Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful scenery, nice location, wonderful staff, very friendly. Would like to see newer bathrooms next time I stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My first KOA stay so I can not compare to others. had a good time with other friends there. Sites were really small, felt like we were stacked like firewood.
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to take your children with plenty for them to do and daily activities!
Aug 19, 2013
Another great stay at KOA! Donna,Kent,Jamie,Matt and Tyler go above and beyond for all of us camping at KOA in Cornwall.Cant wait to see them all again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Sites were small and had a difficult time backing into the site due to other sites having more than one car present. Also there were many dogs that just wouldn't stop barking. We did have a great weekend. Our son loved the hayride, pool, and bouncing pillow. We will be back for sure.
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful stay. Very clean. Only downside, too many wasps/hornets when eating! But hey-ho, that IS nature, after all. :-)
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
I love all the new upgrades that have been done to the campground over the past few years, new playground, upgraded pool fence/bathroom, more pull thru sites and ESPECIALLY the new bouncy pillow this year. This is the only place to stay when visiting PEI !!!!
Aug 18, 2013
I stayed here briefly in 2012 when I came through with tour du Canada. I liked it very much then though the stay was very short so I came back in 2013 with my tent trailer and stayed for 4 nights. Will definitely return someday.
Aug 18, 2013
the place was perfect close to the water (very nice). we did enjoy our stay.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA. It is a beautiful spot, clean,quiet and very friendly. We will definitely return. Our favorite part of it all was to watch and listen to the kids at the playground. This is what being a kid is all about,being outside. Thank you very much. Dorine and Carl Zinck
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It was very clean,had a lot of activities,so much better than when we were there before.well done.
Aug 18, 2013
It was great for my child but the bathrooms needed updating because the forth shower only had cold water. Also on Thursday and Friday nights the crowds were so loud until past 1 pm and people kept walking right through the middle of our site. I was so scared that some drunk person was going to trip and fall on our tent while we were sleeping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely check the shower. We did not get any other noise complaints that night. Please remember to call our campground number if there is a problem. It is answered by security after hours.
Aug 16, 2013
A great place to stay! Friendly staff and very clean!
Aug 15, 2013
We had a great site with a beautiful view. We loved swimming laps in the large pool. Only negatives were that the pool was cloudy and not quite clean. The shower room near pool was disgusting. Although other shower rooms were outdated they were at least kept clean with lots of hot water. Campground was kept well manicured.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Our camp stay was great! My only problem was that my mother was in a wheelchair and could not easily access the bathroom near our site. There was a ramp leading to the bathroom, but no disabled washroom in the main washroom facility near our site. She had a terrible time manouvering in the bathroom.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
very nice stay. we found the staff there very helpfull and friendly. we both loved our stay at cornwall pei.
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent place. Friendly staff, beautiful setting, clean facilities. Recommended highly.
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. They do need to repair pot holes in the road and add gravel. Additionally, tree branches need to be trimmed to allow easier access for big rigs. We have a 45' rig and would camp there again but not along the water due to difficult access. Thank you for asking and I hope you find my suggestions helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Loved the location of the new sites. Central to everything. The kids loved the bouncing pillow! The pool was awesome as well! Prior to this week we added two additional nights and Sunday morning we did have to wait until 12:30 pm as this site had very slow leaving campers which was disappointing. The check out time was 11:30? All good thereafter.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
. We enjoyed the trip to PEI and was glad to see another KOA in the Maritimes. Your campground is close to us so we can see you more ofton.we are close to the ferry in Trenton,N>S and makes the trip more interesting.We have been members of KOA for 13 years and and KOA campgrounds are our number 1 choice when camping.Hope To see you again.Owen and Claudia
Aug 13, 2013
Fantastic kampground! Clean bathrooms and sites ! Maybe a few umbrellas at the pool would be nice on those hot days...
Aug 13, 2013
Lots to do and beautiful waterfront!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great central location to visit places around Charlottetown the owners were great also.
Aug 12, 2013
The sites were very nice, the people were quite friendly and acomidating the facilities were clean and well kept
Aug 12, 2013
Great location, close enough to everything and far enough away--sites are a great size you dont feel crowded staff are very friendly
Aug 12, 2013
We had a fantastic stay at your campground, the view from our site was fabulous, they only dissapointment is your STAFF...very rude, not friendly at all. We did not receive a very welcoming welcome when we first arrived. To me first impressions are very important and I am sorry to say I was not impressed with your staff :(
Aug 12, 2013
Fantastic campground!!! Losts of things to do with the kids, loved the big pool and who does not love the jumping pillow :)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Keeps getting better each year, wifi was the only disappointment it was extremely slow
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful area and campground
Aug 11, 2013
great location,beautiful waterfront site. Pool looked nice.laundry room needs a little TLC and so do the buildings in general. Would have been nicer if the waterfront sites were gravelled and level
Aug 11, 2013
This campground is great for families - lot of organized activities. The pool and playgrounds were big enough to accommodate all of the children at any given time. We also enjoyed riding our bikes as there is plenty of space for all activities.
Aug 11, 2013
We haven't camped in many years and maybe it's just times have changed, but there were just too many dogs!! Some had two and they were not little "motorhome" dogs. Other than that the old Holiday Haven is alive and well. :-)
Aug 11, 2013
Couldn't hook up in our original site, but the staff was very good in moving us to another site. THANKS!
Aug 10, 2013
Très bien situé et bon espace entre les terrains

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.