Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Another great time at KOA! Cant wait to back this weekend!
Jul 22, 2013
great stay, looking forward to going back next year.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Poor Wifi, and advertised attractions still being assembled, should be done prior to season
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Campground is beautiful & staff are friendly. My site was near play area & the noise at night "unreal" (10-13 yr olds running around 'till 11-12 at night & and I had 2 small children to get to sleep. I even put ear plugs in the oldest child. I complained to mgt. several times but as there is no security walking around, the kids do whatever they want (Security should do walk-abouts at night)
Jul 22, 2013
I love staying here and the campsite is very clean and beautifull
Jul 22, 2013
Had a great time, it was clean quiet and lots for our kids to do. The staff was friendly and helped anyway they could. We look forward to going back for another stay. Only complaint I had was the ladder in the pool had metal steps and were slippery...I would recommend they change them to plastic.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
A lovely quiet site where we were staying. Great view of the water. Well kept campground with great staff.
Jul 21, 2013
Loved the beautiful water views!
Jul 21, 2013
this was 1 of the nicest koa we have stayed in would come more often if we did not live so far. friendly and lots for the grandchildren to do well maintained and lots of staff for activites.everyone was wonderful
Jul 21, 2013
Great place
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Good sites and well maintained facilities.
Jul 19, 2013
Very helpful getting a cab for us. Clean campground.
Jul 19, 2013
Beautiful place.
Jul 19, 2013
Lots of activities. Wifi keep cutting out.
Jul 19, 2013
Firewood at $10 a small bundle is too expensive, especially when you are staying 8 nights-we will now bring our own. We have stayed at Cornwall PE 2 years in a row and will continue to come back, even though there was a problem with people stealing coolers in the middle of the night - not sure why they don't patrol more especially when they know it is happening as we were told when we checked in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great feedback. The wood is 8.77 plus tax which we agree can be expensive if you are here for a long stay. It is well bundled though and is 100% hardwood. We do have 24 hr security but, like most campgrounds, we warn people not to be easy targets for thieves.
Jul 18, 2013
We go back every year. It's very relaxing but with a ton of activities if we choose to get up off our camping chairs :)
Jul 18, 2013
My first impression was not very good as I was met by an older lady at registration who was too accommodating when I mentioned i needed a site with trees. Her response was i wasn't staying long enough (6 nights) although i noticed plenty of empty spots close to the river front that were empty most of the week. Regardless she was there only one day and my wife and I had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind feedback. Even though there were times that individual water front sites were empty during your stay, there was no site available for 6 nights. This results from our commitment not to split groups. Hopefully next time you will be able to book early to avoid disappointment.
Jul 17, 2013
Staff were so nice upon arrival and all during our stay, everyone was super acoomodating!! Our site was facing the river, clean and flat with an amazing view!!! Would definitely come back and highly recommend!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Had a great time with family cant wait to go back :)
Jul 17, 2013
although the grounds were well kept as was the pool, the karaoke was nice, we felt we were poorly treated by staff who favored the soccer teams and allowed them to make as much noise as they wanted but the slightest noise from us resulted in complaint. we will never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please see our comment to your friends below who also rated us a 'zero'. We do our best to consistently enforce rules. Our staff are paid to react to noise complaints from other campers.
Jul 16, 2013
Over all a great stay.Had a noisey. lot across us on Friday night untill almost 1:30am. But was taken care of on Saturday night. You could use better signage for the cars to know the propper way to get to canpsite a little confusing. Will come back. Thank you.The bouncey pillow would have been for tje kids. Lee Rafuse
Jul 16, 2013
Great view,right on the water. The pool was lovely on a hot day. The wifi was iffy at times, and we did not enjoy the smoke from campfires close to our trailer.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I was an excellent stay. Good to see it is so family oriented. We will definitely be back...
Jul 16, 2013
Wash rooms and showers very clean, staff excellent and friendly,
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I was a dedicated camper of the KOA until this year!I had even considered getting my KOA reward card renewed , and I had even had brought new cupple out to the camp in Cornwall , p.e.i. their this year , and their opinion of their stay was NEVER AGAIN!! And my opinion of being their this year is I will never be back, staff was very rude! And not doing their jobs! i will tell everyone that!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize if we came across as rude but it is important that we insist everyone adhere to our rules and policies. We do want all campers to be able to enjoy our facilities and we do insist on payment up front when checking in.
Jul 15, 2013
My family and I had another great stay at KOA. This time there were a lot of children's activities that my boys loved. The staff were friendly and courteous and management was available whenever they were needed. I also noticed other staff working really hard to keep the grounds clean and groomed. Jamie was very helpful and friendly to us and kept security tight, feeling safe is a definite plus!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved it the staff is awesome! my twin girls absolutely love the experience every time we are there:)
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great stay at Koa will be back soon
Jul 15, 2013
Facilities and location was great. But what really makes this campground special was the staff. I made a point to speak to the manager, Donna, before I checked out. I wanted her to know how pleased we were with our stay. Every staff member we encountered made us feel at home. They greeted us with eye contact, a wave and a big smile. Keep up the good work!
Jul 15, 2013
Great managers, grounds are always clean. Even had a dogsitter available to us. The managers are always there to help. Very quiet campground, good service
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a beautiful site - water view! Our kids enjoyed the pool and play area. Very family friendly camp ground! We will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome once again!!!! Can't wait until next time!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect, great staff we felt right at home, we will definitely be back . thanks
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice,evening music show didnt happen though but we will return
Jul 15, 2013
Great water lot, quiet, staff was friendly, no problems at all...even on Sunday I asked for a later check-out because my husband and son were gone golfing...we were gone by 1:00 We will be back again!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.