Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 19 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
We had a great stay! Staff were friendly and facilities where great! Only suggestion that I would have is to have some hooks on the wall in the washrooms to hand coats/umbrellas when the weather is not so nice when you are washing hands/face/brushing teeth. Looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was amazing....we had such a great time and already planning our next stay at Cornwall KOA :)
Jul 04, 2017
It was quiet friendly campground great for families
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
great programs for kids, awesome place for a family vacation
Jul 04, 2017
We all had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids and the facilities were immaculate. Pool was awesome!! Thanks for a great weekend!!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
everything was great, Check-in was a breeze and all the employess were amazing
Jul 04, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We would stay again! Clean with a lot of great amenities!
Jul 04, 2017
Close to Charlottetown where we attended the ScotDance Canadian Championships
Jul 04, 2017
Itg was a very good experience
Jul 03, 2017
Great service very understanding
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice couple run manage this campground and they remembered us from previous visits. Great view of the water and the updated washroom was very clean .
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean! Friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Spacious pull thru water front site. Clean. Friendly staff. Lots of activities for children
Jul 02, 2017
Camping très accueillant, très propre et sécuritaire. Toilette et douche publique très propre. Emplacement pour grosse roulotte facile d'accès et très Grand. Dépanneur pratique et complet! Super vue sur la mer!! Un gros merci pour tout!
Jul 02, 2017
Waterfront sites among the best in North America. Can't wait to get back to this KOA site. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Super service !!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Very well maintained park. Our most appreciated discovery is that transients,such as us, are not placed near the more seasonal residents.
Jun 30, 2017
What a great campground! We have camped for thirty years and this was one of the best we have stayed at. A friendly accommodating staff a very clean well kept up facility and what an awesome area. Everyone very friendly a great place to stay!!!
Jun 29, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at this KOA campground. Will return again.
Jun 29, 2017
Having spent 2 nights here, we booked for 3 more nights here in PEI. Great site and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
The weather was cool and a bit rainy. But the hospitality was amazing. The hosts were kind and patient in giving us directions on our travels the following day. We totally enjoyed our visit. We were even fortunate to experience a huge storm with lots of thunder and lightning! a great place to stay and a show!!
Jun 29, 2017
THE place to stay when in PEI. We were in site 512 with a 40' Class A, 10' to the red sand beach with a great view of the ocean. Campground is well maintained and very well managed. Staff were very friendly, also quick with suggestion for restaurants or memorable places to visit. A well stocked store, a heated pool, inventive clean showers and 24 hour security kept it all family friendly.
Jun 28, 2017
Just ok. We did not receive the service we are used to getting at the ontario KOAs we usually frequent. When asked about the kids activities we were pretty much told look at the sign in the front. Lots were extremely small and wifi was limited to two devices and was very slow.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice view onto the water. Clean , family oriented
Jun 28, 2017
Great facilities, wonderful staff. Will be back again.
Jun 28, 2017
Helpful and kind people working at front desk; clean facilities with a lovely view of the tides.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful site. Perfect place for a visit to PEI. Hope to go back!
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed the beautiful river views and the convenience of the location. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Great place
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great stay, but found the campsite very close together. It's great to have lots of spaces to generate more revenue, but being that close together, I wouldn't like book again. But otherwise it was a nice place, clean and beautiful view
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Campsites to close together need updated
Jun 25, 2017
We absolutely loved the campsite and our hosts. Donna Kent and Abey and staff were amazing with us and our dogs. We felt so welcome. Cornwall KOA is the only campsite we would stay at in P.E.I. We felt such a warm family feeling with everyone. The campsite was so well maintained. Grounds were mowed trimmed and very clean. It was very quiet which my husband and I appreciate. Amazing Vacation!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Great site overlooking the water. Lots of space, big sites, well maintained friendly, dedicated staff and owners. Very helpful. We liked it so much we are returning in a couple of weeks. Probably the best KOA that we have stayed at on our trip across Canada.
Jun 25, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Sites for larger rigs are well spaced. Waterfront spaces are very nice and spaces on the slope have a nice view. Almost any size can fit. We were there in a class A 35' towing and had enough space. Friendly staff, beautiful setting. Long driveway which is a little narrow and there are many spaces that are wooded for tents and small trailers.
Jun 25, 2017
The only thing that was an issue was we were tenting and had to check out because of this and we're not offered a refund or possible free night when we paid for the full weeked and only stayed the one night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer a refund to anyone that informs us that they wish to leave before 10 am on the day they wish to leave you left after 4pm
Jun 24, 2017
RV sites (I used two) are not very leveled but the views (near the beach) is great. They also have nice sites away from the beach which some might enjoy (less wind), which is prevalent on the beach's side. They have a beautiful heated pool right beside the office. The campground looks nice and well kept. A 10 minutes drive to Charlottetown. The staff is real friendly. Highly recommend it :)
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
So grateful for the clean, quiet camp and beautiful scenery here. Staff are helpful and friendly. This has been our home away from home a few times now.
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent location ownership obviously reinvesting regularly it shows
Jun 22, 2017
Great sites large size many with water view , serviced well Office and store well stocked for all needs laundry clean and plenty of units Washrooms clean well maintained
Jun 22, 2017
We had a beautiful site by the water. Great place very clean great staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful in giving directions to local activities
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful view, nice wide lots. Very peacefu
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful as always :) The new deck on the store and around the pool is so nice!! We always enjoy talking to the friendly staff and the kids can't wait to go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals