Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Most spaces are back in but there is LOTS of room to get into any site. Awesome staff. Excellent internet. Highly recommended!
Aug 17, 2015
We love camping here!!! We wish we could camp here everyday!! Best campground on the island!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very noisy. Very small lot. Very poor set up with cars in the middle
Aug 17, 2015
Like Prince Edward Island this campground was a very enjoyable part of our stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Our first camping adventure together and at KOA Cornwall went without a hitch. Clean grounds, gorgeous view of the West River, beautiful pool....the only thing was the washrooms/shower areas. Three plugged toilets and wet floors in the toilet area and dirty drains in the showers. But that won't stop us from staying again, maybe even this fall.
Aug 17, 2015
For the most part everything was great - a big problem with wasps at our site. They provided a "nest" but that didn't do anything to deter them and no follow up to see if it worked. Just lucky that we aren't allergic as some people would never have been able to stay there.
Aug 17, 2015
great site great playground check in attendant at office was not very helpful. seemed very abrupt with my questions and was not very accomodating
Aug 17, 2015
great weather, staff and facilities!!!! They really do make it a wonderful experience...kids had a great time!
Aug 17, 2015
Koa Cornwall is one of our favorite campgrounds!! Quiet and the sites are beautiful!! They just need to work on their candy bar bingo ;)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

next time hopefully we will call your numbers for that 40 chocolate bar prize ;) :)
Aug 16, 2015
A very large campground and very nice and clean beautiful beach also activity for kids
Aug 16, 2015
Great service. Professional staff and it is evident that operators are proud of their campsite.
Aug 16, 2015
For a large Campground the hosts, Donna & kent seem to know each and everyone of their guests and tend to their camping needs They run a 1st rate campground that can be both fun and relaxing. We are already looking forward to our next visit
Aug 16, 2015
Norte 3e séjour cette année, nous adorons ce camping!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Our camping experience at KOA was very positive. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful. The internet service was unreliable and the bathroom stalls and toilets could be a little larger. Overall, I would recommend this KOA and I will return to camp there again.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Did not have a chance to use the shower facilities but all other amenities were good.
Aug 15, 2015
always great love it
Aug 15, 2015
The managers of the campground were rude and unhelpful. Campground itself was clean. More activities need to be planned for campers 13-18 yrs.
Aug 15, 2015
Highly recommend!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The KOA was very conveniently located near Charlottetown and fairly central in PEI. It made a good "home-base" as we toured the island.
Aug 14, 2015
Best campground around-- something for everyone-- see you next year
Aug 13, 2015
This is our third annual stay at the Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA and we have already booked for next year. The site itself is beautiful with trees, open space, and some lovely beachfront. Kent and Donna and all the staff work hard to make sure that everything is clean and runs smoothly. My children love the activities, and they love Kyle and Megan who run them. Everyday at the KOA is a happy day.
Aug 13, 2015
Great staff. All is quiet after 11pm, you can have a lovely campfire and a great sleep! If you need anything, they will do their best to make it work. Thanks for a great stay the third year in a row. We have already booked for year 4!
Aug 12, 2015
Excellent location with beach. Close to city and good amenities.
Aug 12, 2015
Really enjoyed the opportunity to have a site next to the water. Been there every summer for the last 6 years or so and never was located at the waters edge. Love the whole site!
Aug 12, 2015
It was great and we appreciated the good service we got.
Aug 11, 2015
KOA in Cornwall PEI is probably one of the nicest you will find. The lots are spacious and you don't feel one bit crowded. A great spot for kids with the big fields to play in and a well equipped playground. The only thing I would suggest is that the little ones are intimidated by the bigger kids on the Kangaroo Jump Pad and a set time for just the little ones would be nice to see.
Aug 11, 2015
Very family oriented. Quiet campfire times could be a bit longer. Overall great place to camp! :)
Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed here many times in the past - a little noisy late in the evenings over the weekend but otherwise great; campground very clean as were the washrooms and showers.
Aug 11, 2015
we had a great time. we always enjoy our stay in cornwall it is so close to everything. thanks again
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to stay! Facilities leave you wanting not much outside the KOA world. Wonderful staff!! Would return in a heartbeat.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as a family however there was a lot of late night noise from other nearby sites with no sight of KOA personnel checking in on the noise makers. No fault of the owners but the big draw for us was the pool and it was unavailable during our stay due to a torn liner. This did not reflect on our site fees though. The campground is on a very tranquil property and it is very well kept
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, our site at the water's edge was spectacular. The amenities at this site are great, we will certainly return there. We are "many Time" KOA users and have always found the staff helpful and friendly and fun to be with. Klaus Reibling Riverview, NB
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff were very freindly we will return. Thanks
Aug 11, 2015
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGRAOUND. PRICES TOO HIGH FOR THE SITE WE HAD.WAY TOO MUCH DUST RIGHT ON A BUSY INTERSECTION WITH ZERO PRIVACY . INTERNET SHOULD BE FREE.NOT 4 DOLLARS FOR EACH EXTRA WIFI CODE .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wifi is free we give you 2 wifi passwords per site anymore after that it is 4.00 fee. We do not provide wifi for your visitors.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent as always-- kind helpful staff always ready to accommodate
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time, my kids loved it, so did we. We even booked for next year! Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
beautiful location and very friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff are very friendly. Water views are amazing.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed for 8 nights, people were friendly, lots for the kids to do. Bathrooms were very clean. Campground layout very easily navigated. Felt very safe letting kids have their freedom to explore and be boys. The beach area is nice. Walked out a ways during low tide, dug clams. Definitely returning.
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff! Always eager to please their clients/ customers. Lots of great activities planned everyday for the children.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The view was amazing and it is the only great thing about this campground. It smell of septic all the time while sitting outdoor. Our Septic line was block and all septic content was all on the lawn not a pretty site to see and I had an active 1 1/2 year old with me. One staff of the reception was arrogant and never a smile on her face. But one standout employee was the one cleaning all that mess
Aug 10, 2015
Disappointing and over priced for what you get. Sites very small, sewer line at my picnic table, my view was parked vehicles from all angles, high pressure sales to book and pay now for next year (felt like a timeshare hotel, wifi did not work and requests are only accommodated to some.
Aug 10, 2015
once again great checkin and checkout and great service during stay, donna and staff do a great job
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you for a great stay...we will be back for sure!
Aug 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals