20, 2015
Poor internet service at this location.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
wonderful
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground! Only issue was slow WiFi and our site was cramped. The trees need to be trimmed back to allow more room.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our weekend stay, the kids loved it - so much to do! WE will definitely be back again soon!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Facilities are nice and clean. Some two way sites in the 400s are too close together. Site 136 and 137 should only be one site. Should not be charging same for 136 as is way too small
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay ! Very busy kampground ! Well managed.
Jul 20, 2015
Having a young son, we enjoy the size & close proximity to all activities. The grounds are well maintained. We are able to just sit back and relax for the weekend!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
ils ont été très serviables pour rendre notre séjour agréable; le premier site qu'on ns a attribué était dans une pente, ns avons demandé de changer de place, et le site proposé avait des branches d'arbres pouvant endommager gravement notre toit du motorisé. Ils sont venus couper les branches! Quel service!
Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic, the staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Very impressed. This was the first time we used our membership, now can't wait for our next trip somewhere.
Jul 20, 2015
Great except sites are too close together. The place was packed.
Jul 19, 2015
great stay but the sewer lines are awfully close to the next site....overall great campground though...
Jul 19, 2015
Found the grounds and facilities very clean and well kept. The staff were very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend this KOA site to anyone.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great week at the Cornwall KOA. It has been a few years since we stayed at the former Holiday Haven and we appreciated the many improvements that have been made, particularly for the children. It is now very much a family campground and we will definately be returning. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2015
We are a family and absolutely love going to Koa Cornwall for a get away !! Friendly staff , clean and just awesome for the kids , best grounds on PEI , 5 stars in my books
Jul 18, 2015
awesome
Jul 18, 2015
This was an excellent choice for a central location. Sites were nice near the water. Roads too dusty and narrow but all else was very good.
Jul 18, 2015
Poor set up allwas facing neighbor's sewer set up which in my case was located in front of my camper.
Jul 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.