Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
He enjoyed our stay at KOA Cornwall as always.We had a great view of the river and the weather was great.
Sep 08, 2015
I was there with my son and some of his friends We had a great time and are booked in for a stay next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Vraiment un beau sejour a votre terrain de camping. Nous avous aime le terrain pres de l'eau. Nous allons certainement y retourner.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast, people are nice it ours favorite campground. The view from the water is beautiful. The campground is clean and has a nice pool and amusements for kid. The store have mostly everything you need.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful people!!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
I loved my stay in Cornwall this past weekend. I'm looking forward to going back, hopefully, in the next few weeks, maybe beginning of October. The site was perfect.....neighbours were very friendly....the view was spectacular....I will definitely "pass on KOA Cornwall" to me friends. It was great meeting Donna...my friend Cheryl raved about Donna and the campground....I totally agree 100%!
Sep 08, 2015
The location, its cleanliness and its friendly staff makes it all worthwhile going to the Cornwall KOA
Sep 08, 2015
Great place!! Lots of entertainment for the kids. Very dog friendly. Too bad about the outrageous amounts of hornets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great review however this is the time of year that hornets are looking for food and if you have a large amount of sugary drinks and food out they will be around. We check your site and found no nests or hornets today. Please bring any concerns to our staff to make your stay great.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay. Beautiful view. Can't wait to go again.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was excellent with one exception - the heated pool was extremely cold. Not sure if the heat pump was broken or if it's always like that, but it was very cold. Not enjoyable. Did enjoy clamming for quahogs on the beach.
Sep 08, 2015
We had an awesome stay everything was nice an clean an well maintained. We wanted to be by firends of ours an they accomplished that for us it was great! Thanks for the wonderfully weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay and friendly staff. Only issue was maintence required on pool skin, which requires replacement.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was alright but the staff was exceptional
Sep 08, 2015
Great for children. Lots to do. You have a major wasp problem. They were a real pest when we were cooking.
Sep 07, 2015
Great staff. Fantastic water view.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great long weekend, everything was great and the park is always very clean.
Sep 07, 2015
Verry beautiful campground. Love that it ways from the road.
Sep 07, 2015
Campground was awesome!! Great people and activities for kids. We were booked at another campground for labour day weekend, but stayed at KOA the previous weekend and loved it so much that we cancelled the other campground and returned to KOA. Thanks
Sep 07, 2015
Had a good time. Only complaint...signage is poor within the campground. Friends visiting had difficulty find our site.
Sep 07, 2015
Je regrette que le camping n'assure pas la tranquillité des campeurs. Il y a des gens peu éduqués qui ne s'inquiètent pas du tout du fait que leur musique dérange ceux qui veulent se reposer et personne ne vient les avertir de leur manque de civisme. Ceci est vraiment un gros manque et la direction du camping semble peu s'en soucier.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location. Good big pool. Close to downtown. Good staff and night security who helped me find site after coming in after dark.
Sep 07, 2015
we took our two grand children ages 4 and 7 and they loved it especially the wagon ride. Thanks Donna

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, can't wait to see you again next summer. have a great winter.
Sep 06, 2015
Were here for 13 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Perfect park. Great views. Terrific dog park.
Sep 05, 2015
Waterfront, beautiful, clean, kids had a BLAST! Loved this campground. 100% book again!
Sep 05, 2015
great
Sep 05, 2015
Hi It was a one night stop over as we had to be at the airport the next afternoon. The staff allowed us to stay a couple hours past check out to accommodate our schedule and it was greatly appreciated. The pool, showers, laundry and the grounds were all exceptional! Our site on the water was well maintained. We'll be back next year for a longer stay. John and Jill Beischer Utopia Ontario
Sep 04, 2015
Great location, beautiful grounds and very friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice location; our site (and many others) weren't level. Roads were a little washed out in spots. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff. Centrally located.
Sep 02, 2015
beautiful, well groomed, friendly campsite. anyone visiting Prince Edward Island will love this campsite
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great time at Cornwall/Charlottetown, PE. Thank you very much to the friendly owners and for the services. Donald
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Great weekend - love Cornwall KOA! :)
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly staff and very well kept grounds. We did not utilize any facilities though, so unable to comment on this aspect of this campground.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Front water sites nice and roomy BUT it was a "zoo" over the weekend - we were kept awake until 1:45 am by very noisy neighbors even though we had nicely asked them to be more quiet. No hosts evident, no one making rounds. Wireless internet was so poor that we gave up trying to even get e-mail.
Sep 01, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for 4 years now and have never been disappointed. The staff continue to amaze me. They are so friendly and treat us like family. Our son broke his arm and they came to check how he was doing. They are genuine and very kind. Very impressed with the updated washroom too. Can't wait for next year!
Sep 01, 2015
Once again Kent and Donna make your stay very enjoyable. The KOA in Cornwall is very clean and a quiet place to camp for families with young Kids. This was our last weekend for this year but will be returning in 2016.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
nice view, and nice overall. the only thing is that bring enough blocking for your trailer. some site not very level. staff came around and advise not to leave anything unlock or outside over night because they got a scenario the night before. this was very nice of the campground. we will be going again shortly
Aug 31, 2015
Comme toujours, j'aime ce camping et les employés toujours de bon humeur et serviable.J"ai déjas fait mes réservations pour 2016.
Aug 31, 2015
KOA Cornwall was amazing. clean friendly atmosphere. It was a home away from home for us.
Aug 31, 2015
At $10 a bundle, the campfire wood is a rip-off. Otherwise, good stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a beautiful veiw of the water. It was a pull thru site, but we couldn't pull out, as it was too tight and with low hanging tree limbs. But, not a problem backing out. Lots of activity for kids. I would recommend this park even for us older folks.
Aug 31, 2015
I love this campground, but was not pleased at all with the staff. We were there only 2 nights and twice I was not happy with staff. Once when they yelled at my child to get off bouncy pillow, apparetnly it was closed but there was no sign saying the hours on it and again when I spoke about thieves in the campground, it was just brushed off, as in I should be more careful with my things at night.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed there for 3 weeks this summer because of our son hockey school and we enjoyed it a lot. We already book for next summer. Its a very well kept campround. The staff is very polite.
Aug 31, 2015
Great weekend. Unexpected time with friends at a great campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals