Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Nice spots on the water - that you have to pay more for . WI - FI worked there! - plus!
Aug 25, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and looking forward to going back. Thanks
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA. It was our first time camping in Cornwall.
Aug 25, 2016
Always love how welcomed we are made to feel.
Aug 25, 2016
Well managed... Beautiful spot...
Aug 25, 2016
Very enjoyable. Very clean and well kept. Definitely recommend.
Aug 24, 2016
Campground was in a nice location. Unfortunately dog owners not cleaning up after their pets was a big problem. Also, policy on quiet time was a bit too strict.
Aug 24, 2016
Amazing weekend. The amount work and effort these people put forth is incredible. Picture a Chevy Chase scenario from "Family Vacation". Only they experience it everyday. Well done!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
such a beautiful spot. great for the kids and just overall awesome place to relax near the water.
Aug 23, 2016
Staff were very friendly and washrooms were well kept, but the lots were confusing. There was a post with our lot # on it, an arrow pointing us to it, but the water hook-up was behind this pole. So not sure if it belonged to our site or to the previous site. The next hook-up was too far to the other side ? We were Moving our daughter into university, so enjoyed the proximity. Will visit again!&#
Aug 23, 2016
We were very lucky to obtain a site because of the late date in seeking same but you did have a cancellation and made it available to us - we really appreciate that kind of service. The stay was real nice and the site was exceptional and the staff very friendly and made us feel welcome. We will be pleased to tell people of the great campground that you have and we will be back again.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
KOA apparently is not the kind of camping my family and I like to do. Although the staff was very kind and helpful, camping on top of your neighbours is not so enjoyable. If you like camping compared to living in a city...camp KOA. All the conveniences of city life.
Aug 22, 2016
Donna is extremely helpful! We love the campground. It is quiet, peaceful and well looked after by the staff. Would love a site on the water but we will settle for the second row down by the water given how booked the campground is every summer
Aug 22, 2016
This has been our 3 year in a row coming to your campground, we absolutely love it and always look forward to visiting. Great staff, clean grounds! it's our favorite place!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean. Wish the pool opened earlier and closed a little later
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful however don't think a green blazer should be shined in the sky and not sure a drone should be used checking campsites
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground, had a wonderful time.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful location, well-laid out, clean facilities, friendly helpful staff. We do not have kids, but this was the most kid-friendly KOA we've ever seen...and they all seemed to be having a great time.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The only inconvenience was that the WIFI connection was very poor and frustrating.
Aug 22, 2016
The stay was great. If we had been there longer than the weekend we would have taken advantage of the paddle boarding, etc. love that there is so much space and the pool is big too! We really like the idea of renting the r/c vehicles too. One complaint was that the wi if would have cost $. had we connected more than 2 devices. I have 2 teenagers so it was a bit of a decision to make with 4 Devices
Aug 22, 2016
Donna, Kent and the whole staff are wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. We have been camping for 25 years and this is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Best campground on PEI for families with kids, and/or dogs!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
very nice campground but VERY much over priced!!!! will not be back due to the price $62 a night for camping is a bit much. Campers in the campground were nice and friendly, staff could have been a nit friendlier.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location. Great accommodations. One recommendation - change and vending machine in laundry room
Aug 22, 2016
Relatively clean and quiet every effort made to make you feel welcome and keep everything in good order. Very much appreciated
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful KOA but our site (no. 616) was in the middle of a field ! There were other sites nearby that were much better than ours (for 56 $)
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly, accommodating, well stocked camp store ,clean laundry facilities, activities for children, especially enjoyed everyone have fun in the slip and slide, staff avalaible and tidying things up, grass areas, flower areas, et .
Aug 21, 2016
Thanks for a great week!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
excellent campground,close to charlottetown
Aug 20, 2016
Too far from town, we stayed in a muddy field.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Almost never made it to campsite road to site was so muddy. Rear wheels were spinning all the way.
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much.Spacious lot overlooking the river.always courteous service.Beautiful weather was a plus!
Aug 19, 2016
Sites are in grass therefore when it rains, very very muddy. Ocean view that we got was a glimpse I would say. Not too bad really but not ideal. Wifi very weak. Site width too tight. Couldn't open our awning all the way.
Aug 19, 2016
Lovely KOA but most of the roads were horrendous after one day of rain. Road into field A was almost impassable. Don't think they have done anything to the roads since the campground opened over 50 years ago. If you plan on going and there is rain forecast, pick your sites wisely.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved the large pool and we thought the bathrooms were clean and modern. We thought the campsites were a little cramped however, the staff we're extremely friendly and the store had a great selection of goods.
Aug 18, 2016
Absolutely love staying at the Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA. This was our 4th summer staying on a water front sight, couldn't ask for anything better. Staff is always friendly, campground is clean, and new renovated washrooms/ showers were a great addition. The KOA is also centrally located to everything, from PEI's amazing beaches, shopping, entertainment and of course Cow's Creamery.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It was short, but we'll be back. Great campground, lots did the kids to do, everything is kept very clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Our stay was good but one of the people in our group had their cooler stollen. When they went to the office they didn't seemed concerned as they said that this happens a lot here. They should have a post letting campers know this. Otherwise a great place.
Aug 17, 2016
We were very impressed with the campground in general. The accommodation, the employees, the services provided and the activities.
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time...campsites are set up nice's for the views of the ocean.
Aug 17, 2016
CG crew very helpful and friendly. Place is quiet and clean. No complaints. Excellent facility
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy